MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Elim Bank Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.00 miles away
Latimer House
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.10 miles away
Elim House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.10 miles away
Number 80 Bed Then Breakfast
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.10 miles away
Claremont
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.10 miles away
Craigholme
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Castle
0.10 miles away
Melbourne Cottage Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.10 miles away
The Westbourne
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.10 miles away
Ruskin's
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Travel accommodation
0.10 miles away
Crompton House
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.20 miles away
Oakfold Bowness-on-Windermere
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 4.4
See all 26 reviews
Beresford road

Bowness-on-Windermere, 

Cumbria, 


LA23 2JG,  England
Average Guest Rating for Oakfold, Bowness-on-Windermere
Guest reviews for Oakfold, Bowness-on-Windermere are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.3
Value:
4.2
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Facilities:
4.2
Staff service:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Breakfast:
4.4
Guest Rating:
4.4
From 26 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 Next
Tracey
Family with young Children
Stayed: Aug '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great b&b"
Fantastic place… Read more
"Great b&b"
Fantastic place Read less
Likes:
Everything, very nice clean & friendly place to stay, rooms are nice, comfy beds & brilliant good old fashioned English breakfast.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Oakfold, Bowness-on-Windermere
Paula
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jun '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Great base for all South Lakes attractions"
we visited to celebrate our first wedding anvrsary… Read more
"Great base for all South Lakes attractions"
we visited to celebrate our first wedding anvrsary Read less
Likes:
Relaxing, hospitatable, lovely gardens, nothing tomuch trouble, very friendly
Dislikes:
scrambled eggs cooked in microwave!
Response from Oakfold:
Hi Paula,

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you chose our B&B to celebrate your wedding anniversary.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you
Max
Guest Review for Oakfold, Bowness-on-Windermere
John
Alone
Stayed: Jun '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"good accommodation with lovely hosts"
3 day walking break… Read more
"good accommodation with lovely hosts"
3 day walking break Read less
Likes:
Didn't charge excessive rate for a single person,(many charge room rate which penalises single booking) very clean,nice decor and good hosts
Dislikes:
Choosing breakfast the night before.
Guest Review for Oakfold, Bowness-on-Windermere
Kay
Alone
Stayed: May '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"A very stylish B&B friendly people and excellant location for me"
A very enjoyable stay, comfortable bed and pleasant surroundings, also very useful private parking.… Read more
"A very stylish B&B friendly people and excellant location for me"
A very enjoyable stay, comfortable bed and pleasant surroundings, also very useful private parking. Read less
Likes:
I liked the location and the overall appearance of the property. I found the owners very friendly and helpful and everywhere clean and fresh.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Oakfold, Bowness-on-Windermere
Trevor
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"A welcoming and comfortable stay"
Situated close to all amenities and public transport services.… Read more
"A welcoming and comfortable stay"
Situated close to all amenities and public transport services. Read less
Likes:
Friendliness of the new owners in an relaxing atmosphere.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Oakfold, Bowness-on-Windermere
Francesca
Young Couple
Stayed: May '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Absolutely amazing and lovely."
Our stay was lovely, we had such a great time. Walking around the hills and the villages was a good relaxing break.… Read more
"Absolutely amazing and lovely."
Our stay was lovely, we had such a great time. Walking around the hills and the villages was a good relaxing break. Read less
Likes:
The room was lovely, the service/breakfast was great! We would definitely recommend Oakfold to other people.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Oakfold, Bowness-on-Windermere
Sara
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '14
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
2
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
3
Location:
3
Breakfast:
1
"Disappointing"
Brief overnight visit to the Lakes,staying in room 5.… Read more
"Disappointing"
Brief overnight visit to the Lakes,staying in room 5. Read less
Likes:
Ability to park car close to B&B; Within walking distance of lake and local shops/restaurants.
Dislikes:
Sound of a constantly flushing toilet throughout the night;very cramped breakfast area;poor quality of cooked breakfast; not made clear the room (especially the ensuite) had restricted head height
Response from Oakfold:
Hi Sara,

Thank you for your review. We are obviously disappointed that the stay did not live up to your expectations, and it is unfortunate you did not raise these issues with us whilst you were here.

The room that was booked was the small double, we will look at the statements that are on the websites and will review how this room is described.

We appreciate the time you have taken to let us know and will look to make improvements.

Thank you
Max and Marnie
Guest Review for Oakfold, Bowness-on-Windermere
JIAYING
Alone
Stayed: Apr '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very good service and nice people"
short stay in Bowness as the start of lake district journey.… Read more
"Very good service and nice people"
short stay in Bowness as the start of lake district journey. Read less
Likes:
Very good facilities, nice people and high quality service. Excellent breakfast that fill me up the whole day.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Oakfold, Bowness-on-Windermere
Frank
Group of Adults
Stayed: Apr '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"great place to stay"
very pleasant. Good rooms with good facilities, very good location near the centre of Bowness en also very quiet… Read more
"great place to stay"
very pleasant. Good rooms with good facilities, very good location near the centre of Bowness en also very quiet Read less
Likes:
the house, the rooms, the environment
Dislikes:
no
Guest Review for Oakfold, Bowness-on-Windermere
Jason
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"A lovely relaxed break in an elegant, friendly house"
A lovely Victorian house, with elegant rooms still retaining period features, in a quiet location but within a short walk of Bowness and Windermere towns. Very dog friendly, as if the whole area, with… Read more
"A lovely relaxed break in an elegant, friendly house"
A lovely Victorian house, with elegant rooms still retaining period features, in a quiet location but within a short walk of Bowness and Windermere towns. Very dog friendly, as if the whole area, with doggie towels available in the lobby for those wet days. A very good choice for breakfast, which was well presented and cooked. Such a delight to have a proper china teapot and large cups in our room. We spent 3 nights here, in Room 2 which had French style furniture and a very comfortable bed Read less
Likes:
We liked everything about our stay. The house was well maintained, everything was clean and fresh. Lovely touches such as ornaments in the room to make it feel homely. Great location
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Oakfold, Bowness-on-Windermere
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.