MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Heriott Park Guest House
Guest House Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.20 miles away
Bonnington Guest House
Guest House Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.70 miles away
Sheridan Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Scotland 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.80 miles away
Pure Serviced Apartments
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
0.80 miles away
The Little Stay Company
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Hotel
1.00 miles away
The Ocean Inn
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
1.00 miles away
Mingalar Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Scotland 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
1.10 miles away
The City Suites
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Travel accommodation
1.10 miles away
Glendevon Central Bed and Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
1.10 miles away
Travel accommodation
Guest Rating: 4.1
See all 68 reviews
70 South Trinity Road

Edinburgh, 

Edinburgh, 


EH5 3NX,  Scotland
The Clark Family are ready to welcome you to their three storey Victorian terraced home. We offer room only and bed and breakfast rates in our five bedrooms, 3 en-suite and 2 which share a bathroom. We are 1.5 miles from the bus and train station and 8 miles from the airport and are well served by buses. We do not have 24 hour check-in, if you want to arrive before 5pm or after 10pm we cannot guarantee this so please enquire. BT Openzone WiFi available (fee payable if not already a subscriber.
  • Friendly Atmosphere
  • BT FON Openzone WiiFi
  • Free on street parking
  • Good for local walks
  • Rugby Weekends
  • Centrally heated
  • Family run
  • Good bus service
  • Room only Rate or
  • Delicious Breakfast
Check Prices and Availability
Single - Room OnlySingle - Room Only
from£20.00
Single - B&BSingle - B&B
from£22.00
Single - private bathroom - Room OnlySingle - private bathroom - Room Only
from£30.00
Single - private bathroom - B&BSingle - private bathroom - B&B
from£33.00
Single En Suite - Room Only Single En Suite - Room Only
from£52.00
Single En Suite - B&B Single En Suite - B&B
from£56.00
Double En Suite - Room OnlyDouble En Suite - Room Only
from£54.00
Double En Suite - B&BDouble En Suite - B&B
from£60.00
Twin - Room OnlyTwin - Room Only
from£40.00
Twin - B&BTwin - B&B
from£48.00
Twin - private bathroom - Room OnlyTwin - private bathroom - Room Only
from£54.00
Twin - private bathroom - B&BTwin - private bathroom - B&B
from£56.00
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for Falcon Crest Guest House, Edinburgh are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.8
Value:
4.3
Friendliness:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Facilities:
3.8
Staff service:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Breakfast:
4.3
Guest Rating: 4.1
See all 68 reviews
Frank
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location
5
Breakfast:
4
"Very good, quiet street and not to far from city centre"
very ok.… Read more
"Very good, quiet street and not to far from city centre"
very ok. Read less
Likes:
friedliness
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Falcon Crest Guest House, Edinburgh
Catherine
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jul '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location
4
"Very brief!"
Had to leave at 4.30 am for the airport so very short.… Read more
"Very brief!"
Had to leave at 4.30 am for the airport so very short. Read less
Likes:
We were very pleasantly welcomed as soon as we arrived and the room was comfortable.
Dislikes:
The noisy plumbing! Especially when we had to get up to leave in the middle of the night. Hard on other guests.
Response from Falcon Crest Guest House:
Sorry about the noise we are going to replace the pump hopefully at the end of the summer (we have replaced our other Saniflo with the quietest model). Fortunately the bathroom is not above or beside another guest bedroom so it is not so noisy for other guests. Glad you otherwise enjoyed your stay
Guest Review for Falcon Crest Guest House, Edinburgh
ian
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '14
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
2
Location
3
Breakfast:
1
"poor value for money"
First impression on entering was not good. The family washing on display did not help.
The room was clean although work was on going in en suite. Towels were brick hard and I was surprised to find th… Read more
"poor value for money"
First impression on entering was not good. The family washing on display did not help.
The room was clean although work was on going in en suite. Towels were brick hard and I was surprised to find the toilet soap on the tea tray
the room was loft conversation with small window. The room was very very hot so much so we had to sleep on top of bed and not in the bed. We opted for tea and toast but were not offered a choice of white or brown.
In general terms not a great experience Read less
Likes:
It was close to where I was going on business
Dislikes:
The couple appeared more interested in getting to their day job than looking after their guests
Response from Falcon Crest Guest House:
I regret you didn't enjoy stay but couldn't say at the time.You said room clean but only gave score of 2/5 (window approx 70x110cm). Vagaries of Scottish weather meant washing taken in because of heavy showers & still 26C outside, Top sheets, duvets, extra blankets & central heating anticipate most weather but sorry no air con. Brown toast normally provided on request, other diets with prior notice. Husband & I chatted to you & checked if wanted more tea & toast, & remember you leaving before me
Guest Review for Falcon Crest Guest House, Edinburgh
More Information
Parking
On-site parking, Free parking
Types of Payment Accepted at Falcon Crest Guest House
Cash (Sterling), Credit card, Debit card
Payment Cards accepted at the property
JCB Master Card Maestro Visa Visa Electron Solo 
Check-in: 5:00 PM till 10:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
Late check-out available on request
Policies
Children Policy: Children welcome
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: Dogs
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
French
The Clark Family are ready to welcome you to their three storey Victorian terraced home. We offer room only and bed and breakfast rates in our five bedrooms, 3 en-suite and 2 which share a bathroom. We are 1.5 miles from the bus and train station and 8 miles from the airport and are well served by buses. We do not have 24 hour check-in, if you want to arrive before 5pm or after 10pm we cannot guarantee this so please enquire, there is normally no problem at weekends and during Scottish school holidays.

Children are welcome, a cot and highchair can be provided for infants. We are located in a residential area of North Edinburgh, midway between the Royal Botanical Gardens and the River Forth.We have limited private parking, however there are no on-street charges. There is a payphone on the ground floor, a hairdryer and ironing facilities are available upon request. Pets are welcome by arrangement.

For shopping the city centre is ideal: Princes Street houses a great many stores including Jenners, the oldest independent department store in the world, and the St. James Centre and Princes Mall provide even more shops. There are other shopping opportunities away from the city centre however - Ocean Terminal is a 20 minute walk from us, or the Gyle Shopping centre a 30 minute bus ride (No. 21).

There are many bus tours you can use, including the Britannia Tour, City Sightseeing Tour, Edinburgh Tour and Mac Tours City Tour, all of which depart from Waverly Bridge. If you enjoy sight seeing then why not take a trip to Edinburgh Castle and get a magnificent view of half of Edinburgh from the battlements? Or to see the whole city visit Holyrood Park and climb Arthur's Seat. You could also visit Edinburgh Zoo.
Environmental Statement
We are happy to provide fresh towels when requested but will assume those not left in basins or baths will be reused. Newspapers and empty bottles left beside wastebins will be recycled
Style of property
Comfortable, Homely, Traditional
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.