MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Givendale Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Scotland 2 Stars Guest House
Guest house
2.80 miles away
The Isles Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
2.80 miles away
Gleann an Ronnaich Bed & Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Scotland 3 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
2.90 miles away
Caladh Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
4.60 miles away
Tullochard House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
11.30 miles away
Uig Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit Scotland 3 Stars Small Hotel
Hotel
11.50 miles away
Uig Lodge
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
11.50 miles away
Six Willows Bed and Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 2 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
16.50 miles away
Cul Na Creagan Portree
Visit Scotland 3 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 4.2
See all 72 reviews
1-2 Garalapin, Woodend

Portree, 

Highland, 


IV51 9LN,  Scotland
Average Guest Rating for Cul Na Creagan, Portree
Guest reviews for Cul Na Creagan, Portree are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.0
Value:
4.2
Friendliness:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Facilities:
4.0
Staff service:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Breakfast:
4.5
Guest Rating:
4.2
From 72 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 Next
Pamela
Young Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great wee b&b in a great wee area."
A stop over on the way to uist from Ayr.… Read more
"Great wee b&b in a great wee area."
A stop over on the way to uist from Ayr. Read less
Likes:
Location and friendly staff.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Cul Na Creagan:
Nice to know you enjoyed your stay with us
Guest Review for Cul Na Creagan, Portree
Cheryl
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"A wonderful stay!"
Very comfortable and hospitable.… Read more
"A wonderful stay!"
Very comfortable and hospitable. Read less
Likes:
Comfortable, friendly and lovely breakfast.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Cul Na Creagan:
Glad to kmow you enjoyed your stay with us
Guest Review for Cul Na Creagan, Portree
Alex
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jul '14
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Adequate"
Literally slept there and had a hurried breakfast as we had a long journey haead… Read more
"Adequate"
Literally slept there and had a hurried breakfast as we had a long journey haead Read less
Likes:
convenient location
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Cul Na Creagan, Portree
Anne
With a colleague
Stayed: Jun '14
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
2
Location:
2
Breakfast:
2
"Poor value for money expected a better experience."
One night travelling home from Outer Hebrides where accommodation had been far superior for far less money.… Read more
"Poor value for money expected a better experience."
One night travelling home from Outer Hebrides where accommodation had been far superior for far less money. Read less
Likes:
It was adequate and available for one night.
Dislikes:
Was very disconcerted about sharing main bathroom and told not to use between 6.30 and 7.30.
Nothing was in pristine condition.
Very much more expensive than other much better B&B's
Response from Cul Na Creagan:
Sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. If you did not want to share a bathroom you should have not booked the room. It was also explaned to you about the room and shared bathroom when you arrived, but you still took the room, so how can you complaine
Guest Review for Cul Na Creagan, Portree
Heather
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Relaxing, peaceful & perfect location. Very friendly hosts & yummy breakfasts."
Great location to explore the fabulous Isle of Skye.
Locals very friendly & helpful.
Lots to see & do, we were gone from 8.30am till 8.30 pm.… Read more
"Relaxing, peaceful & perfect location. Very friendly hosts & yummy breakfasts."
Great location to explore the fabulous Isle of Skye.
Locals very friendly & helpful.
Lots to see & do, we were gone from 8.30am till 8.30 pm. Read less
Likes:
Great hosts.
Great location.
Great breakfasts.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Cul Na Creagan:
Thanks you for your nice comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us
Guest Review for Cul Na Creagan, Portree
William
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jun '14
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location:
1
Breakfast:
2
"We expected the shared bath to be totally impersonal, not littered with personal soap, razors,makeup"
2 night stay, poor value house is shabby… Read more
"We expected the shared bath to be totally impersonal, not littered with personal soap, razors,makeup"
2 night stay, poor value house is shabby Read less
Likes:
Breakfast ok
Dislikes:
The shared bath was terrible! We expected a totally impersonal space with clean towels and fresh soaps.
NOT full of personal make up, 1/2 used tubes of prescription creams. Owners wet facecloths, us
Response from Cul Na Creagan:
I am sorry that you did not enjoy the stay in the B&B, as usual your complaints are regarding the twin room with shared bathroom that you knew about when booking online, Other people have commented about this room and there is nothing we can do to improve the situation. The fault is with you as you were aware of the limitations when booking the room. I enjoyed our conversations in the eveneing whilst watching the football, even though nothing was commented on the room during the evening.
Guest Review for Cul Na Creagan, Portree
Michael
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly host, great breakfast"
We only stayed one night, as that was all that was available in the area, so it is hard to make judgement. It would be fair to say that things were a little cramped.… Read more
"Friendly host, great breakfast"
We only stayed one night, as that was all that was available in the area, so it is hard to make judgement. It would be fair to say that things were a little cramped. Read less
Likes:
The owner was extremely helpful in advising us to go out for dinner early. Very clean and tidy. Delicious breakfast.
Dislikes:
Noise from neighbouring room would suggest that maximising number of guests took precedence over guest comfort.
Response from Cul Na Creagan:
Glad you enjoyed your stay wit us
Guest Review for Cul Na Creagan, Portree
gerald
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent Location"
Very Comfortable… Read more
"Excellent Location"
Very Comfortable Read less
Likes:
Welcoming
Dislikes:
None
Response from Cul Na Creagan:
Thank you for yout comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us
Guest Review for Cul Na Creagan, Portree
Graenia
Alone
Stayed: Jun '14
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
2
Location:
2
Breakfast:
3
"poor value a night as no en-suite bathroom, no information on how to use TV."
Unfortunately I had to find some accommodation late for a Friday night on Skye and to pay sixty pounds for the night with no en-suite bathroom, then had to wait for an hour in the morning to have a co… Read more
"poor value a night as no en-suite bathroom, no information on how to use TV."
Unfortunately I had to find some accommodation late for a Friday night on Skye and to pay sixty pounds for the night with no en-suite bathroom, then had to wait for an hour in the morning to have a cold shower. No situation. I have now looked at their website and there is no information that I can find as to how many rooms andinformation on how to use a very ancient TV with two remotes, ie I was not at all happy with the how many rooms are en-suite. Read less
Likes:
nothing - the only useful information I received was where to eat in Portree with a dog.
Dislikes:
see above as I felt that this accommodation was extremely expensive and not good value for money.
Response from Cul Na Creagan:
We find your comments hard to understand as when booking this room it does say it shares a bathroom.On arrival the type of room was again explained to you and your comments was that you were grateful to find a room at the last minuite. You also did not let us know that you had a dog with you As for having a cold shower it is a electric shower with instant hot water.We also thought it was rude of you to leave in the morning without letting us know as I we thought everything was fine
Guest Review for Cul Na Creagan, Portree
Igor
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"fantastic experience"
fantastic place, very cosy and romantic. Very nice and welcoming hosts.… Read more
"fantastic experience"
fantastic place, very cosy and romantic. Very nice and welcoming hosts. Read less
Likes:
everything
Dislikes:
no
Response from Cul Na Creagan:
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us
Guest Review for Cul Na Creagan, Portree
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.