MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Easter Cottage
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
0.00 miles away
A Great Escape Guest House
Guest House Photo
Guest house
0.20 miles away
Clare House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.20 miles away
Buddies B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.30 miles away
Ocean Lodge
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.30 miles away
Railway Cottage
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Guest house
0.30 miles away
Corner Meadow
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
0.30 miles away
Amberlea Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.30 miles away
Arbour House Bed and Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Bed and Breakfast
0.30 miles away
Vernon Lodge
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.40 miles away
Robertsbrook Guest House Swanage
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 4.8
See all 203 reviews
35 Kings Road West

Swanage, 

Dorset, 


BH19 1HF,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for Robertsbrook Guest House, Swanage
Guest reviews for Robertsbrook Guest House, Swanage are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.6
Value:
4.6
Friendliness:
4.9
Cleanliness:
4.9
Facilities:
4.5
Staff service:
4.9
Location:
4.8
Breakfast:
4.9
Guest Rating:
4.8
From 203 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Simon
Group of Adults
Stayed: Nov '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great value for money, spotless and great personal service"
We were in a party of three couples spending a weekend celebrating a friends 50th party, staff couldn't be more accommodating.… Read more
"Great value for money, spotless and great personal service"
We were in a party of three couples spending a weekend celebrating a friends 50th party, staff couldn't be more accommodating. Read less
Likes:
Spotless accommodation.
Dislikes:
bed extremely hard and didn't sleep well. we had a separate bathroom on the room below the bedroom, felt as it was exclusively fior our use should have had a key ad anyone could use.
Response from Robertsbrook Guest House:
Thank you for your comments. I was away that weekend, but on the key ring for your room there are 3 keys, one for the room, one for the front door and one for the bathroom. I am very sorry that this was not explained to you. Regarding the bed it is very difficult to buy beds that suit everyone, I chose medium beds to try and suit the majority. I am glad you had a good weekend and your friends 50th was a great success. I look forward to meeting you in the future should you visit Swanage again.
Guest Review for Robertsbrook Guest House, Swanage
Martin
Young Couple
Stayed: Nov '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Nowt much wrong here"
Short break to take in the local sights and the steam railway.… Read more
"Nowt much wrong here"
Short break to take in the local sights and the steam railway. Read less
Likes:
Location was spot on. Could not have been more central to the town, local supermarket and steam railway.
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for Robertsbrook Guest House, Swanage
Daphnie
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"walking distance from beach and all facilties"
calm relaxing and best September weather… Read more
"walking distance from beach and all facilties"
calm relaxing and best September weather Read less
Likes:
Clare and Chris very understanding of my husbands disability. Made our stay very comfortable.
Dislikes:
great stay
Guest Review for Robertsbrook Guest House, Swanage
Peter
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '16
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
1
"Price/Value ratio very poor"
We arrived in good time for our overnight stay and were greeted in a friendly manner.… Read more
"Price/Value ratio very poor"
We arrived in good time for our overnight stay and were greeted in a friendly manner. Read less
Likes:
Not much, except the above.
Dislikes:
The room for which we paid a very good price turned out to be very small. The folding door did not open fully and access to the WC and shower was restricted and not space was available
around the bed
Response from Robertsbrook Guest House:
Re. the room you booked, we advertise this room as a compact room. The room you stayed in on your previous visit was the deluxe room which is over twice the size and more expensive
Had you told us that you didn't like the breakfast we would have been more than happy to cook you another one to your exact requirements.
If you have any suggestion as to how we should better advertise the size of the compact room we would be happy to hear them.
Guest Review for Robertsbrook Guest House, Swanage
Terry
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely atmosphere fab rooms great breakfast"
Enjoyed a lovely short break here very convienient for day trips out great accomadation… Read more
"Lovely atmosphere fab rooms great breakfast"
Enjoyed a lovely short break here very convienient for day trips out great accomadation Read less
Likes:
Relaxed atmosphere great location
Dislikes:
No
Response from Robertsbrook Guest House:
It would be lovely to see you both again, I am really glad you had a nice time.
Guest Review for Robertsbrook Guest House, Swanage
Rachael
Group of Adults
Stayed: Aug '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A comfortable and enjoyable stay"
A friend and I stayed in the compact double room for one night and although small the room had everything we needed for a comfortable night's stay; we particularly liked the 'seaside feel' decor of ou… Read more
"A comfortable and enjoyable stay"
A friend and I stayed in the compact double room for one night and although small the room had everything we needed for a comfortable night's stay; we particularly liked the 'seaside feel' decor of our room. The owner was friendly and we were made to feel very welcome and at home. The B&B was full on the night of our stay and despite the room being very close in proximity I was not kept awake by any excessive noise through the walls. I would stay in this B&B again and recommend to others. Read less
Likes:
The central locality of the B&B was a perk as well as not having to walk up any of the steep hills to get back after an evening out.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Robertsbrook Guest House:
I am so glad you had a great stay and should you visit again maybe I can give you a bigger room.
Guest Review for Robertsbrook Guest House, Swanage
Phil
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly guest house in a great position."
Five days stay in Swanage as a top town for exploring Dorset.… Read more
"Friendly guest house in a great position."
Five days stay in Swanage as a top town for exploring Dorset. Read less
Likes:
The hosts could not have been more welcoming and pleasant. The guest house is 100 yards from a supermarket and the steam rail station which offered evening excursions to Corfe Castle.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Robertsbrook Guest House, Swanage
Michael
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Best Guesthouse!"
Clare made us welcome as guests, rather than simply as customers, from the moment we arrived. Nothing was too much trouble and we felt completely relaxed for the whole of our stay. This wasn't our fir… Read more
"Best Guesthouse!"
Clare made us welcome as guests, rather than simply as customers, from the moment we arrived. Nothing was too much trouble and we felt completely relaxed for the whole of our stay. This wasn't our first visit to The Roberstsbrook Guesthouse and it certainly won't be our last. Read less
Likes:
The warm welcome, being made to feel as if we were valued guests rather than just "customers". Super breakfast, room very clean and well supplied with large good quality towels and toiletries.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Robertsbrook Guest House, Swanage
Donna
Young Couple
Stayed: Jun '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely place, friendly service!"
Very nice place. Ideal location for all local amenities.… Read more
"Lovely place, friendly service!"
Very nice place. Ideal location for all local amenities. Read less
Likes:
Come and go as you please. Relaxed atmosphere.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Robertsbrook Guest House, Swanage
Phil
Family with young Children
Stayed: May '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"All in all a fantastic b&b."
Accompanying my son on his school residential trip… Read more
"All in all a fantastic b&b."
Accompanying my son on his school residential trip Read less
Likes:
Very welcoming owner, great location, excellent service.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Robertsbrook Guest House, Swanage
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2016 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.