MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Falcon
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.00 miles away
Court House Manor
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.10 miles away
Tibbiwell Lodge
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
0.20 miles away
Brookthorpe Lodge
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
2.80 miles away
Sollom Voe
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
4.60 miles away
The Ragged Cot
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Inn
Restaurant with rooms
5.40 miles away
Centre Lodge Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 2 Stars Guest Accommodation – Room Only
Guest house
5.60 miles away
The Old Lodge
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Restaurant with rooms
5.60 miles away
The New County Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
5.90 miles away
The Mulberry House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
6.00 miles away
St. Michaels Restaurant & B & B Painswick
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 4.7
See all 118 reviews
St Michaels Restaurant and B & B, Victoria Street

Painswick, 

Gloucestershire, 


GL6 6QA,  England
Average Guest Rating for St. Michaels Restaurant & B & B, Painswick
Guest reviews for St. Michaels Restaurant & B & B, Painswick are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.5
Value:
4.4
Friendliness:
4.9
Cleanliness:
4.7
Facilities:
4.3
Staff service:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Breakfast:
4.8
Guest Rating:
4.7
From 118 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Colin
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jul '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great location if you want to stay outside of Cheltenham and appreciate the glorious countryside."
We were in the area to attend a family wedding in Cheltenham, but didn't want to stay in the town.… Read more
"Great location if you want to stay outside of Cheltenham and appreciate the glorious countryside."
We were in the area to attend a family wedding in Cheltenham, but didn't want to stay in the town. Read less
Likes:
The owners were very friendly and accommodating and made us feel most welcome. The breakfast was very good, the rooms were clean and well equiped.
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for St. Michaels Restaurant & B & B, Painswick
Donna
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Beautiful Painswick"
We chose Painswick as a short break to spend with our adult children who stayed at another BnB as St Michael's was booked out. The hosts were extremely welcoming and the place had a relaxed feel, whi… Read more
"Beautiful Painswick"
We chose Painswick as a short break to spend with our adult children who stayed at another BnB as St Michael's was booked out. The hosts were extremely welcoming and the place had a relaxed feel, which we both enjoyed. The view from our room was beautiful and the little touches like loose leaf tea and chocolates were much appreciated. We ate locally on our two nights in Painswick and thoroughly enjoyed the local produce served. Read less
Likes:
The Indian room was beautiful and we loved the feel of it. We loved Painswick as it was not as touristy as other parts of the Cotswold and this was the main reason we chose it.
Dislikes:
The only issue we had was with the church bells throughout the night but with the help of ear plugs this was alleviated! It wouldn't stop us from staying at St Michael's in future.
Guest Review for St. Michaels Restaurant & B & B, Painswick
Emma
Young Couple
Stayed: Jul '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A welcoming relaxing break in a beautiful location"
Lovely!… Read more
"A welcoming relaxing break in a beautiful location"
Lovely! Read less
Likes:
The family who owned it - very friendly and helpful
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for St. Michaels Restaurant & B & B, Painswick
Gabi
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jun '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A perfect way to experience our stay at the Cotswolds"
relaxing… Read more
"A perfect way to experience our stay at the Cotswolds"
relaxing Read less
Likes:
Staff were very warm and friendly, the room was everything we needed and the location was perfect
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for St. Michaels Restaurant & B & B, Painswick
colin
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '13
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
1
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"disappointed"
Hassled about what time we will arrive. This was bank holiday weekend yet when we got there (about 6pm)found out the owners had gone on holiday! Instructionjs on the front door took us to a house wh… Read more
"disappointed"
Hassled about what time we will arrive. This was bank holiday weekend yet when we got there (about 6pm)found out the owners had gone on holiday! Instructionjs on the front door took us to a house where the lady showed us the room and told us the restaurant was shut. Shower and facilities were good but no hairdryer and the tv didn't work. Read less
Likes:
Interesting bedroom, very comfy bed and beautiful village. Bistro was excellent and we were starving! Breakfast was nice, not greasy
Dislikes:
Hassled about what time we will arrive. This was bank holiday weekend yet when we got there (about 6pm)found out the owners had gone on holiday! Instructionjs on the front door took us to a house wh
Response from St. Michaels Restaurant & B & B:
Dear Mr Davis. It was a bank holiday but we were not on holiday. My uncle died the previous week and we had to hastily arrange for a manager to be in attendance to our guests. We are sorry if you were offended that we were not there to check you in personally. What happened to the agreed time of arrival anyway? You didn't give us an explanation just put the blame on us? Little unfair?
The restaurant is no longer run by us. If you check the website you will see that it is run by Jk's @ stmichaels
Guest Review for St. Michaels Restaurant & B & B, Painswick
Jonathan
Young Couple
Stayed: May '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Lovely place."
Overnight stop over. Very pleased with the attentiveness and quality.… Read more
"Lovely place."
Overnight stop over. Very pleased with the attentiveness and quality. Read less
Likes:
Lovely room, excellent facilities.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for St. Michaels Restaurant & B & B, Painswick
Denise
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '13
4
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"The hotel had some wonderful qualities, but the stress of running the B&B impacted guest experience"
We loved the town of Painswick. We can recommend the tea shop The Patchwork Mouse, and for dinner The Falcon, a great gastropub busy with locals and tourists.… Read more
"The hotel had some wonderful qualities, but the stress of running the B&B impacted guest experience"
We loved the town of Painswick. We can recommend the tea shop The Patchwork Mouse, and for dinner The Falcon, a great gastropub busy with locals and tourists. Read less
Likes:
The building is beautiful and historic, with a good job of creating a comfortable en-suite bathroom. The room was clean and the host welcoming. The town of Painswick is charming.
Dislikes:
The hotel faces the beautiful churchyard, and unfortunately the clock chimes the quarter-hour all night long. It bothered only the lighter sleeper.
Guest Review for St. Michaels Restaurant & B & B, Painswick
Sally
Family with older Children
Stayed: Apr '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A great welcome, a comfortable room and an excellent breakfast!"
We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay and will be pleased to stay there again. The proprietors were very understanding when we had to curtail our visit due to business commitment. The rooms (Art Deco a… Read more
"A great welcome, a comfortable room and an excellent breakfast!"
We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay and will be pleased to stay there again. The proprietors were very understanding when we had to curtail our visit due to business commitment. The rooms (Art Deco and Rococo) were full of character and attention to detail, and every effort was made to make us feel welcome. Read less
Likes:
Comfortable beds, good linen, friendly service, wonderful atmosphere, beautiful setting...fabulous breakfast with great quality local produce.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for St. Michaels Restaurant & B & B, Painswick
Richard
Young Couple
Stayed: Mar '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"very pleasant stay!"
Magda made us very welcome… Read more
"very pleasant stay!"
Magda made us very welcome Read less
Likes:
location and breakfast which was delicious
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for St. Michaels Restaurant & B & B, Painswick
Nicola
Young Couple
Stayed: Feb '13
5
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Lovely room in a tranquil setting"
We had a very pleasant 1 night stay at St Michaels B&B. we stayed in the Indian Room which was delightfull , very clean & a wonderfully comfortable bed. We were greeted with a very warm welcome. I wou… Read more
"Lovely room in a tranquil setting"
We had a very pleasant 1 night stay at St Michaels B&B. we stayed in the Indian Room which was delightfull , very clean & a wonderfully comfortable bed. We were greeted with a very warm welcome. I would highly recommend and would defiantly return if I was visiting the area again. Magda assisted us with a taxi as soon as we arrived as we had to dash out , nothing was too much trouble. Read less
Likes:
Very comfortable & clean.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for St. Michaels Restaurant & B & B, Painswick
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.