MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Station Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.30 miles away
Brandelhow Guest House
Guest House Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.50 miles away
Norcroft Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.60 miles away
Acorn Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.80 miles away
Sockbridge Mill Bed and Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
1.90 miles away
Queens Head Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Inn
2.20 miles away
Punch Bowl Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
3.70 miles away
The Queens Head Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
3.80 miles away
The Shepherds Inn
Hotel Photo
Inn
3.90 miles away
The Boot and Shoe
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
4.80 miles away
Abbey House Bed and Breakfast Penrith
Visit Britain 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 4.5
See all 64 reviews
7 Victoria Road

Penrith, 

Cumbria, 


CA11 8HR,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for Abbey House Bed and Breakfast, Penrith
Guest reviews for Abbey House Bed and Breakfast, Penrith are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.4
Value:
4.4
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.7
Facilities:
4.4
Staff service:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Breakfast:
4.7
Guest Rating:
4.5
From 64 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 Next
William
Group of Adults
Stayed: Aug '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A very enjoyable stay."
We stayed in the family room. There were three of us and the room was big enough. The facilities were in excellent order. The owner kindly washed and dried our laundry whilst we were there, as we were… Read more
"A very enjoyable stay."
We stayed in the family room. There were three of us and the room was big enough. The facilities were in excellent order. The owner kindly washed and dried our laundry whilst we were there, as we were cycling from Land's End to John O'Groats. We were issued with a free parking permit and our bikes were locked up securely in the back garden. I can't thank them enough. If I am ever back in Penrith, I will certainly stay there again. Read less
Likes:
Facilities were excellent. Breakfast was delicious.
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for Abbey House Bed and Breakfast, Penrith
Linda
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jul '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Pleasant and friendly"
Lovely breakfasts in sunny dining area. Town Centre is close by with lots of restaurants and tearooms. Penrith Castle and nearby gardens are worth a visit.
Rooms are super clean but pillows in room… Read more
"Pleasant and friendly"
Lovely breakfasts in sunny dining area. Town Centre is close by with lots of restaurants and tearooms. Penrith Castle and nearby gardens are worth a visit.
Rooms are super clean but pillows in room 4 are not comfortable for sleeping.
Friendly owner and staff. Read less
Likes:
Friendly people, good food and clean accommodations.
Dislikes:
Pillows in room 4 are very uncomfortable.
Guest Review for Abbey House Bed and Breakfast, Penrith
Chris
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jun '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Great accom"
On a recent trip to Scotland, we used this B7B as a start and finish point.… Read more
"Great accom"
On a recent trip to Scotland, we used this B7B as a start and finish point. Read less
Likes:
Clean, well presented, comfortable, good facilities.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Abbey House Bed and Breakfast, Penrith
Sheila
Group of Adults
Stayed: Mar '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent"
Very comfortable and pleasant.… Read more
"Excellent"
Very comfortable and pleasant. Read less
Likes:
Free and easy. Convenient location.
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for Abbey House Bed and Breakfast, Penrith
Nathan
Alone
Stayed: Jan '16
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
1
Location:
4
Breakfast:
1
"A room with cereal"
stayed one night, room had cobwebs and no bible.… Read more
"A room with cereal"
stayed one night, room had cobwebs and no bible. Read less
Likes:
wifi access
Dislikes:
the layout of the b&b. Felt very hostel like.
Guest Review for Abbey House Bed and Breakfast, Penrith
Heather
Group of Adults
Stayed: Aug '15
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
2
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
1
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Could be better, riding on past reputation of "winner of 4 in a bed" No staff, away at sporting do"
Disappointed. Stayed may. 2014 and excellent not this time. At 6.30pm we parked at rear. I had my 82yr old disabled mother. No response at rear, no staff despite me ringing mobile on door for acce… Read more
"Could be better, riding on past reputation of "winner of 4 in a bed" No staff, away at sporting do"
Disappointed. Stayed may. 2014 and excellent not this time. At 6.30pm we parked at rear. I had my 82yr old disabled mother. No response at rear, no staff despite me ringing mobile on door for access. I agreed with another customer it was ok to block me ifn as not going out. However, as he left we were left with no option to walk distance to front. At 9pm I received call from abbey staff member saying missed call. Too late, had to carry mother to front door, so embarrassed. No staff, Read less
Likes:
Nothing, no light bulbs in room 3 bathroom or bedside lamp, no staff. Disabled mother was treated like left luggage! Told to drop her off at front main road, clearly staff have no concept of DDA.
Dislikes:
Lack of empathy for disabled. Staff member said "could YOU have dropped her at front!! No, as no spaces, if there was I could not get out of back as agreed to be blocked in by drilling contractor.
Response from Abbey House Bed and Breakfast:
We do have a car park to the rear of the property, however I do not leave the door unlocked at all times for obvious security reasons. Therefore guests with mobility problems are advised to use the front door, where you can park or stop with hazards on or pull into the private car park temporarily.

We took the children to participate in a sporting event and I am sorry that this inconvenienced you. All guests were staying over that night and so took the rare opportunity.
Guest Review for Abbey House Bed and Breakfast, Penrith
Frank
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Comfortable and convenient"
A very pleasant stay with a generous selection of drinks and toiletries. Would happily stay again.… Read more
"Comfortable and convenient"
A very pleasant stay with a generous selection of drinks and toiletries. Would happily stay again. Read less
Likes:
A convenient stop off venue with a good supply of food and drink.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Abbey House Bed and Breakfast:
Thank you
Guest Review for Abbey House Bed and Breakfast, Penrith
Dean
Young Couple
Stayed: Jul '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
"Perfect location for a business trip we made, room very clean."
Good facilities, room clean, cookies a bonus… Read more
"Perfect location for a business trip we made, room very clean."
Good facilities, room clean, cookies a bonus Read less
Likes:
Weather was good, a great room to rest.
Dislikes:
No
Response from Abbey House Bed and Breakfast:
Thank you, although the weather was not my doing, glad it was good for you.
Guest Review for Abbey House Bed and Breakfast, Penrith
Ruth
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
Breakfast:
5
"Arrived weary, left refreshed."
Abbey House was a welcome oasis on a long trek from S England to N Scotland.… Read more
"Arrived weary, left refreshed."
Abbey House was a welcome oasis on a long trek from S England to N Scotland. Read less
Likes:
House was easy to find. The ground floor bedroom was spacious. The traditional English breakfast was very tasty and of generous proportions.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Abbey House Bed and Breakfast:
Thank you
Guest Review for Abbey House Bed and Breakfast, Penrith
Bill
With a colleague
Stayed: Apr '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Room up there with the best"
Room quality and facilities excellent. Shame the television did not work.… Read more
"Room up there with the best"
Room quality and facilities excellent. Shame the television did not work. Read less
Likes:
The room and breakfast. The owner took care of the bikes we had.
Dislikes:
The door was answered by one of the Guests. A telno on the door said to ring if any one was not at home. Guest house run like a lock and leave. Only stairs and landing to room available to Guests.
Response from Abbey House Bed and Breakfast:
I am sorry you were unable to work the television, if you had reported this problem to us we would have assisted and ensured we did our upmost to fix the problem.

The door should not have been answered by a guest, however helpful they may seem. I am unable to be in the house at all hours and so on occasions guests arrive and I'm not in, therefore to provide the best service I can I ask that if this occurs guests call and I will return as soon as I can. This is not a lock and leave B & B.
Guest Review for Abbey House Bed and Breakfast, Penrith
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2016 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.