MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Gun Lodge Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.10 miles away
Station Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
4.90 miles away
Tali Ayer
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
6.30 miles away
Waverley Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
6.30 miles away
Leanach Farm B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Scotland 4 Stars Farmhouse
Bed and Breakfast
6.90 miles away
Caberfeidh B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
8.90 miles away
Waverley Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
9.40 miles away
Rossmount Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Scotland 3 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Guest house
9.50 miles away
Highlander B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
9.50 miles away
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast Fort George
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 4.6
See all 87 reviews
High St, Ardersier

Fort George, 

Highland, 


IV2 7QD,  Scotland
Average Guest Rating for Inchrye Bed & Breakfast, Fort George
Guest reviews for Inchrye Bed & Breakfast, Fort George are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.4
Value:
4.5
Friendliness:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.7
Facilities:
4.3
Staff service:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Breakfast:
4.6
Guest Rating:
4.6
From 87 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 Next
Judith
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly we oming couple"
Overnight stay, everything was great. They booked a table for our evening meal and were very welcoming and friendly.… Read more
"Friendly we oming couple"
Overnight stay, everything was great. They booked a table for our evening meal and were very welcoming and friendly. Read less
Likes:
Position perfect with an excellent view of the bay.
Dislikes:
No
Response from Inchrye Bed & Breakfast:
Glad you enoyed your stay, Thank yu for taking the time to review us and look forward to a return vist.
Guest Review for Inchrye Bed & Breakfast, Fort George
duncan
Alone
Stayed: Jun '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"warm and friendless"
nice breakfast… Read more
"warm and friendless"
nice breakfast Read less
Likes:
warm and friendless
Dislikes:
None
Response from Inchrye Bed & Breakfast:
Thank you so much for your high scoring review, so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Guest Review for Inchrye Bed & Breakfast, Fort George
Isabel
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jun '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Airport stopover"
Very friendly staff. Bedroom ,bathroom beautifully decorated and clean. Comfortable bed,toiletries of good quality, good tea making facilities.Excellent breakfast was served in a friendly atmosphere.M… Read more
"Airport stopover"
Very friendly staff. Bedroom ,bathroom beautifully decorated and clean. Comfortable bed,toiletries of good quality, good tea making facilities.Excellent breakfast was served in a friendly atmosphere.My daughter and I enjoyed our overnight stay very much. Read less
Likes:
All aspects of our stay was to be commended.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Inchrye Bed & Breakfast:
Thank you so much for your kind review and we are pleased that you were happy with your stay.
Guest Review for Inchrye Bed & Breakfast, Fort George
Susan
Alone
Stayed: Jun '14
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
3
Location:
2
Breakfast:
3
"Compact"
Possibly wouldn't have booked if I had realised that single room was not en suite but rather, private bathroom - which was quite a bit away from the room.

One night stay. It was fine.… Read more
"Compact"
Possibly wouldn't have booked if I had realised that single room was not en suite but rather, private bathroom - which was quite a bit away from the room.

One night stay. It was fine. Read less
Likes:
I was able to independently switch radiators off in both bedroom and private bathroom.

I was exhausted so room size was not such an issue - I slept right through.
Dislikes:
Salt and pepper contraptions on breakfast table did not work.

Mushrooms were a bit weird! Don't know how they had been cooked.
Response from Inchrye Bed & Breakfast:
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this occassion but would like to point out that the single room is our ONLY non en-suite room and as advertised has a private bathroom as is stated on the room description and is priced accordingly. We will however take on board your comments regarding the salt & pepper grinders and will in fact change them.
Guest Review for Inchrye Bed & Breakfast, Fort George
jonathan
Alone
Stayed: May '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Excellent"
Friendly excellent accomadation… Read more
"Excellent"
Friendly excellent accomadation Read less
Likes:
Exccellent
Dislikes:
None
Response from Inchrye Bed & Breakfast:
Wow, Thank you so much, its nice to hear we get it right some times. Hope to seee you again.
Guest Review for Inchrye Bed & Breakfast, Fort George
Peter
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Wonderful room, great food, perfect service"
We stayed in a downstairs bedroom with it's own sitting room. The rooms were large Victorian style with interesting pictures and memorabilia.… Read more
"Wonderful room, great food, perfect service"
We stayed in a downstairs bedroom with it's own sitting room. The rooms were large Victorian style with interesting pictures and memorabilia. Read less
Likes:
Perfect in every way.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Inchrye Bed & Breakfast:
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. We are so pleased that you were happy with all aspects of our B & B and hope to see yu both again in the future.
Guest Review for Inchrye Bed & Breakfast, Fort George
Michael
Alone
Stayed: May '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Cosy accommodation at a good price"
Cosy, traditional Scottish B&B in a pleasant Victorian house. I was in a very small single room, but it provided all I needed and I was happy with it.… Read more
"Cosy accommodation at a good price"
Cosy, traditional Scottish B&B in a pleasant Victorian house. I was in a very small single room, but it provided all I needed and I was happy with it. Read less
Likes:
Able to cope with my desire for a 7.30 am breakfast so I could make an early start to my walking.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Inchrye Bed & Breakfast:

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and hopefully see you again in the future.
Guest Review for Inchrye Bed & Breakfast, Fort George
Lisa
With a colleague
Stayed: Apr '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Clean and friendly accommodation in Ardersier"
Great accommodation in Ardersier, well located within the village. The room was very clean and the bathroom large and modern. The bed was very comfortable and I would have liked to sleep longer!… Read more
"Clean and friendly accommodation in Ardersier"
Great accommodation in Ardersier, well located within the village. The room was very clean and the bathroom large and modern. The bed was very comfortable and I would have liked to sleep longer! Read less
Likes:
The cleanliness of the accommodation, owners were very friendly. Good choice of breakfast options. I had the full scottish-it was very tasty, though could not finish as don't normally eat breakfast
Dislikes:
None
Response from Inchrye Bed & Breakfast:
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Inchrye and hope to see you again in the future.
Guest Review for Inchrye Bed & Breakfast, Fort George
Deb
Alone
Stayed: Jan '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Comfortable, quiet and friendly"
One night stay in the middle of a busy business trip so I required a good nights sleep.… Read more
"Comfortable, quiet and friendly"
One night stay in the middle of a busy business trip so I required a good nights sleep. Read less
Likes:
The clean, comfortable room, plus a lovely host made this stay very enjoyable and I had a great nights sleep on a comfortable bed.
Dislikes:
No
Response from Inchrye Bed & Breakfast:
Thank you very much for taking the time to send a review. In response to your comment about the feather pillows, we did consider having feather but so many people are allergic to them we decideed against them, also we do not offer the use of a bath for eco friendly reasons but am happy your stay way enjoable. I am sure if you come on a return visit that out collie Holly would be happy to meet you too.
Guest Review for Inchrye Bed & Breakfast, Fort George
Francis
Family with young Children
Stayed: Aug '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Outstanding facility; pleasant and attentive staff."
One night in preparation for returning from Inverness. On travel for pleasure and visiting highlands with family.… Read more
"Outstanding facility; pleasant and attentive staff."
One night in preparation for returning from Inverness. On travel for pleasure and visiting highlands with family. Read less
Likes:
Rooms were clean and spacious and staff was very personable and helpful.
Dislikes:
No
Response from Inchrye Bed & Breakfast:
Thank you very much for you 5 out of 5 review, its so nice to hear that we are getting things right from time to time and look forward to you visiting us again in the future.
Guest Review for Inchrye Bed & Breakfast, Fort George
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.