MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Roundhouse Mill
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.20 miles away
Brambles B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.60 miles away
Penarth Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
2.00 miles away
Ivy Cottage
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
2.20 miles away
Woodpeckers
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
2.40 miles away
Boscundle Manor
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
2.60 miles away
Little Grey Cottage B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
2.60 miles away
Tremont House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
2.60 miles away
Penrose B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
2.60 miles away
Vine Cottage Par
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 4.5
See all 47 reviews
Vine Cottage, Penpillick

Par, 

Cornwall and Isles of Scilly, 


PL24 2RU,  England
Average Guest Rating for Vine Cottage, Par
Guest reviews for Vine Cottage, Par are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.4
Value:
4.5
Friendliness:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.7
Facilities:
4.3
Staff service:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Breakfast:
4.7
Guest Rating:
4.5
From 47 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 Next
alan
Young Couple
Stayed: Aug '14
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
4
Location:
1
Breakfast:
2
"Wouldn't return"
Arranged flowers for my wife lovely touch,room appea to be clean but on close inspection dust was found in bathroom,mattress very worn on edges so both had to sleep in centre of bed, shower poor, brea… Read more
"Wouldn't return"
Arranged flowers for my wife lovely touch,room appea to be clean but on close inspection dust was found in bathroom,mattress very worn on edges so both had to sleep in centre of bed, shower poor, breakfast good quality ingredients however eggs over cooked and hard on both days if u didn't want one or more breakfast item u missed out ie no mushroom should of been offer ect egg or something feel b&b was dated no TV in rooms ect more for overs 50 on arrival had to call out for attention Read less
Likes:
Flowers in room from husband good use limited space
Dislikes:
See above also noisy in general and dogs
Response from Vine Cottage:
Im glad you liked the wine and flowers
Guest Review for Vine Cottage, Par
elizabeth
With a colleague
Stayed: Aug '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely place"
We went to this B&B in Par because we couldn't find accommodation in Fowey, which is where we wanted to be for the Regatta. It wasn't a problem as my son lives in Fowey and he picked us up then droppe… Read more
"Lovely place"
We went to this B&B in Par because we couldn't find accommodation in Fowey, which is where we wanted to be for the Regatta. It wasn't a problem as my son lives in Fowey and he picked us up then dropped us back off at the end of the day. Our room was comfortable and spotless with beautiful views from our bedroom window Read less
Likes:
The couple who run this B&B are very accommodating, just ask and they will do whatever it takes to please. A great range of breakfast choices, cooked breakfast was great & plenty of it
Dislikes:
None
Response from Vine Cottage:
Thank you Elizabeth for the lovely review and we would be very happy to see you both again. It was nice to see you having a nice break and enjoying the regatta . next year stay for the Red Arrows. Paula
Guest Review for Vine Cottage, Par
Maureen
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"4 nights at Vine Cottage"
Stayed in order to visit Eden Project and Heligan Gardens.… Read more
"4 nights at Vine Cottage"
Stayed in order to visit Eden Project and Heligan Gardens. Read less
Likes:
Very friendly welcome from Paula with unexpected but much appreciated cream tea on arrival. Comfy bed, excellent full English breakfast each morning cooked to order. The weather was also kind to us!
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Vine Cottage, Par
Michael
Alone
Stayed: May '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"An enjoyed short stay"
Just a short stay of 3 nights to visit a friend in the area.
Paula was very accommodating of my late arrival.… Read more
"An enjoyed short stay"
Just a short stay of 3 nights to visit a friend in the area.
Paula was very accommodating of my late arrival. Read less
Likes:
Convenience of the location and reasonable value for money.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Vine Cottage, Par
Louise
Group of Adults
Stayed: Sep '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Wonderful"
Lovely, characteristic little cottage with comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Brilliant value for money, been in cornwall for 5 nights and out of 3 b&bs that we've stayed in this was the cheapest a… Read more
"Wonderful"
Lovely, characteristic little cottage with comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Brilliant value for money, been in cornwall for 5 nights and out of 3 b&bs that we've stayed in this was the cheapest and by far the nicest! Read less
Likes:
All lovely but in particular Simon and Paula, the owners, were very welcoming and warm people! Would definitely visit again.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Vine Cottage:
To Louise and to all our guests that have stayed with us thro 2013, you have all been fantastic from a lot of good company, laughter , even looking after the dogs thank you from Simon and I, we wish you all a very Happy Crimble and best wishes for the New Year
Guest Review for Vine Cottage, Par
Suzanne
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly hosts, congenial atmosphere. would gladly return."
We had a wonderful time. Visited The lost Gardens of Heligan, The Eden Project, and three fishing villages. Ate in the pubs and enjoyed scones and clotted cream, in all a memorable visit.… Read more
"Friendly hosts, congenial atmosphere. would gladly return."
We had a wonderful time. Visited The lost Gardens of Heligan, The Eden Project, and three fishing villages. Ate in the pubs and enjoyed scones and clotted cream, in all a memorable visit. Read less
Likes:
Everything, and the weather was great which made it perfect.
Vine Cottage was friendly, we met all the guests. We had no car and a couple from the B&B
Drove us around for three days. Perfection!!
Dislikes:
No
Response from Vine Cottage:
Hello Ladies, thank you for your lovely review. I have to say Pete and Julie were absolute stars and thanks to them, you both had a fantastic few days, we enjoyed having you all here and would be very happy to see you all again
Guest Review for Vine Cottage, Par
Laura
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jul '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Enjoyable"
Lovely, the room was clean and quite spacious, the house is well located… Read more
"Enjoyable"
Lovely, the room was clean and quite spacious, the house is well located Read less
Likes:
Good nights sleep and very good breakfast
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Vine Cottage, Par
Richard
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"An enjoyable and pleasant experience."
We wanted to visit Eden, Heligan & other gardens and the cottage was in the ideal location. Lovely place to stay for a short break.… Read more
"An enjoyable and pleasant experience."
We wanted to visit Eden, Heligan & other gardens and the cottage was in the ideal location. Lovely place to stay for a short break. Read less
Likes:
Our hosts, Paula & Simon. were very friendly & helpful. The bedroom was clean & well equipped. The lounge was comfortable & the garden lovely. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Vine Cottage, Par
kiran
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jul '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"very friendly helpful owners make for a lovely short break."
wanting to visit Heligan & the Eden Project, Vine cottage was ideally situated with train station at Par just down the road. Very friendly run accomodation & excellent breakfasts!… Read more
"very friendly helpful owners make for a lovely short break."
wanting to visit Heligan & the Eden Project, Vine cottage was ideally situated with train station at Par just down the road. Very friendly run accomodation & excellent breakfasts! Read less
Likes:
Nothing that we did not like.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Vine Cottage, Par
John
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '13
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
1
Breakfast:
5
"Nice people, clean accommodation, but on main road."
Short stay to take advantage of the nice weather.… Read more
"Nice people, clean accommodation, but on main road."
Short stay to take advantage of the nice weather. Read less
Likes:
Friendly owners. You have to like the sound of the dogs. Good breakfast, flexibly catered.
Dislikes:
The twin room has a cupboard for an 'ensuite'. The location is on the main A390 so having a window open at night impossible.
Response from Vine Cottage:
Not to mention the bottle of complmentory wine and choccies that we left for you both and we really will not mention the state the room was left in
Guest Review for Vine Cottage, Par
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.