MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Station Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.30 miles away
Brandelhow Guest House
Guest House Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.50 miles away
Norcroft Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.60 miles away
Acorn Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.80 miles away
Sockbridge Mill Bed and Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
1.90 miles away
Queens Head Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Inn
2.20 miles away
Rebels Hide
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
2.50 miles away
The Boot and Shoe
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
4.80 miles away
Brackenrigg Inn
Hotel Photo
Inn
5.90 miles away
Abbey House Bed and Breakfast Penrith
Visit Britain 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 4.6
See all 55 reviews
Victoria Road

Penrith, 

Cumbria, 


CA11 8HR,  England
Average Guest Rating for Abbey House Bed and Breakfast, Penrith
Guest reviews for Abbey House Bed and Breakfast, Penrith are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.6
Value:
4.5
Friendliness:
4.9
Cleanliness:
4.8
Facilities:
4.5
Staff service:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Breakfast:
4.8
Guest Rating:
4.6
From 55 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 Next
Bill
With a colleague
Stayed: Apr '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Room up there with the best"
Room quality and facilities excellent. Shame the television did not work.… Read more
"Room up there with the best"
Room quality and facilities excellent. Shame the television did not work. Read less
Likes:
The room and breakfast. The owner took care of the bikes we had.
Dislikes:
The door was answered by one of the Guests. A telno on the door said to ring if any one was not at home. Guest house run like a lock and leave. Only stairs and landing to room available to Guests.
Response from Abbey House Bed and Breakfast:
I am sorry you were unable to work the television, if you had reported this problem to us we would have assisted and ensured we did our upmost to fix the problem.

The door should not have been answered by a guest, however helpful they may seem. I am unable to be in the house at all hours and so on occasions guests arrive and I'm not in, therefore to provide the best service I can I ask that if this occurs guests call and I will return as soon as I can. This is not a lock and leave B & B.
Guest Review for Abbey House Bed and Breakfast, Penrith
tom
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"very good"
very good & friendly… Read more
"very good"
very good & friendly Read less
Likes:
location , price & breakfast
Dislikes:
nothing to dislike
Guest Review for Abbey House Bed and Breakfast, Penrith
Michael
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent, excellent, excellent"
Pulled up to find the place was a winner of TV programme 4 In A Bed - they should market that even more! 2 nights in an extremely clean, warm and relaxing B&B. Host was friendly without being overbear… Read more
"Excellent, excellent, excellent"
Pulled up to find the place was a winner of TV programme 4 In A Bed - they should market that even more! 2 nights in an extremely clean, warm and relaxing B&B. Host was friendly without being overbearing nor one of those over chatty people. Breakfasts were fantastic - not too little and not too much. I can't stand large breakfasts going to waste. Read less
Likes:
All.
Dislikes:
No.
Response from Abbey House Bed and Breakfast:
Thank you, and we will advertise our win more! Thanks!
Guest Review for Abbey House Bed and Breakfast, Penrith
KAROL
Young Couple
Stayed: Oct '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Perfect"
We feel very good at Abby.… Read more
"Perfect"
We feel very good at Abby. Read less
Likes:
Everithing look vety cousy we feel like in home
Dislikes:
Nothing
Response from Abbey House Bed and Breakfast:
Thank you!
Guest Review for Abbey House Bed and Breakfast, Penrith
John
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"excellent stay at abbey house"
Just wanted to say my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will recommend you to all our friends
We where most impressed how clean your place was and the food was excellent. I have posted simil… Read more
"excellent stay at abbey house"
Just wanted to say my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will recommend you to all our friends
We where most impressed how clean your place was and the food was excellent. I have posted similar comments on trip advisor best wishes John and Jane Southport Read less
Likes:
Everything nothing to fault
Dislikes:
Nothing adverse
Response from Abbey House Bed and Breakfast:
Thank you very much, we look forward to seeing you again sometime!
Guest Review for Abbey House Bed and Breakfast, Penrith
PETER
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"everything we wanted"
comfortable , clean , great breakfast… Read more
"everything we wanted"
comfortable , clean , great breakfast Read less
Likes:
easy
Dislikes:
None
Response from Abbey House Bed and Breakfast:
Thank you.
Guest Review for Abbey House Bed and Breakfast, Penrith
Margaret
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Convenient location with an excellent breakfast"
Very friendly. Very suitable location. Nice room with all we needed for an overnight stay. Absolutely wonderful breakfast.… Read more
"Convenient location with an excellent breakfast"
Very friendly. Very suitable location. Nice room with all we needed for an overnight stay. Absolutely wonderful breakfast. Read less
Likes:
The convenient location and the breakfast.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Abbey House Bed and Breakfast:
Thank you
Guest Review for Abbey House Bed and Breakfast, Penrith
Eileen
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Wonderful break"
From the moment we arrived, the friendly and peaceful atmosphere was was evident.The staff were marvelous, very attentive, but not over fussy, which gave one a unique sense of freedom, as would be fel… Read more
"Wonderful break"
From the moment we arrived, the friendly and peaceful atmosphere was was evident.The staff were marvelous, very attentive, but not over fussy, which gave one a unique sense of freedom, as would be felt in one's own home. a wonderful break, we shall certainly visit again in the not too distant future. thank you Abbey House. Read less
Likes:
We liked everything about our stay,from the location to the friendly staff, spotlessly clean environment,comfy room, still calm atmosphere,and wonderful breakfasts.
Dislikes:
Absolutely nothing.
Response from Abbey House Bed and Breakfast:
Thank you! We look forward to welcoming you again.
Guest Review for Abbey House Bed and Breakfast, Penrith
Graham
Alone
Stayed: Sep '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Good overnight"
One night for local event… Read more
"Good overnight"
One night for local event Read less
Likes:
All went smoothly
Dislikes:
No, except uncertainty about breakfast, whether included or not in what i paid you - no further charge was requested.
Response from Abbey House Bed and Breakfast:
Thank you. I will look into why it was not clear if breakfast was included.
Guest Review for Abbey House Bed and Breakfast, Penrith
Alexandre
Young Couple
Stayed: Aug '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"The best Bed & Breakfast we have ever stayed in!"
We had decided to stay for a few nights in Cumbria to explore the countryside and the town of Penrith. Abbey House immediately drew our attention as a warm friendly place. Upon arriving, we were greet… Read more
"The best Bed & Breakfast we have ever stayed in!"
We had decided to stay for a few nights in Cumbria to explore the countryside and the town of Penrith. Abbey House immediately drew our attention as a warm friendly place. Upon arriving, we were greeted in a very friendly manner to Abbey House by the hosts, everything was clean and tidy, the room was spotless, and the place had a welcoming feel to it. It's a place where you can easily relax, the breakfast was very enjoyable. The only problem was that we wish we could've stayed longer. Amazing. Read less
Likes:
The hosts, the room, the facilities, the breakfast, honestly everything. An all round top B&B to stay in for a very good price.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Abbey House Bed and Breakfast:
Thank you very much!
Guest Review for Abbey House Bed and Breakfast, Penrith
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2015 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.