MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Scott Arms
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
0.10 miles away
Ammonite B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
1.30 miles away
Janes Places - Isle of Purbeck
Hotel Photo
Country House
1.60 miles away
Bradle Farmhouse
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Farmhouse
Bed and Breakfast
1.80 miles away
Vernon Lodge
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
4.00 miles away
Buddies B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
4.10 miles away
Railway Cottage
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Guest house
4.10 miles away
Rivendell Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
4.20 miles away
Arbour House Bed and Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
4.30 miles away
Robertsbrook Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
4.30 miles away
Kingston Country Courtyard Wareham
Visit England 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 4.1
See all 293 reviews
Kingston

Wareham, 

Dorset, 


BH20 5LR,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for Kingston Country Courtyard, Wareham
Guest reviews for Kingston Country Courtyard, Wareham are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.1
Value:
3.8
Friendliness:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Facilities:
3.9
Staff service:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Breakfast:
4.4
Guest Rating:
4.1
From 293 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Sally
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jul '18
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
2
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Rooms are tired, worn and noisy - in desperate need of refurbishment"
We stayed in the same family suite of rooms downstairs in Dairy Cottage about 15 years ago. Unfortunately the rooms now seem as they were then. They now look worn, tired and dated. The carpet looks ol… Read more
"Rooms are tired, worn and noisy - in desperate need of refurbishment"
We stayed in the same family suite of rooms downstairs in Dairy Cottage about 15 years ago. Unfortunately the rooms now seem as they were then. They now look worn, tired and dated. The carpet looks old and dirty, and the floorboards are incredibly noisy to walk on (particularly odd in a ground floor room). If someone gets up in the night, just walking across the room wakes others up. The fridge is very noisy, so we had to turn it off at night. Read less
Likes:
The breakfast was very good.
Dislikes:
As well as the unwelcome noises mentioned above, the plumbing is extremely noisy. Every time a tap is turned on, the pipes from the water tank are very loud - again too loud to turn on a tap at night
Response from Kingston Country Courtyard:
Hello I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay in the Dairy Family, we have just replaced five bathrooms and all furniture in the top courtyard rooms including the Stable and Loft, the Dairy Family which only had a new bathroom installed two months ago. The building is an 18th century farmhouse and we replaced the whole roof and rafters in this property last winter. We will get an engineer to check the fridge. We set a large amount of capital to reinvest into our property each year.
Guest Review for Kingston Country Courtyard, Wareham
Marisa
Alone
Stayed: Jul '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A delightful place in a beautiful setting."
A comfortable, clean and spacious room.… Read more
"A delightful place in a beautiful setting."
A comfortable, clean and spacious room. Read less
Likes:
The staff were welcoming and friendly. It is just 5 minutes walk from Kingston village and the excellent Scott Arms which serves delicious food. It is on the bus route to Wareham and Swanage.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Kingston Country Courtyard, Wareham
Paul
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jun '18
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
3
Breakfast:
3
"Lovely location"
I would definitely go back, the location is lovely, rooms comfortable, plenty of room and outside space. Only drawback was not having wifi in the room. Staff were very helpful.… Read more
"Lovely location"
I would definitely go back, the location is lovely, rooms comfortable, plenty of room and outside space. Only drawback was not having wifi in the room. Staff were very helpful. Read less
Likes:
Room and location
Dislikes:
Not having wifi in the room
Guest Review for Kingston Country Courtyard, Wareham
Andrew
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '18
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
Breakfast:
5
"Satisfactory"
Good accommodation and breakfast - wet room unsatisfactory in that there are no handles to hold onto whilst washing - a seat would also be acceptable… Read more
"Satisfactory"
Good accommodation and breakfast - wet room unsatisfactory in that there are no handles to hold onto whilst washing - a seat would also be acceptable Read less
