MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Melrose Villa
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.00 miles away
Hawthorn Lodge
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.10 miles away
Waverley Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.30 miles away
Christines Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.30 miles away
City Guesthouse
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.40 miles away
Ballifeary Guesthouse
Guest House Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.40 miles away
Rossmount Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Scotland 3 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Guest house
0.50 miles away
Heathcote B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Scotland 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
0.60 miles away
The Gatehouse B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Scotland 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
0.80 miles away
The Ghillies Lodge
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
0.90 miles away
Cedar Villa Guest House Inverness
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 4
See all 59 reviews
33 Kenneth street

Inverness, 

Highland, 


IV3 5DH,  Scotland
Average Guest Rating for Cedar Villa Guest House, Inverness
Guest reviews for Cedar Villa Guest House, Inverness are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.6
Value:
4.1
Friendliness:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.0
Facilities:
3.5
Staff service:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Breakfast:
4.4
Guest Rating:
4
From 59 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 Next
SANDRO
Group of Adults
Stayed: Aug '15
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
2
Location:
5
Breakfast:
1
"good location but poor rooms and not clean"
sufficient… Read more
"good location but poor rooms and not clean"
sufficient Read less
Likes:
location
Dislikes:
the rooms and house need a complete renovation.
Guest Review for Cedar Villa Guest House, Inverness
alexandria
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jul '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"great stay"
My Mother and I stayed for a few nights and loved this B&B. We basically used this as a home base to explore this area of Scotland.… Read more
"great stay"
My Mother and I stayed for a few nights and loved this B&B. We basically used this as a home base to explore this area of Scotland. Read less
Likes:
Cedar Villa was very close to everything and could easily get to nice walking trails through the forest, the highland games, and the train station. The breakfast was also delicious and Frank was great
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Cedar Villa Guest House, Inverness
Bill
With a colleague
Stayed: Jul '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Pleaseant stay"
We had an excellent couple of nights ... good service, clean and good value… Read more
"Pleaseant stay"
We had an excellent couple of nights ... good service, clean and good value Read less
Likes:
Close to city centre ... well positioned
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for Cedar Villa Guest House, Inverness
Kori
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jul '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Frank is a wonderful man, who incresed the enjoyability of the stay."
We stayed for three days. Of those three Frank was very accommodating and was a great help both checking in and out of the guest house.… Read more
"Frank is a wonderful man, who incresed the enjoyability of the stay."
We stayed for three days. Of those three Frank was very accommodating and was a great help both checking in and out of the guest house. Read less
Likes:
The food, rooms, and the accessible wifi, along with Frank, of course.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Cedar Villa Guest House, Inverness
Jane
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '15
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location:
4
Breakfast:
1
"Shabby, outdated, run-down and substandard"
Our room was very shabby and dingy and not too clean , wallpaper peeling off the bathroom wall. Shaver light & TV remote not working. One of the mugs on the welcome tray was chipped. Only one glass… Read more
"Shabby, outdated, run-down and substandard"
Our room was very shabby and dingy and not too clean , wallpaper peeling off the bathroom wall. Shaver light & TV remote not working. One of the mugs on the welcome tray was chipped. Only one glass provided.
Only one electric socket with gang plug. Nowhere to put toiletries in the bathroom. Towel ring in bathroom was falling off the wall.The doorbell did not work so had to phone owners from doorstop and then received gruff response saying they would be there in 3 minutes. Read less
Likes:
Nothing
Dislikes:
Location was good
Response from Cedar Villa Guest House:
Just little tip for moaning wimps. If you tell people face to face they can address the problem and perhaps give you some sort of refund. But if you are a chicken, you lose!
Guest Review for Cedar Villa Guest House, Inverness
IAN
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jun '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great place to lay our heads for the night"
We were just in town for the evening mid-road trip. Arrived ~9pm and left the following morning around 9am after breakfast.… Read more
"Great place to lay our heads for the night"
We were just in town for the evening mid-road trip. Arrived ~9pm and left the following morning around 9am after breakfast. Read less
Likes:
Our hosts Frank and Lisa were very welcoming and accommodating and helped us find our way into town for some dinner/entertainment. The room was nice and clean and the beds comfortable.
Dislikes:
Shared restrooms/shower aren't for everyone.
Guest Review for Cedar Villa Guest House, Inverness
Jacob
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very helpful with sight and food locations! Also gave us a map and also a parking permit for my car!"
Very pleasant and slept great. Room was very clean and internet was working great!… Read more
"Very helpful with sight and food locations! Also gave us a map and also a parking permit for my car!"
Very pleasant and slept great. Room was very clean and internet was working great! Read less
Likes:
Loved the breakfast and location!
Dislikes:
None
Response from Cedar Villa Guest House:
Many thanks - great pleasure, and nice to be appreciated.

Cheers
Frank & Lisa
Guest Review for Cedar Villa Guest House, Inverness
Tim
Alone
Stayed: Sep '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Welcoming"
I stayed for one night as part of a tour of Scotland.… Read more
"Welcoming"
I stayed for one night as part of a tour of Scotland. Read less
Likes:
Very friendly and helpful staff, plus great value for money.
Dislikes:
I had a room at the front and the road noise was very loud if you had the window open. Thankfully the double glazing was very effective.
Response from Cedar Villa Guest House:
Thanks for your kind words. It was a pleasure.
Guest Review for Cedar Villa Guest House, Inverness
Gill
With a colleague
Stayed: Sep '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"nothing too much trouble"
Anticipated arrival in the early hours of the morning due to work travel, was pre-arranged with the owner, however severe delays, meant arrival was not until 6am. Staff were polite, friendly and welc… Read more
"nothing too much trouble"
Anticipated arrival in the early hours of the morning due to work travel, was pre-arranged with the owner, however severe delays, meant arrival was not until 6am. Staff were polite, friendly and welcoming and allowed us to catch up on some much needed rest without hassling us to check out, even though the accommodation was fully booked for later in the day. Read less
Likes:
Location and frinedliness
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Cedar Villa Guest House, Inverness
JOSE LUIS
Family with young Children
Stayed: Sep '14
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
Breakfast:
4
"Good quality-cost relationship"
It was ok… Read more
"Good quality-cost relationship"
It was ok Read less
Likes:
The owner and her mother was very charming and very friendly with us.
A lot of Regards for Jill.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Cedar Villa Guest House, Inverness
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2015 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.