MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Rowntree Holiday Flats
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
0.00 miles away
Winston House Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Hotel
0.10 miles away
Oakwell Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.20 miles away
The Brunswick Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Hotel
Townhouse hotel
0.20 miles away
Oakwell Holidays
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
0.20 miles away
All Seasons Bed and Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.20 miles away
The Marina Guesthouse
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.30 miles away
Windmill Guesthouse
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Guest house
0.30 miles away
Burlington Quays
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.30 miles away
Pembroke Seafront B&B Bridlington
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 4.1
See all 18 reviews
6 Pembroke Terrace

Bridlington, 

East Yorkshire, 


YO15 3BX,  England
Average Guest Rating for Pembroke Seafront B&B, Bridlington
Guest reviews for Pembroke Seafront B&B, Bridlington are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.8
Value:
3.8
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
3.8
Facilities:
3.7
Staff service:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Breakfast:
4.6
Guest Rating:
4.1
From 18 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 Next
roger
Alone
Stayed: Aug '15
4
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Great town, not best B&B"
4 night stay to have a break and look at houses for sale in Brid.… Read more
"Great town, not best B&B"
4 night stay to have a break and look at houses for sale in Brid. Read less
Likes:
Lovely views of the beach and the rolling waves.
Being on the 2nd floor the traffic was not loud and didn't spoil the overall quiet of the seafront.
The B&B was not busy, so no noisy guests.
Dislikes:
Although Room 6 was generally clean, with fresh linen, I was concerned that there was a lot of grime around the sink, especially behind the right-hand tap.
The window is about to fall from its hinges
Guest Review for Pembroke Seafront B&B, Bridlington
Zeta
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Good location in Brid....sea view and near the Spa."
We wanted to stay overnight in Bridlington after we had met with friends for lunch in Flamborough. The Pembroke offered exactly the sort of accommodation we were looking for......no frills , homely,… Read more
"Good location in Brid....sea view and near the Spa."
We wanted to stay overnight in Bridlington after we had met with friends for lunch in Flamborough. The Pembroke offered exactly the sort of accommodation we were looking for......no frills , homely, with a hearty breakfast. Thank you, Nicola and Jean. Read less
Likes:
The view from our bedroom window was the best we have experienced anywhere, and the breakfast was wonderful.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Pembroke Seafront B&B, Bridlington
SUSAN
Group of Adults
Stayed: Aug '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Welcome Break"
My sister and I stayed overnight in a twin room. It was on the top floor up a few flights of steep stairs and the climb is not for the faint hearted. The room had a superb view of the south bay, was c… Read more
"Welcome Break"
My sister and I stayed overnight in a twin room. It was on the top floor up a few flights of steep stairs and the climb is not for the faint hearted. The room had a superb view of the south bay, was clean and compact. The en suite was fine but the toilet seat was wonky.Breakfast was served quickly and was delicious. Owner was both friendly and helpful. Read less
Likes:
Sea View and comfortable beds
Dislikes:
None
Response from Pembroke Seafront B&B:
Thankyou for your review, we do our best to keep up our standards, whenever I let a room I always say to let us know if anything is not ok, toilet seats do work loose and it would have been no problem to have sorted it for you,hope to see you again. Jean.
Guest Review for Pembroke Seafront B&B, Bridlington
Tracey
Group of Adults
Stayed: Aug '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Excellent location, nice clean rooms with good service and fantastic views."
The location was excellent for our visit to the Bridlington Spa and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was nice with plenty of options available.… Read more
"Excellent location, nice clean rooms with good service and fantastic views."
The location was excellent for our visit to the Bridlington Spa and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was nice with plenty of options available. Read less
Likes:
The room was nice and clean with a fantastic view of the sea.
Dislikes:
No
Response from Pembroke Seafront B&B:
Thankyou for your excellent revue we try very hard and it is good to know that it is appreciated. Jean
Guest Review for Pembroke Seafront B&B, Bridlington
philip
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"good"
very good… Read more
"good"
very good Read less
Likes:
vsry good locaton & made feel welcome
Dislikes:
no
Response from Pembroke Seafront B&B:
So pleased you enjoyed your stay at the at the Pembroke, I receive most of my bookings
through recommendations so still doing well at the Pembroke after 23 years. Thankyou
