MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Scott Arms
 Photo
0.10 miles away
Purbeck Cliffs
Cottage Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Self Catering
Self catering
4.60 miles away
Coach House
Cottage Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Self Catered Accommodation
Self catering
10.30 miles away
Riverside Park Self Catering Holidays
Cottage Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Self Catering
Self catering
14.50 miles away
Jubilee View Apartment
Apartment Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Self Catering
Self catering
17.30 miles away
Barnes's Rest Weymouth
Cottage Photo
AA 3 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Guest house
17.50 miles away
Kingston Country Courtyard Wareham
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 4.1
See all 223 reviews
Kingston Country Courtyard, Kingston, Corfe Castle

Wareham, 

Dorset, 


BH20 5LR,  England
Average Guest Rating for Kingston Country Courtyard, Wareham
Guest reviews for Kingston Country Courtyard, Wareham are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.0
Value:
3.7
Friendliness:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Facilities:
3.9
Staff service:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Breakfast:
4.4
Guest Rating:
4.1
From 223 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Barbara
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Could not be better for a country retreat"
Two nights peace and tranquility in a lovely part of the country, excellent accommodation, and a good base for exploring the area… Read more
"Could not be better for a country retreat"
Two nights peace and tranquility in a lovely part of the country, excellent accommodation, and a good base for exploring the area Read less
Likes:
We loved having a settee in our very large, delightful room.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Kingston Country Courtyard:
Thank you for your kind review and its great you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased your stay was comfortable in Byres 3, Twin ensuite and hope to see you again soon.
Guest Review for Kingston Country Courtyard, Wareham
Richard
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Fantastic place to stay; beautiful location."
My wife and I were looking for a quiet stress free place to stay for a few days; and this was it. The location was perfect with beautiful views over Corfe, exactly what we were looking for. We stayed… Read more
"Fantastic place to stay; beautiful location."
My wife and I were looking for a quiet stress free place to stay for a few days; and this was it. The location was perfect with beautiful views over Corfe, exactly what we were looking for. We stayed in one of the Carpenter suites which was clean spacious and very comfortable. The staff were kind and friendly and breakfast was excellent, plenty of it cooked freshly to order. From Kingston we had a lovely walk over the Common into Corfe and enjoyed a delicious evening meal in the Scott Arms. Read less
Likes:
Everything; the Accommodation, location and breakfast
Dislikes:
None
Response from Kingston Country Courtyard:
Thank you for your positive review. We are very happy to have accommodated you comfortably and you enjoyed our varied breakfast menu. Our views are stunning from the garden and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.
Guest Review for Kingston Country Courtyard, Wareham
Denise
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Very nice"
Lovely accommodation, would recommend to friends & family… Read more
"Very nice"
Lovely accommodation, would recommend to friends & family Read less
Likes:
It was quiet & relaxing
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Kingston Country Courtyard, Wareham
Stephanie
Young Couple
Stayed: Mar '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Great place, beautiful views and friendly staff"
Lovely staff in great B&B in lovely countryside… Read more
"Great place, beautiful views and friendly staff"
Lovely staff in great B&B in lovely countryside Read less
Likes:
Friendly staff, great breakfasts and very peaceful.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Kingston Country Courtyard:
Thank you for your positive review, all our staff are like a family team who aim to provide a relaxed ,friendly atmosphere. We hope to see you again. Best Wishes

