MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Elmfield Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.00 miles away
Alderley Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.10 miles away
Kings
Guest House Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.10 miles away
Number One South Beach
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Hotel
Guest house
0.10 miles away
Staymor Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Bed and Breakfast
0.10 miles away
Number One St Luke's
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit England 5 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
0.40 miles away
Oakleigh Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.60 miles away
The Holmeleigh Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.60 miles away
Nova Apartments
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Apartment
0.60 miles away
Corona Bed & Breakfast Blackpool
Visit England 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 4.8
See all 153 reviews
18-20 Clifton Drive , South Beach area

Blackpool, 

Lancashire, 


FY4 1NX,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
Guest reviews for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.5
Value:
4.6
Friendliness:
4.9
Cleanliness:
4.9
Facilities:
4.6
Staff service:
4.9
Location:
4.6
Breakfast:
4.7
Guest Rating:
4.8
From 153 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
graham
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Always a warm welcome Richard and Paul are first class everything about the corona is superb"
As above… Read more
"Always a warm welcome Richard and Paul are first class everything about the corona is superb"
As above Read less
Likes:
Everything
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
James
Family with young Children
Stayed: Oct '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Would definitely go back !"
Myself, my wife and 2 kids stayed for a long weekend during the illuminations. We wanted to let the kids enjoy the delights Blackpool but in a more laid back setting. A 10 minute tram ride from here… Read more
"Would definitely go back !"
Myself, my wife and 2 kids stayed for a long weekend during the illuminations. We wanted to let the kids enjoy the delights Blackpool but in a more laid back setting. A 10 minute tram ride from here takes you up into central Blackpool to the entertainment venues, tower, arcades, amusement and shopping areas. The pleasure beach is just a 10 minute walk from the hotel. The hotel itself felt really relaxed and comfortable for us not to mention spotlessly clean. Plus the breakfast was fab. Read less
Likes:
We liked how laid back the hotel was. They do a great breakfast with plenty of selections for the kids. USB sockets on the wall in the room for everyone’s gadgets and phones.
Dislikes:
The weather 😉.
Response from Corona Bed & Breakfast:
Thank you so much for the amazing review. We rally are glad you had a great stay and hope your Honeymoon was as good as could be. We hope you keep us in mind for your next visit and if your travelling as a couple without the kids, room 20, remember that.
Guest Review for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
Maria
Young Couple
Stayed: Sep '18
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
"Clean, friendly and pleasent"
We went down for just 1 night, rooms are basic and small but all you really need for 1 nights stay. Everything is absolutley spotless and the owner made us feel very welcome on arrival. Good locatio… Read more
"Clean, friendly and pleasent"
We went down for just 1 night, rooms are basic and small but all you really need for 1 nights stay. Everything is absolutley spotless and the owner made us feel very welcome on arrival. Good location and easy to fine. Would recommend Read less
Likes:
Cleanliness
Dislikes:
The shower wasn’t warm
Response from Corona Bed & Breakfast:
Thank you for the review. Our rooms are comfortable with all the facilities guests need for a short stay, we are a four star bed and breakfast not a chain hotel. Our standards are high, thank you. Our room only rates are the cheapest we could possible offer on a Sunday night @ £49.00 with free parking thrown in. The shower is one of 4 off the main water tank, the handle can be moved to adjust the temperature. Our 2 night B&B rates start at £99.00 bear this in mind for future visits.
Guest Review for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
MOHAMMED
Young Couple
Stayed: Aug '18
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
1
"A nice hotel with nice location near train station, beach pleasure and tram stop"
The room was clean and quite. But the area was small for the bags… Read more
"A nice hotel with nice location near train station, beach pleasure and tram stop"
The room was clean and quite. But the area was small for the bags Read less
Likes:
-The great deal with Paul.
- The room was clean.
The toilet was in good condition.
Dislikes:
- I don't like the breakfast. So if there is an option to decrease the amount of money if I don't need to have the breakfat.
- No late checkout. It is too early for checkout which is normally at 12 p
Response from Corona Bed & Breakfast:
Thank you for the review and the information other guests may read before they book.
The room upgrade for £15.00 was not the biggest one we had available, I showed both to you and it was your choice of room so I cant really comment on that on your behalf.
Late check out was not possible as we had arriving guests.
The Halal sausage we offer is usually well received but you did mention it wasnt to your liking, sorry about that, we think we do well to offer such a big menu for a B&B
Guest Review for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
Angela
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jul '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Fantastic B and B! Would highly recommend!!"
