MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Kirkstead Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.00 miles away
Seaside Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.00 miles away
Blue Moon Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.00 miles away
The Maydor
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Bed and Breakfast
0.00 miles away
The New Milton
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.00 miles away
Balmoral hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.10 miles away
Glenbarrie Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.10 miles away
Ardwick House Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.10 miles away
The Craig-Y-Don Hotel
Hotel Photo
AA 2 Stars Small Hotel
Hotel
0.10 miles away
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
Guest Rating: 4.6
See all 9 reviews
22 Bairstow street

Blackpool, 

Lancashire, 


FY1 5BN,  England
Romley House Guesthouse is ideally situated in Central Blackpool. Whether you are coming for a hen or stag night, or looking to use the hotel as a base to explore the many delights of Blackpool such as the pier, the tower and the Illuminations, Romley House offers warm, friendly accommodation at highly competitive rates. CHILDREN'S PRICES 12 YEARS AND UNDER!! During the week we welcome families and workers. The weekend is usually reserved for adult group bookings only.
  • Central
  • Zoo
  • Piers
  • Night clubs
  • Friendly
  • Tower
  • Pleasure Beach
  • Bars
  • Beach
  • Homely
Check Prices and Availability
Ensuite family - Sleeps upto 6Ensuite family - Sleeps upto 6
from£60.00
Family room with Shower - Sleeps 5Family room with Shower - Sleeps 5
from£60.00
Ensuite family - Sleeps upto 4Ensuite family - Sleeps upto 4
from£50.00
Standard Family Room - Sleeps 4Standard Family Room - Sleeps 4
from£50.00
Standard Double RoomStandard Double Room
from£30.00
Standard Twin RoomStandard Twin Room
from£30.00
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for Romley House, Blackpool are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.1
Value:
4.7
Friendliness:
4.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Facilities:
4.3
Staff service:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Breakfast:
5.0
Guest Rating: 4.6
See all 9 reviews
chris
Family with young Children
Stayed: Oct '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location
5
Breakfast:
5
"better than the savoy blackpool"
3 night stay with my family. very warm cosy stay. friendly, welcoming, good breakfast. we stay at savoy hotel a month before, this little b&b was far far better.would recommend 100%. when visiting bla… Read more
"better than the savoy blackpool"
3 night stay with my family. very warm cosy stay. friendly, welcoming, good breakfast. we stay at savoy hotel a month before, this little b&b was far far better.would recommend 100%. when visiting blackpool we will be staying at romley house again. Read less
Likes:
warm friendly and close to attractions.
Dislikes:
the weather. but that cant be helped.
Response from Romley House:
Thanks a lot! It was lovely having you stay and I hope to see you again xx
Guest Review for Romley House, Blackpool
louise
Young Couple
Stayed: Aug '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location
5
"Brilliant"
Was clean and great location Angela was very chatty and a pleasure to speak to was understanding about us leaving our bags earlier than check in time the room was small but brill for us as we only nee… Read more
"Brilliant"
Was clean and great location Angela was very chatty and a pleasure to speak to was understanding about us leaving our bags earlier than check in time the room was small but brill for us as we only needed get ready n go come in and sleep xxx Read less
Likes:
Our stay was made better by having great hotel staff they wasn't narky moany or rude xx
Dislikes:
None
Response from Romley House:
Hi Ladies thank you for the review was nice to meet you both glad you had a nice time hope to see again :) p.s I know the room is on the small side but you're only 2 tiny girlies so didn't take up too much room anyway ha ha
Guest Review for Romley House, Blackpool
Emma
Family with young Children
Stayed: Apr '14
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location
4
"Not somewhere we would choose again."
Hotel was dated and unclean...
We had an ensuite room which wasn't a bad size but we found the bathroom filthy.
The sink hadn't been even wiped out from previous tenant there was toothpaste remnant… Read more
"Not somewhere we would choose again."
Hotel was dated and unclean...
We had an ensuite room which wasn't a bad size but we found the bathroom filthy.
The sink hadn't been even wiped out from previous tenant there was toothpaste remnants and lipstick in the sink...half used soap on top of the shower wall and a lot of rubbish and bits on the floor. Read less
Likes:
Room was an ok size
Location
Dislikes:
We felt the hotel was quite dirty and un cared for...it could be a lovely hotel but was just in a state of general unkept.
I would also invest in a cleaner as we felt the hotel was just filthy
Response from Romley House:
hi emma I am so sorry about this I do have a cleaner witch I will be now getting rid of
Guest Review for Romley House, Blackpool
More Information
3 Stars Self Assessed Guest House
Types of Payment Accepted at Romley House
Cash (Sterling), Debit card
Check-in: 2:00 PM till 9:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Policies
Children Policy: Children welcome - with age limit
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: No pets
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
Welcome to Romley House! Here at Romley House we pride ourselves on clean accommodation and a friendly approach and hope to make your stay in Blackpool as memorable as possible.

We cater for all types of Group Bookings, Families with children welcome mon-fri with special rates for more than 3 nights stay. CHILDREN'S PRICES ARE FOR 12 YEARS AND UNDER...... 13 YEARS AND OVER IF BOOKED ONLINE AS CHILD WILL BE MADE TO PAY A SUPPLEMENT ON ARRIVAL!!!

Some ensuites available; most rooms have shared facilities children welcome midweek.

Romley House is ideally placed in central Blackpool only 120 yds from the promenade near to central pier and Blackpool tower, all pubs and clubs within easy walking distance. Only 15 minutes walk from the Winter Gardens and only 10 minutes walk from the Tower, Bars, Restaurants & night clubs.


Well behaved STAG and HEN Parties accepted (Bonds required) would prefer for Stag & Hen booking to be done over the phone.

A £20 Bond is required for each person for groups over 4, this is a "Party" Bond (Group Bookings) and will be refunded in full on day of departure after all keys are handed back and after a satisfactory check of all the rooms.

Any cancellations after deposits paid any deposits will be "NOT" be refunded, any cancellations within 2 weeks prior to arrival all monies must be paid in full to the balance of the booking including a NO SHOW on the booking date whether it be per person or per room price.
Style of property
Comfortable, Contemporary/Modern, Homely, Traditional
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.