MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Elmfield Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.00 miles away
Grand Beach Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
0.10 miles away
Albany Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.10 miles away
Kings
Guest House Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.10 miles away
Number One South Beach
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Hotel
Guest house
0.10 miles away
Staymor Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Bed & breakfast
0.10 miles away
Number One St Luke's
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit England 5 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed & breakfast
0.40 miles away
Nova Apartments
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Apartment
0.60 miles away
Manchester House Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit England 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.60 miles away
Corona Bed & Breakfast Blackpool
Visit England 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed & breakfast
Guest Rating: 4.8
See all 148 reviews
18-20 Clifton Drive , South Beach area

Blackpool, 

Lancashire, 


FY4 1NX,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
Guest reviews for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.5
Value:
4.6
Friendliness:
4.9
Cleanliness:
4.9
Facilities:
4.6
Staff service:
4.9
Location:
4.6
Breakfast:
4.7
Guest Rating:
4.8
From 148 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
peter
Young Couple
Stayed: Sep '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Amazing Hotel"
Everything about the hotel, the check in, the decor, the clean and modern feel of the place, the welcome, everything was amazing. Only one issue, the trip adviser description for the room we booked -… Read more
"Amazing Hotel"
Everything about the hotel, the check in, the decor, the clean and modern feel of the place, the welcome, everything was amazing. Only one issue, the trip adviser description for the room we booked - King Suite with 6ft x 6ft bed was not as described as the bed was a standard King. Also, the mattress on the bed in the most expensive room in the hotel felt like a cheap mattress, of which my backside hit the bed base when i sat on it. We also felt the mattress was pushing us into the middle. Read less
Likes:
The breakfast was delightful as was the room we stayed in. Beautifully decorated and feels like new (except the mattress)
Dislikes:
Bed was not as described in our booking and the mattress could do with replacing as it felt terrible, thin, and old.
Response from Corona Bed & Breakfast:
thank you, it is our most expensive room as you say.Our one night stays don't offer discounts when booking through third party sites.
I stress, that to get the best price....pick up the phone. Our 2 nights are always better value.
The mattress is less than 17 months old and it is a very good hotel standard king mattress, I did apologise as you were leaving. We couldn't put a £1000.00 mattress in, its just not affordable although you suggested that.
We hope to see you back,
Guest Review for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
Kirsty
Family with young Children
Stayed: Jul '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely hotel"
Stayed 2 nights so me and my daughter could enjoy the sights of blackpool..if you want warm welcome clean hotel friendly hosts and a lovely breakfast this is the place to stay… Read more
"Lovely hotel"
Stayed 2 nights so me and my daughter could enjoy the sights of blackpool..if you want warm welcome clean hotel friendly hosts and a lovely breakfast this is the place to stay Read less
Likes:
The hotel is immaculate and very well presented. Just around the corner from the pleasure beach beach an a tram stop.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Corona Bed & Breakfast:
Thank you so much for the kind review, we truly hope you did enjoy your time with us and hope we can accommodate you when your next in Blackpool
Guest Review for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
Thomas
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Enjoyed"
Paul and Richard are very friendly hosts and would recommend them highly...… Read more
"Enjoyed"
Paul and Richard are very friendly hosts and would recommend them highly... Read less
Likes:
Everything clean tidy and very nice breakfast
What more can anyone want..
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
christine
Group of Adults
Stayed: Dec '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"lovely place"
it was a lovely place,it look lovely with Christmas scene,staff were very friendly ,I would recommend to anyone,i would stay again… Read more
"lovely place"
it was a lovely place,it look lovely with Christmas scene,staff were very friendly ,I would recommend to anyone,i would stay again Read less
Likes:
they were very friendly
Dislikes:
no
Response from Corona Bed & Breakfast:
Thank you for the lovely review, we hope you do recommend the Corona to other friends and by booking by phone you can save a considerable amount too.
Paul & Richard
Guest Review for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
Ian
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"needs to be kept a secret!!"
What a find!! Couldn't have wished for better accommodation and service, we even stayed an extra night as we couldn't fit everything in in 2 days, staff were knowledgeable and accommodating.… Read more
"needs to be kept a secret!!"
What a find!! Couldn't have wished for better accommodation and service, we even stayed an extra night as we couldn't fit everything in in 2 days, staff were knowledgeable and accommodating. Read less
