MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Radcliffe Guesthouse
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.00 miles away
The Old Court House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.10 miles away
The White House Guest House
Guest House Photo
AA 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.10 miles away
Raglan House Cafe & Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.20 miles away
Little Treaddow Farmhouse
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Farmhouse
Bed and Breakfast
3.50 miles away
The Coach House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
3.50 miles away
The Malt Shovel Inn
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Inn
Inn
4.30 miles away
Harewood End Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Inn
4.60 miles away
Royal Lodge
Accommodation Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Travel accommodation
5.50 miles away
Ferndale House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
5.60 miles away
The Hope and Anchor Inn Ross on Wye
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 3.7
See all 40 reviews
The Hope and Anchor Inn, Wye Street

Ross on Wye, 

Herefordshire, 


HR9 7BU,  England
Average Guest Rating for The Hope and Anchor Inn, Ross on Wye
Guest reviews for The Hope and Anchor Inn, Ross on Wye are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.1
Value:
4.0
Friendliness:
4.5
Cleanliness:
3.3
Facilities:
3.2
Staff service:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Breakfast:
4.2
Guest Rating:
3.7
From 40 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 Next
Julie
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '15
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"overnight stay"
Ideal location for overnight stay en route home from holiday in Wales.… Read more
"overnight stay"
Ideal location for overnight stay en route home from holiday in Wales. Read less
Likes:
Everything we needed all on site. No need to find somewhere to have an evening meal which was a bonus after a long day! Also lovely location. Breakfast very good.
Dislikes:
When booking online we were told we would have room 1 on ground floor. On arrival we got room 4 on the first floor which would have been a problem had either of us been disabled. Not good.
Guest Review for The Hope and Anchor Inn, Ross on Wye
Leighton
Group of Adults
Stayed: May '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Perfect overnight canoe stay"
All day on the river, you moor up in pub garden ..not more I can say perfect!… Read more
"Perfect overnight canoe stay"
All day on the river, you moor up in pub garden ..not more I can say perfect! Read less
Likes:
The fact the rooms are separate to pyb
Dislikes:
Getting back on my canoe
Guest Review for The Hope and Anchor Inn, Ross on Wye
Malcolm
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A lovely short break"
A lovelying short break in beautiful surroundings… Read more
"A lovely short break"
A lovelying short break in beautiful surroundings Read less
Likes:
The friendliness of the people
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Hope and Anchor Inn, Ross on Wye
diane
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Basic but comfortable and value for money."
Quirkie room, but very good nights sleep.… Read more
"Basic but comfortable and value for money."
Quirkie room, but very good nights sleep. Read less
Likes:
Very relaxed, staff friendly.
Dislikes:
No
Response from The Hope and Anchor Inn:
Thank you for your review.
Guest Review for The Hope and Anchor Inn, Ross on Wye
James
Young Couple
Stayed: Jan '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very friendly and interesting place to stay"
We stayed in one of the river view top rooms. Comfy bed and authentic old style slopes and angles. Jackie and then Debbie were very welcoming hosts and we were made to feel welcome from the very begin… Read more
"Very friendly and interesting place to stay"
We stayed in one of the river view top rooms. Comfy bed and authentic old style slopes and angles. Jackie and then Debbie were very welcoming hosts and we were made to feel welcome from the very beginning. Read less
Likes:
Of particular note was the breakfast in the pub, lovely full English with nice views over the river.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Hope and Anchor Inn:
Thank you for your review and kind words. We look forward to seeing you again if you stay in Ross on Wye
Guest Review for The Hope and Anchor Inn, Ross on Wye
bruce
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"bargain break in great location"
well looked after by accommodating young member of staff… Read more
"bargain break in great location"
well looked after by accommodating young member of staff Read less
Likes:
river views from our double window bedroom
Dislikes:
nothing
Guest Review for The Hope and Anchor Inn, Ross on Wye
Alun
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '14
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Value for money paid"
Spent one night in a room outside of the hotel in a rundown cottage… Read more
"Value for money paid"
Spent one night in a room outside of the hotel in a rundown cottage Read less
Likes:
Location was good , people were friendly and helpful, breakfast excellent
Dislikes:
Room very dated and dirty decour, however bed and linen were clean, the toilet and shower were a squeeze and would not have suited large people
In desperate need of a good thorough clean
Response from The Hope and Anchor Inn:
Thank you for your comments. All advertising does state that the rooms are a walk up the driveway from the public house, I will however look at this to see if it can be made clearer. We had new carpets laid on Friday and are currently working our way through with the painting of all rooms. However the rooms and the whole building is cleaned every day and do not accept that the rooms or the building is dirty.
Guest Review for The Hope and Anchor Inn, Ross on Wye
Robert
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great breakfast, the best we have had."
Staying over for a wedding, arrived late but all was ok.… Read more
"Great breakfast, the best we have had."
Staying over for a wedding, arrived late but all was ok. Read less
Likes:
Friendly.
Dislikes:
No
Response from The Hope and Anchor Inn:
Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again if your in the area
Guest Review for The Hope and Anchor Inn, Ross on Wye
Stephen
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jul '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Canoeing Stopover"
We stayed just for a night in an excellent family room that suited our family of 3 perfectly. The beer garden is beautiful and has plenty of space adjacent for ball games and the like.… Read more
"Canoeing Stopover"
We stayed just for a night in an excellent family room that suited our family of 3 perfectly. The beer garden is beautiful and has plenty of space adjacent for ball games and the like. Read less
Likes:
The proximity to the river Wye was perfect for our needs as we were on a canoeing trip down the river. The staff were very friendly, the beds very comfy, and the breakfast plentiful!
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Hope and Anchor Inn, Ross on Wye
guy
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '14
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
2
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"good"
good… Read more
"good"
good Read less
Likes:
good
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Hope and Anchor Inn:
Thank you very much for your review
Guest Review for The Hope and Anchor Inn, Ross on Wye
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2015 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.