MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Belmont
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Hotel
0.10 miles away
Rylstone Manor Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Country House Hotel
Hotel
0.20 miles away
Roseberry Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.20 miles away
St George's House Hotel
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
0.20 miles away
St Leonards
Guest House Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.20 miles away
Shoreside Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.20 miles away
Roseglen Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.20 miles away
The Richmond Bed & Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.20 miles away
Heatherleigh Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Guest house
0.20 miles away
Claremont
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.20 miles away
The Aqua Shanklin
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 4.4
See all 61 reviews
The Aqua, 17 The Esplanade

Shanklin, 

Isle of Wight, 


PO37 6BN,  England
Average Guest Rating for The Aqua, Shanklin
Guest reviews for The Aqua, Shanklin are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.9
Value:
4.1
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.6
Facilities:
4.1
Staff service:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Breakfast:
4.4
Guest Rating:
4.4
From 61 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 Next
Andrew
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"Great location and helpful staff"
Had a very pleasant stay andthe staff were really friendly and helpful… Read more
"Great location and helpful staff"
Had a very pleasant stay andthe staff were really friendly and helpful Read less
Likes:
Location is brilliant
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Aqua, Shanklin
Kai
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jul '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Love at first sight !"
We are a french family, were in London and just decided to spend one day on the Isle of Wight. By chance, we had booked The Aqua, a wonderful suite with balcony on the seaside. We were charmed by the… Read more
"Love at first sight !"
We are a french family, were in London and just decided to spend one day on the Isle of Wight. By chance, we had booked The Aqua, a wonderful suite with balcony on the seaside. We were charmed by the authentic character of this small town of Shanklin and the very friendly people working in this hotel and the restaurant. We're sure to come back, but for a longer stay... Read less
Likes:
The family character of this hotel, the view naturally, the big, very functional luminous room with a big balcony, the cleanliness.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Aqua:
Thank you for your very charming review.
Guest Review for The Aqua, Shanklin
Lynette
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jul '14
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
1
"Adequate for one night"
A sleepless night due to the rather noisy plumbing coupled with thin walls. The garden view is misleading as room 8 has a view of the rusty fire escape and storage shed. Location is good to explore th… Read more
"Adequate for one night"
A sleepless night due to the rather noisy plumbing coupled with thin walls. The garden view is misleading as room 8 has a view of the rusty fire escape and storage shed. Location is good to explore the esplanade, the Chine and the old village. Breakfast was disappointing. Read less
Likes:
Central location
Dislikes:
The description of a garden view is misleading, which made us feel claustrophobic. This resulted in us not wanting to stay for a prolonged period room or in the hotel itself.
Guest Review for The Aqua, Shanklin
BRIAN
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Relaxing 4 day stay"
Pleasant and relaxing all in all very enjoyable… Read more
"Relaxing 4 day stay"
Pleasant and relaxing all in all very enjoyable Read less
Likes:
As above
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Aqua:
So Sorry you were disappointed with your table in the restaurant I think you were on a window table with a view of the sea which most guests seem to prefer. Its a shame you didn't mention you were uncomfotable as we could so easily have offered another table further back, as you know the restaurant is quite large and in fact seats 60 people and during your stay the guests numbered only 30. Hopefully you will visit again and we will happily give you a more private table.
Guest Review for The Aqua, Shanklin
Paul
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Fabulous"
Our 2 days at the Aqua were perfect!!!… Read more
"Fabulous"
Our 2 days at the Aqua were perfect!!! Read less
Likes:
Friendly staff, fabulous location, lovely breakfast, great view from our room, waking up to the sound of the sea.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Aqua:
Thank you for your super review .Owners Annette & James
Guest Review for The Aqua, Shanklin
Karen
Family with young Children
Stayed: Jun '14
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
Breakfast:
3
"Adequate for our needs"
A family visit to the island to check out activities for my forthcoming school trip.… Read more
"Adequate for our needs"
A family visit to the island to check out activities for my forthcoming school trip. Read less
Likes:
The availability
The location
Dislikes:
Didn't like the loud music from the next door hotel. A longer breakfast time would be better.
Guest Review for The Aqua, Shanklin
Jenny
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jun '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"A warm and friendly welcome to a lovely hotel with wonderful views"
We came to the IOW for the festival and were immediately welcomed to the hotel and offered lots of advice on how to make the most of our stay and getting to the event. While Shanklin is quite a long w… Read more
"A warm and friendly welcome to a lovely hotel with wonderful views"
We came to the IOW for the festival and were immediately welcomed to the hotel and offered lots of advice on how to make the most of our stay and getting to the event. While Shanklin is quite a long way from the festival it was well worth the travel to the hotel for the fantastic views from the balcony and lovely town. The twin room was a good size and very clean and appeared to have been recently refurbished to a good standard. Read less
Likes:
We felt very relaxed in the accommodation and everything we asked for was provided.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Aqua, Shanklin
John & Pam
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"."
.… Read more
"."
. Read less
Likes:
.
Dislikes:
Balcony doors would not lock
Guest Review for The Aqua, Shanklin
Helen
Family with young Children
Stayed: May '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
2
"A good stay, food could be improved!"
High quality accommodation let down by poor food!… Read more
"A good stay, food could be improved!"
High quality accommodation let down by poor food! Read less
Likes:
Amazing location, very clean accommodation
Dislikes:
Poor food, cold and over cooked!
Response from The Aqua:
We are very disappointed that these guests have had to write disparaging comments we have spoken to all staff concerned and are assured that they had been table checked at which time any concerns ie cold eggs would be dealt with immediately.
Guest Review for The Aqua, Shanklin
Eros
Young Couple
Stayed: May '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Stunning location and incredibly friendly staff!"
We spent only one night at the Aqua but we will come back again! What a fantastic choice!… Read more
"Stunning location and incredibly friendly staff!"
We spent only one night at the Aqua but we will come back again! What a fantastic choice! Read less
Likes:
Stunning location right on the beach! Fantastic room with sea view and incredibly friendly staff! What else can you ask for? Amazing!
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Aqua, Shanklin
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.