MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The City Durham
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
1.80 miles away
The Avenue
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
2.30 miles away
Sniperley Hall B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
3.10 miles away
Highfield Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
3.30 miles away
Hillrise Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
3.70 miles away
Prince Bishop Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
3.70 miles away
High View Guest House
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Hotel boat
4.90 miles away
The Bay Horse Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
4.90 miles away
Nafferton Farm
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Farmhouse
Bed and Breakfast
5.40 miles away
Moor End Bed and Breakfast Durham
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 4.7
See all 62 reviews
7-8 Moor End Terrace, Junction Broomside Lane & High Street Carville, Belmont

Durham, 

Durham, 


DH1 1BJ,  England
Average Guest Rating for Moor End Bed and Breakfast, Durham
Guest reviews for Moor End Bed and Breakfast, Durham are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.5
Value:
4.5
Friendliness:
4.9
Cleanliness:
4.8
Facilities:
4.4
Staff service:
4.9
Location:
4.2
Breakfast:
4.7
Guest Rating:
4.7
From 62 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 Next
Judith
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"a very enjoyable short break"
Ideally placed for visiting Durham - a few minutes by road from the centre, on a direct bus route but quite quiet too - adequate parking facilities off the main road. A warm welcome, a clean and comfo… Read more
"a very enjoyable short break"
Ideally placed for visiting Durham - a few minutes by road from the centre, on a direct bus route but quite quiet too - adequate parking facilities off the main road. A warm welcome, a clean and comfortable room and a good breakfast. Would definitely Stay there again. Read less
Likes:
All of the above, was ideal for a short break in Durham.
Dislikes:
N/A
Response from Moor End Bed and Breakfast:
Thank you for your review. It is always good to hear that guests have enjoyed their stay. I am pleased that everything was to your liking. I look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to Moor End.
Guest Review for Moor End Bed and Breakfast, Durham
Anne
Alone
Stayed: Sep '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Within a short bus ride of the city making access easy"
I wanted to revisit Durham and was able to get in and out the city on a very convenient bus so that there were no parking worries. My room was comfortable and very clean. Breakfast too was lovely and… Read more
"Within a short bus ride of the city making access easy"
I wanted to revisit Durham and was able to get in and out the city on a very convenient bus so that there were no parking worries. My room was comfortable and very clean. Breakfast too was lovely and attractively served. Thank you. I think this would be a good place for parents visiting students at the university to stay. Read less
Likes:
The convenience of the accommodation
Dislikes:
None
Response from Moor End Bed and Breakfast:
Thank you for your review. It is always pleasing to know that guests are satisfied with Moor End Guest House. We always try our best to please.
Guest Review for Moor End Bed and Breakfast, Durham
Mike
Alone
Stayed: Aug '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Relaxing stay"
Warm welcome and helpful throughout my stay. Room was homely and very clean.… Read more
"Relaxing stay"
Warm welcome and helpful throughout my stay. Room was homely and very clean. Read less
Likes:
relaxed atmosphere
Dislikes:
None
Response from Moor End Bed and Breakfast:
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and everything was to your satisfaction. Thank you for your review
Guest Review for Moor End Bed and Breakfast, Durham
Anthony
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"A Nicely Appointed B&B"
We stayed overnight while passing through Durham. This B&B turned out to be a very pleasant place to break our journey.… Read more
"A Nicely Appointed B&B"
We stayed overnight while passing through Durham. This B&B turned out to be a very pleasant place to break our journey. Read less
Likes:
Room was clean, relatively spacious for a B&B.
Landlord was very welcoming and provided good recommendations for dinner options. Parking is easy to get in and out of. Breakfast was excellent.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Moor End Bed and Breakfast:
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are pleased everything was to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are passing through and wanting to break your journey. Durham is a beautiful city and has so much to offer.
Guest Review for Moor End Bed and Breakfast, Durham
DEBORAH
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Home from home - Highly recommended."
This provides outstanding value for the money. Friendly welcome from Martin. Warm and very comfortable room. Beautiful breakfast and a pleasant stay from start to finish. Would not hesitate to ret… Read more
