MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Balloan House
Cottage Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Self Catered Accommodation
Guest house
12.10 miles away
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 4
See all 55 reviews
33 Kenneth street

Inverness, 

Highland, 


IV3 5DH,  Scotland
The guest house is within 5 minutes walking distance of Inverness city centre, where there is a wide choice of places to eat as well as live entertainment. Inverness is a fantastic place to base yourself for your holiday, whether you are following the whisky trail, walking, cycling, or looking for Nessie. Bed and breakfast at our guest house will give you the opportunity to explore the wilds of the Highlands and also enjoy a variety of options for your evening entertainment.
  • friendly helpful owners
  • 20minutes from airport
  • many varied restaurants
  • native wildlife
  • eden court theatre
  • parking permits available
  • 5minutes city centre
  • lochs and mountains
  • boat trips
  • river walks
Check Prices and Availability
Double En-SuiteDouble En-Suite
from£60.00
Double Shared BathroomDouble Shared Bathroom
from£50.00
Twin En-suiteTwin En-suite
from£60.00
Twin Shared BathroomTwin Shared Bathroom
from£50.00
Triple En-SuiteTriple En-Suite
from£65.00
Family En-Suite - Sleeping 4Family En-Suite - Sleeping 4
from£90.00
Single With Sole Use of Private BathroomSingle With Sole Use of Private Bathroom
from£30.00
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for Cedar Villa Guest House, Inverness are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.6
Value:
4.1
Friendliness:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.0
Facilities:
3.5
Staff service:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Breakfast:
4.4
Guest Rating: 4
See all 55 reviews
IAN
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jun '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great place to lay our heads for the night"
We were just in town for the evening mid-road trip. Arrived ~9pm and left the following morning around 9am after breakfast.… Read more
"Great place to lay our heads for the night"
We were just in town for the evening mid-road trip. Arrived ~9pm and left the following morning around 9am after breakfast. Read less
Likes:
Our hosts Frank and Lisa were very welcoming and accommodating and helped us find our way into town for some dinner/entertainment. The room was nice and clean and the beds comfortable.
Dislikes:
Shared restrooms/shower aren't for everyone.
Guest Review for Cedar Villa Guest House, Inverness
Jacob
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very helpful with sight and food locations! Also gave us a map and also a parking permit for my car!"
Very pleasant and slept great. Room was very clean and internet was working great!… Read more
"Very helpful with sight and food locations! Also gave us a map and also a parking permit for my car!"
Very pleasant and slept great. Room was very clean and internet was working great! Read less
Likes:
Loved the breakfast and location!
Dislikes:
None
Response from Cedar Villa Guest House:
Many thanks - great pleasure, and nice to be appreciated.

Cheers
Frank & Lisa
Guest Review for Cedar Villa Guest House, Inverness
Jane
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '15
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location
4
Breakfast:
1
"Shabby, outdated, run-down and substandard"
Our room was very shabby and dingy and not too clean , wallpaper peeling off the bathroom wall. Shaver light & TV remote not working. One of the mugs on the welcome tray was chipped. Only one glass… Read more
"Shabby, outdated, run-down and substandard"
Our room was very shabby and dingy and not too clean , wallpaper peeling off the bathroom wall. Shaver light & TV remote not working. One of the mugs on the welcome tray was chipped. Only one glass provided.
Only one electric socket with gang plug. Nowhere to put toiletries in the bathroom. Towel ring in bathroom was falling off the wall.The doorbell did not work so had to phone owners from doorstop and then received gruff response saying they would be there in 3 minutes. Read less
Likes:
Nothing
Dislikes:
Location was good
Response from Cedar Villa Guest House:
Just little tip for moaning wimps. If you tell people face to face they can address the problem and perhaps give you some sort of refund. But if you are a chicken, you lose!
Guest Review for Cedar Villa Guest House, Inverness
More Information
3 Stars Self Assessed Guest House
Parking
Off-site parking
Types of Payment Accepted at Cedar Villa Guest House
Cash (Sterling), Cash (Euro), Cheque
Check-in: 4:00 PM till 11:00 PM
Early check-in available on request.
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Late check-out available on request
Policies
Children Policy: No preference
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: No pets
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
Frank and Lisa welcome you to the city of Inverness, the Gateway to the Highlands of Scotland and Loch Ness Monster country. Every attempt is made to ensure you have a lovely stay at family run Cedar Villa Guest house B&B accommodation. We know how important it is to be able to relax when on holiday so our breakfast times are flexible whenever possible. We accommodate late homecomers and early risers. So whether you are touring the country side, out walking the hills or even off to the islands for the day, you will hopefully feel as if you are in a home away from home. All rooms have their own front door keys so you can come and go as you please.

Cedar Villa family-run guest house accommodation offers home-from-home genuine Scottish hospitality. Our guest house has 6 rooms available for you to choose from. All rooms have tea and coffee making facilities and colour televisions with Freeview. We also have WiFi. All rooms are non smoking.

Family is very important to us and we welcome children at our B&B. There is plenty for them to see and do in the area and we have travel cots, games, and some baby equipment to ensure you don’t have to bring everything with you.

The guest house is within 5 minutes walking distance of Inverness city centre, where there is a wide choice of places to eat as well as live entertainment. Inverness is a fantastic place to base yourself for your holiday, whether you are following the whisky trail, walking, cycling, or looking for Nessie. A Bed and breakfast stay at our guest house will give you the opportunity to explore the wilds of the Highlands and also enjoy a variety of options for your evening entertainment.
Style of property
Comfortable, Homely, Traditional
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2015 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.