My daughter and i stayed for 4 nights. The owners are friendly and helpful, and the hotel is immaculately clean with very tasteful decor throughout. Defintely feels like a home from home. Breakfast is… Read more
"Fantastic B and B! Would highly recommend!!"
My daughter and i stayed for 4 nights. The owners are friendly and helpful, and the hotel is immaculately clean with very tasteful decor throughout. Defintely feels like a home from home. Breakfast is from 8.30 to 9.30 and there is a lot of choice, all cooked to order.the botel is located a short walk from the pleasure beach and a tram stop, so its very easy to get about eithout having to stay right in amongst the hustle and bustle Read less
Likes:
I liked the cleanliness of the hotel, and the location. All the staff at friendly and helful
Dislikes:
None
Response from Corona Bed & Breakfast:
Thank you so much for the excellent review, we really appreciate the time you have taken.
After 17 years owning the Corona we still try hard to ensure a safe, clean property and try our best to satisfy all our guests. I hope we see you return in the future.
Paul & RIchard
Guest Review for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
peter
Young Couple
Stayed: Sep '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Amazing Hotel"
Everything about the hotel, the check in, the decor, the clean and modern feel of the place, the welcome, everything was amazing. Only one issue, the trip adviser description for the room we booked -… Read more
"Amazing Hotel"
Everything about the hotel, the check in, the decor, the clean and modern feel of the place, the welcome, everything was amazing. Only one issue, the trip adviser description for the room we booked - King Suite with 6ft x 6ft bed was not as described as the bed was a standard King. Also, the mattress on the bed in the most expensive room in the hotel felt like a cheap mattress, of which my backside hit the bed base when i sat on it. We also felt the mattress was pushing us into the middle. Read less
Likes:
The breakfast was delightful as was the room we stayed in. Beautifully decorated and feels like new (except the mattress)
Dislikes:
Bed was not as described in our booking and the mattress could do with replacing as it felt terrible, thin, and old.
Response from Corona Bed & Breakfast:
thank you, it is our most expensive room as you say.Our one night stays don't offer discounts when booking through third party sites.
I stress, that to get the best price....pick up the phone. Our 2 nights are always better value.
The mattress is less than 17 months old and it is a very good hotel standard king mattress, I did apologise as you were leaving. We couldn't put a £1000.00 mattress in, its just not affordable although you suggested that.
We hope to see you back,
Guest Review for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
Kirsty
Family with young Children
Stayed: Jul '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely hotel"
Stayed 2 nights so me and my daughter could enjoy the sights of blackpool..if you want warm welcome clean hotel friendly hosts and a lovely breakfast this is the place to stay… Read more
"Lovely hotel"
Stayed 2 nights so me and my daughter could enjoy the sights of blackpool..if you want warm welcome clean hotel friendly hosts and a lovely breakfast this is the place to stay Read less
Likes:
The hotel is immaculate and very well presented. Just around the corner from the pleasure beach beach an a tram stop.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Corona Bed & Breakfast:
Thank you so much for the kind review, we truly hope you did enjoy your time with us and hope we can accommodate you when your next in Blackpool
Guest Review for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
Thomas
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Enjoyed"
Paul and Richard are very friendly hosts and would recommend them highly...… Read more
"Enjoyed"
Paul and Richard are very friendly hosts and would recommend them highly... Read less
Likes:
Everything clean tidy and very nice breakfast
What more can anyone want..
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
christine
Group of Adults
Stayed: Dec '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"lovely place"
it was a lovely place,it look lovely with Christmas scene,staff were very friendly ,I would recommend to anyone,i would stay again… Read more
"lovely place"
it was a lovely place,it look lovely with Christmas scene,staff were very friendly ,I would recommend to anyone,i would stay again Read less
Likes:
they were very friendly
Dislikes:
no
Response from Corona Bed & Breakfast:
Thank you for the lovely review, we hope you do recommend the Corona to other friends and by booking by phone you can save a considerable amount too.
Paul & Richard
Guest Review for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
Ian
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"needs to be kept a secret!!"
What a find!! Couldn't have wished for better accommodation and service, we even stayed an extra night as we couldn't fit everything in in 2 days, staff were knowledgeable and accommodating.… Read more
"needs to be kept a secret!!"
What a find!! Couldn't have wished for better accommodation and service, we even stayed an extra night as we couldn't fit everything in in 2 days, staff were knowledgeable and accommodating. Read less
Likes:
Everything, couldn't fault it at all.
Dislikes:
No
Response from Corona Bed & Breakfast:
Thank you so much for the speedy revue. We are happy that you have found a little gem in Blackpool and with our location being in the south beach area, it is close enough but far enough off the beaten track for a restful break.
Thank you so much and dont forget o book on our own web site for the perks of booking direct, Paul.
Guest Review for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2018 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.