MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Melrose Villa
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.00 miles away
Hawthorn Lodge
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.10 miles away
Waverley Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.30 miles away
Christines Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.30 miles away
City Guesthouse
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.40 miles away
Ballifeary Guesthouse
Guest House Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.40 miles away
Rossmount Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Scotland 3 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Guest house
0.50 miles away
Heathcote B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Scotland 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
0.60 miles away
The Gatehouse B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Scotland 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
0.80 miles away
The Ghillies Lodge
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
0.90 miles away
Cedar Villa Guest House Inverness
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 4
See all 55 reviews
33 Kenneth street

Inverness, 

Highland, 


IV3 5DH,  Scotland
Average Guest Rating for Cedar Villa Guest House, Inverness
Guest reviews for Cedar Villa Guest House, Inverness are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.6
Value:
4.1
Friendliness:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.0
Facilities:
3.5
Staff service:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Breakfast:
4.4
Guest Rating:
4
From 55 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 Next
Jane
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '15
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location:
4
Breakfast:
1
"Shabby, outdated, run-down and substandard"
Our room was very shabby and dingy and not too clean , wallpaper peeling off the bathroom wall. Shaver light & TV remote not working. One of the mugs on the welcome tray was chipped. Only one glass… Read more
"Shabby, outdated, run-down and substandard"
Our room was very shabby and dingy and not too clean , wallpaper peeling off the bathroom wall. Shaver light & TV remote not working. One of the mugs on the welcome tray was chipped. Only one glass provided.
Only one electric socket with gang plug. Nowhere to put toiletries in the bathroom. Towel ring in bathroom was falling off the wall.The doorbell did not work so had to phone owners from doorstop and then received gruff response saying they would be there in 3 minutes. Read less
Likes:
Nothing
Dislikes:
Location was good
Response from Cedar Villa Guest House:
Just little tip for moaning wimps. If you tell people face to face they can address the problem and perhaps give you some sort of refund. But if you are a chicken, you lose!
Guest Review for Cedar Villa Guest House, Inverness
IAN
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jun '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great place to lay our heads for the night"
We were just in town for the evening mid-road trip. Arrived ~9pm and left the following morning around 9am after breakfast.… Read more
"Great place to lay our heads for the night"
We were just in town for the evening mid-road trip. Arrived ~9pm and left the following morning around 9am after breakfast. Read less
Likes:
Our hosts Frank and Lisa were very welcoming and accommodating and helped us find our way into town for some dinner/entertainment. The room was nice and clean and the beds comfortable.
Dislikes:
Shared restrooms/shower aren't for everyone.
Guest Review for Cedar Villa Guest House, Inverness
Jacob
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very helpful with sight and food locations! Also gave us a map and also a parking permit for my car!"
Very pleasant and slept great. Room was very clean and internet was working great!… Read more
"Very helpful with sight and food locations! Also gave us a map and also a parking permit for my car!"
Very pleasant and slept great. Room was very clean and internet was working great! Read less
Likes:
Loved the breakfast and location!
Dislikes:
None
Response from Cedar Villa Guest House:
Many thanks - great pleasure, and nice to be appreciated.

Cheers
Frank & Lisa
Guest Review for Cedar Villa Guest House, Inverness
Tim
Alone
Stayed: Sep '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Welcoming"
I stayed for one night as part of a tour of Scotland.… Read more
"Welcoming"
I stayed for one night as part of a tour of Scotland. Read less
Likes:
Very friendly and helpful staff, plus great value for money.
Dislikes:
I had a room at the front and the road noise was very loud if you had the window open. Thankfully the double glazing was very effective.
Response from Cedar Villa Guest House:
Thanks for your kind words. It was a pleasure.
Guest Review for Cedar Villa Guest House, Inverness
Gill
With a colleague
Stayed: Sep '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"nothing too much trouble"
Anticipated arrival in the early hours of the morning due to work travel, was pre-arranged with the owner, however severe delays, meant arrival was not until 6am. Staff were polite, friendly and welc… Read more
"nothing too much trouble"
Anticipated arrival in the early hours of the morning due to work travel, was pre-arranged with the owner, however severe delays, meant arrival was not until 6am. Staff were polite, friendly and welcoming and allowed us to catch up on some much needed rest without hassling us to check out, even though the accommodation was fully booked for later in the day. Read less
Likes:
Location and frinedliness
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Cedar Villa Guest House, Inverness
JOSE LUIS
Family with young Children
Stayed: Sep '14
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
Breakfast:
4
"Good quality-cost relationship"
It was ok… Read more
"Good quality-cost relationship"
It was ok Read less
Likes:
The owner and her mother was very charming and very friendly with us.
A lot of Regards for Jill.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Cedar Villa Guest House, Inverness
Lee
Young Couple
Stayed: Aug '14
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"a fair B&B but dont expect bells and whistles!"
we were out most of the time and just came back to sleep. we enjoyed breakfast, then explored the area… Read more
"a fair B&B but dont expect bells and whistles!"
we were out most of the time and just came back to sleep. we enjoyed breakfast, then explored the area Read less
Likes:
breakfast was great. the friendly and good level of staff service was appreciated. beds were comfortable and the location was ideal.
Dislikes:
the room needed updating. and it was a small room for a double. the shower room was too small and needed to be fixed due to a slow drain.
Response from Cedar Villa Guest House:
Like you guy, we don't expect 'bells and whistles'! Guess what? You get what you pay for! We'll not be devasted if you don't come back.

Cheers
Guest Review for Cedar Villa Guest House, Inverness
Githa
Family with older Children
Stayed: Aug '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Ideal place to visit Inverness"
We visited Inverness and Loch Ness during our 2 nights stay… Read more
"Ideal place to visit Inverness"
We visited Inverness and Loch Ness during our 2 nights stay Read less
Likes:
Ideal to go by foot to center of Inverness. English breakfast was very good. Nice people with good tips for eating out in Inverness
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Cedar Villa Guest House, Inverness
Caroline
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jun '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"Nice spot for a short visit to Inverness"
A one night stay to explore Inverness while traveling around Scotland.… Read more
"Nice spot for a short visit to Inverness"
A one night stay to explore Inverness while traveling around Scotland. Read less
Likes:
The house had a lot of character and Frank was a great host. We were traveling by train, so the location of the Bed and Breakfast was very convenient. The bed and pillows were very comfortable.
Dislikes:
The breakfast was a little too meat heavy.
Guest Review for Cedar Villa Guest House, Inverness
Artur
Young Couple
Stayed: Jun '14
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
2
Location:
3
Breakfast:
3
"Horrible Experince"
Besides having to kill two insects in our rooms, which obviously wasn't cleaned, the beds were broken.… Read more
"Horrible Experince"
Besides having to kill two insects in our rooms, which obviously wasn't cleaned, the beds were broken. Read less
Likes:
The location.
Dislikes:
- The room wasn't clean nor confortable
- We had to kill insects
- The beeds were broken
Response from Cedar Villa Guest House:
Hi Artur

I cannot believe a 'man' had problems with a couple of insects in a room? Do your top hotels, eg the Ritz or the Hilton, guarantee that there will be no insects in your room? Why didn't you give US your complaints? There is no problem with the beds in that room - they are new mattresses and everyone says how comfortable they are. I don't understand people that can't say what they think BEFORE they leave the premises - are you a wimp Artur? Get a life!

Kind Regards
Frank
Guest Review for Cedar Villa Guest House, Inverness
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2015 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.