"Home from home - Highly recommended."
This provides outstanding value for the money. Friendly welcome from Martin. Warm and very comfortable room. Beautiful breakfast and a pleasant stay from start to finish. Would not hesitate to return or to recommend to others. Thank you Martin & Debbie. Read less
Likes:
Everything.
Dislikes:
No close parking unless you park directly outside the premises on a very busy road.
Response from Moor End Bed and Breakfast:
Thank you for your complimentary review. Your statement that there is no 'close' parking is somewhat misleading as we have a car park at the rear of the house accessed from the Sportsman's Arms pub car park next door. Admittedly one has to walk back round to the front which is why we normally advise guest to drop their bags off before parking. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to Moor End Guest House.
Guest Review for Moor End Bed and Breakfast, Durham
Andrew
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"relaxed break"
Enjoyable… Read more
"relaxed break"
Enjoyable Read less
Likes:
Friendliness of staff proximity to town
Dislikes:
No
Response from Moor End Bed and Breakfast:
We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back should you return to Durham.
Guest Review for Moor End Bed and Breakfast, Durham
Kay
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Good location for Durham and surrounding countryside."
Sightseeing and walking.… Read more
"Good location for Durham and surrounding countryside."
Sightseeing and walking. Read less
Likes:
Good public transport to Durham and beyond.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Moor End Bed and Breakfast:
Thank you for your review and yes we are ideally located for Durham and travel throughout the North East of England being just off J62 of the A1(M). In addition we are one of a few Durham City B&B's to have our own private car park meaning you can leave your car and jump on a bus for a 10min ride into the city centre. Buses run every 10mins during the day and every half hour in the evening upto midnight. Night buses run on the hour on Friday and Saturday nights upto 4am.
Guest Review for Moor End Bed and Breakfast, Durham
PATRICIA
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"We were so well looked after by our hosts"
Three nights to explore Durham (very interesting) and the surrounding area including the Beamish museum.
The beds were very comfortable (which is always a concern) everywhere was immaculate and the r… Read more
"We were so well looked after by our hosts"
Three nights to explore Durham (very interesting) and the surrounding area including the Beamish museum.
The beds were very comfortable (which is always a concern) everywhere was immaculate and the room was comfortable, warm and inviting. Read less
Likes:
Hosts were very friendly and extremely accommodating. They did far more for us than we had expected, e.g tea and scones on arrival, and wine, scones and a card in our room for our anniversary
Dislikes:
None
Response from Moor End Bed and Breakfast:
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that everything was to your satisfaction. You are right Durham is a beautiful city and we are conveniently located both for the city centre and travel through out the North East of England. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back when you come to see the remainder of Beamish and have the cream tea at Crook Hall, that you missed.
Guest Review for Moor End Bed and Breakfast, Durham
Robert
Alone
Stayed: Feb '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Home comforts"
An excellent and well presented B&B with a good quality breakfast.… Read more
"Home comforts"
An excellent and well presented B&B with a good quality breakfast. Read less
Likes:
Very comfortable and clean
Dislikes:
No
Response from Moor End Bed and Breakfast:
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and everything was to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back should you return to the North East.
Guest Review for Moor End Bed and Breakfast, Durham
Isabel
Alone
Stayed: Dec '13
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
Breakfast:
3
"Clean and friendly B and B"
Stayed two nights while doing a course nearby. Needed to be able to work quietly in room and reach my course easily in the mornings.… Read more
"Clean and friendly B and B"
Stayed two nights while doing a course nearby. Needed to be able to work quietly in room and reach my course easily in the mornings. Read less
Likes:
Clean and friendly . Good access to Durham. Cmfortable bed.
Dislikes:
Would like to have decaf teabags in the bedroom. Pub next door does not serve food on Mondays - not the B/B fault but a bit tricky for me. Shower only, no bath for my room. Wireless not working.
Response from Moor End Bed and Breakfast:
That you for your review. Decaf teabags are available on request, it's all I ever drink, unfortunately the teabags are not in 'envelopes' hence we do not like to leave them loose in the room. The problem with the wireless has been resolved and is now working again. Sorry we do not have any ensuites with baths.
Guest Review for Moor End Bed and Breakfast, Durham
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.