MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Kings Arms Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Inn
0.00 miles away
The Royal Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.10 miles away
Plough Hotel
Hotel Photo
AA 5 Stars Inn
Inn
4.10 miles away
Seed Hill Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
6.20 miles away
Old Brewery Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Restaurant with rooms
6.30 miles away
The Coach House
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Inn
6.90 miles away
The Bulls Head
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
7.20 miles away
The Punch Bowl
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Inn
7.90 miles away
Royal Station Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
8.70 miles away
Visit Britain 2 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 3.1
See all 23 reviews
3-5 Market Street

Kirkby Lonsdale, 

Cumbria, 


LA6 2AU,  England
A Warm, Friendly and Comfortable welcome awaits you at this lovely Bed & Breakfast Guest house... located in the beautiful area of Lonsdale and Cumbria.
  • Friendly Atmosphere
  • Central heating
  • Comfortable
  • Good for Walks
  • Vegetarian available
  • Warm welcome
  • Free WiFi Internet
  • Free WiFi internet
  • Continental Breakfast
Check Prices and Availability
Double En-suiteDouble En-suite
from£43.00
Double Room - Private FacilitiesDouble Room - Private Facilities
from£47.00
Twin Room - Private FacilitiesTwin Room - Private Facilities
from£47.00
Family En-suite - Sleeps 3Family En-suite - Sleeps 3
from£65.00
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for The Copper Kettle, Kirkby Lonsdale are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
2.7
Value:
3.6
Friendliness:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.1
Facilities:
2.9
Staff service:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Breakfast:
3.5
Guest Rating: 3.1
See all 23 reviews
Lorraine
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location
4
Breakfast:
5
"A pleasant stay"
We just stayed overnight on a weekend away… Read more
"A pleasant stay"
We just stayed overnight on a weekend away Read less
Likes:
Friendly stay in a pleasant room
Dislikes:
It was very noisy until about 12.30 being a saturday night and next to a pub with a disco. I would recommend this accommodation but not on a Saturday night.
Response from The Copper Kettle:
Please report your comments to S.L.D.C. as this is ruining our good reputation through no fault of our own this room cost us a lot of money.
Guest Review for The Copper Kettle, Kirkby Lonsdale
Reece
Group of Adults
Stayed: Aug '14
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
5
Location
5
Breakfast:
4
"A charming and rather odd timewarp"
I wanted to hate the copper kettle as it is extremely dated with awful furniture and interior design. Like a timewarp. The menus were handwritten and had been scribbled on to update prices. It should… Read more
"A charming and rather odd timewarp"
I wanted to hate the copper kettle as it is extremely dated with awful furniture and interior design. Like a timewarp. The menus were handwritten and had been scribbled on to update prices. It should have been horrendous but te couple who own it were so nice and down to earth I didn't have the heart to complain. Plus she let me use her car parking space. Read less
Likes:
Good value for money
Dislikes:
Rooms could do with a makeover.
Response from The Copper Kettle:
The men that stayed were workmen, They were not going to dine here anyway, They usually dine at the nearest pub. As they would not appreciate our food.
However we did put ourselves out and give them a packed lunch, as they were leaving at 6am instead of breakfast. All of our other guests have been pleased with our furniture and food. P. Gamble
Guest Review for The Copper Kettle, Kirkby Lonsdale
Jane
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '14
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
2
Location
3
Breakfast:
2
"Disappointing"
We stayed two nights, while visiting for a family party..
The accommodation was little more than basic. The bathroom and bedding were clean and functional (though the towels were only small), but th… Read more
"Disappointing"
We stayed two nights, while visiting for a family party..
The accommodation was little more than basic. The bathroom and bedding were clean and functional (though the towels were only small), but the room was rather dingy and poorly furnished, and a curtain fell off the rail. The door locks were very stiff and hard to operate too.
There was no wifi access. Apparently, there is s router, but the proprietor only switces it on when guests specifically request it! Read less
Likes:
Central location, decent shower.
Dislikes:
We needed to open the only window, as the room was stuffy. This was right above an outside table belonging to the neighbouring pub, so it was very noisy until after midnight.
Response from The Copper Kettle:
We do supply WI-Fi That room cost us a lot of money and is new, yes the lady did pull the curtain down and it took me one hour to replace it.
Before she left she told me she had sorted the key and like everyone else was able to use it properly. We agree with the noice from the pub next door,
we ourselves have complained about this, and would love the lady in question to complain herself to South Lakeland District Council.
(please) She did pull down the curtain, and it took me one hour to
Guest Review for The Copper Kettle, Kirkby Lonsdale
More Information
Visit Britain 2 Stars Guest AccommodationPets Award
Parking
Free parking, Secure parking
Types of Payment Accepted at The Copper Kettle
Cash (Sterling), Credit card, Debit card, Cheque
Payment Cards accepted at the property
American Express Master Card Maestro Visa Visa Electron Solo 
Check-in: 2:00 PM till 9:00 PM
Early check-in available on request.
Check-out: 10:30 AM
Late check-out available on request
Policies
Children Policy: Children welcome
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: Dogs
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
French
A Warm, Friendly and Comfortable welcome awaits you at this lovely Bed & Breakfast Guest house (Copper Kettle)... located in the beautiful area of Lonsdale and Cumbria.

We like to provide a service, at a very reasonable price, that allows our customers to really feel at home, when they come to enjoy a pleasant stay at our guest house Bed & Breakfast accommodation.

All our rooms come with comfortable en-suite facilities and room facilities including: Tea & coffee making facilities, TV with freeview, ironing facilities available by request, hair-dryer by request, fresh towels and complimentary toiletries.

Free WiFi internet access for guest use and prices fully inclusive of breakfast.
Environmental Statement
No environmental policy is available at this time.
Style of property
Comfortable, Homely, Traditional
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.