MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Bridge Bed & Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
0.30 miles away
Abbey Bed and Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
0.50 miles away
Iona Inn
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.50 miles away
Cathedral View B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
0.50 miles away
Arkle House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
2.10 miles away
Phoenix Bed & Breakfast Derry
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
Guest Rating: 4.1
See all 10 reviews
138 Bishop Street

Derry, 

County Londonderry, 


BT48 6UQ,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for Phoenix Bed & Breakfast, Derry
Guest reviews for Phoenix Bed & Breakfast, Derry are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.8
Value:
4.5
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Facilities:
3.9
Staff service:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Breakfast:
4.1
Guest Rating:
4.1
From 10 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Judith
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Excellent location and very clean. Highly recommend."
We enjoyed our stay here very much! Everything was immaculate and in good repair.… Read more
"Excellent location and very clean. Highly recommend."
We enjoyed our stay here very much! Everything was immaculate and in good repair. Read less
Likes:
I loved the location- right outside Bishop gate. Pat was very kind and helpful to us.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Phoenix Bed & Breakfast, Derry
Pat
Young Couple
Stayed: Aug '17
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
2
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
1
"Close to city center, needs to be modernised very much. Breakfast not fresh cooked and cold."
Booked and paid on line. Had I called and viewed in person we would not have stayed. Single beds were in very poor condition and felt they were ready to collapse. Some one smoking in the building also… Read more
"Close to city center, needs to be modernised very much. Breakfast not fresh cooked and cold."
Booked and paid on line. Had I called and viewed in person we would not have stayed. Single beds were in very poor condition and felt they were ready to collapse. Some one smoking in the building also. Neighbours dog barking all night and this is ongoing apparently. Needs to be updated and modernised. Should have sensor light in hall for when guests come in they don't have to rummage round for a switch. Scrambled eggs were cold which suggests they were not cooked fresh. Read less
Likes:
The address is near the city center. That is all it has going for it.
Dislikes:
All the items listed above.
Response from Phoenix Bed & Breakfast:
I am very sorry that you had such a bad experience at our B&B, I would have appreciated you discussing this with me at the time. A few points, there is emergency lighting in the Landing , the beds are quite new and have memory foam mattresses and are in no danger of collapsing even under considerable weight. We have a No Smoking policy throughout the building. The dog barking is unfortunate but unusual. All our breakfasts are cooked fresh and are very popular.
Guest Review for Phoenix Bed & Breakfast, Derry
Zoe
Young Couple
Stayed: Aug '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Warm welcome in the heart of Derry"
Lovely friendly place, Warm welcome nothing was too much trouble… Read more
"Warm welcome in the heart of Derry"
Lovely friendly place, Warm welcome nothing was too much trouble Read less
Likes:
Down to earth and friendly
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Phoenix Bed & Breakfast, Derry
Deirdre
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jul '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Friendly host offering affordable accommodations within easy walking distance of Derry sites"
Overnight in Derry to visit historic sites as part of longer trip… Read more
"Friendly host offering affordable accommodations within easy walking distance of Derry sites"
Overnight in Derry to visit historic sites as part of longer trip Read less
Likes:
Friendly, affordable, conveniently located
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Phoenix Bed & Breakfast, Derry
Richard
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Very satisfactory for our 2 nights in Derry"
Very convenient location, friendly host who worked hard to please. Good value.… Read more
"Very satisfactory for our 2 nights in Derry"
Very convenient location, friendly host who worked hard to please. Good value. Read less
Likes:
Location host and breakfast.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Phoenix Bed & Breakfast, Derry
Danielle
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely"
Welcoming and friendly host.… Read more
"Lovely"
Welcoming and friendly host. Read less
Likes:
A Nice stay
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Phoenix Bed & Breakfast, Derry
Billy
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Fantastic host with great accomodation"
Bed was comfortable, great breakfast and host was great.… Read more
"Fantastic host with great accomodation"
Bed was comfortable, great breakfast and host was great. Read less
Likes:
Great value for money
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Phoenix Bed & Breakfast, Derry
Linda
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Pat was a wealth of information l"
Pat knew the best restaurants an walking tours… Read more
"Pat was a wealth of information l"
Pat knew the best restaurants an walking tours Read less
Likes:
Pat
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Phoenix Bed & Breakfast, Derry
Jack
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Stay in Derry"
The room was a little small and the bathroom (this room only) was outside the room. The food was great and the owner was very welcoming.… Read more
"Stay in Derry"
The room was a little small and the bathroom (this room only) was outside the room. The food was great and the owner was very welcoming. Read less
Likes:
Great location!
Great breakfast!
Very nice and informative owner!
Dislikes:
Small room.
Separate bathroom (not shared).
Guest Review for Phoenix Bed & Breakfast, Derry
Christopher
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Great location and value"
The location couldn't be better - just outside the city walls near a Bishop Gate. Our host was very helpful and the room was very comfy. Loved having the coffee and tea service in the room. Great mix… Read more
"Great location and value"
The location couldn't be better - just outside the city walls near a Bishop Gate. Our host was very helpful and the room was very comfy. Loved having the coffee and tea service in the room. Great mix of options in the continental breakfast. Read less
Likes:
The room amenities and location were great.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Phoenix Bed & Breakfast, Derry
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2017 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.