MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Elmfield Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.00 miles away
Jade Apartments (South Shore)
Accommodation Photo
Travel accommodation
0.00 miles away
Alderley Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Hotel
0.00 miles away
Grand Beach Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
0.10 miles away
Albany Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.10 miles away
Kings
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.10 miles away
Staymor Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Bed and Breakfast
0.10 miles away
Number One St Luke's
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 5 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
0.40 miles away
Nova Apartments
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
0.60 miles away
Manchester House Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.60 miles away
Corona Bed & Breakfast Blackpool
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 4.8
See all 144 reviews
18-20 Clifton Drive , South Beach area

Blackpool, 

Lancashire, 


FY4 1NX,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
Guest reviews for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.5
Value:
4.6
Friendliness:
4.9
Cleanliness:
4.9
Facilities:
4.5
Staff service:
4.9
Location:
4.6
Breakfast:
4.7
Guest Rating:
4.8
From 144 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Ian
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"needs to be kept a secret!!"
What a find!! Couldn't have wished for better accommodation and service, we even stayed an extra night as we couldn't fit everything in in 2 days, staff were knowledgeable and accommodating.… Read more
"needs to be kept a secret!!"
What a find!! Couldn't have wished for better accommodation and service, we even stayed an extra night as we couldn't fit everything in in 2 days, staff were knowledgeable and accommodating. Read less
Likes:
Everything, couldn't fault it at all.
Dislikes:
No
Response from Corona Bed & Breakfast:
Thank you so much for the speedy revue. We are happy that you have found a little gem in Blackpool and with our location being in the south beach area, it is close enough but far enough off the beaten track for a restful break.
Thank you so much and dont forget o book on our own web site for the perks of booking direct, Paul.
Guest Review for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
Peter
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Perfect small hotel"
A weekend break to enjoy the illuminations and fresh air of the Fylde coast. The Corona is a perfect location on the South side of Blackpool, with easy access to the tram system. This was our second v… Read more
"Perfect small hotel"
A weekend break to enjoy the illuminations and fresh air of the Fylde coast. The Corona is a perfect location on the South side of Blackpool, with easy access to the tram system. This was our second visit and we are so impressed we have booked for New Year. Read less
Likes:
The Corona is a very well run, high class bed and breakfast hotel. The food is absolutely superb, the quality of towels, bed linen, shower, bathroom and all facilities is first class.
Dislikes:
No
Response from Corona Bed & Breakfast:
Thank you Peter, it was a special feeling knowing taht we catered for your needs on your first visit and that you have once again entrusted our small hotel for your New Year stay, its a great time with a wonderful fun atmoshper with all our guests.
Once again, thanks
Paul & Richard
Guest Review for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
Stephen
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Best of Blackpool"
We wanted to find a B&B that was both dog friendly but also impeccably kept. With the Corona we found both. We have never been in cleaner accommodation. We could not fault anything during our brief st… Read more
"Best of Blackpool"
We wanted to find a B&B that was both dog friendly but also impeccably kept. With the Corona we found both. We have never been in cleaner accommodation. We could not fault anything during our brief stay and will definitely return if we are in the area.Thanks Paul and Richard Read less
Likes:
Everything
Dislikes:
None
Response from Corona Bed & Breakfast:
Thank you so much, we take pride in all our efforts to ensure all our guests have a safe, clean comfortable stay with us.
I hope we see you returning to the Corona in the future?
Paul
Guest Review for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
martyn
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jul '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"lovely"
great base… Read more
"lovely"
great base Read less
Likes:
friendly staff and breakfast
Dislikes:
hot
Response from Corona Bed & Breakfast:
Hello and thank you for the review, we appreciate you taking time to share your experience with others who might be considering the Corona for their stay.
I see you mentioned it was hot, its our British summer and yes, it was hot but that part as you know is out of our hands.
Thanks again,
Paul
Guest Review for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
susan
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"enjoyed the holiday"
Very nice comfortable room and bed… Read more
"enjoyed the holiday"
Very nice comfortable room and bed Read less
Likes:
Friendly and helpful staff giving us information for places to go and bus facilities
Dislikes:
None
Response from Corona Bed & Breakfast:
Well thank you for the perfect score. It is so much appreciated that you even took time to let others know about your stay.
I hope we see you returning to the Corona in the future,Paul
