MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Givendale Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Scotland 2 Stars Guest House
Guest house
2.80 miles away
The Isles Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
2.80 miles away
Gleann an Ronnaich Bed & Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Scotland 3 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
2.90 miles away
Tullochard House B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
11.30 miles away
Uig Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit Scotland 3 Stars Small Hotel
Hotel
11.50 miles away
Uig Lodge
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
11.50 miles away
Six Willows Bed and Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
16.50 miles away
Cul Na Creagan Portree
Visit Scotland 3 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 4.3
See all 136 reviews
1-2 Garalapin, Woodend

Portree, 

Highland, 


IV51 9LN,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for Cul Na Creagan, Portree
Guest reviews for Cul Na Creagan, Portree are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.1
Value:
4.3
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Facilities:
4.1
Staff service:
4.7
Location:
4.1
Breakfast:
4.5
Guest Rating:
4.3
From 136 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Irene
Family with older Children
Stayed: Apr '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great hospitality"
Comfortable, good sleep and excellent views… Read more
"Great hospitality"
Comfortable, good sleep and excellent views Read less
Likes:
everything was great
Dislikes:
None
Response from Cul Na Creagan:
Nice to know you enjoyed your stay with us
Guest Review for Cul Na Creagan, Portree
Xiaojie
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"happy"
comfortable stay… Read more
"happy"
comfortable stay Read less
Likes:
very nice
Dislikes:
no
Response from Cul Na Creagan:
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us
Guest Review for Cul Na Creagan, Portree
Susan
Family with older Children
Stayed: Mar '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very welcoming hosts, and we were glad to find such a nice b and b that welcomed our dog!"
Visited for 2 days in spring.… Read more
"Very welcoming hosts, and we were glad to find such a nice b and b that welcomed our dog!"
Visited for 2 days in spring. Read less
Likes:
Great location to tour Skye, close to Portree with lots of options. Very welcoming hosts.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Cul Na Creagan:
Glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. It was nice to meet you
Guest Review for Cul Na Creagan, Portree
Chris
Alone
Stayed: Dec '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"great just out of town location"
Travelling to Skye for business I want value for money, secure location, cooked brekkie. This ticked all the boxes. Will stay again.… Read more
"great just out of town location"
Travelling to Skye for business I want value for money, secure location, cooked brekkie. This ticked all the boxes. Will stay again. Read less
Likes:
Nice breakfast and very comfy bed. Free WiFi was handy.
Dislikes:
Old style tv room a little small but did the job.
Response from Cul Na Creagan:
Thank you for your comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us
Merry Christmas
Guest Review for Cul Na Creagan, Portree
Ali
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Dog friendly, very friendly hosts, comfortable room"
We stayed for one night. with an early boat crossing from Portree to Rona. The hosts were very friendly and helpful despite our early start.… Read more
"Dog friendly, very friendly hosts, comfortable room"
We stayed for one night. with an early boat crossing from Portree to Rona. The hosts were very friendly and helpful despite our early start. Read less
Likes:
Fair price for our nights stay
Dislikes:
No
Response from Cul Na Creagan:
Thank you for your comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us
Guest Review for Cul Na Creagan, Portree
Maurizio
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Exploring Skye from a base close to Portree"
4 days, 3 nights exploration of Skye in a pleasant B&B close to Portree and its fine restaurants.… Read more
"Exploring Skye from a base close to Portree"
4 days, 3 nights exploration of Skye in a pleasant B&B close to Portree and its fine restaurants. Read less
Likes:
Location of the B&B and the proximity to Portree. Easy to explore Skye from this central location. Friendly and easy going B&B,
Dislikes:
No
Response from Cul Na Creagan:
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us
Guest Review for Cul Na Creagan, Portree
V.Gene
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
3
Breakfast:
5
"Country B n B"
Very nice stay here. Room was clean and facilities were good. Breakfast was very good, big variety. Very friendly folks, Larry and Linda, and helpful with tourism. The biggest problem was finding… Read more
"Country B n B"
Very nice stay here. Room was clean and facilities were good. Breakfast was very good, big variety. Very friendly folks, Larry and Linda, and helpful with tourism. The biggest problem was finding their home our first night. Had to ask a local for help. The address is a country location, so not like 550 Main St. Get directions by email from owners before you arrive. By night you would never find it. Otherwise, all good. Enjoy the cows! Read less
Likes:
See above. Isle of Skye is beautiful country. Portree is a very pretty town and very friendly folks. Enjoyed it a lot. And driving around the coastal road is quite scenic. Gorgeous trip all around
Dislikes:
Like I said above. Finding this location at night on a hilly, one-lane road would be near impossible. Get directions from owner and arrive in daylight. Road signs would help with Inn name w/arrow.
Response from Cul Na Creagan:
Thank you for your nice comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We understand about our location., we are not allowed to put signs along the road.
Guest Review for Cul Na Creagan, Portree
Joyce
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Made to feel very welcome"
Only there 1x night but would definitely go back… Read more
"Made to feel very welcome"
Only there 1x night but would definitely go back Read less
Likes:
Liked the annexe and the privacy and breakfast was second to none
Dislikes:
None
Response from Cul Na Creagan:
Thank you for your nice comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Guest Review for Cul Na Creagan, Portree
Peter
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '15
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
Breakfast:
4
"ok"
ok… Read more
"ok"
ok Read less
Likes:
a place to rest my head
Dislikes:
I dont think having a shared bathroom with the owner of the house and cannot use it in specified hours is acceptable in this day and age
Response from Cul Na Creagan:
Sorry you were not happy with the room you booked. We have 5 rooms with en-suit facilities. The room you booked does say it shares a bathroom so why comment about the room after staying for 2 nights
Guest Review for Cul Na Creagan, Portree
Carole
Young Couple
Stayed: Sep '15
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
4
Location:
2
Breakfast:
4
"Average, good breakfast"
1 night stay… Read more
"Average, good breakfast"
1 night stay Read less
Likes:
Good breakfast, precise road indications to Uig.
Dislikes:
It was not so comfortable to share the bathroom with the host.
Response from Cul Na Creagan:
Sorry you had to share the bathroom, it does what type of room you have booked when booking
Guest Review for Cul Na Creagan, Portree
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2016 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.