MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Sherborne Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
0.00 miles away
Premier Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.00 miles away
Berkeley Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.00 miles away
Langham Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit England 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.00 miles away
Wenlock House
Guest House Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.10 miles away
The Clifton Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.10 miles away
Cumberland Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.10 miles away
The Wilton Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit England 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.20 miles away
Melcombe Villa
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
0.20 miles away
Greenlands Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.20 miles away
A MAIDEN REST Weymouth
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
Guest Rating: 4.5
See all 86 reviews
117 Esplanade

Weymouth, 

Dorset, 


DT4 7EH,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for A MAIDEN REST, Weymouth
Guest reviews for A MAIDEN REST, Weymouth are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.0
Value:
4.4
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Facilities:
4.0
Staff service:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Breakfast:
4.8
Guest Rating:
4.5
From 86 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 Next
Michael
Young Couple
Stayed: Aug '17
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"People really nice room very small."
People were really friendly and helpful breakfast was nice. Room was very small and the shower was almost unusable I could bearly move and my partner she is much smaller than me and even she struggled… Read more
"People really nice room very small."
People were really friendly and helpful breakfast was nice. Room was very small and the shower was almost unusable I could bearly move and my partner she is much smaller than me and even she struggled. Comfy bed and very clean plenty of tea and coffee making facilities. It was a bank holiday weekend but the original prices were on the door and the price we paid was moor than double normal price and to be honest the room was probably only just worth the normal price certainly not double Read less
Likes:
People lovely perfect location nice breakfast.
Dislikes:
Over priced for size and our view from the window was a rusty fire escape. Our room was room 11 would not recommend that room but the place was really nice
Guest Review for A MAIDEN REST, Weymouth
Hayley
Young Couple
Stayed: Aug '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great friendly service second to none"
My partner and I stayed for four nights and had a fantastic stay. Dean and his wife made us feel most welcome. We had forgotten to organise our parking permit and within an hour he had sorted it for… Read more
"Great friendly service second to none"
My partner and I stayed for four nights and had a fantastic stay. Dean and his wife made us feel most welcome. We had forgotten to organise our parking permit and within an hour he had sorted it for us. We were so grateful due to the parking in Weymouth being how it is! Breakfast is fantastic and loads of varieties to choose from. We stayed last year, this year and will definitely be returning next year. Read less
Likes:
In particular the location, breakfast and Deana and Maya's hospitality.
Dislikes:
None
Response from A MAIDEN REST:
Thanks very much for your kind review. Please remember to call me direct on
07712293386 to book a parking permit as they are limited. Also it's cheaper to book through me than the in line
Booking companies. Hope to see you again regards Dean & Maya.
Guest Review for A MAIDEN REST, Weymouth
john
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"great location"
a very nice b&b with a nice couple running it. the breakfast was delicious in a nice breakfast room overlooking the sea.… Read more
"great location"
a very nice b&b with a nice couple running it. the breakfast was delicious in a nice breakfast room overlooking the sea. Read less
Likes:
a great seaview in a comfortable room
Dislikes:
the b&b needs a little bit of a freshen up {painting the front & window frames]
Response from A MAIDEN REST:
Thanks very much for your review. Please remember to book direct with me next time and call me on 07712293386
Regards Dean & Maya.
Guest Review for A MAIDEN REST, Weymouth
Stacey
Family with young Children
Stayed: Aug '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Nice location. Friendly greeting. Beach front stay"
A nice stay. Lovely breakfast. Friendly staff.… Read more
"Nice location. Friendly greeting. Beach front stay"
A nice stay. Lovely breakfast. Friendly staff. Read less
Likes:
Friendly staff. Come and go as you please.
Dislikes:
Squeaky bed. I shared with my daughter and she is a fidget kept me awake all night
Guest Review for A MAIDEN REST, Weymouth
Zoe
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jul '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Super Bed and Breakfast on the waterfront"
One night stay in a family room . But wish we had been able to stay longer… Read more
"Super Bed and Breakfast on the waterfront"
One night stay in a family room . But wish we had been able to stay longer Read less
Likes:
The location of the B&B is fantastic. Big rooms , great breakfast and friendly staff . We loved it !
Dislikes:
None
Response from A MAIDEN REST:
Thank you for your kind review.
Please call me direct if you would like to come back again and if you would like a parking permit call me direct on 07712293386
Regards Dean and Maya.
Guest Review for A MAIDEN REST, Weymouth
Babs
Alone
Stayed: Jun '17
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Beautiful sea view, but the room was tiny and the furniture very old and tired looking."
The accomodation could have been a lot better. Was glad that I was only there for one night.… Read more
"Beautiful sea view, but the room was tiny and the furniture very old and tired looking."
The accomodation could have been a lot better. Was glad that I was only there for one night. Read less
Likes:
Weymouth seemed to be a very popular holiday destination, happy atmosphere.
Dislikes:
The poor accomodation.
Response from A MAIDEN REST:
Sorry that you were not happy with your single room.
Yes i agree its a bit small but you have your own shower, toilet, TV with Free View and also tea and coffee making equipment.
Wi-Fi also works in the room and with breakfast included i think £35 is good value.
Guest Review for A MAIDEN REST, Weymouth
Teresa
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Fully recommended"
We stay just one night but it was absolutely perfect… Read more
"Fully recommended"
We stay just one night but it was absolutely perfect Read less
Likes:
Room see view 💜 and breakfast amazing
Dislikes:
None
Response from A MAIDEN REST:
Thank you so much for your review.
If you ever feel like coming back to Weymouth please call me direct on 07712293386
Regards Dean & Maya.
Guest Review for A MAIDEN REST, Weymouth
jackie
Family with older Children
Stayed: Apr '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"fantastic location"
very friendly owners, quiet big spacious rooms, excellent breakfast everything you could ask for in bed and breakfast… Read more
"fantastic location"
very friendly owners, quiet big spacious rooms, excellent breakfast everything you could ask for in bed and breakfast Read less
Likes:
good value for money
Dislikes:
None
Response from A MAIDEN REST:
Thank you so much for your review.
Welcome back any time.
Regards Dean & Maya.
Guest Review for A MAIDEN REST, Weymouth
Hannah
Young Couple
Stayed: Sep '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Short break in Weymouth"
We spent two nights at a maiden test and found it to be clean, friendly and perfectly located.

The location was quite honestly unexpected for the price as we were looking out at the sea over break… Read more
"Short break in Weymouth"
We spent two nights at a maiden test and found it to be clean, friendly and perfectly located.

The location was quite honestly unexpected for the price as we were looking out at the sea over breakfast - which was delicious and there was plenty of it (including pretty reasonable coffee which is not always a given).

The room was very clean and the owner was friendly. Read less
Likes:
The location, price, breakfast and cleanliness were the highlights. I also enjoyed the burst of nostalgia from the music played in the dining room.
Dislikes:
Wifi connection wasn't great in the bedroom but if we'd needed it we could have used the dining room.
Response from A MAIDEN REST:
Thank you Hannah for your kind review.
Glad you enjoyed your time with us while you were in Weymouth.
Regards Dean & Maya.
Guest Review for A MAIDEN REST, Weymouth
diane
With a colleague
Stayed: Aug '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Had a great stay"
Very pleasant stay and a great breakfast… Read more
"Had a great stay"
Very pleasant stay and a great breakfast Read less
Likes:
Very good location
Dislikes:
None
Response from A MAIDEN REST:
Thank you very much for your review.
Regards Dean & Maya.
Guest Review for A MAIDEN REST, Weymouth
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2017 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.