MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Patricia
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.00 miles away
The Norwood
Guest House Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.00 miles away
74Belgravia
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.00 miles away
The Trouville
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.00 miles away
Cranborne Guest Accommodation
Guest House Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.00 miles away
Atlantis
Guest House Photo
AA 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.00 miles away
Wayfarer Guest House
Guest House Photo
Guest house
0.00 miles away
Trelawney Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.00 miles away
Sandway House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.00 miles away
Kelvin House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
0.10 miles away
The Belmont Torquay
Visit England 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 4.6
See all 69 reviews
66 Belgrave Road

Torquay, 

Devon, 


TQ2 5HY,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for The Belmont, Torquay
Guest reviews for The Belmont, Torquay are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.2
Value:
4.7
Friendliness:
5.0
Cleanliness:
4.5
Facilities:
4.2
Staff service:
4.9
Location:
4.5
Breakfast:
4.8
Guest Rating:
4.6
From 69 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 Next
Susan
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Ideal short break"
Short break spent in friendly hotel. Weather was very kind and it was lovely to be back at the Belmont. Shelly and Jon gave useful tips on where to eat and where to go. All in all a great stay… Read more
"Ideal short break"
Short break spent in friendly hotel. Weather was very kind and it was lovely to be back at the Belmont. Shelly and Jon gave useful tips on where to eat and where to go. All in all a great stay Read less
Likes:
Friendliness and the lovely breakfast
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for The Belmont, Torquay
James
Family with older Children
Stayed: Sep '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Good family room"
Stayed in family room with 1 kingsize bed and a 2-bunk bunkbed.… Read more
"Good family room"
Stayed in family room with 1 kingsize bed and a 2-bunk bunkbed. Read less
Likes:
Owners very friendly and helpful. The family room was a good value - easily slept 2 adults and 2 teenage kids - usually need to book 2 rooms or a large suite for that, so this was a very good value
Dislikes:
No elevator, so getting luggage up 3 flights was a chore (although owner was very helpful in assisting with the luggage).
Guest Review for The Belmont, Torquay
Lauren
Young Couple
Stayed: Apr '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A welcome stay"
Me and my partner stayed from Friday to Sunday, we were welcomed by both Shelly and Jon who were very friendly and helpful. We chatted about what we could do, where to eat and where not to! Jon showed… Read more
"A welcome stay"
Me and my partner stayed from Friday to Sunday, we were welcomed by both Shelly and Jon who were very friendly and helpful. We chatted about what we could do, where to eat and where not to! Jon showed us up to our room, an ensuite on the top floor, it was quiet and comfortable. Read less
Likes:
We liked the bnb's location, a short walk from the pier and all the restaurants and pubs. Friendly owners.
Dislikes:
We couldn't get wifi in our room, but we were warned when we arrived that it had been playing up!
Guest Review for The Belmont, Torquay
Lisa
Family with young Children
Stayed: Aug '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely small family run quest house, with helpful owners."
Short family break,lovely owners who went out of there way to guide you in what ever you wanted to know. Eg. Places to visit, eating out.… Read more
"Lovely small family run quest house, with helpful owners."
Short family break,lovely owners who went out of there way to guide you in what ever you wanted to know. Eg. Places to visit, eating out. Read less
Likes:
Torquay lovely resort, never been before. Plenty to do
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Belmont, Torquay
Peter
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jul '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"warm and friendly"
14days roundtrip with 3 days in Torquay… Read more
"warm and friendly"
14days roundtrip with 3 days in Torquay Read less
Likes:
a very warm and friendly welcome, nothing has been too much,
Shely and Jon are always helpful,perfect english breakfast,they are excellent hosts
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Belmont, Torquay
jo
Young Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Wonderful little place with even better hosts!"
We stayed for four nights this week as our little honeymoon.
Shelley rang the week before to check the booking and let us know she had upgraded up to a bigger room which was lovely.
We arrived an ho… Read more
"Wonderful little place with even better hosts!"
We stayed for four nights this week as our little honeymoon.
Shelley rang the week before to check the booking and let us know she had upgraded up to a bigger room which was lovely.
We arrived an hour before check in which wasn't a problem and the welcome was lovely.
Room was big, clean and comfortable so no complaints there. Room was quite hot being on the third floor but we had a nice big fan provided to keep us cool which helped.
Breakfast was wonderful, hot, fresh and decent quality to Read less
Likes:
Everything!
The only thing better than the Belmont itself is the people that run it, Jon and Shelley are incredible.
Dislikes:
Nope!
Response from The Belmont:
Thank you both so much for that lovely review. You were a lovely couple to have here at The Belmont. We're glad that we were able to offer you a lovely stay especially as it was your mini honeymoon break. We can't wait to see you back next year with the little one and the new edition to the family! See you all soon. Shelly & Jon x
Guest Review for The Belmont, Torquay
Chris
Young Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Family visit"
Lovely, clean and tidy. Owners were fantastic and friendly.… Read more
"Family visit"
Lovely, clean and tidy. Owners were fantastic and friendly. Read less
Likes:
Quality of the bed, very comfortable.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Belmont, Torquay
Derek
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent in every way!"
When we arrived we were met by John and Shelly the proprietors.
Such a lovely warm couple who genuinely were pleased you had come to stay with them.
Although they had not been running The Belmont fo… Read more
"Excellent in every way!"
When we arrived we were met by John and Shelly the proprietors.
Such a lovely warm couple who genuinely were pleased you had come to stay with them.
Although they had not been running The Belmont for long, they were really professional at all times and more than helpful with carrying the luggage upstairs for us etc. and couldn't do enough to help.Each morning our breakfast was served piping hot and fresh and plenty of it.
Everything was just great! Read less
Likes:
Everything
Dislikes:
Just a bit awkward with the parking but we always managed to find somewhere near-by.
Response from The Belmont:
Thank you for that lovely review. We enjoy making our guests welcome are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see both very soon. Shelly & Jon
Guest Review for The Belmont, Torquay
Beverley
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"we had a good stay"
we had a lovely stay and Sue and Gary were very friendly and helpful especially helping us to find our way around and helping with eating venues… Read more
"we had a good stay"
we had a lovely stay and Sue and Gary were very friendly and helpful especially helping us to find our way around and helping with eating venues Read less
Likes:
the homely atmosphere and good breakfast
Dislikes:
as the twin rooms were on the top floor the stair could have proved very difficult as there were a lot of them
Guest Review for The Belmont, Torquay
Adam
Alone
Stayed: Sep '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Very very enjoyable"
Very very good… Read more
"Very very enjoyable"
Very very good Read less
Likes:
Everything you could of wanted, was there.
Dislikes:
Great stay, just lack of car parking spaces
Guest Review for The Belmont, Torquay
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2018 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.