MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Boughton Arms
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Inn
10.10 miles away
Soar Chapel Apartments
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
11.80 miles away
Soar Chapel Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
11.80 miles away
Llanddetty Hall Farm
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Farmhouse
Farm
12.50 miles away
Church Farm Guest House
Guest House Photo
AA 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
12.70 miles away
Harewood End Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Inn
12.80 miles away
The Malt House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
13.00 miles away
Little Treaddow Farmhouse
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Farmhouse
Bed and Breakfast
13.30 miles away
Welsh Tourist Board 3 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 4.3
See all 24 reviews
Brynhonddu, Bwlch Trewyn Estate, Pandy

Abergavenny, 

Monmouthshire, 


NP7 7PD,  Wales
Award-winning 3 Star bed & breakfast accommodation within picturesque surroundings. Ideally situated for walking, touring and activity breaks. Set in the foothills of the Black Mountains.
  • Picturesque rural setting
  • Best walking area
  • Close to book town of Hay
  • Black Mountains foothills
  • Cultural & activity breaks
  • Within National Park
  • 10 castles nearby
  • Set within farmland
  • Walking and touring
  • 16th C historic house
Check Prices and Availability
Tudor Red Room - Double EnsuiteTudor Red Room - Double Ensuite
from£65.00
Victorian Cream Room - Double EnsuiteVictorian Cream Room - Double Ensuite
from£70.00
Gold Room - Small Single EnsuiteGold Room - Small Single Ensuite
from£35.00
Cerise Room - Twin RoomCerise Room - Twin Room
from£65.00
Victorian Cream Room - Family Triple EnsuiteVictorian Cream Room - Family Triple Ensuite
from£85.00
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for Brynhonddu Country House B&B, Abergavenny are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.6
Value:
4.3
Friendliness:
5.0
Cleanliness:
4.4
Facilities:
3.9
Staff service:
4.8
Location:
4.3
Breakfast:
4.9
Guest Rating: 4.3
See all 24 reviews
Rebecca
Alone
Stayed: Sep '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location
5
Breakfast:
5
"A B&B with character and history"
Made to feel very welcome and given lots of information on nearby pubs and food. The breakfast was very relaxing with local music playing in background. We were also given a very interesting talk on B… Read more
"A B&B with character and history"
Made to feel very welcome and given lots of information on nearby pubs and food. The breakfast was very relaxing with local music playing in background. We were also given a very interesting talk on Brynhonddu's history and the natural history of the area. Read less
Likes:
The very informative host and the old historic rooms.
Dislikes:
My room (the gold room) was as described very cosy but unfortunately I could not open the window and so was a bit hot overnight.
Guest Review for Brynhonddu Country House B&B, Abergavenny
Gary
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location
5
Breakfast:
5
"A repeatable Stay"
A wonderful place to stay. Beautiful house in beautiful surroundings with very friendly hosts.… Read more
"A repeatable Stay"
A wonderful place to stay. Beautiful house in beautiful surroundings with very friendly hosts. Read less
Likes:
The peace, the quiet and probably the best full English breakfast you could wish for. We will definitely be back again.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Brynhonddu Country House B&B:
We are pleased that you were happy with your stay. We hope to see you again.
Guest Review for Brynhonddu Country House B&B, Abergavenny
Barbara
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jan '15
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
3
Location
4
"Good location. Pokey cold room."
Our booking had been forgotten even though we were the only ones staying.
Website pictures suggest you are staying in a grand house - but that bit is not the B&B.… Read more
"Good location. Pokey cold room."
Our booking had been forgotten even though we were the only ones staying.
Website pictures suggest you are staying in a grand house - but that bit is not the B&B. Read less
Likes:
Good breakfast
Dislikes:
Floor area in bathroom was smaller than the bathmat!
Towels were not big enough to wrap around you - and I am not big.
Small room. Cold. Very faded decor.
Website pictures better than reality
Response from Brynhonddu Country House B&B:
Hi Barbara, we are sorry you had concerns with you stay. The picture is of the whole house, but the details explain that it is a semi. The En-suite on this room is small, we have no control over that, but the shower cabinet is large. The towells are Bhs standard bath towells. The rad. was set on 4, when you mentioned it I turned it to 5, but was suprised that you had later turned it to 2. The additional electric fire was available in the room. We are planning to redecorate around the window area
Guest Review for Brynhonddu Country House B&B, Abergavenny
More Information
Welsh Tourist Board 3 Stars Bed & BreakfastWalker AwardCyclist Award

Voted 'Best Bed & Breakfast in Wales' 2003 by overseas visitors.
Green Dragon Environmental Tourism Level 2 Acreditation
Welcome Host Gold Level Award
Parking
On-site parking, Free parking
Types of Payment Accepted at Brynhonddu Country House B&B
Cash (Sterling), Cheque
Check-in: 5:00 PM till 9:00 PM
Early check-in available on request.
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Policies
Children Policy: Children welcome
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: Dogs
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
Brynhonddu Country House is an award- winning 3 star bed & breakfast within picturesque surroundings in Pandy, Abergavenny. Ideally situated for walking, touring and activity breaks, Brynhonddu is set in the foothills of the Black Mountains in the Brecon Beacons National Park, within the Welsh border area known historically as the Welsh Marches.

We are close to the Offa’s Dyke footpath and are close to many adventure activities such as hand gliding. Brynhonddu shares Bwlch Trewyn Estate with a working beef and sheep farm. The associated 'grounds' are covered by a blanket Tree Preservation Order which was initiated to preserve the wide variety of indigenous and non-indigenous tree species planted by previous owners. We are even fortunate enough to have one of the oldest Ginkgo biloba in the country.

Cyclist & motorcyclist friendly. We have achieved Level II Green Dragon for our ongoing commitment to environmental management.
Environmental Statement
Our environmental philosophy includes using local produce where practical for our guests’ breakfasts. Glass jars are reused locally and newspapers and glass bottles are recycled when the paper & glass banks are en-route. We use minimal energy, where appropriate, for the businesses functioning, i.e. Minimal ironing of linen, saving electricity. All showers are electric, using energy only when required. Oil central heating is limited to a short period morning and evening.ENVIRONMENTAL COMMITMENTS. a) Prevention of pollution from household waste. (Reduce, Reuse, Recycle). b) Continual environmental improvement. (Through the enhancement and the none-interference, of Nature). c) Comply with relevant environmental legislation.Specific Improvement Objectives. Continue to investigate the possibility of energy generation within the site in order to identify a viable energy generation system. To fix more carbon by more tree planting in order to alleviate of our carbon footprint
Style of property
Comfortable, Eco-friendly, Rustic, Traditional
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2015 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.