Likes:
Everything, couldn't fault it at all.
Dislikes:
No
Response from Corona Bed & Breakfast:
Thank you so much for the speedy revue. We are happy that you have found a little gem in Blackpool and with our location being in the south beach area, it is close enough but far enough off the beaten track for a restful break.
Thank you so much and dont forget o book on our own web site for the perks of booking direct, Paul.
Guest Review for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
Peter
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Perfect small hotel"
A weekend break to enjoy the illuminations and fresh air of the Fylde coast. The Corona is a perfect location on the South side of Blackpool, with easy access to the tram system. This was our second v… Read more
"Perfect small hotel"
A weekend break to enjoy the illuminations and fresh air of the Fylde coast. The Corona is a perfect location on the South side of Blackpool, with easy access to the tram system. This was our second visit and we are so impressed we have booked for New Year. Read less
Likes:
The Corona is a very well run, high class bed and breakfast hotel. The food is absolutely superb, the quality of towels, bed linen, shower, bathroom and all facilities is first class.
Dislikes:
No
Response from Corona Bed & Breakfast:
Thank you Peter, it was a special feeling knowing taht we catered for your needs on your first visit and that you have once again entrusted our small hotel for your New Year stay, its a great time with a wonderful fun atmoshper with all our guests.
Once again, thanks
Paul & Richard
Guest Review for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
Stephen
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Best of Blackpool"
We wanted to find a B&B that was both dog friendly but also impeccably kept. With the Corona we found both. We have never been in cleaner accommodation. We could not fault anything during our brief st… Read more
"Best of Blackpool"
We wanted to find a B&B that was both dog friendly but also impeccably kept. With the Corona we found both. We have never been in cleaner accommodation. We could not fault anything during our brief stay and will definitely return if we are in the area.Thanks Paul and Richard Read less
Likes:
Everything
Dislikes:
None
Response from Corona Bed & Breakfast:
Thank you so much, we take pride in all our efforts to ensure all our guests have a safe, clean comfortable stay with us.
I hope we see you returning to the Corona in the future?
Paul
Guest Review for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
martyn
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jul '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"lovely"
great base… Read more
"lovely"
great base Read less
Likes:
friendly staff and breakfast
Dislikes:
hot
Response from Corona Bed & Breakfast:
Hello and thank you for the review, we appreciate you taking time to share your experience with others who might be considering the Corona for their stay.
I see you mentioned it was hot, its our British summer and yes, it was hot but that part as you know is out of our hands.
Thanks again,
Paul
Guest Review for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
susan
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"enjoyed the holiday"
Very nice comfortable room and bed… Read more
"enjoyed the holiday"
Very nice comfortable room and bed Read less
Likes:
Friendly and helpful staff giving us information for places to go and bus facilities
Dislikes:
None
Response from Corona Bed & Breakfast:
Well thank you for the perfect score. It is so much appreciated that you even took time to let others know about your stay.
I hope we see you returning to the Corona in the future,Paul
Guest Review for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
Subhadeep
Family with young Children
Stayed: Jul '16
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Though free wi-fi was promised but wi-fi was not working"
While reached I observed that wi-fi is not working and after asking for wi-fi, it is being told that it is out-of-order and next week the engineer will come to fix it. So, there was no option for inte… Read more
"Though free wi-fi was promised but wi-fi was not working"
While reached I observed that wi-fi is not working and after asking for wi-fi, it is being told that it is out-of-order and next week the engineer will come to fix it. So, there was no option for internet in the hotel - horrible. They did not allow to heat the baby food I carried for my child. Read less
Likes:
There is nothing special except the location of the hotel. Even the breakfast timing is not flexible, mostly there was no option for lunch/dinner as well in the restaurant. Late check-out not allowed.
Dislikes:
Never expected the wi-fi issue in a 4 star hotel. They did not allow to use their freeze for keeping my baby food. They did not allow to heat the baby food in their microwave.
Response from Corona Bed & Breakfast:
Hello. We are not an hotel, we are a 4 star B&B.
Wi-Fi was working in public areas, engineer was booked to correct fibre optic issues you knew this, other guests used Wi-Fi no problem.The baby is 5.We can not re heat or store food brought from restaurants. This is a food safety issue. Your room had to be cleaned for new guests arriving we explained this. Your booking was room only-no breakfast included, you can not comment on this as you did not eat breakfast.We don't serve Indian food.
Guest Review for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2017 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.