MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Scott Arms
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
0.10 miles away
Ammonite B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
1.30 miles away
Bankes Arms Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
1.60 miles away
Norden House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Farmhouse
Bed and Breakfast
2.20 miles away
Buddies B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
4.10 miles away
Amberlea Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
4.10 miles away
A Great Escape Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
4.10 miles away
Arbour House Bed and Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Bed and Breakfast
4.30 miles away
Glenlee Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
4.30 miles away
Robertsbrook Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
4.30 miles away
Kingston Country Courtyard Wareham
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 4.1
See all 214 reviews
Kingston Country Courtyard, Kingston, Corfe Castle

Wareham, 

Dorset, 


BH20 5LR,  England
Average Guest Rating for Kingston Country Courtyard, Wareham
Guest reviews for Kingston Country Courtyard, Wareham are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.0
Value:
3.7
Friendliness:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Facilities:
3.9
Staff service:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Breakfast:
4.4
Guest Rating:
4.1
From 214 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Daniel
Young Couple
Stayed: Nov '14
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
2
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Nice location, not quite 4 stars"
overnight stay, not quite a 4 star establishment, very pleasant staff.… Read more
"Nice location, not quite 4 stars"
overnight stay, not quite a 4 star establishment, very pleasant staff. Read less
Likes:
Great staff and a great location
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Kingston Country Courtyard, Wareham
Chris
Young Couple
Stayed: Nov '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"Lovely retreat for a night away"
Overnight stay for a relaxing couple of days to celebrate my wife's birthday and do have a leisurely break away from the children… Read more
"Lovely retreat for a night away"
Overnight stay for a relaxing couple of days to celebrate my wife's birthday and do have a leisurely break away from the children Read less
Likes:
facilites ere excellent. Great location. Staff amazing & the lady checking us in realised we were away for my wifes birthday and let us have the honeymoon suite
Dislikes:
No - although the breakfast was good it was not fantastic. Sausages and Fried bread were slightly over cooked whilst the tomatoes and hash browns were slightly undercooked. Still enjoyable though!!!
Response from Kingston Country Courtyard:
Thank you for taking your time to write a review. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and you seemed such a happy couple and excited about taking a break away together that's why I offered you the Honeymoon suite. We hope to see you again, Regards, Lara, Front of House Reception.
Guest Review for Kingston Country Courtyard, Wareham
paul
Group of Adults
Stayed: Oct '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"another memorable visit"
we have stayed here lots of times it is a very peaceful place in a very beautiful part of the country.Each time we visit nothing changes the standards achieved by staff have always been high and conti… Read more
"another memorable visit"
we have stayed here lots of times it is a very peaceful place in a very beautiful part of the country.Each time we visit nothing changes the standards achieved by staff have always been high and continue to be so with total professionalism being achieved in all areas during our stay which is wonderful to experience. Read less
Likes:
quality of rooms and the very well organised and enjoyable breakfast.
Dislikes:
no
Response from Kingston Country Courtyard:
Hello Paul. We are so glad you enjoyed another stay with us and it was nice to see you again. Thank you for taking your time to write a positive review. We hope to continue our high standards and look forward to seeing you again !
Guest Review for Kingston Country Courtyard, Wareham
Michael
Group of Adults
Stayed: Oct '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Stayed here 4 times before and it is always good quality and value; great place if you are walking"
Walking the Dorset coast, right position for paths and interesting places… Read more
"Stayed here 4 times before and it is always good quality and value; great place if you are walking"
Walking the Dorset coast, right position for paths and interesting places Read less
Likes:
Excellent room nice big breakfast and friendly people.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Kingston Country Courtyard:
Thank you, we look forward to seeing you again.
Guest Review for Kingston Country Courtyard, Wareham
debbie
With a colleague
Stayed: Sep '14
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
1
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
Breakfast:
5
"ok for an essential stopover but wouldn't go back especially for the place itself"
staff we first encountered on phone then when we arrived were welcoming&helpful. room was basic and beds were disappointing in that they looked like twin bunks we would have had for our kids, and the… Read more
"ok for an essential stopover but wouldn't go back especially for the place itself"
