MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Thorneyfield Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.20 miles away
Wanslea Guest House
Guest House Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.30 miles away
Foxghyll Country House B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.40 miles away
High Grassings Country House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Bed and Breakfast
3.10 miles away
College House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
4.10 miles away
The Elleray
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
4.20 miles away
Cambridge House
Guest House Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
4.20 miles away
Rayrigg Villa Guesthouse
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
4.20 miles away
Bonny Brae Guest House
Guest House Photo
AA 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
4.30 miles away
Green Gables Guest House
Guest House Photo
AA 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
4.30 miles away
Red Bank Ambleside
Visit Britain 5 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 5
See all 114 reviews
Red Bank, Wansfell Road

Ambleside, 

Cumbria, 


LA22 0EG,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for Red Bank, Ambleside
Guest reviews for Red Bank, Ambleside are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.9
Value:
4.7
Friendliness:
5.0
Cleanliness:
5.0
Facilities:
4.8
Staff service:
5.0
Location:
4.9
Breakfast:
4.9
Guest Rating:
5
From 114 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Jim
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly homely accomodation"
Two nights stay the weather was terrible but the homely feel from George and Val compensated.… Read more
"Friendly homely accomodation"
Two nights stay the weather was terrible but the homely feel from George and Val compensated. Read less
Likes:
Perfect location for the centre of Ambleside
Dislikes:
None
Response from Red Bank:
Thanks for your kind comment even though the weather was "not good".
Hope to see you again in the near future.
Guest Review for Red Bank, Ambleside
Angela
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great room, great hosts, great breakfast"
We arrived a little later than expected but we were still welcomed and shown to our room promptly. We were offered tea or coffee and shown the facilities. Our room was a good size and although only a… Read more
"Great room, great hosts, great breakfast"
We arrived a little later than expected but we were still welcomed and shown to our room promptly. We were offered tea or coffee and shown the facilities. Our room was a good size and although only a double bed it was still comfortable. Good storage space and a lovely bathroom. Red Bank is a short stroll from the centre of Ambleside. George and Val were both very friendly and offered information on walks and where to eat in the evening. Read less
Likes:
Breakfast is served 8.30-9am and was delicious. Full cooked breakfast and a Veggie cooked breakfast served with toast and tea or coffee set us up for the day. We were made to feel at home.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Red Bank:
Good to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our breakfasts are cooked after you order at your table so you always receive a fresh breakfast. Our private off road parking next to Red Bank and the short stroll into Ambleside are two of the main advantages of staying at Red Bank.
Hope to see you again in the near future.
Guest Review for Red Bank, Ambleside
Anthony
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Ideal short break"
With good weather on our side the Guest house lived up to our expectations. Lovely breakfast to set us up for the day. Accommodation was home from home.… Read more
"Ideal short break"
With good weather on our side the Guest house lived up to our expectations. Lovely breakfast to set us up for the day. Accommodation was home from home. Read less
Likes:
Friendly owners who were very helpful in places to visit and eat.
Dislikes:
NO
Response from Red Bank:
Thanks for your kind comments and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Guest Review for Red Bank, Ambleside
Robert
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent"
Val & George do anything possible to make your stay as pleasant as possible.… Read more
"Excellent"
Val & George do anything possible to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Read less
Likes:
The location was great. Rooms were excellent, clean and had all the facilities you needed. Top quality toiletry's towels and tea coffee everything replaced when needed.
Dislikes:
Nothing.
Response from Red Bank:
Hope to see you again on your next visit to Ambleside.
Guest Review for Red Bank, Ambleside
Christian
Young Couple
Stayed: Aug '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Fabulous!!!"
We stayed there for over a week and loved it!… Read more
"Fabulous!!!"
We stayed there for over a week and loved it! Read less
Likes:
There is really nothing to complain about! Val and George are so friendly and warm-hearted hosts, helpful and courteous.
We would have stayed longer if we could!!!
Dislikes:
None
Response from Red Bank:
Thanks for your kind comments and good we were able to return some of the German hospitality we received when we lived in Germany. Great you had a good time on your first visit to the Lake District and we look forward to welcoming you in the future.
Guest Review for Red Bank, Ambleside
Paul
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Walking Break in the Lakes"
A five night stay which allowed us to walk for 4 days in the Lakes around Ambleside and Derwent Water… Read more
"Walking Break in the Lakes"
A five night stay which allowed us to walk for 4 days in the Lakes around Ambleside and Derwent Water Read less
Likes:
Wonderful scenery, comfortable accommodation, super breakfast and excellent restaurants in Ambleside
Dislikes:
No
Response from Red Bank:
Thank you for your kind comments and you enjoyed some of the wonderful walks around Ambleside.
Guest Review for Red Bank, Ambleside
Dulcie
Young Couple
Stayed: May '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Home from home"
Superb room, delicious breakfast and extremely helpful hosts - we felt relaxed and happy there the entire time.… Read more
"Home from home"
Superb room, delicious breakfast and extremely helpful hosts - we felt relaxed and happy there the entire time. Read less
Likes:
Lovely little touches with the fridge and sherry in room.
Dislikes:
I think we would have liked breakfast a little later - perhaps last sitting at 9.30am... Probably just because we went to a wedding and were a bit hungover!
Response from Red Bank:
Thanks for your comments and if I was attending a wedding maybe I would have liked a later breakfast. However with being a small concern and with new arrivals due at 12 noon we have to turn the rooms around for them and a later breakfast would cause delays for our incoming guests. Good that you still enjoyed the stay even being slightly hungover!
Guest Review for Red Bank, Ambleside
David
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"First class"
Really enjoyed our stay, we were made to fell very welcome… Read more
"First class"
Really enjoyed our stay, we were made to fell very welcome Read less
Likes:
Everything was first class
Dislikes:
None
Response from Red Bank:
Good to see you enjoyed yours shot stay with us. Hope to see yu again if you visit the Lakes.
Guest Review for Red Bank, Ambleside
Judith
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"perfect break"
Had a good couple of days. Everything about Red Bank was faultless… Read more
"perfect break"
Had a good couple of days. Everything about Red Bank was faultless Read less
Likes:
Everything. Room was spacious with all facilities you would expect from a 5* b and b, Nice lounge to sit in with a log burner and breakfast was excellent with a good choice.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Red Bank:
Thanks for your comments. Our breakfasts are cooked to order so no over done ore dried out bacon. In the Winter months the log burner is ideal to sit beside and warm through if you have been out on the Fells on a cold day. Hope to see you both again in the near future.
Guest Review for Red Bank, Ambleside
Jean
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"comfortablemstay in a lovely house"
clean and comfortable 1 night stay very convenient for all the amenities of Ambleside and local walk… Read more
"comfortablemstay in a lovely house"
clean and comfortable 1 night stay very convenient for all the amenities of Ambleside and local walk Read less
Likes:
requested an early book in and this was no trouble for owner, room was spacious and nice and quiet we enjoyed out stay
Dislikes:
Nothing
Response from Red Bank:
Thank you for your comments and hope to see you again in the near future.
Guest Review for Red Bank, Ambleside
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2016 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.