MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Limetree House Guest House
Guest House Photo
Guest house
0.00 miles away
Balmoral Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.10 miles away
Ladyknowe Apartment
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Apartment
0.10 miles away
Hazel Bank Bed & Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Bed & breakfast
0.20 miles away
Marchbankwood House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
3.20 miles away
Nirvana Cottage
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Apartment
13.70 miles away
The Hopetoun Arms Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
13.70 miles away
The Crown Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
14.10 miles away
Townhead Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
14.80 miles away
No 29 Well Street Bed & Breakfast Moffat
AA 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed & breakfast
Guest Rating: 4.9
See all 120 reviews
29 Well Street

Moffat, 

Dumfries & Galloway, 


DG10 9DP,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for No 29 Well Street Bed & Breakfast, Moffat
Guest reviews for No 29 Well Street Bed & Breakfast, Moffat are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.8
Value:
4.9
Friendliness:
5.0
Cleanliness:
5.0
Facilities:
4.8
Staff service:
5.0
Location:
4.8
Breakfast:
4.9
Guest Rating:
4.9
From 120 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Paul
With a colleague
Stayed: Jun '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent in every respect"
We received a very warm welcome on arrival with tea and cake. Our room was light, modern,comfortable and spotlessly clean with a very smart bathroom. But it was all the small touches that made our sta… Read more
"Excellent in every respect"
We received a very warm welcome on arrival with tea and cake. Our room was light, modern,comfortable and spotlessly clean with a very smart bathroom. But it was all the small touches that made our stay so special, for example a flask of fresh milk in the room for tea and coffee - and home made cookies too ! Breakfast was excellent too, set us up for the whole day :-) Read less
Likes:
Everything, especially all the extra touches and our genuinely welcoming and friendly hosts.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for No 29 Well Street Bed & Breakfast, Moffat
Nigel
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '18
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Very comfortable stay"
Overnighter en route to Silsden.… Read more
"Very comfortable stay"
Overnighter en route to Silsden. Read less
Likes:
Very friendly and considerate hosts who took a lot of trouble to make our stay comfortable.Very clean.
Dislikes:
A plentiful fried brakfast but disappointed in quality of ingredients - particularly sausages and haggis.
Response from No 29 Well Street Bed & Breakfast:
Hi Nigel, thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Regarding breakfast, overall guests are happy with no other comments to date. We do not use the cheapest ingredients, but to use more expensive would push the price over the £5 it currently is, which we don't want to do.We just break even on that and with the choice from cereal to 18 item hot food items, the feedback is that it is good value. This also includes unlimited tea, coffee, toast, porridge etc.
Guest Review for No 29 Well Street Bed & Breakfast, Moffat
Neil
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Six stars"
This was the perfect stop over as we traveled from Birmingham to Falkirk. No29 deserves five stars for the quality of the accommodation and a sixth for perfect attention to detail. Mark and Dawn were… Read more
"Six stars"
This was the perfect stop over as we traveled from Birmingham to Falkirk. No29 deserves five stars for the quality of the accommodation and a sixth for perfect attention to detail. Mark and Dawn were perfect hosts. We would have liked bed to stay later nger Read less
Likes:
Everything
Dislikes:
Nothing
Guest Review for No 29 Well Street Bed & Breakfast, Moffat
brendan
Alone
Stayed: May '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Wonderful Hosts"
I came in wet from severe weather hill walk and Mark kindly dried all my stuff - and also did an MR check as I was very late on the hill. And no signal for large parts of it.

Room and breakfast an… Read more
"Wonderful Hosts"
I came in wet from severe weather hill walk and Mark kindly dried all my stuff - and also did an MR check as I was very late on the hill. And no signal for large parts of it.

Room and breakfast and packed lunch were all brilliant.

