MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Scott Arms
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
0.10 miles away
Bankes Arms Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
1.60 miles away
Bradle Farmhouse
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
1.80 miles away
Norden House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Farmhouse
Bed and Breakfast
2.20 miles away
Vernon Lodge
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
4.00 miles away
Buddies B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
4.10 miles away
A Great Escape Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
4.10 miles away
Arbour House Bed and Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Bed and Breakfast
4.30 miles away
Glenlee Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
4.30 miles away
Robertsbrook Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
4.30 miles away
Kingston Country Courtyard Wareham
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 4.1
See all 218 reviews
Kingston Country Courtyard, Kingston, Corfe Castle

Wareham, 

Dorset, 


BH20 5LR,  England
Average Guest Rating for Kingston Country Courtyard, Wareham
Guest reviews for Kingston Country Courtyard, Wareham are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.0
Value:
3.7
Friendliness:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Facilities:
3.8
Staff service:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Breakfast:
4.4
Guest Rating:
4.1
From 218 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Joanne
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jan '15
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
2
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location:
4
Breakfast:
1
"Expensive for what you get"
Adequate for one night. On arrival there wasn't a member of staff to be seen - there were a few of us travelling for a family event and everyone had this slightly underwhelming arrival experience. Our… Read more
"Expensive for what you get"
Adequate for one night. On arrival there wasn't a member of staff to be seen - there were a few of us travelling for a family event and everyone had this slightly underwhelming arrival experience. Our room was the old blacksmiths, which apparently accounted for the appalling smell. When I went to ask about it I was told people either love it or hate. Personally we (and the rest of our party) found it incredibly unpleasant but no option to change was given. Read less
Likes:
Barn where event held was very nice.
Dislikes:
Overpowering smell in room; unwelcoming arrival; poor quality of towels, pillows, thin duvet etc; lack of showering facilities; very limited breakfast hours, particularly after a big event.
Response from Kingston Country Courtyard:
Dear Joanne I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay as we have just had lovely comments from the family holding the party.lOn arrival you went to welcome your parents so I showed your partner to the room. When you asked me about the smell I explained that the room was origonally a forge so the smell was not harmful but cannot be removed as it is with-in the brick work. I provided you with an air freshner. Breakfast runs from 8am-9.30 am unless a party requests extended times.
Guest Review for Kingston Country Courtyard, Wareham
Erin
Young Couple
Stayed: Dec '14
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
2
Location:
4
Breakfast:
2
"Disappointing stay"
After paying a lot for a single night in the bridal suite, we were generally disappointed with the overal experience of staying here. The stay was adequate but I think the room was overpriced, with th… Read more
"Disappointing stay"
After paying a lot for a single night in the bridal suite, we were generally disappointed with the overal experience of staying here. The stay was adequate but I think the room was overpriced, with the small details like dodgy fixtures/fittings/wallpaper meaning that you didn't feel like this was a quality stay worth the money. No hot water for a shower in the morning. Read less
Likes:
Great view, nice underfloor heating. Solid location.
Dislikes:
not being any hot running water in the morning for a bath, the toilet roll holder had been installed upside down so that every time you used loo roll, it would fall off the holder.
Response from Kingston Country Courtyard:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we value your comments to help us make improvements and can act immediately to rectify any fittings that need replacing. We can touch up the paintwork as there is no wallpaper to speak of. The price you paid reflected the day you booked I'm afraid. A New Year's Eve booking carried a premium as does a Saturday night only booking. This policy is across the tourist board and some establisments charging double! We hope you might visit us again offpeak
Guest Review for Kingston Country Courtyard, Wareham
Laura
Young Couple
Stayed: Dec '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"An amazing country escape"
Very relaxing & enjoyable… Read more
"An amazing country escape"
Very relaxing & enjoyable Read less
Likes:
Really friendly & excellent value for money. Accommodation very homely.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Kingston Country Courtyard, Wareham
James GH
Alone
Stayed: Nov '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"1"
