MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Scott Arms
 Photo
0.10 miles away
Purbeck Cliffs
Cottage Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Self Catering
Self catering
4.60 miles away
Coach House
Cottage Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Self Catered Accommodation
Self catering
10.30 miles away
Riverside Park Self Catering Holidays
Cottage Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Self Catering
Self catering
14.50 miles away
True Lovers Knot
Cottage Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Self Catered Accommodation
Camping and caravan site
15.70 miles away
Jubilee View Apartment
Apartment Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Self Catering
Self catering
17.30 miles away
Barnes's Rest Weymouth
Cottage Photo
AA 3 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Guest house
17.50 miles away
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 4.1
See all 218 reviews
Kingston Country Courtyard, Kingston, Corfe Castle

Wareham, 

Dorset, 


BH20 5LR,  England
Kingston Country Courtyard is situated in open countryside on a picturesque ridge amid the beautiful Purbeck Hills and offers spectacular views stretching from historic Corfe Castle, across Swanage Bay, to the distant shores of the Isle of Wight. Here is an opportunity to spend some time in one of the most beautiful parts of England, either in self catering or bed and breakfast accommodation. We can also organise and cater for your wedding in our medieval barn.
  • Jurassic Coast
  • Wedding Venue
  • Stunning views
  • Studland Beach
  • Onsite parking
  • Corfe Castle
  • walking outdoor pursuits
  • Heart of Purbecks
  • Art & stone carving
  • Charming garden
Check Prices and Availability
The Farriers - Superior DoubleThe Farriers - Superior Double
from£110.00
Eldon - Double En-SuiteEldon - Double En-Suite
from£90.00
Eldon - Bridal SuiteEldon - Bridal Suite
from£140.00
No imageEldon - Twin Ensuite
The Forge - Double En-SuiteThe Forge - Double En-Suite
from£90.00
The Forge -  Twin En-SuiteThe Forge - Twin En-Suite
from£90.00
Dairy Cottage - Double En-SuiteDairy Cottage - Double En-Suite
from£80.00
Dairy Cottage - Family En-Suite for 2 Adults and 2 ChildrenDairy Cottage - Family En-Suite for 2 Adults and 2 Children
from£180.00
Carpenters  Suite -  Room 1Carpenters Suite - Room 1
from£110.00
Carpenters  Suite - Room 2Carpenters Suite - Room 2
from£110.00
Carpenters  Suite - Room 3Carpenters Suite - Room 3
from£110.00
Carpenters Suite - Room 4Carpenters Suite - Room 4
from£110.00
Byres - Large Double En-SuiteByres - Large Double En-Suite
from£90.00
Byres - Large Twin En-Suite Byres - Large Twin En-Suite
from£90.00
Byres - Family En-suite for 2 Adults and 1 Child Byres - Family En-suite for 2 Adults and 1 Child
from£90.00
Byres - Single En-Suite Byres - Single En-Suite
from£40.00
Smithy - Single Room Smithy - Single Room
from£50.00
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for Kingston Country Courtyard, Wareham are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.0
Value:
3.7
Friendliness:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Facilities:
3.8
Staff service:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Breakfast:
4.4
Guest Rating: 4.1
See all 218 reviews
Laura
Young Couple
Stayed: Dec '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location
5
Breakfast:
5
"An amazing country escape"
Very relaxing & enjoyable… Read more
"An amazing country escape"
Very relaxing & enjoyable Read less
Likes:
Really friendly & excellent value for money. Accommodation very homely.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Kingston Country Courtyard, Wareham
Joanne
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jan '15
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
2
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location
4
Breakfast:
1
"Expensive for what you get"
Adequate for one night. On arrival there wasn't a member of staff to be seen - there were a few of us travelling for a family event and everyone had this slightly underwhelming arrival experience. Our… Read more
"Expensive for what you get"
Adequate for one night. On arrival there wasn't a member of staff to be seen - there were a few of us travelling for a family event and everyone had this slightly underwhelming arrival experience. Our room was the old blacksmiths, which apparently accounted for the appalling smell. When I went to ask about it I was told people either love it or hate. Personally we (and the rest of our party) found it incredibly unpleasant but no option to change was given. Read less
Likes:
Barn where event held was very nice.
Dislikes:
Overpowering smell in room; unwelcoming arrival; poor quality of towels, pillows, thin duvet etc; lack of showering facilities; very limited breakfast hours, particularly after a big event.
Response from Kingston Country Courtyard:
Dear Joanne I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay as we have just had lovely comments from the family holding the party.lOn arrival you went to welcome your parents so I showed your partner to the room. When you asked me about the smell I explained that the room was origonally a forge so the smell was not harmful but cannot be removed as it is with-in the brick work. I provided you with an air freshner. Breakfast runs from 8am-9.30 am unless a party requests extended times.
Guest Review for Kingston Country Courtyard, Wareham
Erin
Young Couple
Stayed: Dec '14
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
2
Location
4
Breakfast:
2
"Disappointing stay"
After paying a lot for a single night in the bridal suite, we were generally disappointed with the overal experience of staying here. The stay was adequate but I think the room was overpriced, with th… Read more
"Disappointing stay"
After paying a lot for a single night in the bridal suite, we were generally disappointed with the overal experience of staying here. The stay was adequate but I think the room was overpriced, with the small details like dodgy fixtures/fittings/wallpaper meaning that you didn't feel like this was a quality stay worth the money. No hot water for a shower in the morning. Read less
Likes:
Great view, nice underfloor heating. Solid location.
Dislikes:
not being any hot running water in the morning for a bath, the toilet roll holder had been installed upside down so that every time you used loo roll, it would fall off the holder.
Response from Kingston Country Courtyard:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we value your comments to help us make improvements and can act immediately to rectify any fittings that need replacing. We can touch up the paintwork as there is no wallpaper to speak of. The price you paid reflected the day you booked I'm afraid. A New Year's Eve booking carried a premium as does a Saturday night only booking. This policy is across the tourist board and some establisments charging double! We hope you might visit us again offpeak
Guest Review for Kingston Country Courtyard, Wareham
More Information
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest AccommodationAA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Parking
On-site parking, Free parking
Types of Payment Accepted at Kingston Country Courtyard
Cash (Sterling), Credit card, Debit card, Cheque
Payment Cards accepted at the property
Master Card Maestro Visa Visa Electron Solo 
Check-in: 1:00 PM till 9:00 PM
Early check-in available on request.
Check-out: 10:30 AM
Late check-out available on request
Policies
Children Policy: Children welcome
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: No pets
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
Polish
Kingston Country Courtyard gives you a taste of authentic farmstead life in an area of outstanding natural beauty. Situated in open countryside on a picturesque ridge amid the beautiful Purbeck Hills, it offers spectacular views stretching from historic Corfe Castle, across Swanage Bay, to the distant shores of the Isle of Wight. Here is an opportunity to spend some time in one of the most beautiful parts of England, based either in self catering, or in bed and breakfast accommodation. We can plan and cater for your wedding in our mediaeval barn, and you and your guests can stay in the on-site accomodation.

