MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

We could not find any other suitable properties nearby.
Longdales House - B G Lincoln Ltd Lincoln
Bed & breakfast
Guest Rating: 4.2
See all 298 reviews
Longdales Road

Lincoln, 

Lincolnshire, 


LN1 3DY,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for Longdales House - B G Lincoln Ltd, Lincoln
Guest reviews for Longdales House - B G Lincoln Ltd, Lincoln are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.0
Value:
4.1
Friendliness:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Facilities:
4.0
Staff service:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Breakfast:
4.2
Guest Rating:
4.2
From 298 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Elisa
Young Couple
Stayed: Apr '18
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Usually good but not this time."
Pretty basic room and it’s usually a case that you get what thou pay for. The location is great a short walk away from the main city area. A safe place to keep your car. The breakfast is usually prett… Read more
"Usually good but not this time."
Pretty basic room and it’s usually a case that you get what thou pay for. The location is great a short walk away from the main city area. A safe place to keep your car. The breakfast is usually pretty good. This time there was a lot of food not ready but the friendly was of the breakfast staff was much better this time.
However it really was just a generally bad nights stay. Really bad shower and so noisy. Paper thin walls. Read less
Likes:
The location was fantastic as always and the young boy who gave us our keys was very friendly and polite and very keen to help.
What was available for breakfast was nice.
Dislikes:
The shower was broken and the turn dial came off when you tried to turn it. Freezing unless on full force. Paper thin walls and barely any sleep. Terrible night. Not enough words.
Response from Longdales House - B G Lincoln Ltd:
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed the friendliness of the breakfast staff. We appreciate that you have brought this to our attention, we will make sure to get our maintenance team to fix this. We are glad that you enjoyed the location of the guest house.We appreciate the time you have taken to give us this feedback, Thank you, The Longdales Team
Guest Review for Longdales House - B G Lincoln Ltd, Lincoln
Patricia
Alone
Stayed: Mar '18
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
3
Breakfast:
4
"overnight stay visiting family"
needed one night reasonably priced accommodation to visit granddaughter who is at BG Uni… Read more
"overnight stay visiting family"
needed one night reasonably priced accommodation to visit granddaughter who is at BG Uni Read less
Likes:
good price for room, vegetarian breakfast available, cleanliness of room and helpful staff
had previously stayed here and knew accommodation was good value
Dislikes:
everything okay
Response from Longdales House - B G Lincoln Ltd:
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the time you have taken to give us this feedback, Thank you, The Longdales Team
Guest Review for Longdales House - B G Lincoln Ltd, Lincoln
Veronica
Alone
Stayed: Mar '18
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
3
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
5
"Nice place"
Ok… Read more
"Nice place"
Ok Read less
Likes:
room was adequate
Dislikes:
Had to wait to check in
Response from Longdales House - B G Lincoln Ltd:
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you found your room adequate. If you send us an email with more information, we can look into check in and why you had to encounter an wait. We are pleased that you would recommend us to a friend We appreciate the time you have taken to give us this feedback, Thank you, The Longdales Team
Guest Review for Longdales House - B G Lincoln Ltd, Lincoln
Deborah
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '18
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Comfortable, no-frills accommodation"
The room was very small but adequate for a one night stay with hardly any luggage.… Read more
"Comfortable, no-frills accommodation"
The room was very small but adequate for a one night stay with hardly any luggage. Read less
Likes:
The bed was comfortable and the shower was hot and powerful. Very good breakfast. Good location with parking
Dislikes:
Although one of the coldest weekends of the year, the room was very warm and heating on all night. The bathroom radiator was so hot it was potentially dangerous to touch. We turned bedroom one off.
Response from Longdales House - B G Lincoln Ltd:
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you found the bed to be comfortable. Thank you for highlighting the radiator issue with us, we will make sure to pass this onto maintenance to ensure this does not become a hazard. We are pleased you enjoyed the shower and parking. We appreciate the time you have taken to give us this feedback, Thank you, The Longdales Team
Guest Review for Longdales House - B G Lincoln Ltd, Lincoln
Lynn
Alone
Stayed: Mar '18
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Great Location"
Great place to stay whilst visiting students at university… Read more
"Great Location"
Great place to stay whilst visiting students at university Read less
Likes:
Location and easy parking
Dislikes:
No
Response from Longdales House - B G Lincoln Ltd:
