MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Seaclyffe Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.10 miles away
Mostyn House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.10 miles away
Beach House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.10 miles away
Whitefriars Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.10 miles away
Bella Vista Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.10 miles away
The View Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.20 miles away
Granby House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Welsh Tourist Board 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.20 miles away
Adcote House
Guest House Photo
Welsh Tourist Board 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.20 miles away
The Alexandra Hotel
Hotel Photo
Welsh Tourist Board 2 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.30 miles away
The Sunnyside Llandudno
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 4.6
See all 181 reviews
2-4 Llewelyn Avenue

Llandudno, 

Conwy, 


LL30 2ER,  Wales
Average Guest Rating for The Sunnyside, Llandudno
Guest reviews for The Sunnyside, Llandudno are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.3
Value:
4.5
Friendliness:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.7
Facilities:
4.2
Staff service:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Breakfast:
4.7
Guest Rating:
4.6
From 181 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Marie
Young Couple
Stayed: Nov '14
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Comfortable stay in a good location"
One night stay that fulfilled are needs. Central location and good breakfast .… Read more
"Comfortable stay in a good location"
One night stay that fulfilled are needs. Central location and good breakfast . Read less
Likes:
One night stay that fulfilled are needs. Central location and good breakfast .
Dislikes:
Poor shower nowhere to hang the hose.
Response from The Sunnyside:
Thank you for your review, we appreciate feedback and are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.The room you stayed in is the only one that does not have the shower attached to the wall due to the eaves, so there is not enough headroom for a stand up shower. As you can imagine with our building all of our rooms are different shapes and sizes. Please feel free to contact us at the time of booking and we can ensure that you have a room that is perfect for your stay.
Guest Review for The Sunnyside, Llandudno
Deborah
Young Couple
Stayed: Nov '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely"
We had a good time at the sunnyside and we found out that even Santa was staying there at breakfast on the first morning… Read more
"Lovely"
We had a good time at the sunnyside and we found out that even Santa was staying there at breakfast on the first morning Read less
Likes:
All of it
Dislikes:
The bar we would have stayed in at night and relax at the hotel if there was a proper bar
Guest Review for The Sunnyside, Llandudno
Michelle
Young Couple
Stayed: Nov '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Wonderful relaxing stay"
As always a wonderful stay. Fabulous room, breakfast s d very friendly helpful staff… Read more
"Wonderful relaxing stay"
As always a wonderful stay. Fabulous room, breakfast s d very friendly helpful staff Read less
Likes:
Everything :-)
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Sunnyside, Llandudno
Malise
Family with young Children
Stayed: Oct '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"great facilities in a friendly well presented hotel with very friendly staff who made us very welcom"
A 3 night half term stay with my young family… Read more
"great facilities in a friendly well presented hotel with very friendly staff who made us very welcom"
A 3 night half term stay with my young family Read less
Likes:
The location and quality of the accommodation along with the friendly and well prepared breakfast means we will be returning in the future
Dislikes:
As a personal preference the mattress in our room was a little on the soft side
Guest Review for The Sunnyside, Llandudno
beryl
With a colleague
Stayed: Oct '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Value for money"
Short break in a familiar location, where I have spent many day trips is the past, but never stayed in.… Read more
"Value for money"
Short break in a familiar location, where I have spent many day trips is the past, but never stayed in. Read less
Likes:
The Sunnyside was in a very convenient position for most of Llandudno's attractions. Clean and well cared for, good breakfast, but the tea was rather insipid!!
Dislikes:
We were very lucky to find a parking spot on the Avenue, but reluctant to move vehicle, with the prospect of a long walk from another parking spot.Not much anyone can do about that.
Guest Review for The Sunnyside, Llandudno
Margaret
Young Couple
Stayed: Oct '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
"Nice getaway."