1… Read more
"1"
1 Read less
Likes:
1
Dislikes:
1
Guest Review for Kingston Country Courtyard, Wareham
Daniel
Young Couple
Stayed: Nov '14
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
2
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Nice location, not quite 4 stars"
overnight stay, not quite a 4 star establishment, very pleasant staff.… Read more
"Nice location, not quite 4 stars"
overnight stay, not quite a 4 star establishment, very pleasant staff. Read less
Likes:
Great staff and a great location
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Kingston Country Courtyard, Wareham
Chris
Young Couple
Stayed: Nov '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"Lovely retreat for a night away"
Overnight stay for a relaxing couple of days to celebrate my wife's birthday and do have a leisurely break away from the children… Read more
"Lovely retreat for a night away"
Overnight stay for a relaxing couple of days to celebrate my wife's birthday and do have a leisurely break away from the children Read less
Likes:
facilites ere excellent. Great location. Staff amazing & the lady checking us in realised we were away for my wifes birthday and let us have the honeymoon suite
Dislikes:
No - although the breakfast was good it was not fantastic. Sausages and Fried bread were slightly over cooked whilst the tomatoes and hash browns were slightly undercooked. Still enjoyable though!!!
Response from Kingston Country Courtyard:
Thank you for taking your time to write a review. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and you seemed such a happy couple and excited about taking a break away together that's why I offered you the Honeymoon suite. We hope to see you again, Regards, Lara, Front of House Reception.
Guest Review for Kingston Country Courtyard, Wareham
paul
Group of Adults
Stayed: Oct '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"another memorable visit"
we have stayed here lots of times it is a very peaceful place in a very beautiful part of the country.Each time we visit nothing changes the standards achieved by staff have always been high and conti… Read more
"another memorable visit"
we have stayed here lots of times it is a very peaceful place in a very beautiful part of the country.Each time we visit nothing changes the standards achieved by staff have always been high and continue to be so with total professionalism being achieved in all areas during our stay which is wonderful to experience. Read less
Likes:
quality of rooms and the very well organised and enjoyable breakfast.
Dislikes:
no
Response from Kingston Country Courtyard:
Hello Paul. We are so glad you enjoyed another stay with us and it was nice to see you again. Thank you for taking your time to write a positive review. We hope to continue our high standards and look forward to seeing you again !
Guest Review for Kingston Country Courtyard, Wareham
Michael
Group of Adults
Stayed: Oct '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Stayed here 4 times before and it is always good quality and value; great place if you are walking"
Walking the Dorset coast, right position for paths and interesting places… Read more
"Stayed here 4 times before and it is always good quality and value; great place if you are walking"
Walking the Dorset coast, right position for paths and interesting places Read less
Likes:
Excellent room nice big breakfast and friendly people.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Kingston Country Courtyard:
Thank you, we look forward to seeing you again.
Guest Review for Kingston Country Courtyard, Wareham
debbie
With a colleague
Stayed: Sep '14
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
1
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
Breakfast:
5
"ok for an essential stopover but wouldn't go back especially for the place itself"
staff we first encountered on phone then when we arrived were welcoming&helpful. room was basic and beds were disappointing in that they looked like twin bunks we would have had for our kids, and the… Read more
"ok for an essential stopover but wouldn't go back especially for the place itself"
staff we first encountered on phone then when we arrived were welcoming&helpful. room was basic and beds were disappointing in that they looked like twin bunks we would have had for our kids, and the mattresses were awful BUT they were promptly changed when we politely advised that they had given us a bad night's sleep & the replacements were much better.
Not sure how accommodation gets rated and price apportioned but ive stayed in lots of places and would have expected better quality for cost Read less
Likes:
Breakfast was plentiful and well cooked.
attention to problem promptly given
Dislikes:
Beds butthey were changed
Wet room and toilet combined not goodfor two people wanting bathroom about same time.
check out- didnt know how long we'd stayed,how much to pay and didnt ask how stay was
Guest Review for Kingston Country Courtyard, Wareham
edward
Group of Adults
Stayed: Sep '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"over night stop"
fine… Read more
"over night stop"
fine Read less
Likes:
location
Dislikes:
no vanitey unit in bathroom
Guest Review for Kingston Country Courtyard, Wareham
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2015 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.