MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Bridge Bed & Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
0.30 miles away
Abbey Bed and Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
0.50 miles away
Iona Inn
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.50 miles away
Cathedral View B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
0.50 miles away
Arkle House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
2.10 miles away
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
Guest Rating: 4.1
See all 10 reviews
138 Bishop Street

Derry, 

County Londonderry, 


BT48 6UQ,  United Kingdom
Ideally located to discover this beautiful city on foot, Phoenix B&B is situated just a few minutes from the historical walled city centre. Accommodation is of a high standard in modern comfortable surroundings. Guests have a choice of a cooked Irish breakfast or a continental breakfast. A warm welcome is assured.
  • City Centre Location
  • Free High Speed Wi Fi
  • Free on street parking
  • Friendly & Relaxed
Check Prices and Availability
Double-Private BathroomDouble-Private Bathroom
from£40.00
Double-EnsuiteDouble-Ensuite
from£45.00
Twin-EnsuiteTwin-Ensuite
from£40.00
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for Phoenix Bed & Breakfast, Derry are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.8
Value:
4.5
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Facilities:
3.9
Staff service:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Breakfast:
4.1
Guest Rating: 4.1
See all 10 reviews
Judith
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location
5
"Excellent location and very clean. Highly recommend."
We enjoyed our stay here very much! Everything was immaculate and in good repair.… Read more
"Excellent location and very clean. Highly recommend."
We enjoyed our stay here very much! Everything was immaculate and in good repair. Read less
Likes:
I loved the location- right outside Bishop gate. Pat was very kind and helpful to us.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Phoenix Bed & Breakfast, Derry
Zoe
Young Couple
Stayed: Aug '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location
5
Breakfast:
4
"Warm welcome in the heart of Derry"
Lovely friendly place, Warm welcome nothing was too much trouble… Read more
"Warm welcome in the heart of Derry"
Lovely friendly place, Warm welcome nothing was too much trouble Read less
Likes:
Down to earth and friendly
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Phoenix Bed & Breakfast, Derry
Pat
Young Couple
Stayed: Aug '17
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
2
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
3
Location
4
Breakfast:
1
"Close to city center, needs to be modernised very much. Breakfast not fresh cooked and cold."
Booked and paid on line. Had I called and viewed in person we would not have stayed. Single beds were in very poor condition and felt they were ready to collapse. Some one smoking in the building also… Read more
"Close to city center, needs to be modernised very much. Breakfast not fresh cooked and cold."
Booked and paid on line. Had I called and viewed in person we would not have stayed. Single beds were in very poor condition and felt they were ready to collapse. Some one smoking in the building also. Neighbours dog barking all night and this is ongoing apparently. Needs to be updated and modernised. Should have sensor light in hall for when guests come in they don't have to rummage round for a switch. Scrambled eggs were cold which suggests they were not cooked fresh. Read less
Likes:
The address is near the city center. That is all it has going for it.
Dislikes:
All the items listed above.
Response from Phoenix Bed & Breakfast:
I am very sorry that you had such a bad experience at our B&B, I would have appreciated you discussing this with me at the time. A few points, there is emergency lighting in the Landing , the beds are quite new and have memory foam mattresses and are in no danger of collapsing even under considerable weight. We have a No Smoking policy throughout the building. The dog barking is unfortunate but unusual. All our breakfasts are cooked fresh and are very popular.
Guest Review for Phoenix Bed & Breakfast, Derry
More Information
3 Stars Self Assessed Guest House
Parking
On-site parking, Free parking
Types of Payment Accepted at Phoenix Bed & Breakfast
Cash (Sterling), Cash (Euro)
Check-in: 3:00 PM till 7:00 PM
Early check-in available on request.
Check-out: 11:00 AM
Policies
Children Policy: No preference
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: No pets
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
Welcome to the website of Phoenix Bed & Breakfast in Derry City Northern Ireland.

Phoenix is a family run bed and breakfast established in 2008 to cater for the city's ever growing number of tourists and visitors. Located just outside Derry's historical walls and a few minutes walk from the city centre, Phoenix B&B offers a high standard of service and accommodation and a very warm welcome.

Ideally situated to enjoy the sights and amenities of this historic city on foot, Phoenix B&B is 3 minutes from Derry's Walled City Centre, 5 minutes from the famous Bogside Murals and 5 minutes from Derry's Shopping centre's.The Millenium Forum, restaurants and bars are on our doorstep. A tour around the walls, the Bogside or the many Museums can be easily accessed or go a little further afield and visit the world famous Giants Causeway or the beautiful rural scenary and beaches of Donegal before returning in the evening, or maybe just relax see a show or enjoy one of the city's abundant restaurants and bars.

Whatever reason you are visiting be it business or pleasure Phoenix B&B will offer you a home from home.
Style of property
Comfortable, Homely, Rustic, Traditional
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2017 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.