MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Ash Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Hotel
Bed and Breakfast
1.50 miles away
Breken Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
1.60 miles away
The Blenheim
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
1.90 miles away
Lyme Bay House Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
2.00 miles away
Rohaven Bed & Breakfast
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
2.50 miles away
Chi Restaurant
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Restaurant with Rooms
Restaurant with rooms
2.60 miles away
Mill Farm
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Farmhouse
Farm
3.40 miles away
Lower Thornton Farm
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Farmhouse
Farm
4.20 miles away
Riverdown B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
4.70 miles away
Rydon Farm
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Farmhouse
Bed and Breakfast
4.80 miles away
Eastdon House Dawlish
Visit Britain 4 Stars Self Catering
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 4.6
See all 23 reviews
Dawlish Warren Road, Eastdon, Dawlish Warren

Dawlish, 

Devon, 


EX6 8RX,  England
Average Guest Rating for Eastdon House, Dawlish
Guest reviews for Eastdon House, Dawlish are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.6
Value:
4.5
Friendliness:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Facilities:
4.3
Staff service:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Guest Rating:
4.6
From 23 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 Next
natalie
Family with young Children
Stayed: Jul '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Great accommodation and facilities"
Short break… Read more
"Great accommodation and facilities"
Short break Read less
Likes:
Great accommodation and facilities
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Eastdon House, Dawlish
Wijnand
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jul '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
"A nice ans quite place to stay with a lot of space"
We stayed hear for for a couple of days with our 3 childeren. the appartment was nice and big so we had a lot of space. a nice big playground in front of the house with a beautiful view.… Read more
"A nice ans quite place to stay with a lot of space"
We stayed hear for for a couple of days with our 3 childeren. the appartment was nice and big so we had a lot of space. a nice big playground in front of the house with a beautiful view. Read less
Likes:
nice
good kitchen
Dislikes:
the place to eat was a little bit cramped. a little bit stange for a big appartment.
the firealarm was realy tence, even with a hot shower it could start! not a nice idea.
Guest Review for Eastdon House, Dawlish
Noel
Family with young Children
Stayed: May '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
"Great Value for Money, Lovely Place"
We stayed for 3 nights whilst seeing family in the area.… Read more
"Great Value for Money, Lovely Place"
We stayed for 3 nights whilst seeing family in the area. Read less
Likes:
The location is lovely. The kids loved the cows in the field opposite. We were impressed by the high quality of the accommodation and the great value.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Eastdon House, Dawlish
kathleen
Family with young Children
Stayed: Feb '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Excellent accommodation in superb location"
Stayed in Feb half term for short break with young family. We had Meadowside appartment in Eastdon House. Accommodation was excellent for families, very spacious and well equipped. The view from house… Read more
"Excellent accommodation in superb location"
Stayed in Feb half term for short break with young family. We had Meadowside appartment in Eastdon House. Accommodation was excellent for families, very spacious and well equipped. The view from house was stunning,lovely location by the beach. We used the facilities at the main holidaysite and the pool and playareas and cafe were of extremely high standard. Read less
Likes:
Bedrooms and living rooms spacious for family. Very clean and well equipped accommodation. Beautiful location very close to the sea. Excellent value for money. Would very much recommend.
Dislikes:
Possibly could have done with better signposting from the main roads but other than that, no complaints. Exceptional value and high standards.
Guest Review for Eastdon House, Dawlish
Peter
Group of Adults
Stayed: Nov '12
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"An excellent place to meet up with family off-season"
An extremely wet week-end so had to stay mainly indoors but even so the fine views and comfortable rooms made it an enjoyable experience… Read more
"An excellent place to meet up with family off-season"
An extremely wet week-end so had to stay mainly indoors but even so the fine views and comfortable rooms made it an enjoyable experience Read less
Likes:
Ambience and space