Likes:
location
Dislikes:
No
Response from Kingston Country Courtyard:
So sorry you were not aware we do have rooms with grab rails in the wet rooms as well as shower chairs. We hope you visit us again to enjoy our breakfast. Please call ahead to arrange a bathroom with rails.
Guest Review for Kingston Country Courtyard, Wareham
James
Alone
Stayed: May '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Comfortable and homely"
Lovely room. All the facilities one needs, comfortable bed, great shower. Gorgeous filling breakfast.… Read more
"Comfortable and homely"
Lovely room. All the facilities one needs, comfortable bed, great shower. Gorgeous filling breakfast. Read less
Likes:
Everything.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Kingston Country Courtyard:
Hello James thank you for your lovely review, we hope that you can visit us again, another time. Best Wishes Bobbie
Guest Review for Kingston Country Courtyard, Wareham
Rachael
Young Couple
Stayed: May '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Wedding anniversary and walking trip combined"
One night stay while walking the coast path. Also our 10th wedding anniversary so we chose the room with the four poster bed for extra luxury!… Read more
"Wedding anniversary and walking trip combined"
One night stay while walking the coast path. Also our 10th wedding anniversary so we chose the room with the four poster bed for extra luxury! Read less
Likes:
Great location, friendly, helpful staff, lovely room and tasty breakfast with lots of options
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Kingston Country Courtyard, Wareham
Nic
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Centrally located, makes an excellent base for exploring Dorset’s beauty."
Big rooms, clean and tidy. Makes a fantastic base… Read more
"Centrally located, makes an excellent base for exploring Dorset’s beauty."
Big rooms, clean and tidy. Makes a fantastic base Read less
Likes:
See above
Dislikes:
All was good
Response from Kingston Country Courtyard:
Hi, Many thanks for taking the time to give Kingston Country Courtyard a positive review. We are delighted you found your stay comfortable and hopefully see you again soon.
Guest Review for Kingston Country Courtyard, Wareham
Andy
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '18
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
2
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely bed & breakfast but over priced"
One night… Read more
"Lovely bed & breakfast but over priced"
One night Read less
Likes:
Quiet location, good breakfast very nice staff
Dislikes:
The room just doesn't justify the price
Response from Kingston Country Courtyard:
Thank you for your review, I am glad that you enjoyed your breakfast and contact with our staff. The room you stayed in was originally the Blacksmith's forge so has much character and as a lounge area in addition to the standard rooms. As you booked on-line you would have incurred a £10 supplement for a weekend night stay, the room is normally £140 per night. I am sorry that you feel this is over priced as we have had no other negative feedback on the price of this room. Best Wishes Bobbie
Guest Review for Kingston Country Courtyard, Wareham
Sophie
Young Couple
Stayed: Feb '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Within walking distance of the pub"
A short stay… Read more
"Within walking distance of the pub"
A short stay Read less
Likes:
Lovely setting and great room
Dislikes:
Toilet seat a little tired
Guest Review for Kingston Country Courtyard, Wareham
Diane
Group of Adults
Stayed: Feb '18
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
Breakfast:
3
"Lovely country farm type accommodation"
We had 2 rooms booked with en-suite bathrooms which I was told at the time of booking where the same, however when we arrived they where both very lovely but quite different
One had a view with a ba… Read more
"Lovely country farm type accommodation"
We had 2 rooms booked with en-suite bathrooms which I was told at the time of booking where the same, however when we arrived they where both very lovely but quite different
One had a view with a bath (shower head attachment but nowhere to hang the attachment) but was freezing cold all night.
The other didn’t have a view, but had a lovely shower with under floor heating - very cost / warm. Read less
Likes:
We got to see our friend record a live album in a town close by - about 40 minutes walk - thank goodness it didn’t rain
Dislikes:
Just the other room being so cold - my cousin had to sleep in her clothes
Response from Kingston Country Courtyard:
We are extremely sorry to hear that the room had a heating fault.This was supposed to have been fixed before you arrived but we have someone here today to address it. We hope you will visit us again and thank you for highlighting the fault.

Guest Review for Kingston Country Courtyard, Wareham
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2018 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.