MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Thorneyfield Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.20 miles away
Wanslea Guest House
Guest House Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.30 miles away
Foxghyll Country House B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.40 miles away
High Grassings Country House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Bed and Breakfast
3.10 miles away
College House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
4.10 miles away
The Elleray
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
4.20 miles away
Rayrigg Villa Guesthouse
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
4.20 miles away
Bonny Brae Guest House
Guest House Photo
AA 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
4.30 miles away
Green Gables Guest House
Guest House Photo
AA 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
4.30 miles away
Beckmead House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
4.40 miles away
Red Bank Ambleside
Visit Britain 5 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 5
See all 119 reviews
Red Bank, Wansfell Road

Ambleside, 

Cumbria, 


LA22 0EG,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for Red Bank, Ambleside
Guest reviews for Red Bank, Ambleside are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.9
Value:
4.8
Friendliness:
5.0
Cleanliness:
5.0
Facilities:
4.8
Staff service:
5.0
Location:
4.9
Breakfast:
4.9
Guest Rating:
5
From 119 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Sylvia
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Comfortable overnight stay"
An overnight stay to enable a couple of days walking in the area.… Read more
"Comfortable overnight stay"
An overnight stay to enable a couple of days walking in the area. Read less
Likes:
Welcoming hosts ,comfortable bed ,varied breakfast menu cooked to order.Red Bank is handily placed for an easy walk into Ambleside town and for starting walks in the area .
Dislikes:
No
Response from Red Bank:
Thank you for your kind comments. Hope to see you again in the near future.
Guest Review for Red Bank, Ambleside
Rachel
Young Couple
Stayed: Mar '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"friendly, comfortable, great breakfasts"
a relaxing break… Read more
"friendly, comfortable, great breakfasts"
a relaxing break Read less
Likes:
comfortable room, good breakfasts, proximity to lakes, mountains and amenities of ambleside
Dislikes:
None
Response from Red Bank:
Good to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. All our breakfast are made to order and all our guest, like your self comment on the freshness of the food we serve.
Hope to see you again in the near future.
Guest Review for Red Bank, Ambleside
STEPHEN
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great 5 star bed&breakfast"
Had lovely stay very friendly very helpful could not have been any better… Read more
"Great 5 star bed&breakfast"
Had lovely stay very friendly very helpful could not have been any better Read less
Likes:
The b&b was very clean breakfast was very good the fridge outside the room was a great touch.also a sherry before you go out for the night was good too.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Red Bank:
Thank you for your kind comments. Many of our guests like the fridge outside the rooms whether it be is to store their own wine or use the fish milk we provide. The sherry is another touch that many of our guests enjoy.
Guest Review for Red Bank, Ambleside
Neil
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Owners could not have been more helpful."
Good size comfortable room with very good facilities. I was surprised how quiet the room was being in a great central location. George and Val made us very welcome and helped with their local knowledg… Read more
"Owners could not have been more helpful."
Good size comfortable room with very good facilities. I was surprised how quiet the room was being in a great central location. George and Val made us very welcome and helped with their local knowledge. Read less
Likes:
Comfortable bed. Shower & separate bath. Great breakfast. Good location
Dislikes:
No
Response from Red Bank:
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Room 2, the Blue Room is the favoured room for many of our guests because of the separate bath which is ideal for relaxing after a long day.
Hope to see you again in the not to distant future.
Guest Review for Red Bank, Ambleside
Bianca
Young Couple
Stayed: Jan '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Fabulous stay!"
We had a wonderful two nights at Red Bank and only wish we could have stayed longer! We stayed in the room with the super-king bed (which was so comfortable!), and found the room to be very spacious a… Read more
"Fabulous stay!"
We had a wonderful two nights at Red Bank and only wish we could have stayed longer! We stayed in the room with the super-king bed (which was so comfortable!), and found the room to be very spacious and immaculately clean. Val and George were wonderful hosts and gave us some teriffic recommendations for places to eat, which were all fantastic! Breakfast in the lovely breakfast room was delicious and a great way to start each day. Thank you, Val & George, we would love to return in future! Read less
Likes:
We enjoyed the friendly, personal service offered by our hosts. Given the rainy weather, the fireplace and comfortable couches downstairs were particularly inviting.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Red Bank:
Good to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The log burning stove is a favourite with our guests on the cold and wet days. Hopefully we will see you again if you return to the UK.
Guest Review for Red Bank, Ambleside
Jim
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly homely accomodation"
Two nights stay the weather was terrible but the homely feel from George and Val compensated.… Read more
"Friendly homely accomodation"
Two nights stay the weather was terrible but the homely feel from George and Val compensated. Read less
Likes:
Perfect location for the centre of Ambleside
Dislikes:
None
Response from Red Bank:
Thanks for your kind comment even though the weather was "not good".
Hope to see you again in the near future.
Guest Review for Red Bank, Ambleside
Angela
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great room, great hosts, great breakfast"
We arrived a little later than expected but we were still welcomed and shown to our room promptly. We were offered tea or coffee and shown the facilities. Our room was a good size and although only a… Read more
"Great room, great hosts, great breakfast"
We arrived a little later than expected but we were still welcomed and shown to our room promptly. We were offered tea or coffee and shown the facilities. Our room was a good size and although only a double bed it was still comfortable. Good storage space and a lovely bathroom. Red Bank is a short stroll from the centre of Ambleside. George and Val were both very friendly and offered information on walks and where to eat in the evening. Read less
Likes:
Breakfast is served 8.30-9am and was delicious. Full cooked breakfast and a Veggie cooked breakfast served with toast and tea or coffee set us up for the day. We were made to feel at home.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Red Bank:
Good to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our breakfasts are cooked after you order at your table so you always receive a fresh breakfast. Our private off road parking next to Red Bank and the short stroll into Ambleside are two of the main advantages of staying at Red Bank.
Hope to see you again in the near future.
Guest Review for Red Bank, Ambleside
Anthony
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Ideal short break"
With good weather on our side the Guest house lived up to our expectations. Lovely breakfast to set us up for the day. Accommodation was home from home.… Read more
"Ideal short break"
With good weather on our side the Guest house lived up to our expectations. Lovely breakfast to set us up for the day. Accommodation was home from home. Read less
Likes:
Friendly owners who were very helpful in places to visit and eat.
Dislikes:
NO
Response from Red Bank:
Thanks for your kind comments and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Guest Review for Red Bank, Ambleside
Robert
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent"
Val & George do anything possible to make your stay as pleasant as possible.… Read more
"Excellent"
Val & George do anything possible to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Read less
Likes:
The location was great. Rooms were excellent, clean and had all the facilities you needed. Top quality toiletry's towels and tea coffee everything replaced when needed.
Dislikes:
Nothing.
Response from Red Bank:
Hope to see you again on your next visit to Ambleside.
Guest Review for Red Bank, Ambleside
Christian
Young Couple
Stayed: Aug '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Fabulous!!!"
We stayed there for over a week and loved it!… Read more
"Fabulous!!!"
We stayed there for over a week and loved it! Read less
Likes:
There is really nothing to complain about! Val and George are so friendly and warm-hearted hosts, helpful and courteous.
We would have stayed longer if we could!!!
Dislikes:
None
Response from Red Bank:
Thanks for your kind comments and good we were able to return some of the German hospitality we received when we lived in Germany. Great you had a good time on your first visit to the Lake District and we look forward to welcoming you in the future.
Guest Review for Red Bank, Ambleside
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2016 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.