Dislikes:
The double bed is not in either of the two best bedrooms
Guest Review for Eastdon House, Dawlish
Richeldis
Family with young Children
Stayed: Nov '12
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
"Huge amount of space inside and out, wonderful views and good price"
We have a baby and a toddler and need to be close to Dawlish for family. Meadowside was huge... bigger than our house at home! It offered plenty of space for the family and all the facilities we neede… Read more
"Huge amount of space inside and out, wonderful views and good price"
We have a baby and a toddler and need to be close to Dawlish for family. Meadowside was huge... bigger than our house at home! It offered plenty of space for the family and all the facilities we needed. The TV was huge, the crowds offered plenty of space to run, it was close to Dawlish Warren, and the beds were very comfy! Read less
Likes:
We liked the space, the view of the exe and the boats... our son enjoyed the train spotting .. we liked the extra touches of providing tea, coffee, sugar, washing up liquid etc... the beds were comfy
Dislikes:
The decor was not to our taste ! very orange !?!? but that did not affect our stay!
Guest Review for Eastdon House, Dawlish
ian
Family with older Children
Stayed: Feb '12
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"great place"
nice weather good walks and pleasent surroundings… Read more
"great place"
nice weather good walks and pleasent surroundings Read less
Likes:
clean tidy and very welcoming
Dislikes:
the smell of fresh paint was a bit strong and the main bed a little small
Response from Eastdon House:
Lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, apologies for the smell of the fresh paint. We look forward to welcoming you again in October.
Guest Review for Eastdon House, Dawlish
Lucy
Family with young Children
Stayed: Feb '12
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
"Very nice!"
We were looking for a nice place to have a short break not too far from home and came across this place.… Read more
"Very nice!"
We were looking for a nice place to have a short break not too far from home and came across this place. Read less
Likes:
The rooms were very spacious...apart from double room! The staff were very friendly and helpful. The apartment was very nice, clean and well equipped. Lots of little extra touches made it special.
Dislikes:
It was all very pleasant apart from every door in the apartment were "fire doors"! They weren't actually adequate as proper fire doors but were heavy & swung shut hard.Made things difficult!
Response from Eastdon House:
I have taken professional advice from our architect who confirmed that because the buidling is converted into apartments all leading off a main hall it is a requirement to have fire doors on the entrance doors to the apartments and the rooms within.
Guest Review for Eastdon House, Dawlish
Pam
Mature Couple
Stayed: Dec '11
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"A birdwatching break with the comfort of staying at Eastdon House"
Three night short break to incorporate birdwatching and sightseeing with a RSPB Avocet cruise from Starcross… Read more
"A birdwatching break with the comfort of staying at Eastdon House"
Three night short break to incorporate birdwatching and sightseeing with a RSPB Avocet cruise from Starcross Read less
Likes:
Comfort of the house in nice grounds away from a busy place
Dislikes:
Dishwasher nor grill on cooker not working.
Toaster ok though so no problem with that!
Response from Eastdon House:
Thank you for your lovely review, we have already sorted the dishwasher and will look into the problem with the grill. We are glad you had a nice stay and hope to welcome you again soon.
Guest Review for Eastdon House, Dawlish
derrick
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '11
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"first class apartment"
we stay in Teignmouth at least twice a year for annual holidays,as this time we were attending a wedding in Dawlish out of season we searched the web for somewhere to stay for the weekend, I had booke… Read more
"first class apartment"
we stay in Teignmouth at least twice a year for annual holidays,as this time we were attending a wedding in Dawlish out of season we searched the web for somewhere to stay for the weekend, I had booked in a Premier Inn at Torquey as this was the nearest place I could find, then my daughter came across Easton House and booked an apartment, it looked good so I also booked and cancelled the premier inn, now this weekend has pasted I am very pleased that I did this as our stay was excellant. Read less
Likes:
The apartment had every thing there that was needed, was very clean and in a good location
Dislikes:
NO
Response from Eastdon House:
Thank you for a great review, we are pleased you had an excellent stay and look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Guest Review for Eastdon House, Dawlish
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.