staff we first encountered on phone then when we arrived were welcoming&helpful. room was basic and beds were disappointing in that they looked like twin bunks we would have had for our kids, and the mattresses were awful BUT they were promptly changed when we politely advised that they had given us a bad night's sleep & the replacements were much better.
Not sure how accommodation gets rated and price apportioned but ive stayed in lots of places and would have expected better quality for cost Read less
Likes:
Breakfast was plentiful and well cooked.
attention to problem promptly given
Dislikes:
Beds butthey were changed
Wet room and toilet combined not goodfor two people wanting bathroom about same time.
check out- didnt know how long we'd stayed,how much to pay and didnt ask how stay was
Guest Review for Kingston Country Courtyard, Wareham
edward
Group of Adults
Stayed: Sep '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"over night stop"
fine… Read more
"over night stop"
fine Read less
Likes:
location
Dislikes:
no vanitey unit in bathroom
Guest Review for Kingston Country Courtyard, Wareham
Barb
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely location"
Visit to Corfe Castle and surrounding area.… Read more
"Lovely location"
Visit to Corfe Castle and surrounding area. Read less
Likes:
Great room, big and very comfortable. Staff were helpful and friendly. Lovely grounds and area. The country location means the accommodation was quiet and peaceful. Breakfast was very good.
Dislikes:
No
Response from Kingston Country Courtyard:
Thank you for your review it is always nice to hear you enjoyed staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Guest Review for Kingston Country Courtyard, Wareham
Margaret
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '14
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location:
3
Breakfast:
1
"Disappointing"
A two night stay during a motoring tour of the South Coast staying at hotels and guest houses at resorts between East Sussex and Devon.… Read more
"Disappointing"
A two night stay during a motoring tour of the South Coast staying at hotels and guest houses at resorts between East Sussex and Devon. Read less
Likes:
It was clean and very quiet. The room was spacious.
Dislikes:
Indifference of staff. Unfriendly and unwelcoming. Very poor selection of buffet breakfast compared to other venues. General atmosphere cold and bland. In general very disappointing.
Response from Kingston Country Courtyard:
Glad your stay was peaceful after a busy August. Please don't take staff indifference you observed personally. This was a one off due to concentrating on maintaining high standards of servicing. However this is no excuse and we apologise. We are surprised you did not take advantage of our vast continental breakfast, fresh fruit, yogurts, croissants, Dorset Cereals, pancakes and much more are usually a compliment and our breakfasts enjoyed.
Guest Review for Kingston Country Courtyard, Wareham
Terence
Alone
Stayed: Sep '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Welcome stop for a hiker"
Very pleased to arrive here after a strenuous walk on the Coast Path. The single room was tiny but adequate, certainly all I needed, but the toilet seat was loose and I was unable to get online with t… Read more
"Welcome stop for a hiker"
Very pleased to arrive here after a strenuous walk on the Coast Path. The single room was tiny but adequate, certainly all I needed, but the toilet seat was loose and I was unable to get online with the advertised wifi. Read less
Likes:
Peace and quiet. Good breakfast
Dislikes:
Toilet seat loose. No wifi in single room
Response from Kingston Country Courtyard:
Dear Terence thank you for your reveiw, maintenance will address the toilet seat immediately. Wi-fi is available throughout the lower courtyard with three different passwords to ensure connectivity. Wi-fi has been installed in the top courtyard but due to the very thick Purbeck stone walls of the authentic old buildings the connectivty is poor in this area hence your issues for which I apologise ,the breakfast room is always open to any top courtyard residents to sit in and use the Wi-fi
Guest Review for Kingston Country Courtyard, Wareham
John
Family with young Children
Stayed: Aug '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Nice Accomodation for short break"
Our stay consisted of a short 2 night break for myself (dad) and my two young children, 12 and 8. We particualry searched for a family room which included proper beds for all three us of us, ie not so… Read more
"Nice Accomodation for short break"
Our stay consisted of a short 2 night break for myself (dad) and my two young children, 12 and 8. We particualry searched for a family room which included proper beds for all three us of us, ie not sofa beds. The family room we stayed at looked to have lots of character and spacious and indeeed it proved very comfortable. The accomodation is in a good location for getting around the local sights and attractions adn a pleasant rural environment. Read less
Likes:
Room had plenty of character and charm and was a really good size, with enough space for a sitting/tv area, small worktop for tea/coffee, small fridge under.All clean and well equiped.Good breakfast
Dislikes:
Just a shame, after a really positive experience the lady on checkout could just have been a little friendlier-it woudln't have cost anything to smile and ask if we'd had a nice stay-which we had!
Guest Review for Kingston Country Courtyard, Wareham
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.