MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Yew Tree Farm
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Farmhouse
Bed & breakfast
2.10 miles away
Holly Tree Farm
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Farmhouse
Farm
4.60 miles away
Bridge Farm Bed & Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Farmhouse
Bed & breakfast
5.00 miles away
The Ryles Arms
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Inn
5.70 miles away
The Cottage
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
7.60 miles away
Holly Trees Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
8.40 miles away
The Stanley Arms
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
8.90 miles away
The Church House Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
9.00 miles away
Boars Head Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
9.40 miles away
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
Guest Rating: 4.4
See all 81 reviews
Manchester Road, Eaton

Congleton, 

Cheshire, 


CW12 2JD,  United Kingdom
Stuart and Carol Royall along with all the staff welcome you to The Waggon & Horses. In the heart of the beautiful Cheshire countryside close to the tiny village of Eaton lies the picture-postcard Waggon and Horses public house, ready to refresh the weary traveller with good food and ale.
  • Beautiful Location
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Home Cooking
  • Large Beer Garden
  • Ramp Access
  • Free Parking
  • All En-Suite Rooms
  • Family Run Establishment
  • Childrens Play Area
  • Great Wine List
Check Prices and Availability
Double EnsuiteDouble Ensuite
from£65.00
Twin EnsuiteTwin Ensuite
from£65.00
Double Ensuite Sleeps up to 4 - AccessibleDouble Ensuite Sleeps up to 4 - Accessible
from£95.00
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for The Waggon & Horses, Congleton are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.0
Value:
4.4
Friendliness:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Facilities:
4.0
Staff service:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Breakfast:
4.5
Guest Rating: 4.4
See all 81 reviews
Michael
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '17
4
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location
4
Breakfast:
3
"Convenient location for wedding venue."
Reasonable accommodation for an overnight stay.… Read more
"Convenient location for wedding venue."
Reasonable accommodation for an overnight stay. Read less
Likes:
Please tell staff.
Dislikes:
Mattresses were life expired- springs were sticking up out of them-very uncomfortable!
No fresh fruit at breakfast.
Guest Review for The Waggon & Horses, Congleton
Kerry-ann
Group of Adults
Stayed: Oct '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location
4
Breakfast:
4
"Quiet, simple b&b. Does what it says on the tin."
Rooms were simple, clean and comfortable.Staff accomadated for earlier check in. Good accommodation for a short stay, some lights not working on arrival. Felt slightly overpriced for the quality of th… Read more
"Quiet, simple b&b. Does what it says on the tin."
Rooms were simple, clean and comfortable.Staff accomadated for earlier check in. Good accommodation for a short stay, some lights not working on arrival. Felt slightly overpriced for the quality of the room. Read less
Likes:
Close to wedding location, friendly staff and easily accessable rooms. Complimentary and biscuits provided.
Dislikes:
Part of the party felt the quality of the bed was poor, decor was dated.
Guest Review for The Waggon & Horses, Congleton
Alexandra
Alone
Stayed: Oct '17
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
2
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
2
Location
2
Breakfast:
1
"Stayed as it was near to a wedding venue"
Over night… Read more
"Stayed as it was near to a wedding venue"
Over night Read less
Likes:
It was near to the wedding venue.
Dislikes:
It needs decorating and up dating. The room was musty which gave the impression it wasn't clean.
Response from The Waggon & Horses:
Thank you for taking the time to give us you option
I must say how surprised we all are ALL the rooms have been redecorated in the last 18 months and the last one was only 4 months ago ,every room is cleaned meticulously each and every day so i cant understand why you say the room was musty.
Breakfast we always get a very high score as it is cooked to order .as all our reviews say how good
I really sorry than you didn't think you had value for money wished that you had spoke to us at checkout
Guest Review for The Waggon & Horses, Congleton
More Information
3 Stars Self Assessed Guest House
Parking
On-site parking, Free parking
Types of Payment Accepted at The Waggon & Horses
Cash (Sterling), Credit card, Debit card, Cheque
Payment Cards accepted at the property
Master Card Maestro Visa Visa Electron Solo 
Check-in: 2:00 PM till 10:00 PM
Early check-in available on request.
Check-out: 10:30 AM
Late check-out available on request
Policies
Children Policy: Children welcome
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: Dogs
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
French
German
Whether it be for a great meal, overnight stay on our caravan site or a mini break in our beautiful Cottage Guest House.

Inside the Waggon and Horses Eaton, the traditional country inn look and feel is preserved, with comfortable seats and a real log fire on cold days complemented by the warm welcome of a family-run pub.

The pub serves draught beers drawn from traditional beer engines as well as a selection of cooled lagers. There is seating in the bar for informal meals and snacks, as well as in the restaurant for more formal occasions, with a menu designed to cater to all tastes.

For the summer there is a large garden overlooking open countryside, with a children's play area to allow parents to enjoy the good weather in peace! There is also ample car parking, and the front entrance is equipped with a ramp to allow wheelchair access.

The restaurant serves freshly prepared food from an extensive Bar/A la carte menu, and on Sundays traditional roasts. The excellent food is accompanied by a wine list featuring both European and New World wines.

We are pleased to announce that we now offer wireless broadband to our customers.
Style of property
Comfortable, Homely, Rustic, Traditional
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2017 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.