MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Burghfield House Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
4.50 miles away
Fearn Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
12.40 miles away
Strathview B&B Dornoch
Visit Scotland 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 4.7
See all 28 reviews
Strath View, Cambusavie

Dornoch, 

Highland, 


IV25 3JD,  Scotland
Average Guest Rating for Strathview B&B, Dornoch
Guest reviews for Strathview B&B, Dornoch are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.7
Value:
4.4
Friendliness:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.8
Facilities:
4.5
Staff service:
4.8
Location:
4.4
Breakfast:
4.9
Guest Rating:
4.7
From 28 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 Next
Alexia
Family with older Children
Stayed: Aug '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Comfortable"
Accommodation suited our needs perfectly, location was good and hosts friendly enough. Many thanks… Read more
"Comfortable"
Accommodation suited our needs perfectly, location was good and hosts friendly enough. Many thanks Read less
Likes:
Good Location
Dislikes:
None
Response from Strathview B&B:
Thank you for taking th time to give us a review, sorry we let you down on the "friendliness" front. Thank you for staying with us
Guest Review for Strathview B&B, Dornoch
Gerd
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"stunning location"
we used our stay to explore other attractions in Northern Scotland… Read more
"stunning location"
we used our stay to explore other attractions in Northern Scotland Read less
Likes:
everything except the waether (too cold for this time of the year!) because of hurricane Bertha
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Strathview B&B, Dornoch
Jean Philippe
With a colleague
Stayed: Aug '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"agréable dans un cadre tranquille avec des propirétaires très gentils"
super agréable… Read more
"agréable dans un cadre tranquille avec des propirétaires très gentils"
super agréable Read less
Likes:
accueil, la chambre très spatieuse, le cadre très calme,le petit déjeuner très copieux, le service des propriétaires
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Strathview B&B, Dornoch
Rikumatti
Family with young Children
Stayed: Jul '14
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
5
Location:
1
Breakfast:
4
"leasure trip in Scotland"
Without knowing the area we chose this place. Was a mistake! The location is poor.… Read more
"leasure trip in Scotland"
Without knowing the area we chose this place. Was a mistake! The location is poor. Read less
Likes:
The breakfast was great and the owners were really kind and helpful!
Dislikes:
None
Response from Strathview B&B:
our website clearly states we are 5 miles from the nearest village of either dornoch or golspie, if you want to be in the centre of a village then choose that. cleanliness, your room was not serviced during your stay, you didn't leave the premises until 11.30am rooms are not serviced after 11.00am thats your own fault. you left the room like a tip, facilities, what were you expecting, we are a b&b aimed at adults, its clear on the website that we are aimed at discerning adults
Guest Review for Strathview B&B, Dornoch
Sandra
Young Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
2
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
3
Breakfast:
4
"subjectiv impression"
gives the impression that closes tomorrow… Read more
"subjectiv impression"
gives the impression that closes tomorrow Read less
Likes:
large room, also space for luggage
Dislikes:
None
Response from Strathview B&B:
Sorry you were disappointed, really dont see how we give the impression we will close tomorrow. when you booked ONLINE you booked the family room, the family room is the most expensive room for a couple because it is a family room and if a couple stays in it then i have to turn away the additional revenue which a family offers. i did offer you the choice of a cheaper double room which you refused. what else could we have done
Guest Review for Strathview B&B, Dornoch
Belynda
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Strathview Haven"
We had travelled down from John O'Groats that day and arrived quite late, en route for Skye the next day. Settling in for the night our hosts were lovely and very welcoming.… Read more
"Strathview Haven"
We had travelled down from John O'Groats that day and arrived quite late, en route for Skye the next day. Settling in for the night our hosts were lovely and very welcoming. Read less
Likes:
Beautiful rooms with everything you could possibly desire in a B&B room. A truly sumptuous breakfast we rolled out of the house, literally!
Dislikes:
A little sting in the tail was when we came to pay we were charged more than our arranged tariff, our fault for not checking, but in the end we were satisfied with our stay.
Response from Strathview B&B:
Firstly I would like to thank you most sincerely for such a lovely review, it is really very much appreciated. however with regards to the tariff, i have checked and you paid when you booked online by card, you did not pay here in the house. when you book online eviivo automatically take your first night's stay, the full amount. We dont get any money from you, eviivo pay this minus their commission into our bank the month after your stay. so you paid by card, the amount that showed online.
Guest Review for Strathview B&B, Dornoch
Gabriela
Young Couple
Stayed: May '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
Breakfast:
5
"Very friendly Welcome"
Nice place to stay overnight. Very friendly and warm welcome, very good breakfast.
We recommend it.… Read more
"Very friendly Welcome"
Nice place to stay overnight. Very friendly and warm welcome, very good breakfast.
We recommend it. Read less
Likes:
We liked the nice room and the service.
Dislikes:
Nothing
Guest Review for Strathview B&B, Dornoch
Jerome
Young Couple
Stayed: May '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Nice stay"
Short stay before go to Durness… Read more
"Nice stay"
Short stay before go to Durness Read less
Likes:
Nice village
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Strathview B&B, Dornoch
Andrew
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"A hard act to follow"
3-day stop on a tour of the north of Scotland… Read more
"A hard act to follow"
3-day stop on a tour of the north of Scotland Read less
Likes:
The owners couldn't have done more for us. The continental breakfast was magnificent (more like a 5-course banquet)
Dislikes:
None
Response from Strathview B&B:
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review and for such a wonderful one, it is really appreciated
Guest Review for Strathview B&B, Dornoch
Barbara
Family with older Children
Stayed: Aug '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Friendly and comfortable"
It was a nice B and B with a beautiful scenerie… Read more
"Friendly and comfortable"
It was a nice B and B with a beautiful scenerie Read less
Likes:
It was clean and friendly
Dislikes:
The bed
Response from Strathview B&B:
Hi Barbara, thank you for your review however i notice you have minused "the bed" without saying why, this puzzles me as there were 4 beds in the room. The family room description clearly states that there is 3 full sized single beds (3 ft wide) and we can add a folding bed which we did for you, there is no double bed in the room. All the beds are quite new with the folding bed only having been slept in once before you. We were not value for money but you would recommend us. Strange
Guest Review for Strathview B&B, Dornoch
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.