MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Polygon Villas Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.00 miles away
Claremont House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Guest house
0.00 miles away
Abbey Lodge
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.00 miles away
Landguard Lodge
Guest House Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.40 miles away
The Blue Keys Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Townhouse hotel
0.50 miles away
Addenro House B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.60 miles away
Cargo
Hotel Photo
Hotel
0.90 miles away
The Roebuck Marchwood Ltd
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
2.20 miles away
Southampton Serviced Apartments
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Travel accommodation
2.40 miles away
Mayview Guest House Southampton
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 4
See all 122 reviews
30 The Polygon

Southampton, 

Hampshire, 


SO15 2BN,  England
Average Guest Rating for Mayview Guest House, Southampton
Guest reviews for Mayview Guest House, Southampton are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.6
Value:
4.2
Friendliness:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Facilities:
3.6
Staff service:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Breakfast:
4.0
Guest Rating:
4
From 122 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Emma
Group of Adults
Stayed: Oct '14
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
3
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Adequate for one night only"
It was adequate and the bed was comfortable but I wouldn't stay again.… Read more
"Adequate for one night only"
It was adequate and the bed was comfortable but I wouldn't stay again. Read less
Likes:
It was in a convenient location.
Dislikes:
The manager seemed a little intimidating, so we felt a little awkward at the guest house. It is extremely dated which you do not get from the gallery photos on the website.
Guest Review for Mayview Guest House, Southampton
Kocsis
Alone
Stayed: Sep '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Good value/price"
I stay during a few day’s for a local event. Good breakfast. Close to center & traffic intersection (I mean: bus, train, and quick coaches to the airport).
When I looking for room. Was correct infor… Read more
"Good value/price"
I stay during a few day’s for a local event. Good breakfast. Close to center & traffic intersection (I mean: bus, train, and quick coaches to the airport).
When I looking for room. Was correct inform that is a shared toilet and bathroom.
All over of this, I accept and vas fairs the accommodation. Read less
Likes:
Correct attitude on behalf of the host.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Mayview Guest House, Southampton
joanne
Family with older Children
Stayed: Sep '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"brilliant again"
this is the second time i have stayed at mayview and i havent found a falut yet the staff were friendly the rooms were clean and tidy and the breakfast was lovley every morning… Read more
"brilliant again"
this is the second time i have stayed at mayview and i havent found a falut yet the staff were friendly the rooms were clean and tidy and the breakfast was lovley every morning Read less
Likes:
you are given your own keys to come and go when you please aslong as your respect others
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Mayview Guest House, Southampton
Nitesh
Family with young Children
Stayed: Sep '14
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location:
1
Breakfast:
1
"Avoid this guest house. Rude Staff (Ms Ilinor) Who would lie on your Face. Pathetic Clumsy Rooms."
So.Booked this in midst of a heavy season. The guest house receptionist (Ms Ilinor) told me that it will cost me 65 bucks-night, when i arrived there with my child the lady started by saying 'I am not… Read more
"Avoid this guest house. Rude Staff (Ms Ilinor) Who would lie on your Face. Pathetic Clumsy Rooms."
So.Booked this in midst of a heavy season. The guest house receptionist (Ms Ilinor) told me that it will cost me 65 bucks-night, when i arrived there with my child the lady started by saying 'I am not throwing you off but you need to pay me 30 bucks-extra for the same room'. Being text book style rude even after i mentioned my child's details while booking the hotel and overcharging me despite giving a smaller room. No breakfast served despite being paid. Avoid this hotel for any embarrassment. Read less
Likes:
Absolutely nothing. This guest house practically ruined my trip.
Dislikes:
Almost everything about this guest house. Your staff should learn some courtesy, be less discriminating and avoid lying to customers on their face.
By the way,you owe me 60-bucks whichwas overcharge
Response from Mayview Guest House:
We do not have a record of this person on our guest register so whoever wrote this review did not stay at this guest house.
