MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Radcliffe Guesthouse
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.00 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £70
Raglan House Cafe & Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.20 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £65
Little Treaddow Farmhouse
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Farmhouse
Bed and Breakfast
3.50 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £55
The Malt Shovel Inn
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Inn
Inn
4.30 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £50
Harewood End Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Inn
4.60 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £75
Royal Lodge
Accommodation Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Travel accommodation
5.50 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £49
Ferndale House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
5.60 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £65
Farmers Boy Inn
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Inn
Inn
5.60 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £81
The Bowens Bed & Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
6.30 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £65
The George Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Inn
Hotel
7.90 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £50
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 3.6
See all 36 reviews
The Hope and Anchor Inn, Wye Street

Ross on Wye, 

Herefordshire, 


HR9 7BU,  England
Wye lodge is in what can be considered the perfect location. It is situated beside the River Wye but only a few minutes walk to the historic market town of Ross on Wye. All of our rooms are en-suite and furnished to a high standard. We have 1 family 2 twin and 2 double rooms. Breakfast is taken at our sister pub The Hope and Anchor which is a short walk down the drive. Private off road parking is available.
  • Free Parking
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fishing on site
  • Close to town centre
  • Secure storage
  • Restaurant
  • Riverside location
  • Private Garden
  • Canoeist welcome
  • Good transport links
Check Prices and Availability

Availability

You searched for: 1 room(s): Check-in: Sat 31 January 2015 and Check out: Sun 01 February 2015 for 1 Night(s)Change Search
Unfortunately we could not find any availability for the check-in date you requested.
Choose an alternative check-in date by clicking on the calendar below
Rates quoted are for 1 room(s) / 1 night(s)
 January / February
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
Search Tips
1
Search Tips
2
Search Tips
3
Search Tips
4
Search Tips
5
Search Tips
6
7
8
9
Search Tips
10
Search Tips
11
Search Tips
12
Search Tips
13
14
Search Tips
15
16
Search Tips
17
Search Tips
18
Search Tips
19
Search Tips
20
21
22
23
Search Tips
24
Search Tips
25
Search Tips
26
Search Tips
27
28
Search Tips
Change the details of your search
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for The Hope and Anchor Inn, Ross on Wye are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.1
Value:
3.9
Friendliness:
4.5
Cleanliness:
3.2
Facilities:
3.2
Staff service:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Breakfast:
4.2
Guest Rating: 3.6
See all 36 reviews
James
Young Couple
Stayed: Jan '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very friendly and interesting place to stay"
We stayed in one of the river view top rooms. Comfy bed and authentic old style slopes and angles. Jackie and then Debbie were very welcoming hosts and we were made to feel welcome from the very begin… Read more
"Very friendly and interesting place to stay"
We stayed in one of the river view top rooms. Comfy bed and authentic old style slopes and angles. Jackie and then Debbie were very welcoming hosts and we were made to feel welcome from the very beginning. Read less
Likes:
Of particular note was the breakfast in the pub, lovely full English with nice views over the river.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Hope and Anchor Inn, Ross on Wye
bruce
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location
5
Breakfast:
4
"bargain break in great location"
well looked after by accommodating young member of staff… Read more
"bargain break in great location"
well looked after by accommodating young member of staff Read less
Likes:
river views from our double window bedroom
Dislikes:
nothing
Guest Review for The Hope and Anchor Inn, Ross on Wye
Alun
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '14
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
4
Location
5
Breakfast:
5
"Value for money paid"
Spent one night in a room outside of the hotel in a rundown cottage… Read more
"Value for money paid"
Spent one night in a room outside of the hotel in a rundown cottage Read less
Likes:
Location was good , people were friendly and helpful, breakfast excellent
Dislikes:
Room very dated and dirty decour, however bed and linen were clean, the toilet and shower were a squeeze and would not have suited large people
In desperate need of a good thorough clean
Response from The Hope and Anchor Inn:
Thank you for your comments. All advertising does state that the rooms are a walk up the driveway from the public house, I will however look at this to see if it can be made clearer. We had new carpets laid on Friday and are currently working our way through with the painting of all rooms. However the rooms and the whole building is cleaned every day and do not accept that the rooms or the building is dirty.
Guest Review for The Hope and Anchor Inn, Ross on Wye
More Information
2 Stars Self Assessed Guest House
Parking
On-site parking, Free parking
Types of Payment Accepted at The Hope and Anchor Inn
Cash (Sterling), Credit card, Debit card
Payment Cards accepted at the property
Master Card Visa Visa Electron Solo 
Check-in: 3:00 PM till 10:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
Late check-out available on request
Policies
Children Policy: No preference
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: No pets
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
Wye lodge is in what can be considered the perfect location. It is situated beside the River Wye but only a few minutes walk to the historic market town of Ross on Wye.
All of our rooms are en-suite and furnished to a high standard. We have 1 family 2 twin and 2 double rooms. Breakfast is taken at our sister pub The Hope and Anchor which is a short walk down the drive. Private off road parking is available.

Surrounding area's are of a natural beauty and include, Symonds Yat East/West which is a 10 minuet drive down the A40 towards Monmouth. A walk can be taken on the East side of Symonds up to the Yat Rock where you can take in the panoramic views of the Wye Valley. Kingfisher Cruises operate a scheduled service up and down the River Wye. A ferry can pull you over to the West side. On the West is the Leisure Park and Butterfly Zoo.

Go over the border to Wales by visiting the historic town of Monmouth which is just a short 15 minuet drive.

The Hills farms fields and Valleys of the Hereford country side has changed little over the years. You will still find many of the Black and White houses. The Cathedral located at the heart of town still holds the Mappa Mundi, the famous medieval map f the world. There is also a cider museum which is well worth a visit.

Gloucester is 35 minutes is the other direction where the newly opened Docklands Factory outlet can be found for those that like to shop
Style of property
Comfortable, Homely, Rustic, Secluded, Traditional
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2015 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.