MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Ellen House B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
0.20 miles away
Duke of Wellington
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Bed & breakfast
0.70 miles away
The Gables Bed & Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
0.80 miles away
Barton House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
1.20 miles away
Pig of Lead
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
1.80 miles away
Oaks Lane Farm
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
3.50 miles away
The Bear Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Restaurant with rooms
4.60 miles away
Fern Bank
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
4.80 miles away
Park Farm
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
5.40 miles away
Riverbank Guest House Matlock
Visit England 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
Guest Rating: 4.6
See all 163 reviews
Derwent Avenue

Matlock, 

Derbyshire, 


DE4 3LX,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for Riverbank Guest House, Matlock
Guest reviews for Riverbank Guest House, Matlock are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.3
Value:
4.3
Friendliness:
4.9
Cleanliness:
4.7
Facilities:
4.3
Staff service:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Breakfast:
4.7
Guest Rating:
4.6
From 163 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Richard
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Shame about the weather"
Enjoyable stay despite the weather. Very friendly b&b… Read more
"Shame about the weather"
Enjoyable stay despite the weather. Very friendly b&b Read less
Likes:
Lovely hosts and staff. Great breakfasts.Friendly atmosphere all round. Good location for visiting the area.
Dislikes:
Unfortunately the room was dark and cold as was the bathroom . Towels did not dry.
Also not many places to eat in the evening in walking distance.
Guest Review for Riverbank Guest House, Matlock
CHRIS
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent"
Very pleasant and enjoyable short break from home.… Read more
"Excellent"
Very pleasant and enjoyable short break from home. Read less
Likes:
Quiet and peaceful location but close to all amenities.
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for Riverbank Guest House, Matlock
Anna
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jun '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great location for a weekend break"
Relaxing with lovely weather… Read more
"Great location for a weekend break"
Relaxing with lovely weather Read less
Likes:
Location
Dislikes:
The water in the shower fluctuated between very hot and cold
Guest Review for Riverbank Guest House, Matlock
Alison
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Comfortable stay"
We had a lovely stay ion this traditional bed and breakfast.
We had a pleasant room with double and single beds.
Everyone was very friendly and welcoming… Read more
"Comfortable stay"
We had a lovely stay ion this traditional bed and breakfast.
We had a pleasant room with double and single beds.
Everyone was very friendly and welcoming Read less
Likes:
Friendly approachable hosts.
Location of B&B
Tasty breakfasts
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Riverbank Guest House, Matlock
GRAHAM
Alone
Stayed: Apr '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"nice place to stay"
viewing properties in and near matlock… Read more
"nice place to stay"
viewing properties in and near matlock Read less
Likes:
good location in private road. nice garden on river. friendly, clean and tidy. good facilities.
Dislikes:
no
Guest Review for Riverbank Guest House, Matlock
Richard
Group of Adults
Stayed: Apr '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Short Break with Friends"
We were on a short break with friends. The b&b is in a good location with many walks from its doorstep. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Our room, which was very comfortable, had lovely views of… Read more
"Short Break with Friends"
We were on a short break with friends. The b&b is in a good location with many walks from its doorstep. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Our room, which was very comfortable, had lovely views of the river. Matlock itself has some excellent restaurants. A really enjoyable break. Read less
Likes:
The breakfasts are really good.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Riverbank Guest House, Matlock
Dee
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '17
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
1
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Don't recommend"
The room was at the top of the house. The heating was turned up high which made the room uncomfortable.

Couldn't open a window as this wasn't broken. The window and walls were covered with ladybi… Read more
"Don't recommend"
The room was at the top of the house. The heating was turned up high which made the room uncomfortable.

Couldn't open a window as this wasn't broken. The window and walls were covered with ladybirds.

Asked to complete an arrivals form, which we did, this was then left on the table where all the places to visit leaflets sat. Went back down about a hour later and the arrival form was still on the table for anyone to see! Read less
Likes:
I went down to find the owner, and couldn't so rang the telephone number given on a sign.
The owner didn't really want to come and sort the problem out, but did come up with a small vac.
Dislikes:
In the morning went to make a drink of tea, only to have ladybirds fallout of the kettle. Never saw the owners again.
Response from Riverbank Guest House:
We are so sorry that your experience was not up to our normal standard
I need to point out that the room has a thermostatic control to adjust the heating.
The sash window is working normally
Lady birds are a problem at certain times of the year and we try to curtail their wanderings
You did find me at some point as I came and vacuumed the window, and if we had known of any problems at the time we would have rectified them immediately
Guest Review for Riverbank Guest House, Matlock
Richard
Group of Adults
Stayed: Oct '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"A great place to stay"
We were attending a local event and took the opportunity to do some sightseeing in this lovely area.… Read more
"A great place to stay"
We were attending a local event and took the opportunity to do some sightseeing in this lovely area. Read less
Likes:
The guest house was ideally situated near the centre of everything and overlooked the river and park.
We were walmly welcomed and looked after very well.
Nice clean rooms with very good facilities
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for Riverbank Guest House, Matlock
Angela
Group of Adults
Stayed: Sep '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Short but sweet stay"
Our stay here was really just a base for more travel north. Mattock is very sweet and the inn is within walking distance to pubs/restaurants. The garden is beautiful!… Read more
"Short but sweet stay"
Our stay here was really just a base for more travel north. Mattock is very sweet and the inn is within walking distance to pubs/restaurants. The garden is beautiful! Read less
Likes:
The hosts were out of town when we arrived, but the staff didn't miss a beat. Very welcoming and accommodating.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Riverbank Guest House, Matlock
Susan
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '16
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
1
"Excellent location, clean, comfy bed, lovely garden"
We had a lovely two night stay at Riverside. The b&b is in an excellent location, the room was of a good size but rather dated with quite worn furniture. It was however clean and had a very comfy bed.… Read more
"Excellent location, clean, comfy bed, lovely garden"
We had a lovely two night stay at Riverside. The b&b is in an excellent location, the room was of a good size but rather dated with quite worn furniture. It was however clean and had a very comfy bed. Feel it's overpriced. Poor quality breakfast. Read less
Likes:
The location was excellent and the house had a lovely garden in which to sit by the river.
Dislikes:
The room was rather dated, old fashioned furniture which had seen better days. Lots of pictures that didn't match the decor, Windows had to be held open with blocks of wood. Small ensuite.
Guest Review for Riverbank Guest House, Matlock
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2017 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.