MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Belgravia Luxury Holiday Apartments
Apartment Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Self Catering
Self catering
0.00 miles away
Crossways & Sea View
Cottage Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Self Catered Accommodation
Self catering
2.90 miles away
Collerton Lodge
Cottage Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Self catering
3.50 miles away
Manor Court Club
Cottage Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Self Catered Accommodation
Self catering
17.00 miles away
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 4.8
See all 77 reviews
21 Belgrave Road

Torquay, 

Devon, 


TQ2 5HU,  England
Great Reviews, Great Food , Great Place. The Montana offers quality bed and breakfast accommodation and is situated just 500 yards from Torquay's beachfront and one of the nearest to the Riviera Conference & Leisure Centre or the harbour with its many cafes, restaurants and bars we could be just what you're looking for. The Princess Theatre is also just a short stroll away & offers many of the latest Musicals, Comedians and pre-theatre dining. A warm welcome always awaits you.
  • Near to beach
  • Central location
  • Licenced
  • Family run
  • Warm atmosphere
  • Traditional
  • Close to amenities
  • Free on road parking
  • Home cooked food
  • Gluten Free Options
Check Prices and Availability
Double Ensuite (Includes Breakfast)Double Ensuite (Includes Breakfast)
from£50.00
Superior Double Ensuite (Includes Breakfast) Superior Double Ensuite (Includes Breakfast)
from£65.00
Large Double Ensuite (Includes Breakfast) Large Double Ensuite (Includes Breakfast)
from£60.00
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for The Montana, Torquay are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.5
Value:
4.7
Friendliness:
5.0
Cleanliness:
4.8
Facilities:
4.5
Staff service:
5.0
Location:
4.6
Breakfast:
4.9
Guest Rating: 4.8
See all 77 reviews
Nick
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location
4
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent place to stay fully recommend you stay here"
We arrive on a very busy bank holiday weekend and they actually saved us a parking space.The room was excellent overall and the breakfast was amazing.
We will definitely go again.
The family run B&… Read more
"Excellent place to stay fully recommend you stay here"
We arrive on a very busy bank holiday weekend and they actually saved us a parking space.The room was excellent overall and the breakfast was amazing.
We will definitely go again.
The family run B&B were lovely and recommend that you stop here. Read less
Likes:
The friendly welcome.The breakfast.Clean rooms.Location and the parking.
(everything)
Dislikes:
Nothing at all
Guest Review for The Montana, Torquay
Susan
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location
5
Breakfast:
5
"Just Perfect"
We stayed at The Montana for 3 nights during August 2015. We wanted something friendly, with a great location, providing good value for money. We found that at The Montana. Karen, Glynn and their d… Read more
"Just Perfect"
We stayed at The Montana for 3 nights during August 2015. We wanted something friendly, with a great location, providing good value for money. We found that at The Montana. Karen, Glynn and their daughter were happy to help with any queries we had, picked us up from the station and even dried our coats after a heavy shower! Read less
Likes:
Our room was fab. Comfy, stylish with a great cosy bed and brilliant shower. The breakfast was one of the best we have had anywhere.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Montana:
Delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Just such a shame about the weather while you were here.
Guest Review for The Montana, Torquay
Kirsten
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location
4
Breakfast:
5
"Nice b&b in Torquay"
Holiday… Read more
"Nice b&b in Torquay"
Holiday Read less
Likes:
Very friendly atmosphere. Excellent breakfast.
Dislikes:
Very small room. Poor bathroom, washbasin in the room. Everything a bit wornout.
Response from The Montana:
Glad you enjoyed the friendly atmosphere and excellent breakfast but are disappointed with your comments about the room you booked. This room is currently awaiting upgrading and the price charged for this stay £43.00 per night reflected this. You were advised on check in that we had larger rooms but these were charged at a premium and already reserved for other guests. However you did also mention that other establishments you had stayed in during your visit to England had also been small!!
Guest Review for The Montana, Torquay
More Information
4 Stars Self Assessed Guest House
Parking
Off-site parking
Types of Payment Accepted at The Montana
Cash (Sterling), Credit card, Debit card
Payment Cards accepted at the property
Diners Club International JCB Master Card Maestro Visa Visa Electron Solo 
Check-in: 3:00 PM till 9:00 PM
Early check-in available on request.
Check-out: 10:30 AM
Late check-out available on request
Policies
Children Policy: No preference
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: No pets
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
The Montana is a beautiful Victorian building offering quality bed and breakfast accommodation, situated 500 metres from Torquay's beachfront, 200 metres from the Riviera Conference and Leisure Centre, and a short stroll to the harbour with its many cafes, restaurants and bars. It is an ideal base for exploring any of the attractions of The English Riviera.

We are also only 500 metres from the South West Coastal Path for the more energetic among you. We offer FREE pick up and drop off to rail/coach stations. There is FREE on road parking available in the surrounding area, and a reasonably priced pay & display car park within a few yards. Enjoy one of our delicious English breakfasts or for the smaller appetite we have many more options available. We are delighted to be able to comfortably cater for those with Gluten Free Breakfast requirements and this has seen us recommended on the Coeliac UK website by guests who have been especially happy with what we can offer.

Special offers always available especially mid September - December & January - March, check our pages or if you can't find what you are looking for we are always happy to accept e-mail or telephone enquiries.

Our philosophy is to make your stay as comfortable as possible and offer all of those extra personal touches. We are a completely family run business, and pride ourselves on good home cooking, using fresh locally sourced produce where available. We offer Standard Double Rooms and spacious Superior Rooms which are priced accordingly. We are continually refurbishing all areas of the building whilst retaining some of its original charm.

We aren't a Hotel and don't pretend to be, we offer traditional Bed & Breakfast. We are on the main road, we have original Victorian sash windows, we have on road parking, we don't have a restaurant, we don't provide self catering facilities in our rooms but we do our very best to offer great service, great home cooked food and friendly atmosphere.
Environmental Statement
In an effort to help the environment all rooms are serviced daily but, towels are changed every 2nd day unless specifically requested when we are always happy to accommodate this request. Bed Linen is changed every 4th day again unless specifically requested. We make every effort to recycle as much as possible, newspapers, glass and plastic bottles, cardboard etc. All lights are being replaced with energy efficient bulbs.
Style of property
Comfortable, Homely, Traditional
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2015 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.