As well as traditional farmhouse accomodation, Kingston Country Courtyard offers a variety of appartments and suites in tastefully converted Purbeck stone outbuildings. Furnished to a very high standard and offering the comforts of modern living, they retain much of their original character and charm.

Kingston Country Courtyard is situated in the heart of the Purbecks, which, at the eastern end of the Jurassic coast world heritage site, provides an abundance of activities and attractions.

A short walk takes you to the Dorset Coastal Path that meanders from Shell Bay to Lulworth Cove and the famous Durdle Door - a dramatic coastline offering an outstanding variety of scenery.

Popular local attractions include the 10th century Corfe Castle - one of the most impressive mediaeval ruins in England; the nature and wildlife reserves of Brownsea Island, Durleston Country Park, the RSPB reserve at Arne, and the marine reserve at Kimmeridge Bay.
You can step back to the steam age with the Swanage railway, visit the world famous Tank Museum at Bovington, and the nearby Monkey World Ape Rescue Centre at Wool, or visit the Courtyard Craft Centre near Poole.Golf, walking, watersports, riding, bicycling, cliff climbing, leisurely pub meals...the list is endless!

Or simply relax on the golden sands of Studland bay and watch the world go by!
Environmental Statement
We recycle glass, plastic, cardboard, and paper. The sewage system is a reed bed system.
Style of property
Comfortable, Eclectic, Homely, Rustic, Secluded
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2015 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.