MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Duke William Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Restaurant with rooms
0.60 miles away
The Bronze Pig
Hotel Photo
Restaurant with rooms
0.60 miles away
West Wing B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Bed and Breakfast
0.70 miles away
202 Guesthouse
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
1.00 miles away
Tennyson Court
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Apartment
1.00 miles away
Huckleberrys Bar and Grill
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Restaurant with rooms
1.00 miles away
Queen In The West
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
1.10 miles away
Pyewipe Lodge Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Inn
1.90 miles away
Tennyson
Guest House Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
2.10 miles away
Longdales House - B G Lincoln Ltd Lincoln
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 4.2
See all 304 reviews
Longdales Road

Lincoln, 

Lincolnshire, 


LN1 3DY,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for Longdales House - B G Lincoln Ltd, Lincoln
Guest reviews for Longdales House - B G Lincoln Ltd, Lincoln are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.0
Value:
4.1
Friendliness:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Facilities:
4.0
Staff service:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Breakfast:
4.1
Guest Rating:
4.2
From 304 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Caroline
Alone
Stayed: Jul '18
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
2
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
2
"Nice clean room good location but very noisy at times"
Very noisy unfortunately. Lots of visiting students partying outside the window to my room and then bin collection for a long period well before 6am...… Read more
"Nice clean room good location but very noisy at times"
Very noisy unfortunately. Lots of visiting students partying outside the window to my room and then bin collection for a long period well before 6am... Read less
Likes:
Clean and secure
Dislikes:
Noise! I was really tired and wanted to sleep
Guest Review for Longdales House - B G Lincoln Ltd, Lincoln
Maggie
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '18
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Interesting break"
We were not aware the guest house was part of the BIshop Grosseteste University campus. That made it an unusual stay, breakfast is in the refectory. The room was comfortable and well equipped. I'm dis… Read more
"Interesting break"
We were not aware the guest house was part of the BIshop Grosseteste University campus. That made it an unusual stay, breakfast is in the refectory. The room was comfortable and well equipped. I'm disabled and the room was for disabled guests so the bathroom facilities brilliant for me! The only criticism is that for disabled guests the bedroom was rather small. I can walk with a stick, but if I were wheelchair bound I might find it difficult. The entrance to the building did have access by ramp Read less
Likes:
As sbove
Dislikes:
As above
Guest Review for Longdales House - B G Lincoln Ltd, Lincoln
John
Alone
Stayed: Jun '18
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
3
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"OK for the price"
One night on university business… Read more
"OK for the price"
One night on university business Read less
Likes:
very convenient location for work
Dislikes:
Ancient biscuits
Claustrophobically small (and very hot) room - but no fan available (I did ask for one).
Would not recommend but would not not recommend (despite having to tick a box below)
Guest Review for Longdales House - B G Lincoln Ltd, Lincoln
William
Alone
Stayed: Apr '18
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
5
Location:
3
Breakfast:
4
"Ideal overnight stay"
In Lincoln for a reunion. Needed somewhere to lay my head! Room was small but adequate. En suite, again small but ok. Tv and coffee making facility. Car parking. Good breakfast included.… Read more
"Ideal overnight stay"
In Lincoln for a reunion. Needed somewhere to lay my head! Room was small but adequate. En suite, again small but ok. Tv and coffee making facility. Car parking. Good breakfast included. Read less
Likes:
All that i was expecting. Staff were really helpful
Dislikes:
Tried to book a taxi to get to town centre. Its about a 30 minute walk. Called about a dozen cab firms at 5pm. Earliest available was 7.30pm! Ended up walking....
Response from Longdales House - B G Lincoln Ltd:
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry that you had such a struggle trying to get a taxi. We appreciate the time you have taken to give us this feedback, Thank you, The Longdales Team
Guest Review for Longdales House - B G Lincoln Ltd, Lincoln
Chris
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A wonderful, quiet, place to stay"
We attended the Primordial Radio AGM at the nearby Showgrounds, and Longsdale House was one of the nearest, cheapest, and best rated B&Bs in the area.
It was easy to find, easy to park, and the sta… Read more
"A wonderful, quiet, place to stay"
We attended the Primordial Radio AGM at the nearby Showgrounds, and Longsdale House was one of the nearest, cheapest, and best rated B&Bs in the area.
It was easy to find, easy to park, and the staff when checking in were absolutely delightful to deal with. Read less
Likes:
The room was absolutely silent, and the bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in.