If only B and Bs were this good elsewhere. Thanks again to the guys. Cheers brendan Read less
Likes:
Everything
Dislikes:
No
Response from No 29 Well Street Bed & Breakfast:
Hi Brendan. Thank you for your review. It is appreciated and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Glad we never reached the MR stage though!! Regards Mark and Dawn
Guest Review for No 29 Well Street Bed & Breakfast, Moffat
Burvill
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Fabulous!!"
From Australia, our close friends from home had stayed here and recommended. Glad they did. Mark and Dawn are excellent hosts, warm, friendly, helpful but not intrusive. Lovely accommodation. Our room… Read more
"Fabulous!!"
From Australia, our close friends from home had stayed here and recommended. Glad they did. Mark and Dawn are excellent hosts, warm, friendly, helpful but not intrusive. Lovely accommodation. Our room was quiet, comfortable, and warm and absolutely spotless, as was the generous size ensuite.Cuppa and cake on arrival was a lovely added touch. Street parking not a problem as got a park very close. 29 Well St is only a stroll from pubs and restaurants for dinner. Dawn's cooked breakfast was superb. Read less
Likes:
We were more than happy with everything and would highly recommend this lovely Bed and Breakfast. Should we ever return to Scotland, we would happily stay here again - but for longer next time!
Dislikes:
There was nothing we could find fault with.
Guest Review for No 29 Well Street Bed & Breakfast, Moffat
Mike
Alone
Stayed: Mar '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Business stopover"
Stayed here for one night on way back to England after a business meeting further North… Read more
"Business stopover"
Stayed here for one night on way back to England after a business meeting further North Read less
Likes:
Fantastic bed and breakfast with friendly owners. Room was spotless and plenty of space. Location ideal for town center but located in quiet side street. Superb breakfast.
Dislikes:
None
Response from No 29 Well Street Bed & Breakfast:
Thank you for your kind review Mike. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to maybe seeing you again in the future.
Guest Review for No 29 Well Street Bed & Breakfast, Moffat
David
Group of Adults
Stayed: Mar '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A lovely B and B."
A great place to stay with very hospitable and friendly hosts.… Read more
"A lovely B and B."
A great place to stay with very hospitable and friendly hosts. Read less
Likes:
Quality accomodation in a lovely area.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for No 29 Well Street Bed & Breakfast, Moffat
Michael
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very friendly hosts"
Journey break… Read more
"Very friendly hosts"
Journey break Read less
Likes:
ideal stopover but also good location for longer stay with plenty to see and do
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for No 29 Well Street Bed & Breakfast, Moffat
Neil
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jan '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very comfortable stay in accommodation that demonstrates all the special attributes of a real B&B."
A very warm welcome with tea and cake, a clean and comfortable room, friendly hosts, a good nights sleep and a very tasty breakfast. Little else one could ask.… Read more
"Very comfortable stay in accommodation that demonstrates all the special attributes of a real B&B."
A very warm welcome with tea and cake, a clean and comfortable room, friendly hosts, a good nights sleep and a very tasty breakfast. Little else one could ask. Read less
Likes:
As above.
Dislikes:
Not applicable
Guest Review for No 29 Well Street Bed & Breakfast, Moffat
Sue
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jan '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Best B&B we've stayed in for a long while."
We asked for a bottle of champagne to be put in one of the rooms as our daughter had just got engaged on the way to the B&B. There was no problem about this at all. There were even chocolates courtesy… Read more
"Best B&B we've stayed in for a long while."
We asked for a bottle of champagne to be put in one of the rooms as our daughter had just got engaged on the way to the B&B. There was no problem about this at all. There were even chocolates courtesy of the hosts. Dawn and Mark had a very friendly greeting on arrival and were most helpful. The rooms were very comfortable. Breakfast was served with a smile. There was a lot of choice (even for me as a vegetarian) and there was a lot of choice. Read less
Likes:
I liked choosing the breakfast menu the night before. This was different to anywhere else I've been. I liked everything about the guest house, the decor, the food, the welcome, the location.
Dislikes:
The tiles in our room were a bit cold on the feet but Dawn did explain this was the room were guests with dogs stayed.
Guest Review for No 29 Well Street Bed & Breakfast, Moffat
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2018 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.