MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Victorian Bed & Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
2.40 miles away
The Garden Flat
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
3.00 miles away
Danehurst House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 5 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
4.00 miles away
The Old Vine Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Inn
4.80 miles away
The Greyhound Inn
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Inn
Inn
5.60 miles away
Little Tidebrook Farm
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Farmhouse
Farm
6.40 miles away
Brocas Lodge
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
10.00 miles away
Rosebank Bed And Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
10.40 miles away
No.64 at the Joiners
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Hotel
Hotel
11.10 miles away
Hurst Farm
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
13.30 miles away
Anand Lodge Royal Tunbridge Wells
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 2.7
See all 18 reviews
37 Hastings Road, Pembury

Royal Tunbridge Wells, 

Kent, 


TN2 4PB,  England
Average Guest Rating for Anand Lodge, Royal Tunbridge Wells
Guest reviews for Anand Lodge, Royal Tunbridge Wells are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
2.7
Value:
2.6
Friendliness:
2.9
Cleanliness:
2.8
Facilities:
2.6
Staff service:
2.5
Location:
3.5
Breakfast:
1.6
Guest Rating:
2.7
From 18 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 Next
andy
Alone
Stayed: Sep '12
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
"ok"
ok… Read more
"ok"
ok Read less
Likes:
ok
Dislikes:
ok
Response from Anand Lodge:
Thank you Andy for your rating. We will keep it up.
Guest Review for Anand Lodge, Royal Tunbridge Wells
Colin
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jul '12
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location:
2
"1 nights stay"
Brief… Read more
"1 nights stay"
Brief Read less
Likes:
It was dry
Dislikes:
Hand rail was loose at the top of the stairs and lack of toilet rolls
Response from Anand Lodge:
Many thanks for the review. We value feedback to ensure better service to our customers. Please note that should there be any concerns, there are always staff on site to help and replenish any items required. There is a 24 hour on call system at reception.
Guest Review for Anand Lodge, Royal Tunbridge Wells
alan
Alone
Stayed: Jul '12
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location:
4
Breakfast:
1
"I am going to have my work cut out complaining about this place."
Abysmal,lots of issues to bring up with the local council about this place,very expensive for a very poorly run disgustingly dirty establishment,letters of complaint will be being sent to all interest… Read more
"I am going to have my work cut out complaining about this place."
Abysmal,lots of issues to bring up with the local council about this place,very expensive for a very poorly run disgustingly dirty establishment,letters of complaint will be being sent to all interested parties. Read less
Likes:
Nothing
Dislikes:
Everything
Response from Anand Lodge:
Dear Mr Alan unfortunately we did not receive that letter of complaint and was not too sure in which area(s) to make improvement. All your comments or complaints can also be sent at feeback@anandlodge.co.uk
Guest Review for Anand Lodge, Royal Tunbridge Wells
Keith
With a colleague
Stayed: Jul '12
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location:
4
Breakfast:
2
"Oh If only"
One which could have been so much better. Water pressure in the shower was none existent. although I had booked two en-suite room they where not.… Read more
"Oh If only"
One which could have been so much better. Water pressure in the shower was none existent. although I had booked two en-suite room they where not. Read less
Likes:
The location and the building was perfect
Dislikes:
No toilet although en-suite, TV didn't work wi-fi didn't work
Response from Anand Lodge:
We were changing our hot water system about a month ago in July 2012. Now this has been resolved. We also have a new business Wi-Fi BT fibre Optic installed since 2015. We now have internet TV as well in some of our rooms. All rooms are now en-suite. We are sorry you did not like the place fully. But based on your comment we have listened to your comments and put them in practice.
Guest Review for Anand Lodge, Royal Tunbridge Wells
Julius
Family with young Children
Stayed: Jun '12
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
3
Location:
2
"Fair"
Ok… Read more
"Fair"
Ok Read less
Likes:
Good price
Dislikes:
No warm water in the shower
Response from Anand Lodge:
We are sorry that there was no warm water in the shower. We have now change our system of hot water supply. Since then we did not have such remark.
Guest Review for Anand Lodge, Royal Tunbridge Wells
William
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jun '12
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
1
Location:
3
"Could have done with more staff help"
I stayed here for 1 night with my sister to go to a friends wedding near by.… Read more
"Could have done with more staff help"
I stayed here for 1 night with my sister to go to a friends wedding near by. Read less
Likes:
The room itself was quite nice, with a decent en-suite wet room and a nice big window. We were also able to come back late without any problems.
Dislikes:
Despite being told we could check in at 12, our room was not ready when we arrived at 12.30. Reception was deserted when we needed to confirm or ask questions about the room.
Response from Anand Lodge:
Our checking in time is 5pm. Yes we do bend backward sometimes to welcome our guests especially for weddings. We are sorry although there was no extra charge to check in early the staff was rushing to please you. We had a staff sickness on that day.
Guest Review for Anand Lodge, Royal Tunbridge Wells
John
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '12
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
"Quiet. Comfortable.Everything worked. Good Parking"
Convenient fpr relatives… Read more
"Quiet. Comfortable.Everything worked. Good Parking"
Convenient fpr relatives Read less
Likes:
Convenience. Parking facilities
Dislikes:
None
Response from Anand Lodge:
Yes this is a nice place just outside the busy life of London quiet and peaceful. Thank you very much John for your lovely comment.
Guest Review for Anand Lodge, Royal Tunbridge Wells
Susan
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '12
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
"Just what we wanted"
We hadn't specified a time, but there was someone to see us to the room and everything was fine… Read more
"Just what we wanted"
We hadn't specified a time, but there was someone to see us to the room and everything was fine Read less
Likes:
No hassle
Dislikes:
None
Response from Anand Lodge:
Thank you very much Susan this boosts our staff who work very hard to please the guests that come to Anand Lodge.
Guest Review for Anand Lodge, Royal Tunbridge Wells
David
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '12
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Basic room at a good price"
Visited a pal , needed a bed afterwards ,this was good price ,no frills accommodation ,good shower . wasn't sure if breakfast was include as we dashed off the next morning.Could have stayed at pub up… Read more
"Basic room at a good price"
Visited a pal , needed a bed afterwards ,this was good price ,no frills accommodation ,good shower . wasn't sure if breakfast was include as we dashed off the next morning.Could have stayed at pub up the road more facilities but double the price would stay there again. Read less
Likes:
The price
Dislikes:
None
Response from Anand Lodge:
Dear Mr David, breakfast is at an extra £5 per person. Yes we are the cheapest hotel around the area but nevertheless has done a huge investment for the past couple of months from today ( 18/3/2016 )
Guest Review for Anand Lodge, Royal Tunbridge Wells
William
Alone
Stayed: Mar '12
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
"Good no thrills accommodation at a reasonable price"
4 nights stay from sunday to thursday morning the room was good and clean and the staff were friendly and helpfull.… Read more
"Good no thrills accommodation at a reasonable price"
4 nights stay from sunday to thursday morning the room was good and clean and the staff were friendly and helpfull. Read less
Likes:
I liked it that i could come and go as i pleased and i liked the TV in the room and tea's and coffees.Also plenty of space for parking.
Dislikes:
Nothing
Response from Anand Lodge:
Thank you very much for your positive comments. We will maintain this standard and even build on it to please our future guests.
Guest Review for Anand Lodge, Royal Tunbridge Wells
Page: 1 | 2 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2016 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.