The next day, the breakfast was a decent start to the day
Dislikes:
The layout was confusing, as we were in room 8, so went up the main stairs, down a corridor, down a half flight of steps to get to our room, when we could have just turned left (not a problem though)
Response from Longdales House - B G Lincoln Ltd:
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We take on your comment and will make sure to point out that guests can take the stairs to the left. We appreciate the time you have taken to give us this feedback, Thank you, The Longdales Team
Guest Review for Longdales House - B G Lincoln Ltd, Lincoln
Rosemarie
Alone
Stayed: Apr '18
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"A pleasant, quiet accommodation."
As above… Read more
"A pleasant, quiet accommodation."
As above Read less
Likes:
As above
Dislikes:
No
Response from Longdales House - B G Lincoln Ltd:
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the time you have taken to give us this feedback, Thank you, The Longdales Team
Guest Review for Longdales House - B G Lincoln Ltd, Lincoln
Elisa
Young Couple
Stayed: Apr '18
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Usually good but not this time."
Pretty basic room and it’s usually a case that you get what thou pay for. The location is great a short walk away from the main city area. A safe place to keep your car. The breakfast is usually prett… Read more
"Usually good but not this time."
Pretty basic room and it’s usually a case that you get what thou pay for. The location is great a short walk away from the main city area. A safe place to keep your car. The breakfast is usually pretty good. This time there was a lot of food not ready but the friendly was of the breakfast staff was much better this time.
However it really was just a generally bad nights stay. Really bad shower and so noisy. Paper thin walls. Read less
Likes:
The location was fantastic as always and the young boy who gave us our keys was very friendly and polite and very keen to help.
What was available for breakfast was nice.
Dislikes:
The shower was broken and the turn dial came off when you tried to turn it. Freezing unless on full force. Paper thin walls and barely any sleep. Terrible night. Not enough words.
Response from Longdales House - B G Lincoln Ltd:
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed the friendliness of the breakfast staff. We appreciate that you have brought this to our attention, we will make sure to get our maintenance team to fix this. We are glad that you enjoyed the location of the guest house.We appreciate the time you have taken to give us this feedback, Thank you, The Longdales Team
Guest Review for Longdales House - B G Lincoln Ltd, Lincoln
Patricia
Alone
Stayed: Mar '18
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
3
Breakfast:
4
"overnight stay visiting family"
needed one night reasonably priced accommodation to visit granddaughter who is at BG Uni… Read more
"overnight stay visiting family"
needed one night reasonably priced accommodation to visit granddaughter who is at BG Uni Read less
Likes:
good price for room, vegetarian breakfast available, cleanliness of room and helpful staff
had previously stayed here and knew accommodation was good value
Dislikes:
everything okay
Response from Longdales House - B G Lincoln Ltd:
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the time you have taken to give us this feedback, Thank you, The Longdales Team
Guest Review for Longdales House - B G Lincoln Ltd, Lincoln
Veronica
Alone
Stayed: Mar '18
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
3
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
5
"Nice place"
Ok… Read more
"Nice place"
Ok Read less
Likes:
room was adequate
Dislikes:
Had to wait to check in
Response from Longdales House - B G Lincoln Ltd:
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you found your room adequate. If you send us an email with more information, we can look into check in and why you had to encounter an wait. We are pleased that you would recommend us to a friend We appreciate the time you have taken to give us this feedback, Thank you, The Longdales Team
Guest Review for Longdales House - B G Lincoln Ltd, Lincoln
Deborah
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '18
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Comfortable, no-frills accommodation"
The room was very small but adequate for a one night stay with hardly any luggage.… Read more
"Comfortable, no-frills accommodation"
The room was very small but adequate for a one night stay with hardly any luggage. Read less
Likes:
The bed was comfortable and the shower was hot and powerful. Very good breakfast. Good location with parking
Dislikes:
Although one of the coldest weekends of the year, the room was very warm and heating on all night. The bathroom radiator was so hot it was potentially dangerous to touch. We turned bedroom one off.
Response from Longdales House - B G Lincoln Ltd:
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you found the bed to be comfortable. Thank you for highlighting the radiator issue with us, we will make sure to pass this onto maintenance to ensure this does not become a hazard. We are pleased you enjoyed the shower and parking. We appreciate the time you have taken to give us this feedback, Thank you, The Longdales Team
Guest Review for Longdales House - B G Lincoln Ltd, Lincoln
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2018 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.