MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Station Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.30 miles away
Brandelhow Guest House
Guest House Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.50 miles away
Norcroft Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.60 miles away
Acorn Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.80 miles away
Sockbridge Mill Bed and Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
1.90 miles away
Queens Head Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Inn
2.20 miles away
Rebels Hide
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
2.50 miles away
Punch Bowl Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
3.70 miles away
The Boot and Shoe
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
4.80 miles away
Brackenrigg Inn
Hotel Photo
Inn
5.90 miles away
Abbey House Bed and Breakfast Penrith
Visit Britain 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 4.6
See all 59 reviews
Victoria Road

Penrith, 

Cumbria, 


CA11 8HR,  England
Average Guest Rating for Abbey House Bed and Breakfast, Penrith
Guest reviews for Abbey House Bed and Breakfast, Penrith are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.5
Value:
4.4
Friendliness:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.7
Facilities:
4.4
Staff service:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Breakfast:
4.7
Guest Rating:
4.6
From 59 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 Next
Heather
Group of Adults
Stayed: Aug '15
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
2
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
1
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Could be better, riding on past reputation of "winner of 4 in a bed" No staff, away at sporting do"
Disappointed. Stayed may. 2014 and excellent not this time. At 6.30pm we parked at rear. I had my 82yr old disabled mother. No response at rear, no staff despite me ringing mobile on door for acce… Read more
"Could be better, riding on past reputation of "winner of 4 in a bed" No staff, away at sporting do"
Disappointed. Stayed may. 2014 and excellent not this time. At 6.30pm we parked at rear. I had my 82yr old disabled mother. No response at rear, no staff despite me ringing mobile on door for access. I agreed with another customer it was ok to block me ifn as not going out. However, as he left we were left with no option to walk distance to front. At 9pm I received call from abbey staff member saying missed call. Too late, had to carry mother to front door, so embarrassed. No staff, Read less
Likes:
Nothing, no light bulbs in room 3 bathroom or bedside lamp, no staff. Disabled mother was treated like left luggage! Told to drop her off at front main road, clearly staff have no concept of DDA.
Dislikes:
Lack of empathy for disabled. Staff member said "could YOU have dropped her at front!! No, as no spaces, if there was I could not get out of back as agreed to be blocked in by drilling contractor.
Guest Review for Abbey House Bed and Breakfast, Penrith
Frank
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Comfortable and convenient"
A very pleasant stay with a generous selection of drinks and toiletries. Would happily stay again.… Read more
"Comfortable and convenient"
A very pleasant stay with a generous selection of drinks and toiletries. Would happily stay again. Read less
Likes:
A convenient stop off venue with a good supply of food and drink.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Abbey House Bed and Breakfast, Penrith
Dean
Young Couple
Stayed: Jul '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
"Perfect location for a business trip we made, room very clean."
Good facilities, room clean, cookies a bonus… Read more
"Perfect location for a business trip we made, room very clean."
Good facilities, room clean, cookies a bonus Read less
Likes:
Weather was good, a great room to rest.
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for Abbey House Bed and Breakfast, Penrith
Ruth
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
Breakfast:
5
"Arrived weary, left refreshed."
Abbey House was a welcome oasis on a long trek from S England to N Scotland.… Read more
"Arrived weary, left refreshed."
Abbey House was a welcome oasis on a long trek from S England to N Scotland. Read less
Likes:
House was easy to find. The ground floor bedroom was spacious. The traditional English breakfast was very tasty and of generous proportions.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Abbey House Bed and Breakfast, Penrith
Bill
With a colleague
Stayed: Apr '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Room up there with the best"
Room quality and facilities excellent. Shame the television did not work.… Read more
"Room up there with the best"
Room quality and facilities excellent. Shame the television did not work. Read less
Likes:
The room and breakfast. The owner took care of the bikes we had.
Dislikes:
The door was answered by one of the Guests. A telno on the door said to ring if any one was not at home. Guest house run like a lock and leave. Only stairs and landing to room available to Guests.
Response from Abbey House Bed and Breakfast:
I am sorry you were unable to work the television, if you had reported this problem to us we would have assisted and ensured we did our upmost to fix the problem.

The door should not have been answered by a guest, however helpful they may seem. I am unable to be in the house at all hours and so on occasions guests arrive and I'm not in, therefore to provide the best service I can I ask that if this occurs guests call and I will return as soon as I can. This is not a lock and leave B & B.
Guest Review for Abbey House Bed and Breakfast, Penrith
tom
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"very good"
very good & friendly… Read more
"very good"
very good & friendly Read less
Likes:
location , price & breakfast
Dislikes:
nothing to dislike
Guest Review for Abbey House Bed and Breakfast, Penrith
Michael
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent, excellent, excellent"
Pulled up to find the place was a winner of TV programme 4 In A Bed - they should market that even more! 2 nights in an extremely clean, warm and relaxing B&B. Host was friendly without being overbear… Read more
"Excellent, excellent, excellent"
Pulled up to find the place was a winner of TV programme 4 In A Bed - they should market that even more! 2 nights in an extremely clean, warm and relaxing B&B. Host was friendly without being overbearing nor one of those over chatty people. Breakfasts were fantastic - not too little and not too much. I can't stand large breakfasts going to waste. Read less
Likes:
All.
Dislikes:
No.
Response from Abbey House Bed and Breakfast:
Thank you, and we will advertise our win more! Thanks!
Guest Review for Abbey House Bed and Breakfast, Penrith
KAROL
Young Couple
Stayed: Oct '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Perfect"
We feel very good at Abby.… Read more
"Perfect"
We feel very good at Abby. Read less
Likes:
Everithing look vety cousy we feel like in home
Dislikes:
Nothing
Response from Abbey House Bed and Breakfast:
Thank you!
Guest Review for Abbey House Bed and Breakfast, Penrith
John
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"excellent stay at abbey house"
Just wanted to say my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will recommend you to all our friends
We where most impressed how clean your place was and the food was excellent. I have posted simil… Read more
"excellent stay at abbey house"
Just wanted to say my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will recommend you to all our friends
We where most impressed how clean your place was and the food was excellent. I have posted similar comments on trip advisor best wishes John and Jane Southport Read less
Likes:
Everything nothing to fault
Dislikes:
Nothing adverse
Response from Abbey House Bed and Breakfast:
Thank you very much, we look forward to seeing you again sometime!
Guest Review for Abbey House Bed and Breakfast, Penrith
PETER
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"everything we wanted"
comfortable , clean , great breakfast… Read more
"everything we wanted"
comfortable , clean , great breakfast Read less
Likes:
easy
Dislikes:
None
Response from Abbey House Bed and Breakfast:
Thank you.
Guest Review for Abbey House Bed and Breakfast, Penrith
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2015 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.