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the time you have taken to give us this feedback, Thank you, The Longdales Team
Guest Review for Longdales House - B G Lincoln Ltd, Lincoln
Janice
With a colleague
Stayed: Feb '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"cosy,clean and relaxing"
Stayed overnight for daughter's interview next day.… Read more
"cosy,clean and relaxing"
Stayed overnight for daughter's interview next day. Read less
Likes:
Obviously the convenience but we were very impressed with the room and facilities.The staff were friendly and helpful.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Longdales House - B G Lincoln Ltd:
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, we hope that the interview went well. We appreciate the time you have taken to give us this feedback, Thank you, The Longdales Team
Guest Review for Longdales House - B G Lincoln Ltd, Lincoln
Neil
Alone
Stayed: Feb '18
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"Lovely building, comfortable room"
An overnight stay visiting my daughter who is studying at Bishop Grossteste University… Read more
"Lovely building, comfortable room"
An overnight stay visiting my daughter who is studying at Bishop Grossteste University Read less
Likes:
Lovely Victorian guesthouse, well maintained and clean. Tea facilities in the room a nice touch. Very good value for money.
Dislikes:
The central heating, although on, failed to warm the room (room 15) - bathroom extractor fan didn't work.
Response from Longdales House - B G Lincoln Ltd:
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you found the room well maintained and clean. Thank you for highlighting the issues within the room, we have passed these onto maintenance. We are pleased you would recommend us to friends. We appreciate the time you have taken to give us this feedback, Thank you, The Longdales Team
Guest Review for Longdales House - B G Lincoln Ltd, Lincoln
Valerie
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jan '18
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
3
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Good location, but bed uncomfortable!"
We had a one night stay to attend the Lincoln Freemen Banquet which was held on site. The guest house is very convenient, and overall a good standard.… Read more
"Good location, but bed uncomfortable!"
We had a one night stay to attend the Lincoln Freemen Banquet which was held on site. The guest house is very convenient, and overall a good standard. Read less
Likes:
Good location for the event and visiting Lincoln, but spoilt by the uncomfortable bed.
Dislikes:
At first glance the room looked impressive, but the bed was awful! It was hard, creaked constantly, and we did not sleep well! I would not want this room again (room 9).
Response from Longdales House - B G Lincoln Ltd:
Thank you for your feedback. We will look into the bed, we are pleased you enjoyed visiting Lincoln. We appreciate the time you have taken to give us this feedback, Thank you, The Longdales Team
Guest Review for Longdales House - B G Lincoln Ltd, Lincoln
Lisa
Family with young Children
Stayed: Jan '18
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
2
"Over priced"
Stayed for one night with my 5 year old daughter to visit my son (her brother) who is currently in his first year at the university.… Read more
"Over priced"
Stayed for one night with my 5 year old daughter to visit my son (her brother) who is currently in his first year at the university. Read less
Likes:
Location was the best part for us and the room was clean. Check in lady at the venue was helpful and friendly. Very welcoming.
Dislikes:
For price room was very small and the TV was so small I could barely see it whilst lying in bed. No space for a chair or to put clothes out. Breakie staff not very helpful or friendly as first stay
Response from Longdales House - B G Lincoln Ltd:
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased the lady checking you in was friendly, we will review your room. We appreciate the time you have taken to give us this feedback, Thank you, The Longdales Team.
Guest Review for Longdales House - B G Lincoln Ltd, Lincoln
Steven
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jan '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Wonderful stay and ideal for our function at the University"
We will be back next year for sure. The layout of our twin room was quirky, but quiet and comfortable. The cleaning staff are fantastic and the other staff were wonderful too. Ideal location as we wer… Read more
"Wonderful stay and ideal for our function at the University"
We will be back next year for sure. The layout of our twin room was quirky, but quiet and comfortable. The cleaning staff are fantastic and the other staff were wonderful too. Ideal location as we were only 300 metres from the Banquet in the Elliot Room. The food was wonderful and the extra "Curiositea" tea room was brilliant. It was a perfect place for us, so I hope to "get in early" for a superior room next year. Read less
Likes:
Cleanliness and value for money
Dislikes:
Unusual L shaped layout of our room
Response from Longdales House - B G Lincoln Ltd:
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at our Guest House. We appreciate the time you have taken to give us this feedback, Thank you, The Longdales Team.
Guest Review for Longdales House - B G Lincoln Ltd, Lincoln
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2018 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.