It was a lovely stay except for the fact we were woken up at 7 in the morning by some very noisy kids running round upstairs. This was very annoying as not only was it my boyfriends birthday treat but… Read more
"Nice getaway."
It was a lovely stay except for the fact we were woken up at 7 in the morning by some very noisy kids running round upstairs. This was very annoying as not only was it my boyfriends birthday treat but also the first night away from my 6 month old baby so was looking forward to a long lye in!! Also our bed was put on the site as a king size when actually it was two beds attached with two Seperate mattresses that weren't the same and all that kept it together was a sheet. Read less
Likes:
Didn't really spend much time in the accommodation other than sleeping so can't really comment.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Sunnyside:
Thank you for your commments Margaret, we are pleased that you both had a lovely stay.
We are sorry you were disturbed by children, unfortunately half term holidays invariably involve children staying.
Your bed was a zip-linked super kingsize, which is 2 x 3ft singles zipped together, this makes one 6ft x 6ft 6in large bed.
We do have 2 x large doubles, the other has a kingsize bed, which is 5ft wide.
We do hope you enjoyed your stay enough to see you both again, perhaps with baby.
Guest Review for The Sunnyside, Llandudno
Gail
Family with young Children
Stayed: Oct '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Great overnight stay"
It was a very good overnight stay, the gentleman who booked us in at. 9.30pm could have been a little less abrupt and a bit friendlier but the breakfast staff more than made up for it as they were all… Read more
"Great overnight stay"
It was a very good overnight stay, the gentleman who booked us in at. 9.30pm could have been a little less abrupt and a bit friendlier but the breakfast staff more than made up for it as they were all lovely, the hotel is lovely Read less
Likes:
It was good value for money and the breakfast was great
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Sunnyside, Llandudno
Deborah
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"last minute booking"
The hotel in a great location. In processes of being updated. Our room was very modern clean and comfortable. Would have to prefered to have a proper shower 7nstead of 1 of those attatche to the tap,… Read more
"last minute booking"
The hotel in a great location. In processes of being updated. Our room was very modern clean and comfortable. Would have to prefered to have a proper shower 7nstead of 1 of those attatche to the tap, s that you have to hold and no screen. But the bathroom was sspotlessly clean and new. The only other small criticism would be the tv was on a tilt n turn bracket on the wall but if in bed closest to the door the wardrobe obscured the view an extending arm bracket would rectify this. Read less
Likes:
Everyone was friendly the location was great a very good establishment .great choice at breakfast with good quality ingredients cooked to perfection.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Sunnyside, Llandudno
Ryan
Alone
Stayed: Oct '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Great Accommodation in Llandudno"
I stayed at The Sunnyside for 3 mid week nights for a Business event at Venue Cymru on the Promenade. Due to financial constraints on hotel bookings, The Sunnyside offers excellent Value for Money in… Read more
"Great Accommodation in Llandudno"
I stayed at The Sunnyside for 3 mid week nights for a Business event at Venue Cymru on the Promenade. Due to financial constraints on hotel bookings, The Sunnyside offers excellent Value for Money in relation to many of the hotels in the area. Read less
Likes:
Friendly staff
Better than expected decor for the price paid
Close to local amenities and even close enough to walk to Venue Cymru in nice weather
Unrestricted parking outside (despite being limit
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Sunnyside, Llandudno
Malcolm
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Pleasant stay but street noise an issue at weekends"
We had a nice stay at Sunnyside. The room was great, the breakfast was super and the staff attentive. Being a weekend the local wine bar was in full swing until midnight and then all the goodbyes and… Read more
"Pleasant stay but street noise an issue at weekends"
We had a nice stay at Sunnyside. The room was great, the breakfast was super and the staff attentive. Being a weekend the local wine bar was in full swing until midnight and then all the goodbyes and cars leaving meant it took at least another hour before peace returned. Read less
Likes:
The room and the views. We sat in the window initially with a coffee and then with a glass of wine and watched the world go by.
Dislikes:
The rooms facing the street could do with double glazing to combat the street noise late at night.
Guest Review for The Sunnyside, Llandudno
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.