MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Melrose Villa
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.00 miles away
Hawthorn Lodge
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.10 miles away
Waverley Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.30 miles away
Highlander B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.40 miles away
Ballifeary Guesthouse
Guest House Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.40 miles away
Kinkell House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.40 miles away
Rossmount Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Scotland 3 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Guest house
0.50 miles away
Heathcote B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Scotland 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
0.60 miles away
The Gatehouse B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Scotland 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
0.80 miles away
The Ghillies Lodge
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
0.90 miles away
Cedar Villa Guest House Inverness
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 4.1
See all 47 reviews
33 Kenneth street

Inverness, 

Highland, 


IV3 5DH,  Scotland
Average Guest Rating for Cedar Villa Guest House, Inverness
Guest reviews for Cedar Villa Guest House, Inverness are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.6
Value:
4.1
Friendliness:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Facilities:
3.5
Staff service:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Breakfast:
4.4
Guest Rating:
4.1
From 47 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 Next
Caroline
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jun '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"Nice spot for a short visit to Inverness"
A one night stay to explore Inverness while traveling around Scotland.… Read more
"Nice spot for a short visit to Inverness"
A one night stay to explore Inverness while traveling around Scotland. Read less
Likes:
The house had a lot of character and Frank was a great host. We were traveling by train, so the location of the Bed and Breakfast was very convenient. The bed and pillows were very comfortable.
Dislikes:
The breakfast was a little too meat heavy.
Guest Review for Cedar Villa Guest House, Inverness
Artur
Young Couple
Stayed: Jun '14
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
2
Location:
3
Breakfast:
3
"Horrible Experince"
Besides having to kill two insects in our rooms, which obviously wasn't cleaned, the beds were broken.… Read more
"Horrible Experince"
Besides having to kill two insects in our rooms, which obviously wasn't cleaned, the beds were broken. Read less
Likes:
The location.
Dislikes:
- The room wasn't clean nor confortable
- We had to kill insects
- The beeds were broken
Response from Cedar Villa Guest House:
Hi Artur

I cannot believe a 'man' had problems with a couple of insects in a room? Do your top hotels, eg the Ritz or the Hilton, guarantee that there will be no insects in your room? Why didn't you give US your complaints? There is no problem with the beds in that room - they are new mattresses and everyone says how comfortable they are. I don't understand people that can't say what they think BEFORE they leave the premises - are you a wimp Artur? Get a life!

Kind Regards
Frank
Guest Review for Cedar Villa Guest House, Inverness
Bethan
Young Couple
Stayed: May '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Short break in Inverness"
We stayed 4 nights in Room 2. The B&B was easy to find and very central to Inverness. We checked in with ease and found the level of information in the lobby and the room excellent.… Read more
"Short break in Inverness"
We stayed 4 nights in Room 2. The B&B was easy to find and very central to Inverness. We checked in with ease and found the level of information in the lobby and the room excellent. Read less
Likes:
Breakfast was excellent, as was the quality of the room and the service.
Dislikes:
It appears the B&B only takes cash. We found this out at breakfast on the last day which resulted in a rushed run to the cash point to meet our train on time. Also, blackout curtains should be used.
Guest Review for Cedar Villa Guest House, Inverness
Jonas
Group of Adults
Stayed: Apr '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"This is home for tonight..."
We, 3 adults, were on a short highland trip and had a one night stop in Inverness.… Read more
"This is home for tonight..."
We, 3 adults, were on a short highland trip and had a one night stop in Inverness. Read less
Likes:
We felt most welcome in this amazing BnB. Everything was in waling distance, we slept well and the breakfast a dream.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Cedar Villa Guest House:
Thank you very much - it's nice to be appreciated! We thought you were lovely too!
Guest Review for Cedar Villa Guest House, Inverness
miguel
Alone
Stayed: Jan '14
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location:
5
Breakfast:
1
"bad choice"
Very poor quality. If you look to leave at 7 in the morning don't n bother asking for breakfast because it's to early. Room very poor. Not recommended.… Read more
"bad choice"
Very poor quality. If you look to leave at 7 in the morning don't n bother asking for breakfast because it's to early. Room very poor. Not recommended. Read less
Likes:
Nothing
Dislikes:
None
Response from Cedar Villa Guest House:
Miguel

You WERE offered breakfast at 7 in the morning. You seemed happy here and made no complaint as you left. Why didn't you have the guts to complain while you were here?
Guest Review for Cedar Villa Guest House, Inverness
Michelle
Group of Adults
Stayed: Sep '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"attending lochness marathon"
we had a good few days while visiting inverness… Read more
"attending lochness marathon"
we had a good few days while visiting inverness Read less
Likes:
friendly staff
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Cedar Villa Guest House, Inverness
Jon
Alone
Stayed: Jul '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great Hosts"
I was using Inverness as a base for doing a whistle stop tour of Benromach Distillery , Inverness & The Orkney Islands !… Read more
"Great Hosts"
I was using Inverness as a base for doing a whistle stop tour of Benromach Distillery , Inverness & The Orkney Islands ! Read less
Likes:
Everything , from my free room upgrade on the first night & as I was away early on a tour the next morning and missing breakfast a packed lunch was provided. Frank & Lisa were brilliant hosts
Dislikes:
None
Response from Cedar Villa Guest House:
Thank you Jon - delighted you enjoyed your stay - it was a pleasure!

Kind Regards
Frank & Lisa
Guest Review for Cedar Villa Guest House, Inverness
David
Alone
Stayed: Jun '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
3
Breakfast:
4
"A good base for touring different areas of Scotland"
Three nights using Inverness as a base for trips to Applecross and Orkey. Inverness itself is of course a pleasant place,with good facilities of all kinds.… Read more
"A good base for touring different areas of Scotland"
Three nights using Inverness as a base for trips to Applecross and Orkey. Inverness itself is of course a pleasant place,with good facilities of all kinds. Read less
Likes:
The helpfulness of the proprietors. I lost one of my debit cards, and they allowed me to use the house phone to report the loss. Also when I needed an early breakfast one was readily available.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Cedar Villa Guest House:
Thank you David - we only did what was right! May we ask why 'location' only got a '3' from you?

Cheers
Frank
Guest Review for Cedar Villa Guest House, Inverness
Denise
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jun '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"lovely"
we had a lovely weekend Frank and Lisa are the best we loved the best breakfast… Read more
"lovely"
we had a lovely weekend Frank and Lisa are the best we loved the best breakfast Read less
Likes:
Frank and Lisa had done for us a very special stay with a lot of fun
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Cedar Villa Guest House, Inverness
Graham
Alone
Stayed: Jun '13
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great location - Poor customer service"
Stayed here overnight as was working in the area, didn't need the facilities of a hotel so found this B&B at a reasonable cost in a fairly central location and importantly it had free wifi.

3 times… Read more
"Great location - Poor customer service"
Stayed here overnight as was working in the area, didn't need the facilities of a hotel so found this B&B at a reasonable cost in a fairly central location and importantly it had free wifi.

3 times I asked for the code before they finally gave me the correct one although it still didn't work as their router wasn't connected to a live telephone line and nobody seemed capable of fixing this. Read less
Likes:
5 minute walk to the centre of the city with lots of pubs and restaurants nearby.
Dislikes:
I don't smoke and didn't like the aggressive manner of the owner who barked "have you been smoking in here?"

It was all I could do not to shout "no, that horrible smell was here when I got here"
Response from Cedar Villa Guest House:
Terrribly sorry our router decided not to work when you were here. Terribly sorry you didn't like my manner. So terribly sorry you chose us.
Guest Review for Cedar Villa Guest House, Inverness
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.