MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Grosvenor Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.00 miles away
Number 46 - Rooms and Apartments
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.00 miles away
Apollo Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.00 miles away
Millifont Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.10 miles away
Alexander's
Guest House Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.10 miles away
Lansdowne Hotel Ltd
Hotel Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.20 miles away
Town House Rooms
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
0.20 miles away
Sunset
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
0.40 miles away
The Old Town Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
0.60 miles away
Eagle House Hotel
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Hotel
0.80 miles away
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
Guest Rating: 4.1
See all 15 reviews
47 Cambridge Gardens

Hastings, 

East Sussex, 


TN34 1EN,  United Kingdom
Senlac Guest House is located in the centre of Hastings, 5 minutes’ walk from the rail station. Hastings Old Town and the famous 1066 battlefield are a 10-minute drive away.Rooms at the Senlac are stylishly decorated with modern wallpaper and luxury bedding. They include flat-screen TVs with DVD players, iPod docks, fridges and work desks. Guests have access to free Wi-Fi, and public parking is available nearby.
  • Contemporay & Modern
  • 10 Mins Walk - Old Town
  • 5 Mins Walk Train Station
  • 5 Mins Walk - Beach
  • Traditional Breakfast
  • Free Overnight Parking
  • Town Centre Location
  • Free Unlimited WiFi
  • Stylish
  • Vegan Breakfast
Check Prices and Availability
Double-Ensuite- (Room Only)Double-Ensuite- (Room Only)
from£60.00
No imageDouble-Ensuite- (Room Only) - Single Occupancy
Double-Shared Bathroom- (Room Only)Double-Shared Bathroom- (Room Only)
from£50.00
No imageDouble-Shared Bathroom- (Room Only) - Single Occupancy
Single-Shared Bathroom- (Room Only)Single-Shared Bathroom- (Room Only)
from£35.00
Family-Ensuite-Small  (Room Only)Family-Ensuite-Small (Room Only)
from£70.00
No imageFamily-Ensuite-Small (Room Only) - Double Occupancy
No imageFamily-Ensuite-Small (Room Only) - Twin beds
No imageFamily-Ensuite-Small (Room Only) - Single Occupancy
Family-Private Bathroom-Small  (Room Only)Family-Private Bathroom-Small (Room Only)
from£60.00
No imageFamily-Private Bathroom-Small (Room Only) - Double Occupancy
No imageFamily-Private Bathroom-Small (Room Only) - Twin Beds
No imageFamily-Private Bathroom-Small (Room Only) - Single Occupancy
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for Senlac Guesthouse, Hastings are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.0
Value:
4.2
Friendliness:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Facilities:
3.8
Staff service:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Breakfast:
4.8
Guest Rating: 4.1
See all 15 reviews
John
Alone
Stayed: May '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location
5
Breakfast:
5
"A small but clean and perfect room."
Excellent. My stay was without breakfast but judging by the quality and cleanliness of the place, I'm certain it would have deserved 5 stars.… Read more
"A small but clean and perfect room."
Excellent. My stay was without breakfast but judging by the quality and cleanliness of the place, I'm certain it would have deserved 5 stars. Read less
Likes:
Uncomplicated
Dislikes:
None
Response from Senlac Guesthouse:
Dear John
Thank you very much taking time to review us.
Guest Review for Senlac Guesthouse, Hastings
Glenn
Alone
Stayed: Feb '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location
4
"Clean room and friendly staff"
Staying in Hastings on business, good location, clean comfortable room.… Read more
"Clean room and friendly staff"
Staying in Hastings on business, good location, clean comfortable room. Read less
Likes:
Really comfortable bed.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Senlac Guesthouse, Hastings
Melanie
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '17
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location
5
"Disappointed no breakfast facilities"
Bed broke fell through mattress on to the floor. This was reported and fixed.
Breakfast was in the cafe around the corner we was very good value… Read more
"Disappointed no breakfast facilities"
Bed broke fell through mattress on to the floor. This was reported and fixed.
Breakfast was in the cafe around the corner we was very good value Read less
Likes:
Close to sea front and where we needed to be
Dislikes:
Yes broken bed.
Response from Senlac Guesthouse:
Dear Melanie
Thank you for taking time to review us I am totally disagreed with your comments, breakfast was offer to you but you refuse to be serve in your room, we recommend a coffee shop across the road with 10% discount us our guest you was happy to go there, your double bed was absolutely fine, there was an extra single bed had miss place a meddle Plywood as per your concern I fixed the wood and putted it back in place, I hope you will stay in Helton next time for £65 in a family room.
Guest Review for Senlac Guesthouse, Hastings
More Information
4 Stars Self Assessed Guest HouseEviivo friendliest award 2010
Parking
Free parking, Off-site parking, Secure parking
Types of Payment Accepted at Senlac Guesthouse
Cash (Sterling), Credit card, Debit card
Payment Cards accepted at the property
Master Card Maestro Visa Visa Electron Solo 
Check-in: 3:00 PM till 9:30 PM
Check-out: 10:30 AM
Policies
Children Policy: Children welcome
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: No pets
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
Senlac Guest House is located in the centre of Hastings, 5 minutes’ walk from the rail station. Hastings Old Town and the famous 1066 battlefield are a 10-minute drive away.

Rooms at the Senlac are stylishly decorated with modern wallpaper and luxury bedding. They include flat-screen TVs with DVD players, iPod docks, fridges and work desks. Guests have access to free Wi-Fi, and public parking is available nearby.

An optional breakfast menu is served from Monday to Friday in the quaint dining room at an additional cost. Guests can enjoy a traditional full English breakfast, omelettes and fresh breakfast sandwiches. Continental and vegetarian options are available, and special diets can be catered for.

The guesthouse is a 5-minute walk from the beach and Hastings Castle. Hastings has a selection of traditional English pubs, boutique shops and restaurants.
Style of property
Boutique, Comfortable, Contemporary/Modern, Luxury, Stylish
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2017 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.