MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Little Bullocks Farm
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed & breakfast
0.60 miles away
The Green Man Boutique Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Restaurant with rooms
1.10 miles away
Dunmow Guesthouse
Guest House Photo
AA 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Guest house
3.60 miles away
The Cottage Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
3.90 miles away
The Kicking Dickey
Hotel Photo
Inn
4.20 miles away
Bonningtons
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 3 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
4.60 miles away
Stansted Skyline Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
4.80 miles away
2 Bursteads Cottages
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed & breakfast
5.90 miles away
The Cricketers Arms
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Inn
Hotel
6.20 miles away
Motts Cottage
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed & breakfast
6.30 miles away
The White House Takeley
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed & breakfast
Guest Rating: 4.7
See all 99 reviews
Smiths Green, Dunmow Road

Takeley, 

Hertfordshire, 


CM22 6NR,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for The White House, Takeley
Guest reviews for The White House, Takeley are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.8
Value:
4.6
Friendliness:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.8
Facilities:
4.6
Staff service:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Breakfast:
4.6
Guest Rating:
4.7
From 99 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Jennie
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Great Airport stop over"
We just stayed here the night before a very early flight. Ideal location, five minutes from Stansted Airport.… Read more
"Great Airport stop over"
We just stayed here the night before a very early flight. Ideal location, five minutes from Stansted Airport. Read less
Likes:
Convenience to airport.
Dislikes:
Winter weight duvet on the bed on a very hot night, no fan and the traffic noise when you had the windows open stopped us sleeping, We would stay again as the location was great. Nice owner.
Guest Review for The White House, Takeley
Maria
Family with young Children
Stayed: May '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Very friendly, happy overnight stay for my family"
Two adults and two children stayed in the quad room for one night after a family celebration nearby.… Read more
"Very friendly, happy overnight stay for my family"
Two adults and two children stayed in the quad room for one night after a family celebration nearby. Read less
Likes:
We were allowed to look after our children in a flexible accomodating way, e.g. giving them their tea at the garden table when we arrived and waiting in the dining room for them fell asleep at night.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The White House, Takeley
Vanya
Alone
Stayed: Jan '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Exellent."
Exellent.… Read more
"Exellent."
Exellent. Read less
Likes:
Everything.
Dislikes:
No.
Guest Review for The White House, Takeley
Mark
Family with older Children
Stayed: Oct '16
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Great location, family room a bit cramped, disappointed with car parking charge"
Arrived late on the Sunday about 9.30pm for early deaprture (5.30am) from Stansted. The Whitehouse is a lovely building, bathroom was great but the family room was a bit cramped - large couple bed (ve… Read more
"Great location, family room a bit cramped, disappointed with car parking charge"
Arrived late on the Sunday about 9.30pm for early deaprture (5.30am) from Stansted. The Whitehouse is a lovely building, bathroom was great but the family room was a bit cramped - large couple bed (very comfortable) with two small singles. There was a self service breakfast left out for us as we were not able enjoy the full English which sounded very good as we were leaving so early. Read less
Likes:
Lovely house, great location.
Dislikes:
Despite saving money on 4 full breakfasts the person who met us at the Whitehouse insisted on charging us for 5 full days car parking. I said I thought the first day was free but he was insistent
Response from The White House:
Sorry that you didn't have an opportunity to have a full cooked breakfast at 5.30 am but our continental breakfast consists of yoghurt, fresh fruit , cereals, muesli, White and granary bread, croissants , more than adequate, and from our website it is clearly advertised we serve continental at all times and a cooked breakfast between 8-10 am.
Unfortunately you misunderstood our parking rates , we offer free parking the night of your stay unlike other airport hotels and £5 a day or part of.
Guest Review for The White House, Takeley
Jytte
Alone
Stayed: Aug '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
2
"Nice stay, little breakfast."
I slept wonderfully,but i was disapointed That there were only jam when i spcific said when i arrived That as longer there were toast and cheese i would be fine. November cheese though.… Read more
"Nice stay, little breakfast."
I slept wonderfully,but i was disapointed That there were only jam when i spcific said when i arrived That as longer there were toast and cheese i would be fine. November cheese though. Read less
Likes:
All of it,but breakfast.
Dislikes:
Breakfast
Guest Review for The White House, Takeley
Ian
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jul '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Very welcoming"
We stayed just one night. Chose this guest house because of its convenience to Stanstead as we had an early flight in the morning. We had a triple room. Spotlessly clean and very comfortable,… Read more
"Very welcoming"
We stayed just one night. Chose this guest house because of its convenience to Stanstead as we had an early flight in the morning. We had a triple room. Spotlessly clean and very comfortable, Read less
Likes:
The owners were extremely friendly and obliging. Even though we were leaving about 6am they had laid out a breakfast for us. We felt very at home staying in this guest house.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The White House, Takeley
David
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Lovely old place"
Very nice room and welcomed by the owner… Read more
"Lovely old place"
Very nice room and welcomed by the owner Read less
Likes:
Restful with a good breakfast
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The White House, Takeley
Andrew
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jul '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Recommended"
Short break… Read more
"Recommended"
Short break Read less
Likes:
Great location for Stansted and Duxford Airshow. Warm and friendly welcome. Excellent breakfast and comfortable rooms.
Dislikes:
Nothing at all
Guest Review for The White House, Takeley
Denise
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jun '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A 17th century house catering for 21st century stayers."
Stayed because we were attending a wedding. More than adequate for what we wanted.… Read more
"A 17th century house catering for 21st century stayers."
Stayed because we were attending a wedding. More than adequate for what we wanted. Read less
Likes:
Friendliness and cleanliness.
Dislikes:
NO
Guest Review for The White House, Takeley
Philippa
Alone
Stayed: Jun '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely cottage in a brilliant location."
Absolutely loved my 2 night stay here in this wonderful cottage . I had a delightful room and the place was very peaceful. Location is extremely handy for Stanstead Airport . Mike and Linda very helpf… Read more
"Lovely cottage in a brilliant location."
Absolutely loved my 2 night stay here in this wonderful cottage . I had a delightful room and the place was very peaceful. Location is extremely handy for Stanstead Airport . Mike and Linda very helpful and welcoming . Read less
Likes:
The room was very nice and the location is ideal for the Airport . I also really enjoyed going to the Lion and Lamb pub which is close by and the food excellent . Very friendly atmosphere in the pub
Dislikes:
No - I was very happy !
Guest Review for The White House, Takeley
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2017 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.