Bobbie
Guest Review for Kingston Country Courtyard, Wareham
Linda
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '15
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Enjoyable weekend"
The room was large and airy and well presented. The clock was not connected so had to pull the bed side unit forward to switch on and that was when I found the dust behind the furniture. Also the in… Read more
"Enjoyable weekend"
The room was large and airy and well presented. The clock was not connected so had to pull the bed side unit forward to switch on and that was when I found the dust behind the furniture. Also the inside of the lampshades were dusty when turning the bedside lamps on. Read less
Likes:
The fish breakfast was delightful. The breakfast service was efficient and excellent. More than happy to give us fresh milk for our tea and coffee. Thank you.
Dislikes:
One of the single bed mattresse in the room was uncomfortable, and one of the castors was missing off the bed, which was rectified at once, but unfortunately it had fallen off again before we departed
Response from Kingston Country Courtyard:
Thank you for your valid points. I have noted that this room is now flagged for a deep clean where we will remove all furniture and deep clean ready for the spring and get the mattress and bed checked and rectified. We hope you can visit us again.
Guest Review for Kingston Country Courtyard, Wareham
Joanne
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jan '15
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
2
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location:
4
Breakfast:
1
"Expensive for what you get"
Adequate for one night. On arrival there wasn't a member of staff to be seen - there were a few of us travelling for a family event and everyone had this slightly underwhelming arrival experience. Our… Read more
"Expensive for what you get"
Adequate for one night. On arrival there wasn't a member of staff to be seen - there were a few of us travelling for a family event and everyone had this slightly underwhelming arrival experience. Our room was the old blacksmiths, which apparently accounted for the appalling smell. When I went to ask about it I was told people either love it or hate. Personally we (and the rest of our party) found it incredibly unpleasant but no option to change was given. Read less
Likes:
Barn where event held was very nice.
Dislikes:
Overpowering smell in room; unwelcoming arrival; poor quality of towels, pillows, thin duvet etc; lack of showering facilities; very limited breakfast hours, particularly after a big event.
Response from Kingston Country Courtyard:
Dear Joanne I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay as we have just had lovely comments from the family holding the party.lOn arrival you went to welcome your parents so I showed your partner to the room. When you asked me about the smell I explained that the room was origonally a forge so the smell was not harmful but cannot be removed as it is with-in the brick work. I provided you with an air freshner. Breakfast runs from 8am-9.30 am unless a party requests extended times.
Guest Review for Kingston Country Courtyard, Wareham
Erin
Young Couple
Stayed: Dec '14
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
2
Location:
4
Breakfast:
2
"Disappointing stay"
After paying a lot for a single night in the bridal suite, we were generally disappointed with the overal experience of staying here. The stay was adequate but I think the room was overpriced, with th… Read more
"Disappointing stay"
After paying a lot for a single night in the bridal suite, we were generally disappointed with the overal experience of staying here. The stay was adequate but I think the room was overpriced, with the small details like dodgy fixtures/fittings/wallpaper meaning that you didn't feel like this was a quality stay worth the money. No hot water for a shower in the morning. Read less
Likes:
Great view, nice underfloor heating. Solid location.
Dislikes:
not being any hot running water in the morning for a bath, the toilet roll holder had been installed upside down so that every time you used loo roll, it would fall off the holder.
Response from Kingston Country Courtyard:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we value your comments to help us make improvements and can act immediately to rectify any fittings that need replacing. We can touch up the paintwork as there is no wallpaper to speak of. The price you paid reflected the day you booked I'm afraid. A New Year's Eve booking carried a premium as does a Saturday night only booking. This policy is across the tourist board and some establisments charging double! We hope you might visit us again offpeak
Guest Review for Kingston Country Courtyard, Wareham
Laura
Young Couple
Stayed: Dec '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"An amazing country escape"
Very relaxing & enjoyable… Read more
"An amazing country escape"
Very relaxing & enjoyable Read less
Likes:
Really friendly & excellent value for money. Accommodation very homely.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Kingston Country Courtyard, Wareham
James GH
Alone
Stayed: Nov '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"1"
1… Read more
"1"
1 Read less
Likes:
1
Dislikes:
1
Guest Review for Kingston Country Courtyard, Wareham
Daniel
Young Couple
Stayed: Nov '14
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
2
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Nice location, not quite 4 stars"
overnight stay, not quite a 4 star establishment, very pleasant staff.… Read more
"Nice location, not quite 4 stars"
overnight stay, not quite a 4 star establishment, very pleasant staff. Read less
Likes:
Great staff and a great location
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Kingston Country Courtyard, Wareham
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2015 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.