MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Meezo Beach Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.00 miles away
St Albans Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Hotel
0.00 miles away
The Lady Hamilton
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.10 miles away
The Tudor
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.10 miles away
Bronte House Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.10 miles away
Rossall House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.10 miles away
Seagull Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.10 miles away
Tuxford House Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.10 miles away
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 4.4
See all 176 reviews
365-367 Promenade

Blackpool, 

Lancashire, 


FY1 6BJ,  England
The South Beach promenade guest accommodation is in the best location Blackpool has to offer on the south promenade opposite St Chads & South headlands . Award winning, 3 star family run seafront guest accommodation with spectacular sea views and bright, fresh décor with a sea view, family lounge bar serving snacks and drinks (games room pool table and slots). Family friendly.
  • Airport nearby
  • Family friendly
  • Free parking
  • Fireworks
  • Blackpool FC
  • Winter Gardens Opera Hse
  • Blackpool Pleasure Beach
  • Promenade hotel
  • Pigeon
  • Full English breakfast
Check Prices and Availability
Twin Beds non smokingTwin Beds non smoking
from£45.00
Single non smokingSingle non smoking
from£30.00
Double 2  .non smoking Double 2 .non smoking
from£45.00
Family 2 adults +1 childFamily 2 adults +1 child
from£60.00
2 +2 under 12s.2 +2 under 12s.
from£65.00
Family: room 29 -2 Adults & 4 under 12s.non smokingFamily: room 29 -2 Adults & 4 under 12s.non smoking
from£80.00
No imageFamily 2 adults + 3 children
from£60.00
No imageTriple room
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for South Beach Seafront Guest Accommodation, Blackpool are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.0
Value:
4.4
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Facilities:
4.1
Staff service:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Breakfast:
4.6
Guest Rating: 4.4
See all 176 reviews
Geraldine
Family with young Children
Stayed: Aug '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location
5
Breakfast:
5
"Family friendly, Great location and great price."
I had family over from France and my grandson had never visited Blackpool before, he loved it!… Read more
"Family friendly, Great location and great price."
I had family over from France and my grandson had never visited Blackpool before, he loved it! Read less
Likes:
The view from our bedrooms were fantastic despite the trek to the top, lovely sea view. The breakfast was everything we could have wanted plus more!
Dislikes:
The travel cot did not come with bedding so we had to improvise! We didn't have toiletries in our room and the tea bags weren't replenished until we asked.. A biscuit would have been nice!
Guest Review for South Beach Seafront Guest Accommodation, Blackpool
Charlene
Family with young Children
Stayed: Aug '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location
5
Breakfast:
5
"very warm, friendly and welcoming hotel"
Fantastic break with our baby. Hotel staff were very friendly and I couldn't ask for a better service. We felt very relaxed and it was like home from home.… Read more
"very warm, friendly and welcoming hotel"
Fantastic break with our baby. Hotel staff were very friendly and I couldn't ask for a better service. We felt very relaxed and it was like home from home. Read less
Likes:
It was perfect from start to finish
Dislikes:
No, everything was perfect
Response from South Beach Seafront Guest Accommodation:
Many thanks for taking time out to review us -so pleased you enjoyed your break & hope to see you again - We do try to keep a walkway clear for pushchairs etc but sometimes it jsut doesnt work out like that , but comment noted -
Guest Review for South Beach Seafront Guest Accommodation, Blackpool
Barbara
Family with young Children
Stayed: Aug '14
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
2
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location
4
Breakfast:
2
"Very unwelcoming"
When on arrival there was a young man at the desk he basically handed me keys asked me to sign a form and walked away from me he was not polite at all. He was the same that night when I asked him was… Read more
"Very unwelcoming"
When on arrival there was a young man at the desk he basically handed me keys asked me to sign a form and walked away from me he was not polite at all. He was the same that night when I asked him was there anywhere that would deliver food because it was a very bad night out and he wasn't helpful and quite rude. I didn't like the breakfast buffet it was very greasy I would have like a selection of fruit and a choice of boiled or scrambled egg. Read less
Likes:
There was one lady that was lovely and chatted to us.
Dislikes:
I have stayed in Blackpool before and the places I stayed were a home away from home and made us feel so welcome and places even cheaper than south beach. I just did not feel comfortable staying here.
Response from South Beach Seafront Guest Accommodation:
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us at The South Beach - maybe the South Beach was not for you -- We do not offer fruit etc as we are a traditional B&B and serve FULL English - I would of thought the other places that were home away from home would of made you wish to return to them - Have a nice DAy
Guest Review for South Beach Seafront Guest Accommodation, Blackpool
More Information
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Parking
On-site parking, Free parking, Off-site parking
Types of Payment Accepted at South Beach Seafront Guest Accommodation
Cash (Sterling), Cash (Euro), Credit card, Debit card
Payment Cards accepted at the property
Laser Master Card Maestro Visa Visa Electron Solo 
Check-in: 2:00 PM till 10:00 PM
Early check-in available on request.
Check-out: 10:30 AM
Late check-out available on request
Policies
Children Policy: Children welcome
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: No pets
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
Gaelic (Scottish)
Polish
Welcome to the South Beach, award winning, 3 star family run accommodation with spectacular sea views and bright, fresh décor. We offer a traditional full English breakfast, buffet style, great for all to choose their own amount of breakfast (numbers permitting).

The South Beach is situated in the best location Blackpool has to offer, on the promenade between the central and 'South Piers', opposite the new St Chads Headlands and adjacent to the Pleasure Beach, Waterworld complex, Blackpool Bloomfield Road Football Ground, amusements, local markets, bars and eateries.

All of our rooms are ensuite and some have sea views, all are very well equipped with tea and coffee trays, TVs and complimentary toiletries. You can walk to all the major attractions, or if walking is not your thing, then hop on a tram directly outside to the South Beach.

We have a fully licensed sea view bar, which also offers bar snacks, a games room, pool room and a sun lounge with sweeping views over the Irish sea.

The South Beach is open all year including our 3 night New Year house party. Private onsite parking is available although is limited at weekends and in the high season. We can offer group bookings with buffets and entertainment if required.
Style of property
Comfortable, Contemporary/Modern, Homely, Traditional
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.