MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Kings Arms Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Inn
0.00 miles away
The Royal Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.10 miles away
Plough Hotel
Hotel Photo
AA 5 Stars Inn
Inn
4.10 miles away
Seed Hill Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
6.20 miles away
Old Brewery Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Restaurant with rooms
6.30 miles away
The Coach House
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Inn
6.90 miles away
The Bulls Head
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
7.20 miles away
The Punch Bowl
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Inn
7.90 miles away
Royal Station Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
8.70 miles away
The Copper Kettle Kirkby Lonsdale
Visit Britain 2 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 3.1
See all 23 reviews
3-5 Market Street

Kirkby Lonsdale, 

Cumbria, 


LA6 2AU,  England
Average Guest Rating for The Copper Kettle, Kirkby Lonsdale
Guest reviews for The Copper Kettle, Kirkby Lonsdale are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
2.7
Value:
3.6
Friendliness:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.1
Facilities:
2.9
Staff service:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Breakfast:
3.5
Guest Rating:
3.1
From 23 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 Next
Lorraine
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"A pleasant stay"
We just stayed overnight on a weekend away… Read more
"A pleasant stay"
We just stayed overnight on a weekend away Read less
Likes:
Friendly stay in a pleasant room
Dislikes:
It was very noisy until about 12.30 being a saturday night and next to a pub with a disco. I would recommend this accommodation but not on a Saturday night.
Response from The Copper Kettle:
Please report your comments to S.L.D.C. as this is ruining our good reputation through no fault of our own this room cost us a lot of money.
Guest Review for The Copper Kettle, Kirkby Lonsdale
Jane
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '14
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
2
Location:
3
Breakfast:
2
"Disappointing"
We stayed two nights, while visiting for a family party..
The accommodation was little more than basic. The bathroom and bedding were clean and functional (though the towels were only small), but th… Read more
"Disappointing"
We stayed two nights, while visiting for a family party..
The accommodation was little more than basic. The bathroom and bedding were clean and functional (though the towels were only small), but the room was rather dingy and poorly furnished, and a curtain fell off the rail. The door locks were very stiff and hard to operate too.
There was no wifi access. Apparently, there is s router, but the proprietor only switces it on when guests specifically request it! Read less
Likes:
Central location, decent shower.
Dislikes:
We needed to open the only window, as the room was stuffy. This was right above an outside table belonging to the neighbouring pub, so it was very noisy until after midnight.
Response from The Copper Kettle:
We do supply WI-Fi That room cost us a lot of money and is new, yes the lady did pull the curtain down and it took me one hour to replace it.
Before she left she told me she had sorted the key and like everyone else was able to use it properly. We agree with the noice from the pub next door,
we ourselves have complained about this, and would love the lady in question to complain herself to South Lakeland District Council.
(please) She did pull down the curtain, and it took me one hour to
Guest Review for The Copper Kettle, Kirkby Lonsdale
Reece
Group of Adults
Stayed: Aug '14
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"A charming and rather odd timewarp"
I wanted to hate the copper kettle as it is extremely dated with awful furniture and interior design. Like a timewarp. The menus were handwritten and had been scribbled on to update prices. It should… Read more
"A charming and rather odd timewarp"
I wanted to hate the copper kettle as it is extremely dated with awful furniture and interior design. Like a timewarp. The menus were handwritten and had been scribbled on to update prices. It should have been horrendous but te couple who own it were so nice and down to earth I didn't have the heart to complain. Plus she let me use her car parking space. Read less
Likes:
Good value for money
Dislikes:
Rooms could do with a makeover.
Response from The Copper Kettle:
The men that stayed were workmen, They were not going to dine here anyway, They usually dine at the nearest pub. As they would not appreciate our food.
However we did put ourselves out and give them a packed lunch, as they were leaving at 6am instead of breakfast. All of our other guests have been pleased with our furniture and food. P. Gamble
Guest Review for The Copper Kettle, Kirkby Lonsdale
Timothy
Family with young Children
Stayed: Jul '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"A pleasant stay in a picturesque location"
Good value for a one night stop over.… Read more
"A pleasant stay in a picturesque location"
Good value for a one night stop over. Read less
Likes:
The view from our room.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Copper Kettle, Kirkby Lonsdale
Andy
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Traditional B&B"
Overnight… Read more
"Traditional B&B"
Overnight Read less
Likes:
Location & friendly (dry humoured) hosts
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for The Copper Kettle, Kirkby Lonsdale
Anthony
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '14
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
3
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Halfway stopover for Scotland."
Two adults for one night at end of Scottish tour using a variety of B&B's so lots to compare with.… Read more
"Halfway stopover for Scotland."
Two adults for one night at end of Scottish tour using a variety of B&B's so lots to compare with. Read less
Likes:
Good size double room en suite. Central location in lovely town.Very cheap evening meal.
Dislikes:
Decoration and cleanliness was poor and furniture and mattress needs updating.
Guest Review for The Copper Kettle, Kirkby Lonsdale
David
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '14
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
2
Location:
1
Breakfast:
4
"run down accommodation in a bad location"
noisy… Read more
"run down accommodation in a bad location"
noisy Read less
Likes:
breakfast
Dislikes:
the room was adjacent to the next door pubs smokers corner. poor sound insulation meant we heard every word until the disco drowned them out. then they lingered loudly until 2 am.
Guest Review for The Copper Kettle, Kirkby Lonsdale
Jonty
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"Friendly & helpful at a bargain price."
A relaxing weekend, the hosts were very friendly and helpful, the rooms were pleasant even though they were somewhat dated!… Read more
"Friendly & helpful at a bargain price."
A relaxing weekend, the hosts were very friendly and helpful, the rooms were pleasant even though they were somewhat dated! Read less
Likes:
Fantastic for the price.
Dislikes:
The sausages.
Guest Review for The Copper Kettle, Kirkby Lonsdale
JANET
Alone
Stayed: Nov '13
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
2
Location:
4
Breakfast:
1
"The Copper Kettle was dirty"
I am sorry to say that the standard of cleanliness in my room (Room 3) was appalling. On entering the Copper Kettle one was met by the smell of old chip fat. Every surface both in my room and at break… Read more
"The Copper Kettle was dirty"
I am sorry to say that the standard of cleanliness in my room (Room 3) was appalling. On entering the Copper Kettle one was met by the smell of old chip fat. Every surface both in my room and at breakfast was sticky. I felt that the bathroom was so dirty I could not bring myself to use the shower Read less
Likes:
Nothing
Dislikes:
Everything
Guest Review for The Copper Kettle, Kirkby Lonsdale
james
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"first class friendly accomadation in nice central location"
stayed friday & saturday night proprietors extremly helpful & friendly rooms clean comfortable… Read more
"first class friendly accomadation in nice central location"
stayed friday & saturday night proprietors extremly helpful & friendly rooms clean comfortable Read less
Likes:
everthing was relaxed food exellent westayed on a bed & breakfast tariff but had an evening meal which was very good & compared other establishments we visited has got to be the best value in town
Dislikes:
no
Guest Review for The Copper Kettle, Kirkby Lonsdale
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.