MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Longbeach Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.10 miles away
Seashells Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.20 miles away
Tir Chonaill Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.20 miles away
Cliff House
Guest House Photo
Guest house
0.20 miles away
Meadow View
Guest House Photo
AA 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.20 miles away
Kirribilli Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Bed and Breakfast
0.20 miles away
Avondale
Guest House Photo
Guest house
0.30 miles away
The Harbour
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Hotel
0.30 miles away
Priory Lodge Hotel
Hotel Photo
AA 2 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.40 miles away
Trebarwith Hotel
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.50 miles away
Cotehele Lodge Newquay
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 4.4
See all 72 reviews
84 Tower Road

Newquay, 

Cornwall and Isles of Scilly, 


TR7 1LY,  England
Average Guest Rating for Cotehele Lodge, Newquay
Guest reviews for Cotehele Lodge, Newquay are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.5
Value:
4.0
Friendliness:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Facilities:
4.1
Staff service:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Breakfast:
4.4
Guest Rating:
4.4
From 72 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 Next
Carolyn
Family with older Children
Stayed: Aug '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Best accommodation we have had so far in price range"
10 nights - lovely room, loads of space, very clean, came and went as we pleased.… Read more
"Best accommodation we have had so far in price range"
10 nights - lovely room, loads of space, very clean, came and went as we pleased. Read less
Likes:
Easy walking distance to all we wanted - didn't have to get in the car once from the time we arrived until we left.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Cotehele Lodge, Newquay
Helga
Family with young Children
Stayed: Jul '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"England/Cornwall as expected"
A welcome feeling like a friend… Read more
"England/Cornwall as expected"
A welcome feeling like a friend Read less
Likes:
the space and charming interior of the room, the views (to the sea and the sunset)
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Cotehele Lodge, Newquay
Nick
Family with young Children
Stayed: Jul '14
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location:
2
Breakfast:
2
"A little disappointing"
Curtains poor so a bad nights sleep
Bathroom dirty... Was it cleaned at all?
Dusty floors… Read more
"A little disappointing"
Curtains poor so a bad nights sleep
Bathroom dirty... Was it cleaned at all?
Dusty floors Read less
Likes:
Leaving
Dislikes:
Almost everything
Response from Cotehele Lodge:
I never normally respond to reviews but the comments you have made on here are untrue,first thing you had 2 rooms for 1 night the same cleaner was used for both rooms so how you can say that only 1 was dirty,there are blackout curtains in this room so the light cannot come through,there is nothing wrong with the cleaner she does a great job the room was spotless,i have never had any complaints ever about cleaning and if thats how you feel i do not want people like you staying here again thankyou
Guest Review for Cotehele Lodge, Newquay
Dominika
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jun '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Amazing place and service. Thank you"
Absolutely wonderfull deluxe B&B place. I would highly reccomend to anyone who wants to stay in the quite and luxury place with for affordable price. Worth every penny. Thank you for your warm welcome… Read more
"Amazing place and service. Thank you"
Absolutely wonderfull deluxe B&B place. I would highly reccomend to anyone who wants to stay in the quite and luxury place with for affordable price. Worth every penny. Thank you for your warm welcome.
Dominika Read less
Likes:
Room was amazing, the ocean view breathtaking, location perfect and very friendly servis- nothing more to expect
Dislikes:
Everything was superb.
Guest Review for Cotehele Lodge, Newquay
Stacey
Group of Adults
Stayed: Aug '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Fab 4 night Stay at Cotehele lodge during boardmasters 2013"
Had a fabulous 4 night stay during boardmasters 2013 with another couple. Watched surfers as we lay on the lovely fistral beach and experienced Newquays nightlife. Would return to Cotehele lodge for a… Read more
"Fab 4 night Stay at Cotehele lodge during boardmasters 2013"
Had a fabulous 4 night stay during boardmasters 2013 with another couple. Watched surfers as we lay on the lovely fistral beach and experienced Newquays nightlife. Would return to Cotehele lodge for a short stay in Newquay. Read less
Likes:
Accommodation was clean, comfortable and modern. Location was excellent just a short stroll to the beach and nightlife.
Dislikes:
The shower could have been more powerful and on the odd occasion the temperature of the water was undesirable.
Guest Review for Cotehele Lodge, Newquay
Robert
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '13
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
2
"Newquay Short Break"
3 day break in cornwall with Jake the dog.… Read more
"Newquay Short Break"
3 day break in cornwall with Jake the dog. Read less
Likes:
Room nice and clean with good jacuzzi bathroom.Good size and comfy bed.
Good location.
Dislikes:
Didn`t like having beakfast in the room,as prefer to have a dining room to mix with other guests.
Suasages not good quality,but the dog eat them!!
Not as welcoming as would of liked.
Response from Cotehele Lodge:
Hi sorry you didnt like having breakfast in your room but it states on line and if you book through me that this is what we do here,and the sausages are good quality they are not from any supermarket they are from the local farm thankyou.
Guest Review for Cotehele Lodge, Newquay
Cheryl
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jun '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
"Great place to stay"
It was an enjoyable quick break in a clean friendly guest house and I will definitely book again in the future.… Read more
"Great place to stay"
It was an enjoyable quick break in a clean friendly guest house and I will definitely book again in the future. Read less
Likes:
Great locality friendly staff lovely comfy bed nice clean room with home comforts. With in walking distance to town and beach.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Cotehele Lodge, Newquay
dermot
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Great position & very comfortable"
Very pleasant, really great breakfasts delivered to your room.… Read more
"Great position & very comfortable"
Very pleasant, really great breakfasts delivered to your room. Read less
Likes:
Comfortable, clean & very convenient
Dislikes:
Reversing out onto the road was a challenge --- sign obscured, parked cars opposite, busy road.
Guest Review for Cotehele Lodge, Newquay
Claire
Young Couple
Stayed: Apr '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very comfortable"
Short but sweet.… Read more
"Very comfortable"
Short but sweet. Read less
Likes:
Lovely room, décor and breakfast was awesome!
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Cotehele Lodge, Newquay
EMMA
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '12
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
"Great base for surfing at Fistral!!"
We stay away regularly, but we're looking for a good standard, very clean room for a few nights in Newquay, so we could be close the Fistral Beach so we could surf and join in the Nike Night Surf even… Read more
"Great base for surfing at Fistral!!"
We stay away regularly, but we're looking for a good standard, very clean room for a few nights in Newquay, so we could be close the Fistral Beach so we could surf and join in the Nike Night Surf event. Read less
Likes:
Cleanliness is very important to us, along with accomadation that is quite in the evening so you are able to get a good nights sleep. Cotehele gets two big ticks in the box for both of requirements.
Dislikes:
It is worth mentioning that the water pressure upstairs was a bit poor. The shower looked amazing, as did the bath fittings but the water just trickled out of everything. Use the lovely bath instead!
Guest Review for Cotehele Lodge, Newquay
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.