MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Ashleigh
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.00 miles away
Amarillo Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.10 miles away
Cransley B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
0.20 miles away
Yenton Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.30 miles away
Dean Park Inn
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Inn
Inn
0.70 miles away
Denewood Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Hotel
0.90 miles away
Sandy Bay Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.90 miles away
The Strand Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.90 miles away
The Westby Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.90 miles away
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
Guest Rating: 3.3
See all 44 reviews
4 Southcote Road

Bournemouth, 

Dorset, 


BH1 3SR,  England
Ideal discounted midweek (Sunday to Friday) accommodation for families, couples, singles and workmen. We have family rooms to suit even the largest of families with children. Close to the sea, shops rail and coach station. Wi-fi, flatscreen TV, tea/coffee facilities, en-suite rooms. (groups only at weekends except some Bank Holidays, please see facebook page for info or call us).
  • Families Welcome Midweek
  • Close to Beach
  • Internet access Wi-Fi
  • Families Welcome Midweek
  • Close to Centre
  • Transport Links Closeby
  • Weekend Groups Welcome
  • Short walk to Nightlife
Check Prices and Availability
En-suite room for two guests - Room OnlyEn-suite room for two guests - Room Only
from£40.00
Room for two guests - Room OnlyRoom for two guests - Room Only
from£40.00
Family Ensuite - 2 Adults & 2 Children - Room OnlyFamily Ensuite - 2 Adults & 2 Children - Room Only
from£40.00
Family Ensuite - 2 Adults & 3 Children - Room OnlyFamily Ensuite - 2 Adults & 3 Children - Room Only
from£40.00
No imageFamily Ensuite - 2 Adults & 4 children - Room Only
from£60.00
Family Ensuite - 2 Adults & 1 Child - Room OnlyFamily Ensuite - 2 Adults & 1 Child - Room Only
from£40.00
Multi Bed Ensuite - 4 Adults - Room OnlyMulti Bed Ensuite - 4 Adults - Room Only
from£72.00
Multi Bed Ensuite - 5 Adults - Room OnlyMulti Bed Ensuite - 5 Adults - Room Only
from£90.00
Multi En-suite - 6 Adults - Room OnlyMulti En-suite - 6 Adults - Room Only
from£54.00
Triple Room - 3 Adults - Room OnlyTriple Room - 3 Adults - Room Only
from£54.00
Multi Bed Room - 4 adults - Room OnlyMulti Bed Room - 4 adults - Room Only
from£72.00
Multi Bed Ensuite - 11 Adults - Room OnlyMulti Bed Ensuite - 11 Adults - Room Only
from£165.00
Ensuite Room - single occupancy - Room Only Ensuite Room - single occupancy - Room Only
from£20.00
Standard - single occupancy - Room Only Standard - single occupancy - Room Only
from£20.00
Triple 'No Frills' - Room OnlyTriple 'No Frills' - Room Only
from£35.00
Multi-bed Room - 6 adults - Room OnlyMulti-bed Room - 6 adults - Room Only
from£80.00
No imageFamily Room 2 adults 1 child w/o private facilities - Room Only
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for The Lodge, Bournemouth are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.2
Value:
3.7
Friendliness:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.5
Facilities:
3.1
Staff service:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Breakfast:
1.8
Guest Rating: 3.3
See all 44 reviews
Alice
Group of Adults
Stayed: Sep '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location
5
"Great Stay"
I came with three other friends on a Saturday to celebrate my 18th birthday. The rooms were a lot better than we expected being great value for money! We each had our own key which allowed freedom and… Read more
"Great Stay"
I came with three other friends on a Saturday to celebrate my 18th birthday. The rooms were a lot better than we expected being great value for money! We each had our own key which allowed freedom and basically we had a great time, short walk from train station and about 10 minutes from town! So overall great value for money, great room and great service!! Read less
Likes:
the cost and the staff were lovely
Dislikes:
the room was quite hot and stuffy even with the windows open and a fan, but being so many bodies in the small room its understandable
Response from The Lodge:
Thanks for taking the time to leave this, I am afraid the girls had shut the window in that room for a few days and so yes it was hot trust the fans helped, see you again
Guest Review for The Lodge, Bournemouth
Rinaha
With a colleague
Stayed: Aug '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location
5
"Lovely Clean hotel"
5 nights at the hotel. Had no problems and the rooms were nice and clean. Comfy beds and hot high pressure showers.… Read more
"Lovely Clean hotel"
5 nights at the hotel. Had no problems and the rooms were nice and clean. Comfy beds and hot high pressure showers. Read less
Likes:
Comfortable, clean and affordable.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Lodge:
Thank you for taking the time to leave this, midweek as you know we offer budget rooms at a great price, but of course we pride ourselfs that it is clean warm and lots of hot water.
This past weekend the buiding in group mode! was half full of guests who had been before so I trust we are getting it right most of the time.

Once again thank you for leaving the review.

Guest Review for The Lodge, Bournemouth
Gulnara
Alone
Stayed: Sep '14
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location
3
"Good place to stay"
I have stayed for 5 days… Read more
"Good place to stay"
I have stayed for 5 days Read less
Likes:
Clean room, good location
Dislikes:
Poor internet connection
Response from The Lodge:
Glad you enjoyed the stay but little upset about the free wifi comment, unlike most expensive hotels our budget building the lodge has free wifi not only is it free I pay for the fastest fibre available and have a 78mb feed to the building so I am unsure why you had problems, you could have mentioned it as you might well have been connecting to the wrong wifi network, however it was free
Guest Review for The Lodge, Bournemouth
More Information
2 Stars Self Assessed Guest House
Parking
On-site parking, Off-site parking
Types of Payment Accepted at The Lodge
Cash (Sterling), Cash (Euro), Credit card, Debit card, Cheque
Payment Cards accepted at the property
Master Card Maestro Visa Visa Electron 
Check-in: 4:00 PM till 10:00 PM
Early check-in available on request.
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Late check-out available on request
Policies
Children Policy: Children welcome
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: All pets
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
The Lodge serves two completely different requirements perfectly.

During the week, Sunday to Friday, The Lodge has proved to be ideal in providing discounted accommodation for singles, couples and particularly families, with a number of large multi-bed rooms suitable for larger families, many contractors use us as we can park large vans, car parking is not guarantee and must not however be assumed. Couples and families can expect a good standard of accommodation at a discounted rate offering excellent value. All rooms offer tea/coffee making facilities and flat screen TVs, many have en-suite facilities. Please be assured we do not mix groups with couples and families. These same rooms are also available exclusively to families on some Bank Holiday weekends, call us for more information,

Guests should be aware that The Lodge is not a hotel, as previously noted we offer weekend accommodation to groups thus enabling us to then offer rooms at discounted rates midweek. The Lodge does not offer the same standard of accommodation or facilities as our sister establishment, The Ashleigh. Breakfast is available midweek at our adjacent hotel at a supplement, or for early departures it may be possible to provide a 'Breakfast To Go'.

At weekends we provide good quality accommodation aimed at groups of all sizes, including stag/hen groups, birthday celebration groups and sports groups. It is our policy not to mix groups at any time with couples or families, if you are in doubt then please do telephone to enquire further.

Weekend groups can expect multi-bed rooms offering a variety of layouts, and unlike a Travelodge, all with separate beds! Activities can also be provided at a supplement. All groups will be required to pay in full a minimum of 5 weeks prior to arrival (or time of booking if later) your card details will be held as a guarantee against any damage and we will require satisfactory completion of a Booking Form which includes a 'bond' section.
Style of property
Comfortable, Eco-friendly, Unique
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.