MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Well Cottage B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
2.60 miles away
Riverside
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
2.70 miles away
The Old Brewhouse
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
3.30 miles away
The Golden Cross
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Inn
3.50 miles away
The Red Lion
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Inn
Inn
4.00 miles away
The Old Bear Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
4.00 miles away
Greensleeves
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
4.80 miles away
Waiten Hill Farm
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
6.70 miles away
The Bull Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Hotel
6.90 miles away
The Hare and Hounds
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Inn
Inn
7.20 miles away
Mallin B&B South Cerney
Visit Britain 2 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 4.3
See all 66 reviews
49 Meadow Way

South Cerney, 

Gloucestershire, 


GL7 6HY,  England
Average Guest Rating for Mallin B&B, South Cerney
Guest reviews for Mallin B&B, South Cerney are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.2
Value:
4.5
Friendliness:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Facilities:
3.9
Staff service:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Breakfast:
4.4
Guest Rating:
4.3
From 66 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 Next
Stephen
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"We very much enjoyed our stay & would use this B & B again recomended."
We were on a short break at a local railway event the B&B was quite near to our event. We found the local people were very friendly the countryside in the area is very nice we had good weather which m… Read more
"We very much enjoyed our stay & would use this B & B again recomended."
We were on a short break at a local railway event the B&B was quite near to our event. We found the local people were very friendly the countryside in the area is very nice we had good weather which made it much more enjoyable. Read less
Likes:
Our hoasts were very friendly & helpful,we would stay with them again if we return.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Mallin B&B:
Thank you very much for your comments, we hope you had a good return journey, look forward to seeing you again.
Guest Review for Mallin B&B, South Cerney
Paloma
Alone
Stayed: Sep '14
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
3
Location:
3
Breakfast:
5
"Clean but unfriendly"
There are two rooms, a twin and a double which share a bathroom. The room was a good size and very clean. The breakfast was good. Location is fine. The negative point of this place is that the lady wa… Read more
"Clean but unfriendly"
There are two rooms, a twin and a double which share a bathroom. The room was a good size and very clean. The breakfast was good. Location is fine. The negative point of this place is that the lady was quite unfriendly and small minded and that did spoil my stay somewhat. Whilst I wouldn't categorically advice against staying there, I don't especially recommended it either. Read less
Likes:
Cleanliness
Dislikes:
Staff unfriendly
Response from Mallin B&B:
I felt I had to adfvise you not to secure your cycle to a lamp post opposite, it was actually in the neighbours garden and blocking his vehicle. We offered and you used our garage. If I had known you had a cycle I would have had the garage open. Shortly before leaving you asked to store your luggage, but could not give a tme you wanted to get it, only before the last train at 9pm. I was not able to stay in all day and declined. I did try and help you with a route as you did not have a plan.
Guest Review for Mallin B&B, South Cerney
Kirsten
Family with young Children
Stayed: Aug '14
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
3
Breakfast:
2
"Functional but not welcoming."
Far too many rules. Probably best for someone who literally wants a bed for the night.… Read more
"Functional but not welcoming."
Far too many rules. Probably best for someone who literally wants a bed for the night. Read less
Likes:
Not much.
Dislikes:
Too many rules and lack of flexibility. Also strong smell of cat litter.
Response from Mallin B&B:
Our rules are No smoking and cannot use the electric cooker, which I believe is standard for most premises these days. Our cooked breakfast starts at 7.30,
With regard to the cat litter smell ,We have never had a cat or cat litter in the In the 40 odd years of occupancy.!!!!
Guest Review for Mallin B&B, South Cerney
Devendra
Alone
Stayed: Aug '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Pleasant and comfortable.Nice service"
no problems… Read more
"Pleasant and comfortable.Nice service"
no problems Read less
Likes:
No hassle
Dislikes:
None
Response from Mallin B&B:
Thank you for your quick response, hope you had a good day on Sunday. Look forward to seeing you again.
Guest Review for Mallin B&B, South Cerney
Paul
Alone
Stayed: Jul '14
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
2
Location:
2
Breakfast:
3
"Decent enough place, but too awkward to be worth using again"
Was in Cirencester for a wedding, stayed one night.… Read more
"Decent enough place, but too awkward to be worth using again"
Was in Cirencester for a wedding, stayed one night. Read less
Likes:
The room was comfortable enough, and breakfast was okay.
Dislikes:
The owner was really unflexible regarding check-in, so I had to spend twenty pounds on taxis to run up there and back to pick up the key in the middle of the wedding reception.
Response from Mallin B&B:
Sorry I could not make your strict 2 o'clock arrival time, I did e mail and I offer times, before 11am or after 4pm poss 3pm., Unfortunately we are not a hotel with 24hr reception, hence the difference in price,and I have committments between 11am and 3/4 on a Saturday, Once registered we give you a key, to allow you free access at any time, which more than met with your"carriages at one" requirement after the wedding.H Local hotels also have a 3 oclock check in time.
Guest Review for Mallin B&B, South Cerney
Cleo
Young Couple
Stayed: May '14
4
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Exactly what we needed"
We needed a nice place to stay for a night while attending a friends wedding. The beds were comfy and the breakfast was delicious… Read more
"Exactly what we needed"
We needed a nice place to stay for a night while attending a friends wedding. The beds were comfy and the breakfast was delicious Read less
Likes:
Great breakfast
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Mallin B&B, South Cerney
Gordon
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
2
Breakfast:
4
"Our host went beyond all expectations to ensure that we were happy and healthy."
comfortable and clean… Read more
"Our host went beyond all expectations to ensure that we were happy and healthy."
comfortable and clean Read less
Likes:
the owners were most kind and even drove me to the pharmacy.
Dislikes:
Having to share a bathroom.
Response from Mallin B&B:
Thank you for your comments, we hope you are feeling better and the rest of your visit to England is trouble free and happy.
Guest Review for Mallin B&B, South Cerney
Devendra
Alone
Stayed: Apr '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly ,clean ,nice room and excellent breakfast"
Comfortable… Read more
"Friendly ,clean ,nice room and excellent breakfast"
Comfortable Read less
Likes:
No negatives
Dislikes:
None
Response from Mallin B&B:

Thank you for your comments, we look forward to seeing you gain.
Guest Review for Mallin B&B, South Cerney
Dave
Alone
Stayed: Feb '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very good value without any compromise in quality."
One night pre-positioning for business meeting.… Read more
"Very good value without any compromise in quality."
One night pre-positioning for business meeting. Read less
Likes:
Very comfortable, friendly and professional and great value.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Mallin B&B:
Thank you for your comments, we look forward to seeing you again.
Guest Review for Mallin B&B, South Cerney
matthew
With a colleague
Stayed: Jan '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent professional accommodation!"
Very pleasant and good value… Read more
"Excellent professional accommodation!"
Very pleasant and good value Read less
Likes:
Excellent clean rooms with home cooked food!
Dislikes:
None
Response from Mallin B&B:
Thank you so much for your comments, we are always pleased when guests have a comfortable stay.
Guest Review for Mallin B&B, South Cerney
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.