Guest Review for Pembroke Seafront B&B, Bridlington
margaret
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '12
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"satisfactory"
on the whole it was very good… Read more
"satisfactory"
on the whole it was very good Read less
Likes:
very nice room,with lovely sea view,very clean,food was good,very obliging and pleasant staff.
Dislikes:
owing to our age the stairs were a bit too much
Response from Pembroke Seafront B&B:
Thankyou Margaret for your review, I intend to provide better details on which floor the rooms are on.It was a pleasure to meet you all I hope you enjoyed the dancing weekend,Take care Jean.
Guest Review for Pembroke Seafront B&B, Bridlington
BARBARA
Family with young Children
Stayed: Aug '12
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
3
Location:
5
Breakfast:
2
"Brilliant view shame about room"
Booked this for a one night stay. Room was a the top so lots of stairs for. Room was a standard sized double with 2 single beds squeezed in also, so no room to mve around.Cleaning not good as chewed s… Read more
"Brilliant view shame about room"
Booked this for a one night stay. Room was a the top so lots of stairs for. Room was a standard sized double with 2 single beds squeezed in also, so no room to mve around.Cleaning not good as chewed sweets and bits of paper and lots of fluff under beds, not what we are used to, shower room very small with a grubby old shower curtain grouting and cleaning of shower awful, water was only a trickle and kept going cold, breakfast was ok but very microwaved scrambled egg not good Read less
Likes:
The view amazing and position of B n B is excellent , owner very friendly shame about the room obviousley been doing it for many years as good with customers wish i could give a better review sorry!!
Dislikes:
None
Response from Pembroke Seafront B&B:
The last revue which which was a smaller room next door to yours was excellent, so there you go, If you had come straight away to have a word I could have offered an extra room,I apologise for if you thought the room not clean, I personally would not stay in a room I thought not clean.If you had said the shower was not working properly I would have had a look straight away. On the other hand I did not attempt to charge you for the bedding you spilt coffee over, and happily gave you clean sheets
Guest Review for Pembroke Seafront B&B, Bridlington
david
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '12
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Enjoyable stay"
really enjoyable short break… Read more
"Enjoyable stay"
really enjoyable short break Read less
Likes:
Lovely location . Staff very friendly and helpful .lovely breakfast . Will def return.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Pembroke Seafront B&B:
Thankyou for your lovely review,it was a pleasure to meet you both,hope to see you again soon, Jean.
Guest Review for Pembroke Seafront B&B, Bridlington
Maureen
Family with young Children
Stayed: Aug '12
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Suitable for overnight stay"
Friendly staff, parking permit given to us right away. Didn't know we were in the very top floor room til we arrived. Huge struggle to get up the stairs with mu elderly mum and small girl (daughter)!… Read more
"Suitable for overnight stay"
Friendly staff, parking permit given to us right away. Didn't know we were in the very top floor room til we arrived. Huge struggle to get up the stairs with mu elderly mum and small girl (daughter)! Room was good and facilities ok, but double bed was terrible! Extremely lumpy so had to lie little girl on top of duvet and wrap it around her thus I slept for no more than 3 hours with no covers!! The breakfast was faultless, lovely staff. View was excellent!!! The bed was my only complaint! Read less
Likes:
The location and lovely staff
Dislikes:
Just the bed, very uncomfortable/lumpy!!
Response from Pembroke Seafront B&B:
Thankyou for your review Maureen, I have had no other complaints about the mattress, but L will certainly investigate your complaint, there is usually spare bedding in the wardrobe, I take reviews very seriously and I am pleased everything else was ok. Jean.
Guest Review for Pembroke Seafront B&B, Bridlington
Dawn
Group of Adults
Stayed: Aug '12
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great View"
Booked this for my overnight stay birthday, the room was quite small but we only slept there. The bed linen was crisp and clean. The cleaniless of the room on the whole was ok, would definatley stay… Read more
"Great View"
Booked this for my overnight stay birthday, the room was quite small but we only slept there. The bed linen was crisp and clean. The cleaniless of the room on the whole was ok, would definatley stay here again, the view of the sea from the room was supberb. Read less
Likes:
The location and the friendliness of the owner.
Dislikes:
No nothing
Response from Pembroke Seafront B&B:
Thankyou Dawn and friends for your lovely review, we do our best and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. Our rooms are not the largest but we are very proud of our superb views, Hope to see you all again soon. Jean.
Guest Review for Pembroke Seafront B&B, Bridlington
Page: 1 | 2 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2015 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.