MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Givendale Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Scotland 2 Stars Guest House
Guest house
2.80 miles away
Gleann an Ronnaich Bed & Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Scotland 3 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
2.90 miles away
Tullochard House B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
11.30 miles away
Uig Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit Scotland 3 Stars Small Hotel
Hotel
11.50 miles away
Uig Lodge
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
11.50 miles away
Cul Na Creagan Portree
Visit Scotland 3 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 4.3
See all 191 reviews
1-2 Garalapin, Woodend

Portree, 

Highland, 


IV51 9LN,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for Cul Na Creagan, Portree
Guest reviews for Cul Na Creagan, Portree are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.0
Value:
4.3
Friendliness:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Facilities:
4.1
Staff service:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Breakfast:
4.5
Guest Rating:
4.3
From 191 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
petra
Alone
Stayed: Nov '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent accommodation in a beautiful location"
I stayed for one night in an adjacent one bedroom, self-catering accommodation.The host is very friendly and served tasty breakfast.… Read more
"Excellent accommodation in a beautiful location"
I stayed for one night in an adjacent one bedroom, self-catering accommodation.The host is very friendly and served tasty breakfast. Read less
Likes:
The self-catering flat is very comfortable, well equipped and a quiet part of the house. The house itself is in a beautiful location with great views of the surrounding landscape.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Cul Na Creagan:
Thank you for your nice comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us
Guest Review for Cul Na Creagan, Portree
Momme
Alone
Stayed: Oct '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
3
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely B&B"
I was on a photography trip and stayed for two nights at the B&B.… Read more
"Lovely B&B"
I was on a photography trip and stayed for two nights at the B&B. Read less
Likes:
Due to photography, I left early in the mornings and returned later for breakfast. The host was really nice in adapting to my schedule. In general the host was very courteous.
Dislikes:
No
Response from Cul Na Creagan:
Thank you for your nice comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us
Guest Review for Cul Na Creagan, Portree
July
Family with older Children
Stayed: Oct '16
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
2
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
3
Breakfast:
4
"Expensive for what you get"
uncomfortable beds, mold in shower grout, alternating hot and freezing shower due to low water pressure in the area (was told this is normal). When first arrived owner pulled in at same time and compl… Read more
"Expensive for what you get"
uncomfortable beds, mold in shower grout, alternating hot and freezing shower due to low water pressure in the area (was told this is normal). When first arrived owner pulled in at same time and completely ignored us. Knocked on the door and was surprised it was the owner and not another guest since he had completely ignored us when pulling in. Acted like we weren't even there. We bet that the owners were tired of running a B&B by their reception of us. Sure enough, they were selling. Read less
Likes:
Breakfast.
Dislikes:
See description. Many things.
Response from Cul Na Creagan:
Sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us, didn't mean to ignore you. Hope it didn't spoil the rest of your holiday
Guest Review for Cul Na Creagan, Portree
Scott
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"A little out of town, but the drive is part of the enjoyment"
Nice home and rooms. We were well taken care of. Peaceful! Away from street noise. 5-10 mins from Portree, The drive on the rolling hills
Was a perfect way to head back from dinner to our relaxing ro… Read more
"A little out of town, but the drive is part of the enjoyment"
Nice home and rooms. We were well taken care of. Peaceful! Away from street noise. 5-10 mins from Portree, The drive on the rolling hills
Was a perfect way to head back from dinner to our relaxing room Read less
Likes:
Lots, Service, etc.
Dislikes:
All good
Response from Cul Na Creagan:
Thank you for your nice comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us
Guest Review for Cul Na Creagan, Portree
Elizabeth
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Comfortable stay"
The proprietors were particularly helpful, and provided an early breakfast as we were going for the ferry. They also provided good instructions for the best route to the ferry terminal. Breakfast was… Read more
"Comfortable stay"
The proprietors were particularly helpful, and provided an early breakfast as we were going for the ferry. They also provided good instructions for the best route to the ferry terminal. Breakfast was pleasant and our stay comfortable. Read less
Likes:
Helpful hosts and pleasant breakfast.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Cul Na Creagan:
Thank you for your nice comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay
Guest Review for Cul Na Creagan, Portree
Tobias
Group of Adults
Stayed: Sep '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Very good B&B in a nice and calm place"
just outside portree, a little hard to find. very nice place and people. two cute dogs.… Read more
"Very good B&B in a nice and calm place"
just outside portree, a little hard to find. very nice place and people. two cute dogs. Read less
Likes:
clean but the room is a bit small. great interior, even a hairdryer. Breakfast was quite good. Good value for money.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Cul Na Creagan:
Thank you for your comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us
Guest Review for Cul Na Creagan, Portree
David
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Clean Quiet and Scenic"
Stayed 2 nights while touring the island of Skye.… Read more
"Clean Quiet and Scenic"
Stayed 2 nights while touring the island of Skye. Read less
Likes:
Centrally located with easy access to all of Skye. Quiet and scenic rural setting. Friendly hosts. Very reasonably priced.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Cul Na Creagan:
Nice to know you enjoyed your stay with us
Guest Review for Cul Na Creagan, Portree
Jan
Family with older Children
Stayed: Sep '16
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
2
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
3
Location:
2
Breakfast:
3
"Disappointing"
We stayed in a ground floor room that smelled musty, was damp and cold. There was mould on the bathroom trim. The lady that initially met us was not overly friendly.… Read more
"Disappointing"
We stayed in a ground floor room that smelled musty, was damp and cold. There was mould on the bathroom trim. The lady that initially met us was not overly friendly. Read less
Likes:
The views in the countryside were lovely and the coos greeting us at the side of the road in the morning were delightful.
Dislikes:
The room we were put in was not nice. The woman could been more welcoming.
Response from Cul Na Creagan:
Sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. Hope it didn't spoil your holiday
Guest Review for Cul Na Creagan, Portree
Kendra
Alone
Stayed: Sep '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
2
Breakfast:
4
"Quaint and relaxing w amazing views of the vall Er y"
A short stay. I was on foot so it was a but outside of town. However,the host was ku d enough to provide a ride into town if you requested. Wonderful home cooked traditional Scottish breakfast. The be… Read more
"Quaint and relaxing w amazing views of the vall Er y"
A short stay. I was on foot so it was a but outside of town. However,the host was ku d enough to provide a ride into town if you requested. Wonderful home cooked traditional Scottish breakfast. The bed was comfortable and very clean. Read less
Likes:
Wonderful views. Friendly hosts. Quiet and clean
Dislikes:
None
Response from Cul Na Creagan:
Thank you for your nice comments glad you enjoyed your stay with us
Guest Review for Cul Na Creagan, Portree
Elaine
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Comfortable pleasant bed and breakfast accomodation"
Bed and breakfast for 2 nights. Used it as a base from which to explore the Isle of Skye.… Read more
"Comfortable pleasant bed and breakfast accomodation"
Bed and breakfast for 2 nights. Used it as a base from which to explore the Isle of Skye. Read less
Likes:
It was comfortable and homely. Despite the stormy weather outside, we were warm and cosy. Great breakfasts.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Cul Na Creagan:
Nice to know you enjoyed your stay with us
Guest Review for Cul Na Creagan, Portree
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2016 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.