MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Elmfield Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.00 miles away
Alderley Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Hotel
0.00 miles away
Grand Beach Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
0.10 miles away
Albany Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.10 miles away
Kings
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.10 miles away
Staymor Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Bed and Breakfast
0.10 miles away
Number One St Luke's
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 5 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
0.40 miles away
Canberra Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.60 miles away
Nova Apartments
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
0.60 miles away
Manchester House Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.60 miles away
Corona Bed & Breakfast Blackpool
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 4.8
See all 142 reviews
18-20 Clifton Drive , South Beach area

Blackpool, 

Lancashire, 


FY4 1NX,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
Guest reviews for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.5
Value:
4.6
Friendliness:
4.9
Cleanliness:
4.9
Facilities:
4.5
Staff service:
4.9
Location:
4.6
Breakfast:
4.7
Guest Rating:
4.8
From 142 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Stephen
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Best of Blackpool"
We wanted to find a B&B that was both dog friendly but also impeccably kept. With the Corona we found both. We have never been in cleaner accommodation. We could not fault anything during our brief st… Read more
"Best of Blackpool"
We wanted to find a B&B that was both dog friendly but also impeccably kept. With the Corona we found both. We have never been in cleaner accommodation. We could not fault anything during our brief stay and will definitely return if we are in the area.Thanks Paul and Richard Read less
Likes:
Everything
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
martyn
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jul '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"lovely"
great base… Read more
"lovely"
great base Read less
Likes:
friendly staff and breakfast
Dislikes:
hot
Response from Corona Bed & Breakfast:
Hello and thank you for the review, we appreciate you taking time to share your experience with others who might be considering the Corona for their stay.
I see you mentioned it was hot, its our British summer and yes, it was hot but that part as you know is out of our hands.
Thanks again,
Paul
Guest Review for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
susan
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"enjoyed the holiday"
Very nice comfortable room and bed… Read more
"enjoyed the holiday"
Very nice comfortable room and bed Read less
Likes:
Friendly and helpful staff giving us information for places to go and bus facilities
Dislikes:
None
Response from Corona Bed & Breakfast:
Well thank you for the perfect score. It is so much appreciated that you even took time to let others know about your stay.
I hope we see you returning to the Corona in the future,Paul
Guest Review for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
Subhadeep
Family with young Children
Stayed: Jul '16
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Though free wi-fi was promised but wi-fi was not working"
While reached I observed that wi-fi is not working and after asking for wi-fi, it is being told that it is out-of-order and next week the engineer will come to fix it. So, there was no option for inte… Read more
"Though free wi-fi was promised but wi-fi was not working"
While reached I observed that wi-fi is not working and after asking for wi-fi, it is being told that it is out-of-order and next week the engineer will come to fix it. So, there was no option for internet in the hotel - horrible. They did not allow to heat the baby food I carried for my child. Read less
Likes:
There is nothing special except the location of the hotel. Even the breakfast timing is not flexible, mostly there was no option for lunch/dinner as well in the restaurant. Late check-out not allowed.
Dislikes:
Never expected the wi-fi issue in a 4 star hotel. They did not allow to use their freeze for keeping my baby food. They did not allow to heat the baby food in their microwave.
Response from Corona Bed & Breakfast:
Hello. We are not an hotel, we are a 4 star B&B.
Wi-Fi was working in public areas, engineer was booked to correct fibre optic issues you knew this, other guests used Wi-Fi no problem.The baby is 5.We can not re heat or store food brought from restaurants. This is a food safety issue. Your room had to be cleaned for new guests arriving we explained this. Your booking was room only-no breakfast included, you can not comment on this as you did not eat breakfast.We don't serve Indian food.
Guest Review for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
Nicola
Family with young Children
Stayed: Apr '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely break"
We brought our son and grandaughter for a couple of days to celebrate her fifth birthday… Read more
"Lovely break"
We brought our son and grandaughter for a couple of days to celebrate her fifth birthday Read less
Likes:
Lovely comfortable accommodation,friendly hotel owners,lovely breakfast wasn't our first time here and won't be our last.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Corona Bed & Breakfast:
Thank you Nicola, it was a treat to see you returning to the Corona with your family. Thank you for putting your trust with us, we understand the importance of a well run B&B and we take a personal pride in our daily routine to ensure all our guests are welcome in a safe, clean and friendly environment.
Guest Review for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
pamela
Family with older Children
Stayed: Apr '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"laid back"
comfortable and welcoming… Read more
"laid back"
comfortable and welcoming Read less
Likes:
could leave our dog in room knowing it was safe with Paul and Richard.
Dislikes:
no
Response from Corona Bed & Breakfast:
Thank you, its great for us to know our guests really enjoy their time with us at the Corona.
We do accept small dogs like yours but on requests only and over 12 months old, although there is no charge, we expect all small dogs to be on perfect behaviour as yours was. Thank you. Paul
Guest Review for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
Shaun
Family with young Children
Stayed: Mar '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very clean and quiet"
Me and my 6 year old booked 3 nights away for a short break in Blackpool but ended up staying for an extra night which really says a lot about the hotel… Read more
"Very clean and quiet"
Me and my 6 year old booked 3 nights away for a short break in Blackpool but ended up staying for an extra night which really says a lot about the hotel Read less
Likes:
Hotel easy to find,check in very simple, very clean, breakfast was really nice lots of choice and the owners were always chatty aswell
Dislikes:
Weather but that can't be helped
Response from Corona Bed & Breakfast:
Thank you so much for the great review, we appreciate you taking time. Hope to see you both returning in the not to distant future. Paul
Guest Review for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
Emma
Family with young Children
Stayed: Mar '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Out of this world"
The corona was an outstanding hotel..me and my boyfriend took our two children and are dog and the owner Paul was very professional outstanding well mannered man he was really nice..would definitely s… Read more
"Out of this world"
The corona was an outstanding hotel..me and my boyfriend took our two children and are dog and the owner Paul was very professional outstanding well mannered man he was really nice..would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyway thanks for a great stay xx Read less
Likes:
We we're right by the fair for the kids..close to everything..nice and quiet..rooms spotless
Dislikes:
None
Response from Corona Bed & Breakfast:
Thank you Emma, we appreciate you taking time to review the CORONA.
As you mentioned, we are dog friendly and for future visits, we work along side a lovely lady also known as Doggy day care, reasonable prices with a true interest in taking care of your little one. Freeing your day up to enjoy what Blackpool has to offer.
King Charles spaniels are always welcome, As you know we have our Reece, 4 year old Cavalier.
Guest Review for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
Craig
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent, very relaxing"
Excellent all round… Read more
"Excellent, very relaxing"
Excellent all round Read less
Likes:
every thing about it
Dislikes:
None
Response from Corona Bed & Breakfast:
Thank you so much for taking to time to review the Corona, its so appreciated that you have returned to encounter another memorable stay.
We look forward to seeing you back for the August bank holiday.
Paul
Guest Review for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
Roberta
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely Stay"
Fri till Mon short stay.… Read more
"Lovely Stay"
Fri till Mon short stay. Read less
Likes:
Paul and Richard were exceptional hosts.Hotel is spotless.Breakfast varied and plentiful.Our room was a bit special.Worth paying a little more for luxury comfort.Had a brilliant weekend.Will be back.x
Dislikes:
No
Response from Corona Bed & Breakfast:
Thank you so much for the review, we take all reviews seriously and value guests feedback. Room 4 is a bit special and you booked it on this booking site ensuring you got the best deal. I hope we see you back with us in the near future.
Paul
Guest Review for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2016 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.