MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Kirkstead Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.00 miles away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.00 miles away
The Croft Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Guest house
0.00 miles away
The Hayden House B&B
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Guest house
0.00 miles away
The New Milton
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.00 miles away
Seaside Hotel Blackpool
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Bed and Breakfast
0.00 miles away
Blue Moon Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.00 miles away
Ardwick House Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.10 miles away
The Hangover Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Hotel
0.10 miles away
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
Guest Rating: 3.9
See all 13 reviews
22 Bairstow street

Blackpool, 

Lancashire, 


FY1 5BN,  England
Romley House Guesthouse is ideally situated in Central Blackpool. Whether you are coming for a hen or stag night, or looking to use the hotel as a base to explore the many delights of Blackpool such as the pier, the tower and the Illuminations, Romley House offers warm, friendly accommodation at highly competitive rates. CHILDREN'S PRICES 12 YEARS AND UNDER!! During the week we welcome families and workers. The weekend is usually reserved for adult group bookings only.
  • Central
  • Zoo
  • Piers
  • Night clubs
  • Friendly
  • Tower
  • Pleasure Beach
  • Bars
  • Beach
  • Homely
Check Prices and Availability
Ensuite family - Sleeps upto 6Ensuite family - Sleeps upto 6
from£60.00
Family room with Shower - Sleeps 5Family room with Shower - Sleeps 5
from£60.00
Ensuite family - Sleeps upto 4Ensuite family - Sleeps upto 4
from£50.00
Standard Family Room - Sleeps 4Standard Family Room - Sleeps 4
from£50.00
Standard Double RoomStandard Double Room
from£30.00
Standard Twin RoomStandard Twin Room
from£30.00
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for Romley House, Blackpool are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.5
Value:
4.2
Friendliness:
4.5
Cleanliness:
3.5
Facilities:
3.6
Staff service:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Breakfast:
4.6
Guest Rating: 3.9
See all 13 reviews
lauren
Group of Adults
Stayed: Apr '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location
4
"Friendly and near the parade"
myself and 3 of my friends came to Blackpool for the Easter weekend and r are very glad we chose to stay at romley house. The customer service was very good and the staff there where friendly it is le… Read more
"Friendly and near the parade"
myself and 3 of my friends came to Blackpool for the Easter weekend and r are very glad we chose to stay at romley house. The customer service was very good and the staff there where friendly it is less than. Minutes walk to the main promenade and I would definitely recomend it Read less
Likes:
friendly
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Romley House, Blackpool
megan
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jun '15
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
2
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location
5
"No running water!"
The hotel is quite basic and in need of some work. The worst bit for us was that we had no access to running water as there wasn't a sink in the shared toilet and the tap didn't work in our room. In t… Read more
"No running water!"
The hotel is quite basic and in need of some work. The worst bit for us was that we had no access to running water as there wasn't a sink in the shared toilet and the tap didn't work in our room. In the room there was a bare lightbulb and an unpleasant smell. In another of our rooms the tv fell down as it was not screwed onto its bracket and almost fell on someone's head. Read less
Likes:
The location was excellent. Really close to the pier
Dislikes:
None
Response from Romley House:
Hi there sorry you had a bad experince with us the tv l moved straight away and offered to rectify the problem which you seemed happy with all l can do is apologise that it happened in the first place and the running water incident l was only made aware of this as you left the following morning so couldn't do anything to solve this if l would of been informed l could of moved you to another room which was available also we have a shower room on the second floor which is accessable to everyone
Guest Review for Romley House, Blackpool
Jannette
Family with young Children
Stayed: Oct '14
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
4
Location
5
Breakfast:
3
"Owners very welcome very polite and friendly but cleanliness let it down for my family."
The stay there was ok.just disappointed in cleanliness.the price didn't include breakfast which we did not realise until we asked what time it was in the morning.to be fair we go Blackpool every year… Read more
"Owners very welcome very polite and friendly but cleanliness let it down for my family."
The stay there was ok.just disappointed in cleanliness.the price didn't include breakfast which we did not realise until we asked what time it was in the morning.to be fair we go Blackpool every year for the lights with the family and payed less last year at same time for a much cleaner b@b plus breakfast.when coming in from being out all day all we want to do is chill in the bar with the kids have a few drinks but the bar was not clean for our kids to play around so was in the room all night. Read less
Likes:
The weather and the lights was brilliant.
Dislikes:
No breakfast as when booked online wasn't clear it was an option and cleanlyness.bunk beds squeaked every time u made a little move so you could imagine 2 young kids it was 2 rough nights sleeping.
Guest Review for Romley House, Blackpool
More Information
3 Stars Self Assessed Guest House
Types of Payment Accepted at Romley House
Cash (Sterling), Credit card, Debit card
Payment Cards accepted at the property
American Express JCB Master Card Maestro Visa Visa Electron Solo 
Check-in: 2:00 PM till 9:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Policies
Children Policy: Children welcome
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: No pets
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
Welcome to Romley House! Here at Romley House we pride ourselves on clean accommodation and a friendly approach and hope to make your stay in Blackpool as memorable as possible.

We cater for all types of Group Bookings, Families with children welcome mon-fri with special rates for more than 3 nights stay. CHILDREN'S PRICES ARE FOR 12 YEARS AND UNDER...... 13 YEARS AND OVER IF BOOKED ONLINE AS CHILD WILL BE MADE TO PAY A SUPPLEMENT ON ARRIVAL!!!

Some ensuites available; most rooms have shared facilities children welcome midweek.

Romley House is ideally placed in central Blackpool only 120 yds from the promenade near to central pier and Blackpool tower, all pubs and clubs within easy walking distance. Only 15 minutes walk from the Winter Gardens and only 10 minutes walk from the Tower, Bars, Restaurants & night clubs.


Well behaved STAG and HEN Parties accepted (Bonds required) would prefer for Stag & Hen booking to be done over the phone.

A £20 Bond is required for each person for groups over 4, this is a "Party" Bond (Group Bookings) and will be refunded in full on day of departure after all keys are handed back and after a satisfactory check of all the rooms.

Any cancellations after deposits paid any deposits will be "NOT" be refunded, any cancellations within 2 weeks prior to arrival all monies must be paid in full to the balance of the booking including a NO SHOW on the booking date whether it be per person or per room price.
Style of property
Comfortable, Contemporary/Modern, Homely, Traditional
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2015 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.