Guest Review for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
Subhadeep
Family with young Children
Stayed: Jul '16
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Though free wi-fi was promised but wi-fi was not working"
While reached I observed that wi-fi is not working and after asking for wi-fi, it is being told that it is out-of-order and next week the engineer will come to fix it. So, there was no option for inte… Read more
"Though free wi-fi was promised but wi-fi was not working"
While reached I observed that wi-fi is not working and after asking for wi-fi, it is being told that it is out-of-order and next week the engineer will come to fix it. So, there was no option for internet in the hotel - horrible. They did not allow to heat the baby food I carried for my child. Read less
Likes:
There is nothing special except the location of the hotel. Even the breakfast timing is not flexible, mostly there was no option for lunch/dinner as well in the restaurant. Late check-out not allowed.
Dislikes:
Never expected the wi-fi issue in a 4 star hotel. They did not allow to use their freeze for keeping my baby food. They did not allow to heat the baby food in their microwave.
Response from Corona Bed & Breakfast:
Hello. We are not an hotel, we are a 4 star B&B.
Wi-Fi was working in public areas, engineer was booked to correct fibre optic issues you knew this, other guests used Wi-Fi no problem.The baby is 5.We can not re heat or store food brought from restaurants. This is a food safety issue. Your room had to be cleaned for new guests arriving we explained this. Your booking was room only-no breakfast included, you can not comment on this as you did not eat breakfast.We don't serve Indian food.
Guest Review for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
Nicola
Family with young Children
Stayed: Apr '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely break"
We brought our son and grandaughter for a couple of days to celebrate her fifth birthday… Read more
"Lovely break"
We brought our son and grandaughter for a couple of days to celebrate her fifth birthday Read less
Likes:
Lovely comfortable accommodation,friendly hotel owners,lovely breakfast wasn't our first time here and won't be our last.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Corona Bed & Breakfast:
Thank you Nicola, it was a treat to see you returning to the Corona with your family. Thank you for putting your trust with us, we understand the importance of a well run B&B and we take a personal pride in our daily routine to ensure all our guests are welcome in a safe, clean and friendly environment.
Guest Review for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
pamela
Family with older Children
Stayed: Apr '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"laid back"
comfortable and welcoming… Read more
"laid back"
comfortable and welcoming Read less
Likes:
could leave our dog in room knowing it was safe with Paul and Richard.
Dislikes:
no
Response from Corona Bed & Breakfast:
Thank you, its great for us to know our guests really enjoy their time with us at the Corona.
We do accept small dogs like yours but on requests only and over 12 months old, although there is no charge, we expect all small dogs to be on perfect behaviour as yours was. Thank you. Paul
Guest Review for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
Shaun
Family with young Children
Stayed: Mar '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very clean and quiet"
Me and my 6 year old booked 3 nights away for a short break in Blackpool but ended up staying for an extra night which really says a lot about the hotel… Read more
"Very clean and quiet"
Me and my 6 year old booked 3 nights away for a short break in Blackpool but ended up staying for an extra night which really says a lot about the hotel Read less
Likes:
Hotel easy to find,check in very simple, very clean, breakfast was really nice lots of choice and the owners were always chatty aswell
Dislikes:
Weather but that can't be helped
Response from Corona Bed & Breakfast:
Thank you so much for the great review, we appreciate you taking time. Hope to see you both returning in the not to distant future. Paul
Guest Review for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
Emma
Family with young Children
Stayed: Mar '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Out of this world"
The corona was an outstanding hotel..me and my boyfriend took our two children and are dog and the owner Paul was very professional outstanding well mannered man he was really nice..would definitely s… Read more
"Out of this world"
The corona was an outstanding hotel..me and my boyfriend took our two children and are dog and the owner Paul was very professional outstanding well mannered man he was really nice..would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyway thanks for a great stay xx Read less
Likes:
We we're right by the fair for the kids..close to everything..nice and quiet..rooms spotless
Dislikes:
None
Response from Corona Bed & Breakfast:
Thank you Emma, we appreciate you taking time to review the CORONA.
As you mentioned, we are dog friendly and for future visits, we work along side a lovely lady also known as Doggy day care, reasonable prices with a true interest in taking care of your little one. Freeing your day up to enjoy what Blackpool has to offer.
King Charles spaniels are always welcome, As you know we have our Reece, 4 year old Cavalier.
Guest Review for Corona Bed & Breakfast, Blackpool
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2016 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.