The motive for his comment below is unclear.
"I am going to make sure this poor feedback appears in all available online portals ranging from Tripadvisor to Laterooms. Please check status post weekend."
Guest Review for Mayview Guest House, Southampton
Andrew
Alone
Stayed: Sep '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Great value and central location"
Stayed for 4 nights on business… Read more
"Great value and central location"
Stayed for 4 nights on business Read less
Likes:
Nice clean room, very good value
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Mayview Guest House, Southampton
Jane
Group of Adults
Stayed: Aug '14
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location:
2
Breakfast:
2
"Not 3 star - barely 1"
Very basic. Decore in dreadful state.
Says it's a family run place ?????!
Very abrupt staff. No welcome!
Breakfast only available 7-7.45
Shared shower so busy, didn't manage to get in.… Read more
"Not 3 star - barely 1"
Very basic. Decore in dreadful state.
Says it's a family run place ?????!
Very abrupt staff. No welcome!
Breakfast only available 7-7.45
Shared shower so busy, didn't manage to get in. Read less
Likes:
Nothing
Dislikes:
See above. Very rude staff
Response from Mayview Guest House:
Our decore may be basic and not to everyones' taste but we pride ourselves on providing a clean, safe and purposeful environment for our guest. We had our overnight inspection by an annonimous assessor a couple of days prior to your arrival and his comments bear no resemblance to what you have described. He was particularly complimentary about the same staff you have complained about. Staff are firm with guests who break house rules and this is absolutely necessary to protect other guests.
Guest Review for Mayview Guest House, Southampton
Elizabeth
Alone
Stayed: Aug '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent value for an overnight stay"
Attending a weekend event (at a large hotel in Southamption), decided it would be easier to stay overnight rather than go home and come back next day. Located Mayview online and booked a room easily… Read more
"Excellent value for an overnight stay"
Attending a weekend event (at a large hotel in Southamption), decided it would be easier to stay overnight rather than go home and come back next day. Located Mayview online and booked a room easily at quite short notice. Read less
Likes:
Friendly staff, hassle-free, central location, unexpectedly quiet
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Mayview Guest House, Southampton
Kuldeep
Group of Adults
Stayed: Aug '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
1
Location:
4
Breakfast:
2
"Good place to stay with rude staff"
Ok… Read more
"Good place to stay with rude staff"
Ok Read less
Likes:
Staff should be polite and ready to help
Dislikes:
Staff behavior
Guest Review for Mayview Guest House, Southampton
Rachel
Alone
Stayed: Aug '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly great value for money."
Staying in town for a hen do needed a quiet cheap room. Everything was clearly explained the room was great for what I wanted and I got left alone.… Read more
"Friendly great value for money."
Staying in town for a hen do needed a quiet cheap room. Everything was clearly explained the room was great for what I wanted and I got left alone. Read less
Likes:
Very good value for money.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Mayview Guest House, Southampton
Tomas
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"Centrally located small hotel great for short break"
We stayed one night by way of a stopover. The hotel was very conveniently located close to the town centre and shops. The night was muggy making the room stuffy necessitating having the window open. U… Read more
"Centrally located small hotel great for short break"
We stayed one night by way of a stopover. The hotel was very conveniently located close to the town centre and shops. The night was muggy making the room stuffy necessitating having the window open. Unfortunately we could hear a Karaoke night from a nearby pub. Though that did stop about 12.00am afte that it was quiet all night Read less
Likes:
Given more time the hotel is a great base from which to explore Southampton
Dislikes:
The parking is terrible. Had to park 5 minutes walk away and thinks the hotel should provide off road parking. THe on street parking of 2 hours during the dsy is veruy limited when sightseeing
Response from Mayview Guest House:
We thank you for your very constructive feed back. You are right that parking is a problem. Unfortunately, due to our location in the Polygon, we do not have the space to create off street parking. We do have a very limited number of permits which we offer to our guests but there are also a number of public car parks nearby.
Guest Review for Mayview Guest House, Southampton
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.