MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The George Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Inn
Hotel
7.90 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £50
The Ship at Newnham
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Restaurant with rooms
9.60 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £90
Church Farm Guest House
Guest House Photo
AA 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
10.80 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £72
The Royal Oak
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
11.30 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £59
The New County Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
14.90 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £55
Longford Lodge Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest Accommodation – Room Only
Guest house
15.10 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £56
Centre Lodge Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 2 Stars Guest Accommodation – Room Only
Guest house
15.20 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £56
Holdfast Cottage Hotel
Hotel Photo
AA 2 Stars Hotel
Hotel
15.40 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £99
Boughton Arms
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Inn
17.90 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £70
The Falcon Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 2 Stars Small Hotel
Hotel
19.20 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £77
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 3.6
See all 35 reviews
The Hope and Anchor Inn, Wye Street

Ross on Wye, 

Herefordshire, 


HR9 7BU,  England
Wye lodge is in what can be considered the perfect location. It is situated beside the River Wye but only a few minutes walk to the historic market town of Ross on Wye. All of our rooms are en-suite and furnished to a high standard. We have 1 family 2 twin and 2 double rooms. Breakfast is taken at our sister pub The Hope and Anchor which is a short walk down the drive. Private off road parking is available.
  • Free Parking
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fishing on site
  • Close to town centre
  • Secure storage
  • Restaurant
  • Riverside location
  • Private Garden
  • Canoeist welcome
  • Good transport links
Check Prices and Availability

Availability

You searched for: 1 room(s): Check-in: Sat 25 October 2014 and Check out: Sun 26 October 2014 for 1 Night(s)Change Search
Unfortunately we could not find any availability for the check-in date you requested.
Choose an alternative check-in date by clicking on the calendar below
Rates quoted are for 1 room(s) / 1 night(s)
 October / November
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
Search Tips
26
27
Search Tips
28
Search Tips
29
Search Tips
30
Search Tips
31
1
2
3
Search Tips
4
Search Tips
5
Search Tips
6
Search Tips
7
8
9
10
Search Tips
11
Search Tips
12
Search Tips
13
Search Tips
14
15
16
17
Search Tips
18
Search Tips
19
Search Tips
20
Search Tips
21
22
Change the details of your search
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for The Hope and Anchor Inn, Ross on Wye are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.0
Value:
3.9
Friendliness:
4.5
Cleanliness:
3.2
Facilities:
3.1
Staff service:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Breakfast:
4.1
Guest Rating: 3.6
See all 35 reviews
Robert
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great breakfast, the best we have had."
Staying over for a wedding, arrived late but all was ok.… Read more
"Great breakfast, the best we have had."
Staying over for a wedding, arrived late but all was ok. Read less
Likes:
Friendly.
Dislikes:
No
Response from The Hope and Anchor Inn:
Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again if your in the area
Guest Review for The Hope and Anchor Inn, Ross on Wye
bruce
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location
5
Breakfast:
4
"bargain break in great location"
well looked after by accommodating young member of staff… Read more
"bargain break in great location"
well looked after by accommodating young member of staff Read less
Likes:
river views from our double window bedroom
Dislikes:
nothing
Guest Review for The Hope and Anchor Inn, Ross on Wye
Alun
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '14
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
4
Location
5
Breakfast:
5
"Value for money paid"
Spent one night in a room outside of the hotel in a rundown cottage… Read more
"Value for money paid"
Spent one night in a room outside of the hotel in a rundown cottage Read less
Likes:
Location was good , people were friendly and helpful, breakfast excellent
Dislikes:
Room very dated and dirty decour, however bed and linen were clean, the toilet and shower were a squeeze and would not have suited large people
In desperate need of a good thorough clean
Response from The Hope and Anchor Inn:
Thank you for your comments. All advertising does state that the rooms are a walk up the driveway from the public house, I will however look at this to see if it can be made clearer. We had new carpets laid on Friday and are currently working our way through with the painting of all rooms. However the rooms and the whole building is cleaned every day and do not accept that the rooms or the building is dirty.
Guest Review for The Hope and Anchor Inn, Ross on Wye
More Information
2 Stars Self Assessed Guest House
Parking
On-site parking, Free parking
Types of Payment Accepted at The Hope and Anchor Inn
Cash (Sterling), Credit card, Debit card
Payment Cards accepted at the property
Master Card Visa Visa Electron Solo 
Check-in: 3:00 PM till 10:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
Late check-out available on request
Policies
Children Policy: No preference
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: No pets
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
Wye lodge is in what can be considered the perfect location. It is situated beside the River Wye but only a few minutes walk to the historic market town of Ross on Wye.
All of our rooms are en-suite and furnished to a high standard. We have 1 family 2 twin and 2 double rooms. Breakfast is taken at our sister pub The Hope and Anchor which is a short walk down the drive. Private off road parking is available.

Surrounding area's are of a natural beauty and include, Symonds Yat East/West which is a 10 minuet drive down the A40 towards Monmouth. A walk can be taken on the East side of Symonds up to the Yat Rock where you can take in the panoramic views of the Wye Valley. Kingfisher Cruises operate a scheduled service up and down the River Wye. A ferry can pull you over to the West side. On the West is the Leisure Park and Butterfly Zoo.

Go over the border to Wales by visiting the historic town of Monmouth which is just a short 15 minuet drive.

The Hills farms fields and Valleys of the Hereford country side has changed little over the years. You will still find many of the Black and White houses. The Cathedral located at the heart of town still holds the Mappa Mundi, the famous medieval map f the world. There is also a cider museum which is well worth a visit.

Gloucester is 35 minutes is the other direction where the newly opened Docklands Factory outlet can be found for those that like to shop
Style of property
Comfortable, Homely, Rustic, Secluded, Traditional
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.