MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

We could not find any other suitable properties nearby.
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
Guest Rating: 4.6
See all 83 reviews
117 Esplanade

Weymouth, 

Dorset, 


DT4 7EH,  United Kingdom
Bed and breakfast affordable accommodation opposite the beach on the main Esplanade and central to all activities in and around Weymouth and just 10 minutes drive to Portland for all kinds of Sailing.
  • Situated on the sea front
  • Olympic Sailing Event
  • All en-suite
  • Some balcony rooms
  • Portland Sailing Academy
  • Weymouth Bay
  • Central location
  • Some sea view rooms
  • Jurassic Cost
  • Chesil Beach
Check Prices and Availability
Family-Ensuite-Large-Room 3Family-Ensuite-Large-Room 3
from£80.00
Double-Suite-Ensuite-Sea View-Balcony-Room 18Double-Suite-Ensuite-Sea View-Balcony-Room 18
from£75.00
Double-Ensuite-Large-Room 20/21Double-Ensuite-Large-Room 20/21
from£65.00
Double-Standard-Ensuite-Room 1/11Double-Standard-Ensuite-Room 1/11
from£45.00
Twin-Ensuite-Sea View-Balcony-Room 19Twin-Ensuite-Sea View-Balcony-Room 19
from£75.00
Twin-Standard-Ensuite-Room 12Twin-Standard-Ensuite-Room 12
from£45.00
Family-Ensuite-Sea View-Room 22Family-Ensuite-Sea View-Room 22
from£85.00
Single-Ensuite-Room 2Single-Ensuite-Room 2
from£35.00
Single-Ensuite-Sea View-Room 23Single-Ensuite-Sea View-Room 23
from£35.00
Family-Ensuite-Room 12AFamily-Ensuite-Room 12A
from£65.00
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for A MAIDEN REST, Weymouth are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.0
Value:
4.5
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Facilities:
4.0
Staff service:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Breakfast:
4.8
Guest Rating: 4.6
See all 83 reviews
Zoe
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jul '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location
5
Breakfast:
4
"Super Bed and Breakfast on the waterfront"
One night stay in a family room . But wish we had been able to stay longer… Read more
"Super Bed and Breakfast on the waterfront"
One night stay in a family room . But wish we had been able to stay longer Read less
Likes:
The location of the B&B is fantastic. Big rooms , great breakfast and friendly staff . We loved it !
Dislikes:
None
Response from A MAIDEN REST:
Thank you for your kind review.
Please call me direct if you would like to come back again and if you would like a parking permit call me direct on 07712293386
Regards Dean and Maya.
Guest Review for A MAIDEN REST, Weymouth
john
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location
5
Breakfast:
5
"great location"
a very nice b&b with a nice couple running it. the breakfast was delicious in a nice breakfast room overlooking the sea.… Read more
"great location"
a very nice b&b with a nice couple running it. the breakfast was delicious in a nice breakfast room overlooking the sea. Read less
Likes:
a great seaview in a comfortable room
Dislikes:
the b&b needs a little bit of a freshen up {painting the front & window frames]
Response from A MAIDEN REST:
Thanks very much for your review. Please remember to book direct with me next time and call me on 07712293386
Regards Dean & Maya.
Guest Review for A MAIDEN REST, Weymouth
Babs
Alone
Stayed: Jun '17
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location
5
Breakfast:
4
"Beautiful sea view, but the room was tiny and the furniture very old and tired looking."
The accomodation could have been a lot better. Was glad that I was only there for one night.… Read more
"Beautiful sea view, but the room was tiny and the furniture very old and tired looking."
The accomodation could have been a lot better. Was glad that I was only there for one night. Read less
Likes:
Weymouth seemed to be a very popular holiday destination, happy atmosphere.
Dislikes:
The poor accomodation.
Response from A MAIDEN REST:
Sorry that you were not happy with your single room.
Yes i agree its a bit small but you have your own shower, toilet, TV with Free View and also tea and coffee making equipment.
Wi-Fi also works in the room and with breakfast included i think £35 is good value.
Guest Review for A MAIDEN REST, Weymouth
More Information
3 Stars Self Assessed Guest House
Types of Payment Accepted at A MAIDEN REST
Cash (Sterling), Cheque
Check-in: 2:00 PM till 10:00 PM
Early check-in available on request.
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Late check-out available on request
Policies
Children Policy: Children welcome
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: No pets
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
A MAIDEN REST is now run by Dean and Maya Rogers. Since the start of May 2012 We are improving things and we are now able to offer all of our customers clean, comfortable and economical accommodation within easy reach of the Olympic Sailing Academy on Portland and directly opposite the beach and 5 minutes away from Weymouth's picturesque harbour.

All of our rooms are en-suite with toilet and showers, Our TVs have Freeview and some have DVD players built in.
We can also offer our customers FREE Wi-Fi / internet connection in most rooms except room 3 and 12a but we also encourage customers to use the dining room during your stay. Most of the Double beds have memory foam mattresses and all the beds have had brand new duvet covers and pillow casses. Most of the Pillows have also been changed as we understand a good nights sleep is really important.

Because of our central location and size we can offer everyone the holiday they want i.e. beach holiday, family holiday, romantic holiday, touring holiday, walking holiday, bird watching holiday - the list is endless.

You will be served a beautiful breakfast in our dining room which overlooks Weymouth's horseshoe bay. We can cater for all diets (just discuss at time of booking).

All of our rooms are priced per room and NOT per person and really do offer great value for money - an aspect of today's modern life that is of paramount importance to most.
Style of property
Comfortable, Homely, Traditional
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2017 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.